from dono till bit know, till semangat bt now...
anyway thanks for the advise given.
Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion
Oct 13 2009, 11:59 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
ok la, i think i shall disappear already...scary..
from dono till bit know, till semangat bt now... anyway thanks for the advise given. |
Oct 14 2009, 10:51 PM
Hi everyone i am back. Hehe hopefully not one would say I am thick face cz already said wanna leave yet still retracted and came back.
This time not going to say what i did today untill i get my exercise right May head off to bangsar one, tried yesteday, ard 8pm not many ppl. Hopefully there are not many on everyday. QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:08 AM) I wouldn't mind training you in person, but typing everything out behind the comp sucks especially when every new person comes in here and blurts out the same old things. Thanks for the offer. Where do u work out? FF? Actually, for me, if i am allowed to tag around you, observe what you do enough already. Cz i dont like the feeling of "peeping" someone, scared ppl may think I am crazy haha. |
Oct 14 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:21 PM) Oh lol, I now use my uni's gym. Nottingham at Broga, Semenyih. Only has a pair of 20kg and 10kg dumbbells, squat rack and a few benches for bench press. I only go there like once or twice a week for squats, benchpress overhead presses and rows cuz I don't have a barbell at home. oh so u only work out twice a week?ur uni's gym how to coach me wor |
Oct 15 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:51 PM) Err no. 4-5 times a week. I workout at home. I didn't mean it literally, as a comparison with typing out the answers to all ur questions, might as well go see someone do it, which is easier. Ic meaning i can ask whatever stupid questions i wan and will not be tembak ? |
Oct 15 2009, 06:46 PM
Oct 15 2009, 07:23 PM
Oct 15 2009, 11:49 PM
Eventually i did Bench Press (hope this time wont be f**k), please tell me i chose the right work out.
Realise that it was not as easy as what i tot. Initially the bar was with 10kg (can someone tell me what is the round thing call in eng). Felt it was too heavy, when i tried doing it. Immediately got up threw all the weight away, as i read from the internet, start with just empty bar to understand the tactic. Did with empty bar for 15 times, and 5 kg (both side 10kg) for 30 times. It was so difficult to handle. My hands movement were not equal. Sometimes my left was a little bit high, and vice versa. Trying very hard to control the balancing. Even when put it back, very difficult. There were a few times, i put back at the wrong level, idiot me. also did not know how big the gap between my arm was. was just doing in blinds. Why is it so hard for balancing? Normally with chair, i could do at least 20+kg why was it when i used the bar, only could do 10 kg? my wrist was painful. After that, i did not do others as even chest press, in my opinion the easiest, yet i could not do it. So did bicep curl using bar (i know this time sure wil kena). I put 12.5kg each. Did for 50 times. Same, I wanna know hor, why with chair i could do more? I did what lat pull (dono what exactly the name is). Put 20 and increased to 30kg. Love seeing myself in the mirror at that time, cz my biceps were damn obvious :$ So i learn a lesson, and i wil never go to the bz gym anymore. Today, i did not have to wait for my turn. hehe. happy happy (now reading article to understand more on chest press). This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 15 2009, 11:55 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 16 2009, 09:07 AM) already ask him to read the stronglift, no idea why he still doing bicep endless time. yes i understand and i did read. The problem is everytime when i tried to do it, i forgot already. So my plan is not focus in 1, once manage the skill only do the rest. Instead of everything also cin cin cai cai finish it. since i was already in gym and yet did not know how to use others, might as well do biceps lor so that can fully utilise my gymming time mah dude, more doesnt mean better. |
Oct 16 2009, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 16 2009, 01:59 PM) This is exactly why you're not going to progress. You don't have your priorities or goals set straight. And from what I see, you don't even have the determination to train since you can't even remember what to do in the gym. Seriously, if your memory is that bad, write the workout down in a notebook and bring it to the gym. is not i cant remember what to do in the gym is i dont remember how to use the bar, position etc Added on October 16, 2009, 8:28 pm QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 16 2009, 02:42 PM) your memory is it that bad? of course urs is bigger laditch the biceps curls. wait till you are able to squat your body weight then only go do your curl. post your biceps pic, see yours is bigger or mine is bigger, i do less than 10time bicep curls since august 08 till now wait untill you squat your BW, you ain't ask those stupid anymore! i jz started la bro This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 16 2009, 08:28 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 09:26 PM
Oct 19 2009, 10:52 PM
tried squat today. at first tot it was a very heavy task, due to the big metal. So tried with just empty bar, realised it was too light, slightly increased it to 20kg. Did 5 x 15. Love the feeling. Realised that my postition was not right cz my shoulder was painful when kena the bar, will try to adjust again.
