Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

HexPhoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 01:24 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 4 2010, 11:05 AM)
Hey guys , i was wondering if the "lag" issues are realy a huge problem ? I tried the X6 out and found it very responsive and quite minor lag at my frens phone shop , almost got it on spot to replace my n95 8GB but put on hold d idea 1st. Comparing with the n97 mini i tried , i felt the response time is almost the same.
it's lag, but not as lag as previous Nseries generation phone.
x132755
post Mar 4 2010, 01:41 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

good news!! price drop so much for ap set now, below 1400...
Darkmage12
post Mar 4 2010, 04:03 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

lol then 16GB can go to hell already
OlgaC4
post Mar 4 2010, 05:29 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Mar 4 2010, 02:57 AM)
how big is your hand? blink.gif

its not a bullshit phone. a lag + crappy casing doesn't make it a bullshit phone.

if u want to listen to music, this is the best bang for buck (32GB version). or else, get another phone.

there's always a way out to problem in this phone la.

if lag - use 1 application only at a time. don't be so lazy to hold menu button to open task manager.
if DRMed - unDRM it. simple. whistling.gif
if crappy casing - omg, please buy some protection cover/whatever for this phone. and use cautiously. this is touch screen phone after all. not some tank or bulldozer.

cool.gif
u need to buy protection cover for the phone that cost RM1700.0o
Listen to music on this phone is very clear but always hang. Not sure is a firmware problem might due to hardware phone also.
U know what is multi tasking. We not leaving in the stone age anymore.

manai
post Mar 4 2010, 07:52 PM

65 posts

from what i heard, it takes almost 1 minute for the phone to load whenever u switch it on, can anyone confirm this ( i never get the chance to try it though ). how often does this phone hang when listening to music, hows the multi-tasking. let say if listening to music while facebooking, will it hang? i also heard that the back cover really really made from cheap material, is it? they say is can crack easily, any users there can recommend a decent protection cover or leather casing? thx for your insights guys, appreciate
IcedNyior
post Mar 5 2010, 02:50 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
You are full of bullshit. Is a lousy phone i bought it from clareen ask her, Is not user friendly at all. I type to sms like 3 times because my palm touch the close button and you have to use 2 hand to type sms. Don't make people sad lah by telling all the good bullshit about this phone. Please believe me is a lousy phone. Still love my N95 8G more then this crap phone.
You might had a bad experience with the phone, but that doesnt mean that everyone will have the same problem.

We are sharing our personal experiences which may or may not apply to every single person. no reason to say someone is talking bullshit.

QUOTE(manai @ Mar 4 2010, 07:52 PM)
from what i heard, it takes almost 1 minute for the phone to load whenever u switch it on, can anyone confirm this ( i never get the chance to try it though ). how often does this phone hang when listening to music, hows the multi-tasking. let say if listening to music while facebooking, will it hang? i also heard that the back cover really really made from cheap material, is it? they say is can crack easily, any users there can recommend a decent protection cover or leather casing? thx for your insights guys, appreciate
Initial loading is about 30+ seconds, yes i timed it for u.

Tested out the Facebooking while playing music. Doesnt seem to lag unless when its halfway loading something, like if u press "Photos" then it hasnt finished loading and you press something else, the app seems to freeze for a bit. But the music still plays smoothly so I think its probably the limitation of the app itself.

I can probably try and take a video, but it'll be kinda blur coz my other phone is a SE and SE videos are terrible.

