Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

david890701
post Mar 13 2010, 02:37 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Mar 13 2010, 02:00 PM)
oh yeah the Defraco gym, those ppl are nuts man, they train til they puke but never whine.
the spirit shown in Rain is like he was forced to do all these.

DeFranco? They paid and beg for to be trained
david890701
post Mar 17 2010, 03:42 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 17 2010, 03:23 PM)
woah that's a lot. I wonder how students can take this up
cut down cigrattes , clubbing, drinking, mamak, cyber cafe
david890701
post Mar 17 2010, 04:29 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Mar 17 2010, 03:51 PM)
even cut down all those you listed, also cannot afford

my previous college life only RM500 which include rental and food
i have to limit my expense of food no more than RM300

well, it is depends, some from rich family may get more$

bodybuilding is expensive sport if you are serious about it

and you have to maintain it
eat more egg whites like darklight. 10 eggs are only RM3.50. considered cheap smile.gif I order chicken breast (only) from chicken rice shop, RM 5, quite big portion .
david890701
post Mar 17 2010, 06:19 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Mar 17 2010, 04:31 PM)
I makan whole egg when bulking, 6 eggs is sufficient and easy to eat.
how do u eat ah? scramble egg style?

Added on March 17, 2010, 6:27 pm

just tried towel pull ups today. Its wicked!

This post has been edited by david890701: Mar 17 2010, 06:27 PM
david890701
post Mar 17 2010, 11:21 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 17 2010, 08:51 PM)
All of you guys on high protein diet,ever done a liver function test??

Just got the results for mine,not very good,all my results are borderline.
isit because of the high protein diet?
david890701
post Mar 28 2010, 09:16 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Mar 28 2010, 03:10 PM)
Has bodybuilding been a recent trend over the past let's say 3years? Or was it as how it is now about 7years back?  In Malaysia that is.

Or is it because I never noticed bodybuilding when I was still young and naive?
back then i nvr imagined myself walking into the gym . So i guess it matters u when it interests u. BB has been on for a long long period
david890701
post Apr 5 2010, 02:11 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:40 PM)
Wtf why do you guys need to call it a gathering? When i met with Jon and Florian, wasn't called a gathering. Neither was when i met with angrydog, etc. Don't make it sound so formal. 2-3 people are fine. Lol. It's called chilling out for a drink.
i'd call it a TT session
david890701
post Apr 7 2010, 03:12 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 7 2010, 02:02 PM)
JonYeap, couldn't help but noticing you're in MMU Melaka. I might be registering for the pre-Law program there in a couple of months. Just curious, does the MMU campus have a gym in it? If they do, then might telling me how it is?
hi junior =D

Added on April 7, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
Damn. Really have to look for a decent gym, gonna be there for 5 years.
If crowded with girls, I wouldn't mind. Hahah. More "motivation" to lift harder.
We have alot in common

1) Photography
2) BB
3) Law

Come join me in OHM Bukit Beruang.

This post has been edited by david890701: Apr 7 2010, 03:18 PM
david890701
post Apr 8 2010, 02:29 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 7 2010, 11:26 PM)
woohoo...
yes they have a gym.
i will upload the photo in few days time.
well, basically, u can always come to the gym and see if its ok with u.
for me, i am happy with it coz its free, and i dont have to pay anything.
plus got aircond. =.=
ohm gym is just too hot for me. no air cond.

i am fine with the campus gym coz maybe i am use to it. hahaha...
u can always come and try.
well, normal hours, its free. not rm30.
but if u join as a club member( flex club) then u have to pay rm50 per semester.
and u can come 7 days a week.
mon-fri (8-10pm) sat&sun(5-7pm) ---> this is only for members.
hahaa... u can always PM me if u comes here. i can tour u around. =.= (i mean gym, not whole melaka)
hahaha... u wan to tour whole melaka, can find david. =.= (p:s/ he is gay!)  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
stop saying i'm gay please
david890701
post Apr 13 2010, 08:30 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 12 2010, 11:12 PM)
no no... u got me wrong chris.
haha today i was testing out my 1Rm on bench, coz i dont do barbell one.
i have been doing purely dumbell bench for almost 3 months.
today since the benches for dumbell is occupied, so i warm up with the barbell. just to warm up to the max. =.=
db bp 100kg? shocking.gif

Please shoot a video to show us, u e-stater . tongue.gif
david890701
post Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 15 2010, 03:02 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Yes I've talked to the orthopedic surgeon as well that the rehabilitation specialist. They say as far as the bones go, I'm fine. The stiffness is just due to the shortening of the ligaments, tendons and muscles, which will stretch if I work on it as well as tissue scarring. Basically they say do whatever I want to as long as it's not unbearably pain. One thing I do avoid though is getting a cramp. If it's too strenuous and I feel like I will get a cramp, I've to stop right away because there's a chance I will get fits right after a cramp.
They asked me to do various kinds of exercises in the bed, which is mainly just flexing my muscles to prevent further atrophy. But by the time I woke up from coma, I couldn't move my right leg already or sit up. I was discharged before I could walk, and so I hired my own physiotherapist. However, she only worked until I could stand then didn't want to work anymore. So basically it was pretty much my own effort and visits to the hospital's rehabilitation clinic when my parents had the time. 
Thanks. I can't jog either. I do try to walk as much as possible. And walking is more like limping. It's hardly a workout, but I spend time playing Wii games, it's the closest I come to a cardio workout.
research shows that playing wii only burns 1 kcal per min
david890701
post Apr 15 2010, 02:38 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 15 2010, 11:56 AM)
u ajak boxing wii or real boys boxing?
haha
real boy boxing ;D
david890701
post Apr 15 2010, 04:35 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Apr 15 2010, 03:14 PM)
arh,some of my friend told me that we never achieve that,its kinda demotivated
how you all consider his body size?
Giant?Huge?Big?Small?
Hulk?Model?
ur friend know nuts about bodybuilding
david890701
post Apr 16 2010, 09:30 PM

-
3,152 posts

the calculation for person who workout is that you should be 164kg as your 164cm tall.
david890701
post Apr 16 2010, 10:11 PM

-
3,152 posts

oh shiet, typo. No wonder i feel the sentence is so wrong
david890701
post Apr 17 2010, 12:30 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 16 2010, 11:24 PM)
This is weird because I posted one thread about Terry's gym around 2 years ago. I didn't notice Terry's thread missing till he pm'ed me on Facebook. I think we might all know the reason why. Lol.
i think we shouldn't presume anything before we know what actually happen smile.gif
david890701
post Apr 18 2010, 10:41 AM

-
3,152 posts

now we see who's the real gay. =D hahahah
david890701
post Apr 20 2010, 08:02 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Apr 20 2010, 02:56 AM)
yo dr wu, you attending Mr KL to see John91 and me compete? biggrin.gif
me interested to go if my schedule allows it. Perhaps can meet up u guys.. Let me know when isit =D
david890701
post Apr 20 2010, 04:08 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 20 2010, 03:34 PM)
Is this Mr KL 2010 that they're joining?

http://klbodybuilding2u.blogspot.com/
i have no idea where that is
david890701
post Apr 20 2010, 10:39 PM

-
3,152 posts

anyone here does decline db press, decline db flyes, and actually sees result from it?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0541sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:35 AM