Then did chest press. Could only do 10 kg for both sides. Hard to balance as usual, Trying to improve. Will explore more as time goes by. btw wondering if i have my dinner at 10pm and zzz at 11pm. Will that affect my progress? as in will have big tummy and other side effect? |
Oct 20 2009, 04:52 AM
Oct 20 2009, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 20 2009, 04:52 PM) i normally zzz ard 12am. Today woke up very early as had to catch the earliest flight to outstation even then, i log on to this thread to check if anyone had replied to my post. U see, i am so dedicated :$ so if i have my dinner at 10pm and zzz at 12am while stomache is still full, ok kah ? This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 20 2009, 10:42 PM |
Oct 23 2009, 12:31 AM
can i knw where i can get the sponge that use to put at under the bar when we do squat to avoid the muscle/bone under our neck to become painful?
i have seen some using it. the bone under my neck is quite painful (cz i am not the meaty type, i have very skinny shoulder and neck bone). |
Oct 23 2009, 11:03 PM
squat kao kao today, 20kg very low position. my thigh was numbed after that even now when walk also feel like no energy. the feeling is good tho
Nov 1 2009, 01:00 PM
Been doing
Squat, bench press & overhead press (sitting position) recently. All with the support of the stand (dont know how to call it-although i know doing free is better but i still cant manage the skill) Realise that my progress isnt consistent-that said, sometimes can do more than 50 times some times cant. Realise i can do most when it is from Tuesday-Thrusday and Monday and Friday, are the worse. Why is that so? 1. What supplement should i take to increase my strength and in the meantime, wont cause high bf? Planning to reduce my bf first. 2. overhead press in sitting position is better or should do it while standing? as i realise if i do it in sitting position, my abs also being worked out (mb i perasan?). Cause i have to suck in my tummy in doing so. 3. because of doing all these, i have not been doing cardio, will it affect my fat burning effect? cz i wanna loose bf cheers This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 1 2009, 01:10 PM |
Nov 2 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 1 2009, 01:00 PM) Been doing am i asking stupid questions?Squat, bench press & overhead press (sitting position) recently. All with the support of the stand (dont know how to call it-although i know doing free is better but i still cant manage the skill) Realise that my progress isnt consistent-that said, sometimes can do more than 50 times some times cant. Realise i can do most when it is from Tuesday-Thrusday and Monday and Friday, are the worse. Why is that so? 1. What supplement should i take to increase my strength and in the meantime, wont cause high bf? Planning to reduce my bf first. 2. overhead press in sitting position is better or should do it while standing? as i realise if i do it in sitting position, my abs also being worked out (mb i perasan?). Cause i have to suck in my tummy in doing so. 3. because of doing all these, i have not been doing cardio, will it affect my fat burning effect? cz i wanna loose bf cheers no one seems to answer my questions |
Nov 3 2009, 10:25 PM
ops jz realised is 5 x 5 and not 13 x 5.
wonder why i always tot should be 13 x 5 no wonder... haha |
Nov 3 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 3 2009, 11:25 PM) damn...i'm in a dilemma now... run before lifting?I love running and to be good at it you need to run at least 3-4 times a week. And unfortunately the stronglift programme says absolutely no workout of any kind during rest days (which are the days i use to run because after workouts you really can't run...). Arrrggghhh.... i do that... |
Nov 4 2009, 10:42 PM
trying to do deadlift today. Realise that my body was bengkok how to do it straight while doing deadlift?
cant do it like the one in the picture how ya ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0552sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:42 PM |