Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion
Jan 14 2010, 10:25 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
This video motivate me, especially time 5.42
Jan 15 2010, 02:39 PM
Jan 15 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:48 PM) its kinda the best for me. Since power rack itself is safe . I'm considering in purchasing one set in my house next time not really cheap for a set of power rack and Oly WeightRack can get custom made for less than RM1k. but Oly set is hard to find in Malaysia |
Jan 20 2010, 11:48 PM
phew! yuanwu the video is awesome
but i got somthing nice to share too. http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=...22173661&ref=nf look at the strength, flexibility, balance ...simply awesome show! |
Jan 27 2010, 11:39 PM
i have my inner part of my elbow pain recently whenever i holding the bar during squat.
i was thinking perhaps it is the trigger point. and i tried to roll my triceps today.. and damn..it is so damn painful, so damn tight |
Jan 28 2010, 03:15 PM
the best way to train pull up is get the door bar gym imo
everytime u pass the door, do 1 set. keep increasing the reps every week. that is what i do for dips...lol if you guy have any good article/ journal for pull up, do share here. http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=10779 http://manlypat.wordpress.com/2009/05/21/r...ull-up-program/ |
Jan 30 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Majinity @ Jan 30 2010, 12:07 AM) Tighten your abs, inhale when going down. Exhale when going up, back to normal position. Don't use machine, better. in more detailinhale, tighten your abs, chest up, hold your breath and squat down, eye looks on the floor 6 feet from you. DONT exhale when the time down, hold your breathe and up from the hole, only exhale once you almost reach top and lockout |
Jan 31 2010, 12:20 AM
Feb 3 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Feb 3 2010, 09:45 AM) Let's continue where we left off in our PMs The strength you build on lat machine doesnt carry to pull up, i used to do the wrong thing."and yeah im prone to being fat, should i ditch the dairy even if im drinking no fat milk? @>@ ouh and i didnt mean cereal per se, meant oats and weet bix XD" Being fat is not about eating fat. It's the excess carbs that is making u fat provided your caloric intake is within your range. Weet bix and oats are a great start for complex carbs source. Eat your veggies also. I have posted a post on how to perform your 1st pullup and I am too lazy to search it. It involves performing negative pullups, the pullup machine has very little carry over to the real pullup. I say man up and give the bar some tuggin. What are your goals again ? i did pendlay row, but it seem like i cant ativate my lat. Negative pull up is very nice to start with. |
Feb 6 2010, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Feb 6 2010, 05:50 PM) WTBF happened to me last night? sounds like a trigger point, try to find the refered pain guide, if the spot is tight and sores when u press it. massage it or get someone to apply force with elbowOn Thursday I deadlifted with more reps than I'm used to. This is the second DL session after a long pause from DLs. The day after, I felt the customary soreness on the traps, the upper back and hamstrings. Nothing out of the ordinary. This is Friday, and I had a Sau Gong Chau dinner with colleagues, so I ate Pacific clams, steamed patin, sea cucumber, giant prawns, and downed 2 beers. I went to sleep at 2 a.m. only to awake in the middle of the night with extreme and intense pain in my upper back. I tried massaging myself there, but it was sore beyond description. Even a touch caused a grimace. I downed a paracetemol (Panadol) tablet and tried going back to sleep. Impossible. My upper back was like on fire. No position could give me any relief. I tossed around in bed, groaning in pain and swearing at myself for being stupid enough to DL as I did. At around 5 a.m. I took another Panadol. It did help, but with imperfect success. I still felt the burning pain around my shoulder blades. After a while, I drifted off into sleep. When I awoke this morning, I felt a general stiffness around my traps and upper back, but no pain. It was like last night never happened. What happened to me? http://triggerpoints.net/ |
Feb 8 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:43 PM) Guys i need some help...Let me start,Im 17 dis year with weight @ 93kg/160cm tall!..I just joined gym 2 months back,my main intention is to lose weight and built up my muscle..But i dun want to look like those bulky/buff type..Just a normal body with muscle..So,last week the Trainer in my gym(celebrity fitness) told me that i should not do cardio and carrying weights together so that i wont be buff..He said just do cardio only for now until i burn enough fat! you friend is right, but diet is very very important as wellBut,my friend in the Fitness Concept(was an ex CF trainer) told me that that is all bullshit.He said to burn fat faster,i need to cardio and weight training together! Im now very confused guys...Helpp!! |
Mar 1 2010, 06:26 PM
Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM
i got alot of stretch mark over my thigh too. and sometime it get itchy.
