Survey Throttling by TM.Nut Did U Get Cap?, Survey to Lowyat Forumers

tech3910
post Sep 13 2009, 10:51 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i was 1 of the victim as well.
tmnut technician told me it was account problem, & yes it was.
coz wen i online using my fren's account, it ran @ full speed.

well, the problem is gone now.
& ever since dat, all my speed were bck.
downloading @ max speed all the time, most importantly, MU max speed.
TSMX510
post Sep 15 2009, 11:05 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I notice that after 10gb my speed reduced to 5 to 10 kb after i disconnect n change ip range speed back to normal.

Anybody feel the same?
nothingz
post Sep 15 2009, 04:45 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

i have used around 30-40GB bandwidth on month to date, still no cap
ivanchin99
post Sep 16 2009, 04:49 PM

813 posts

I got pwned..

or is it off peak/peak cap? Last night till 11:59am i get max speed
TSMX510
post Sep 16 2009, 05:50 PM

4,038 posts

I think i have been capped only use 1 ip to download 10gb speed will go down

Disconnect and change ip no capping confirmed
hasratusaha
post Sep 17 2009, 04:41 AM

57 posts

Yeah mine too. After Disconnect and changed new IP then OK again, maximum speed.
OneFarEast
post Sep 17 2009, 09:07 PM

81 posts

Im capped 24/7 no matter what ip...http download never get past 30Kb/s local & international..115.13x ip range.
madsummer
post Sep 21 2009, 06:25 AM

70 posts

I think more ppl kena cap than not kena lor....i just install the streamyx in my house....been complaining since day 3 start till now....is either they capped it or they r not enuf bandwidth.....last 3 days i only get the speed for 1mb line (im subscribed to 2mb) but 2day start raya...i think lot ppl balik kampung so watever la....i get back my speed for the whole day.....sure u will noe u got capped or not when login to the router page....im using riger db108-wl modem......they got attainable rate n actual rate for downstream n upstream thr.....i think i have to scold them kaw kaw oledi...since complaining for the whole month oledi....
UnknownH
post Sep 21 2009, 08:24 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Sep 3 2009, 02:39 PM)
im from AU4 Keramat.. not capped..

i got really slow connection few days before..
then i DC and try getting good IP.. now 115.x.x.x
then ALL IS GOOD!
dude i feel u.... i always got the same crap ip like u.... last tiem can change to 60.xx.xxx.xxx,68.xxx.x.xx.xx., 124.xx.xx,118.xx.xx ip if i restart modem or reconnect... now owes got the 115.xxx.xx.. what happened eh? just come back home for raya... dunno when this crap happened
capcomfly
post Sep 21 2009, 09:33 PM

173 posts

yah. the worst internet raya connection ever. normally every year when public holiday, all connection will max to fit majority citizen. until now this year the whole connection become kangaroo broadband. tm ceo got problem? or rais got problem?

This post has been edited by capcomfly: Sep 21 2009, 09:34 PM
TSMX510
post Sep 28 2009, 10:22 AM

4,038 posts

I still noticed that if i exceed 10 to 15gb i will get slow speed

Have to DC and reconnect got new ip and full speed ahead

Not sure others experience the same

However if the traffic is mixed http / ftp / streaming this will not occured
LrdShaper
post Sep 29 2009, 03:05 PM

Capped
1Mbps Package
Sri Petaling area

My SheevaPlug is constantly seeding & leeching from linuxtracker.org and what I notice on my logs are:
9am - around 3am : download speed is capped to 40-50KB, upload is fine
3am - 9am : download speed goes back to normal 90KB, upload is fine

Resetting my connection, no matter how many times, does not help at all. Doesn't matter how many GBs I have downloaded because even if I stop rtorrent and download a 10MB file using wget between 3am to 9am speed is 90KB but download the same file from the same ftp server between 9am to 3am speed is 40-50KB also using wget
MingKAI
post Sep 29 2009, 03:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(LrdShaper @ Sep 29 2009, 03:05 PM)
Capped
1Mbps Package
Sri Petaling area