I dont quite like the back panel coz it snaps in. but so far, im not using a protector and just toss it around in my bag, hasnt cracked yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Mar 5 2010, 02:58 AM
heavenhell90
post Mar 5 2010, 09:08 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

the phone is not as bad as some of you commented.

it has definitely improved ever since the release of V12 firmware. really, i had bad experiences with the phone before this (phone always hang, white screen), but V12 saved it.

the lag part is not that bad also as compared to previous N series phones. i would say if ur interested in the phone, just go buy it! don't rely on the comments here, go test it for yourself!
r47z
post Mar 5 2010, 12:27 PM

686 posts

I actually prefer X6 over the N97. I love the screen and how well the phone responses. Just lack of enough RAM, else it's a winner. Looking forward to Symbian^3 & Symbian^5 and not to mention Meego.
IcedNyior
post Mar 5 2010, 12:48 PM

1,768 posts

the battery life is kinda low too. Or maybe because im a heavy data user. hehe
manai
post Mar 5 2010, 07:37 PM

65 posts

thx for the info guys.....i guess im back to personal preference then
eeeee7
post Mar 6 2010, 10:17 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Mar 4 2010, 02:57 AM)
how big is your hand? blink.gif

its not a bullshit phone. a lag + crappy casing doesn't make it a bullshit phone.

if u want to listen to music, this is the best bang for buck (32GB version). or else, get another phone.

there's always a way out to problem in this phone la.

if lag - use 1 application only at a time. don't be so lazy to hold menu button to open task manager.
if DRMed - unDRM it. simple. whistling.gif
if crappy casing - omg, please buy some protection cover/whatever for this phone. and use cautiously. this is touch screen phone after all. not some tank or bulldozer.

cool.gif
hex, gv some hint ler...ur unDRM sounds fun huh???

ms. google doesnt help much
BRY7
post Mar 6 2010, 03:19 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

whats the price now for 32gb?
super_evil_alien
post Mar 6 2010, 04:10 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 6 2010, 03:19 PM)
whats the price now for 32gb?
Cheapest RM1640(Ori) from Clareen I think
BRY7
post Mar 6 2010, 07:32 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 6 2010, 04:10 PM)
Cheapest RM1640(Ori) from Clareen I think
haha
OMG
the price dropped almost rm100 in a week
crazy ohmy.gif
moniqee
post Mar 6 2010, 08:21 PM

7,864 posts

well.. those looking for case...

can check out Novacell store

1. Capdase Soft Jacket Transparent / Black RM48
2. Capdase Booktype / Fliptype Leather case RM98

Added on March 6, 2010, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
You are full of bullshit. Is a lousy phone i bought it from clareen ask her, Is not user friendly at all. I type to sms like 3 times because my palm touch the close button and you have to use 2 hand to type sms. Don't make people sad lah by telling all the good bullshit about this phone. Please believe me is a lousy phone. Still love my N95 8G more then this crap phone.
not user friendly? WTH are u talking? it's same as N95 lar... symbian V60... doh.gif

sms? very hard? gosh... there's 2 type of keyboard to choose from and u think u need to use 2 hand for the other type?

it's NOT good BS... i nvr ask ppl to buy or pinpoint ppl's head to get it... like someone said... it's might be a lousy hp for u... but maybe not to others...

infact my sis tried 5800 and my x6... and she commented that x6 was abit laggier than 5800 currently... ^^ there's always FUTURE firmwares to fix it like 5800 ( which endure almost 1year+ to get such nice firmware currently )

This post has been edited by moniqee: Mar 6 2010, 08:25 PM
BRY7
post Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM

7,924 posts

guys,
please do not try to find fault in each other
we are just forumers sharing our opinion.
everyone has their own opinion.
just accept it and dun criticise others

HexPhoenix
post Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Mar 6 2010, 10:17 AM)
hex, gv some hint ler...ur unDRM sounds fun huh???

ms. google doesnt help much
search for remove DRM. not unDRM.

if vista or 7, prepare to pay some price for some software or else... whistling.gif

if XP, sure as easy as hell. some x6 user here teach me to do it.

moniqee
post Mar 6 2010, 09:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM)
guys,
please do not try to find fault in each other
we are just forumers sharing our opinion.
everyone has their own opinion.
just accept it and dun criticise others
sure... i forgot to keep the thread peaceful... whistling.gif

well that's DEFINITELy my own opinion... wink.gif

BRY7
post Mar 6 2010, 11:18 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 6 2010, 09:53 PM)
sure... i forgot to keep the thread peaceful...  whistling.gif

well that's DEFINITELy my own opinion...  wink.gif
haha