Mar 13 2010, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Mar 13 2010, 09:36 AM) He doesn't look very big. It almost seems like his workout was entirely based on this sorta training. Not quite surprising actually to see such a progress if you ask me. His arms and whole back structure seems to be like a cross-training/martial arts physique. Leg Raise, Landmine, Farmer walk, KB Clean and press, KB TGU, KB Swing, Tire FlippingAll kind of effective compound movement. Kind of Bruce Lee body frame lol |
Mar 17 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(david890701 @ Mar 17 2010, 03:42 PM) even cut down all those you listed, also cannot afford my previous college life only RM500 which include rental and food i have to limit my expense of food no more than RM300 well, it is depends, some from rich family may get more$ bodybuilding is expensive sport if you are serious about it and you have to maintain it |
Mar 18 2010, 06:17 PM
Mar 20 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 20 2010, 07:40 AM) I do have those in my routine but push presses provide something I can't get from seated presses,the "feel good" factor. i feel you Doesn't make sense I know. the feeling of you have to tense every part of your body to push that damn thing off your head during last few set XD hardly do seater press, because the bench and dumbbell area ALWAYS occupied. Squat Rack always FREE |
Mar 20 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Majinity @ Mar 20 2010, 11:17 AM) is push press any diff from military press? if no i guess i can change it to seated db press then. Stick to the Rippetoe 1st, you no need DB works. just follow whatever rippetoe teach. you no need other movement for a momentdoing rippetoe's btw. once you finish rippetoe (assume 12 week). you should have a nice base and basic knowledge, and you are free to move to other |
Mar 20 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 20 2010, 11:54 AM) Another option is also viable. I used to think this way too but one can get massive gains in size AND strength from a conventional bb program too. Still, Rippetoe is a solid program. Bodybuilding program involve too much of exercise, newbie might get confused with it(unless he/she get someone experience guide them) and after they learn the basic, they will got a decent base and knowledge, and free to go to something else most of the bber in my gym never train their leg. improper program lo QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:25 PM) See.... the thing is, don't follow this exactly. One thing Terry says about bodybuilding is go by feel. Instinctive training. Sometimes you feel a lil bit under the weather, so just hit it up with higher reps and lighter weights. If you're feeling particularly strong, go for PR's but poundages are NOT something you should be paranoid about. Agreed with you, but that takes time to experience it XDWhat separates a successful bb'er from a newbie is not only the training, but the ability to know their body, to ditch what doesn't work for them and to apply and modify things which exactly suits them. But certain things do apply. Low reps all the time is a no-no. Go for the pump, always the pump = blood flow, fascia stretching, nutrient transport, I'm sure you know these basics. |
Mar 20 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:37 PM) I had that lower back injury? Geez... when i sneezed i would collapse on the ground from the pain. Same thing when i coughed. That bad. lol, kind of Aura..So i brought my girl to see Terry yesterday at his gym. Lol... showed her his newspaper clips and bb trophies he put at his gym. Do you know whenever i train there, i feel a lot stronger. It's something about that place, you just know that a lot of pro bodybuilders have touched those dumbells, it's weird but i feel like some of that strength is in the feel of the weights. So much history there. First time i went there i was literally in awe of that place, it impressed me a lot more than commercial gyms ever would. Terry's gym is somewhere near wangsa maju carefour? tried to search there, but cant see any gym.. always go to Irongym |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 PM |