My SheevaPlug is constantly seeding & leeching from linuxtracker.org and what I notice on my logs are:
9am - around 3am : download speed is capped to 40-50KB, upload is fine
3am - 9am : download speed goes back to normal 90KB, upload is fine

Resetting my connection, no matter how many times, does not help at all. Doesn't matter how many GBs I have downloaded because even if I stop rtorrent and download a 10MB file using wget between 3am to 9am speed is 90KB but download the same file from the same ftp server between 9am to 3am speed is 40-50KB also using wget
I'm from Sri Petaling Zone N. I suspect my line is capped too. When I download from RS/MU at night starts from 9pm, I will get around max 50KB/s no matter which server I choose. Another thing that I noticed is, when you look at the Local Area Connection at the taskbar there, usually the light is blinking steadily when the line is busy right? But the thing is, starts from 9pm, when you try to download, you can see the "2 monitor thingy" is blinking for 4-5 seconds, then it stops, then blink again. After I woke up @ 7:30 AM, I look at the download speed is back to normal which is 100-180KB/s, AND the line is stable, no blinking and stop and blinking.

The case I mentioned above is only RS/MU, if not mistaken, normal HTTP is fine, torrent is normal too depending on seeds. Will try to monitor more sad.gif
MingKAI
post Oct 1 2009, 11:47 AM

281 posts

After monitor for few days, I confirmed my RS and MU has been capped. Midnight til 7am, the speed slow like turtle. After 7am, speed goes back to normal max 180KB/s. Netload b4 change to 115 IP is the fastest among the others, now becomes the slowest which is less than 20KB/s. Hotfile is max speed the whole day. Normal HTTP download is max speed the whole day too even during the "capped time". I guess they only throttle RS and MU?
magic-addict
post Oct 1 2009, 01:00 PM

150 posts

RS is not capped for me, weird considering I'm having trouble accessing webpages and my VPN. But my RS still runs around 150 - 190 kbs
pengiranijam
post Oct 3 2009, 11:52 PM

1,568 posts

Till today, for every 1 month I can get almost 720GB, yet no capping being installed... on my 1Mb package...
SUSautoman5891
post Oct 4 2009, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Oct 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
Till today, for every 1 month I can get almost 720GB, yet no capping being installed... on my 1Mb package...
How can?

At 1mbps, you can only download 10.8 GB a day maximum.

30 days is about 300GB maximum.
pengiranijam
post Oct 4 2009, 09:45 AM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(automan5891 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:55 AM)
How can?

At 1mbps, you can only download 10.8 GB a day maximum.

30 days is about 300GB maximum.
My connections speed around 1.5Mb/sec... which is almost everytime I download can get more than 120KB/sec... 1Mb*24hour*30days = 720GB should be... right now I'm more to seeder than leeching...
Tsj261
post Oct 5 2009, 08:42 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 16 2009, 05:50 PM)
I think i have been capped only use 1 ip to download 10gb speed will go down

Disconnect and change ip no capping confirmed
I think I similiar case with you but slightly different. I been downloading whole 24 hour and notice that I only get dc n speed capped if I'm downloading more than 700mb file. I'm been downloading 175mb-350mb file and never dc at all. But when download 700mb or more, I'll get dc after a period of time. Cant even press disconnect from modem...need force off but off the modem n on back to restart IP then everything is normal back. Start happen last week friday till now, I thought is they doing maintenance so care less about the dc but now is like becoming frequent dc if downloading more than 700mb file. will test more on it.
miahahaha
post Oct 5 2009, 08:52 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, mine already reached almost 100GB per month but still no capped yet...speed for download (both direct/BT) are still an average of 150kbps nod.gif...but for the past few days i get quite some disruption from Streamyx...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0567sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:03 PM