129 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

brucesss
post Feb 28 2010, 10:44 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Feb 28 2010, 10:42 PM)
good features? think again. If isn't because of 32GB memory + 3.5mm jack, I already switched back to my old Nokia Supernova.

Disaster lag is much more become disastrous day by day. sad.gif
wait for the new firmware
be patient
super_evil_alien
post Feb 28 2010, 11:00 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Feb 28 2010, 10:42 PM)
good features? think again. If isn't because of 32GB memory + 3.5mm jack, I already switched back to my old Nokia Supernova.

Disaster lag is much more become disastrous day by day. sad.gif
Really that much of lagging?
Clareen
post Mar 1 2010, 03:47 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 28 2010, 11:00 PM)
Really that much of lagging?
Yes very laggy.
OlgaC4
post Mar 1 2010, 10:04 AM

5,292 posts

Yes shit laggy.
BRY7
post Mar 1 2010, 02:31 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 28 2010, 10:44 PM)
wait for the new firmware
be patient
already released a few firmware.
but stil seems to lag

Added on March 1, 2010, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 28 2010, 10:40 PM)
but u gotta understand u will get free music la
nokia already sit pun giving it with cvm
but u cannot distribute the file la  sad.gif
you dont need the free music here in malaysia.
everyone here download free songs.
and even the CWM has only license for 1 fone and 1 computer
so meaning you have to download 2 times.
makes things worst
they were wrong to market the fone in malaysia.
making all the launching event featuring boy like girls was really a waste.
it was a failure
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BRY7: Mar 1 2010, 02:33 PM
super_evil_alien
post Mar 1 2010, 02:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:31 PM)
already released a few firmware.
but stil seems to lag

Added on March 1, 2010, 2:33 pm

you dont need the free music here in malaysia.
everyone here download free songs.
makes things worst
they were wrong to market the fone in malaysia.
making all the launching event featuring boy like girls was really a waste.
it was a failure
rclxub.gif
Malaysia is "Jack Sparrow" mp3 heaven laugh.gif
Seeing guys wearing pink shirts for the launch was just sad to watch.
I also heard that that some people got injured that day
BRY7
post Mar 1 2010, 03:06 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 1 2010, 02:40 PM)
Malaysia is "Jack Sparrow" mp3 heaven laugh.gif
Seeing guys wearing pink shirts for the launch was just sad to watch.
I also heard that that some people got injured that day
yes,
2 person fainted
got banged.
i was there.
left the place even the performance started
so frustrating looking at mad cows in a auditorium
goldfries
post Mar 1 2010, 04:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:31 PM)
download once only.

just download to the computer, then transfer to X6. the

Ovi Music software can do that.
nicholasbeh
post Mar 1 2010, 05:24 PM

4,518 posts

gotta get X6 too.the ovi comes with music tempted me.
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 1 2010, 06:39 PM

2,414 posts

on a scale of 1 to 10
how bad is the lagging for this x6?
super_evil_alien
post Mar 1 2010, 06:42 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 1 2010, 04:58 PM)
download once only.

just download to the computer, then transfer to X6. the

Ovi Music software can do that.
But transfering with OVI software is really slow right?

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 1 2010, 05:24 PM)
gotta get X6 too.the ovi comes with music tempted me.
Probably one of the rare group of people who was tempted by CWM laugh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Mar 1 2010, 06:59 PM

4,518 posts

not probably,its damn sure!haha
moniqee
post Mar 1 2010, 07:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Feb 28 2010, 09:45 PM)
wow, amazing!!
haha
how can you use that fone without stylus?
lol
so hard
anyway this X6 has really good features.
just overpriced because of CWM
well i also used 5800 without stylus... i hardly touched stylus for 5800... ^^

but i do like x6's capative touchscreen as i found it better to scroll with...
BRY7
post Mar 1 2010, 09:01 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 1 2010, 07:53 PM)
well i also used 5800 without stylus... i hardly touched stylus for 5800... ^^

but i do like x6's capative touchscreen as i found it better to scroll with...
yeah, much easier to scroll.

HexPhoenix
post Mar 1 2010, 10:29 PM

537 posts

with CWM, i think nokia slowly want to educate + lead legal mp3 market.

song which DRM-ed are from CMW. other person who buys songs from music store by a la carte, their song is DRM-free.

i hardly listen songs in my pc nowadays. depends fully on x6. its music quality is much more good compare to my pc which using realtek HD audio.

but when you open heavy apps (ovi racing as example), then open ovi maps, images gallery, sure lag. and this is when i shut down every other apps before opening a new one.

sure have some serious problem regarding memory management in this phone.

nokia 2-3 years ahead = good device + good service = sure kill iphone.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Mar 1 2010, 10:30 PM
Darkmage12
post Mar 1 2010, 11:37 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 28 2010, 10:40 PM)
but u gotta understand u will get free music la
nokia already sit pun giving it with cvm
but u cannot distribute the file la  sad.gif
nokia sit pun then every hp company can file chapter 11 already la..... their margins are way too superior to sit pun..... than lui than ka lu mm zai doh.gif
Clareen
post Mar 2 2010, 12:20 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 1 2010, 06:39 PM)
on a scale of 1 to 10
how bad is the lagging for this x6?
i vote 8 if 1 to 10. For me it's very laggy.
super_evil_alien
post Mar 2 2010, 12:28 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 2 2010, 12:20 AM)
i vote 8 if 1 to 10. For me it's very laggy.
Is laggy only when you open several application or it's laggy even on single application?
Darkmage12
post Mar 2 2010, 12:47 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 2 2010, 12:28 AM)
Is laggy only when you open several application or it's laggy even on single application?
multiple application will result in some being closed immediately
nicholasbeh
post Mar 2 2010, 12:52 AM

4,518 posts

if over the capabilities of ram.

129 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 AM