QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 19 2009, 02:10 AM)
i will be going to Alor Gajah on 21th for my fren's wedding, if u guys do it tht day maybe i can drop by~Chow
Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion
Nov 19 2009, 05:03 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Nov 23 2009, 07:19 PM
Nov 24 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 24 2009, 01:53 PM) Actually I really want to cut, I've been continuously bulking for 4 years. I need to see what I've got without the fat. I was so embarrassed when I had to strip in front of class so that everyone can learn how to do an abdominal examination on me and my tummy is "flat" on inspection, because everyone was expecting that I have at least some visible abs. What's the product name of those caffeine pills? im in Muar but stocks for Lipo-6X sold out lah bro.A lot of sellers are in KL and I rarely go to KL. Anyone know any sellers in Melaka or in Muar? I'm going down to Muar next week, so I might be able to collect directly in Muar or Melaka coz I don't have a reliable address in Melaka. So I read there's Lipo6, Lipo6X and Lipo 6 Black...the one with the X has that multiphase release thing, and the black one is stronger. So to those who has used them, is there any difference or which one is better? But for me since I'm trying out for the 1st time, I think the Lipo 6X should be good to start with? only have Black. Black didnt have multi-phase thingy, but you can just spread them all throughout the day Chow |
Dec 5 2009, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 4 2009, 10:09 AM) That's because you don't mix and match your rep ranges and weights. Or either that you don't mix around your rest period. Or you've got bad form. My cousin who's 6'3 and weighs 82KG only, could deadlift 100KG for 5x3 after tweaking his form. Initially he was struggling with merely 50KG. Form is of utmost importance for safety and pulling max weights. is there any relations of how light you can be and how heavy you can pull?for example can i stay 55kg and pull 200kg? LOL. because in Oly lifts, light category lifters can do crazy weights too~ Chow |
Dec 5 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 5 2009, 07:52 AM) Maybe i should try that or just do it monkey style,without using legs! im over that, just asking, my 1RM not reach 150kg YET. lol.55Kg pulling 200kg sounds awesome but am not sure if its very realistic,you might wanna go up to 60! QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 5 2009, 12:43 PM) Well when you have good myofibrillar hypertrophy, you are able to do that. Myofibrils increase in number, thus causing the muscular strength to be much stronger. Slightly sarcoplasmic hypertrophy, but more of strength than looks. It's the weightlifter/gymnast/strength athlete muscle that is strong. The sarcoplasmic muscular growth, is the bodybuilder muscle which looks big but usually not as strong per mm. i think i watched your Youtube videos where 50kg lifters squat 140kg....woot...Hehe....it's VERY realistic. There are, on my hands right now about 5 lifters I can think of that can SQUAT 200kg at 55KG. Not the crazily equipped powerlifter half squat. A real ATG 200KG. Halil Mutlu, Naim Suley, Long Qiquan, Wu Meijin, Yu Huanming, our current national weightlifting coach could do it too. Now don't think can d lah. Imagine if they can squat 200, how much can they deadlift? Now all you need to be, is a part of a very elite team of national weightlifters for countries like China, Russia, Iran, Turkey, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand and soon, Singapore. Chow |
Dec 5 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 5 2009, 05:05 PM) Yeah, that guy trains about 5x a week only. Now, retired pretty much. Serious discipline problem. Suruh masok national team, kena tendang keluar. sabarlah....my weights and strength drop so much after fasting, i deload deads back from 80kg..LOL...Come on man.....dude, david89**** on this forum, already has a 150KG deadlift with about 4-5 weeks of training. Albeit he's heavier lah, but can do wan! Not really. There's a guy, Tom Goegebuer from Belgium that's a weightlifter/part-time medical physicist/physics and radiation physics student. He also managed to compete in the Olympics at the age of 33 yrs old. He's got a 200KG clean pull/deadlift. It's just the amount of dedication and how much you've SET the limit to youself. Shanecross is a student and works as well. He deadlifts 195KG for 5 and squats 190KG for 2 at about 71KG. Ken86 studies for his masters and works as well and deadlifts 220KG. There should not be a limit to what you are capable of. not sure can reach 150kg b4 end of year or not, but 130-135kg is possible i think Chow |
Dec 7 2009, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Florian @ Dec 6 2009, 09:52 PM) Shit man, how come people like cy6ex and vxvx never post stuff here. If the person in their avatar is them, I would really like to know how they train and eat. cy6ex and babyblue did post stuff here b4, now they're too busy Btw, saw a skinny guy doing 180lbs (not including bar's weight) squats on the smith machine, then he couldn't take it anymore and he collapsed and pinned him to the floor...luckily he has a spotter to help him, but then the weights are too much for his friend to lift up from his shoulders, then I went to help too. Chow |
Dec 11 2009, 04:22 PM
anybody used salami, pastrami as part of their diet?
im looking as quick fix in-between meals, that would be a sandwich, its easy to serve and high in protein. the only cons i see is high sodium? any input? Chow |
Dec 11 2009, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Dec 11 2009, 06:11 PM) I actually have that for breakfast. Beef salami and pastrami. i checked at Giant yesterday the protein contents quite high for a slice of meat. 16-20grams? is tht true?My breakfast is also my pre-workout meal. I take it with 2 slices of bread, 1 piece of lettuce and 2 pieces of pastrami/salami. Never really thought about it being high sodium until you mentioned it. what brands youre taking and maybe input at the ingredients contents please? Chow |
Jan 1 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 1 2010, 10:24 PM) http://malaysiamuscle.blogspot.com/2009/07...above-70kg.html by weighing in? LOL1st- Reagan Kang – Pulau Pinang 2nd – Ahmad Tajudin Abu Bakar – Melaka 3rd – Syed Iqbal Syed Yusof – KL 4th – Adrian Hor – Pulau Pinang 5th – Md. Jasri Mat Yusof – ATM 6th – Nik Izani Fazly Nik Ahmad – Perak Personally I feel registry is better than that 2nd place guy. How do they categorise the contestants into different categories? junior only 2 class, above 70 and below 70. some small2 competitions and new talent show also like that Chow |
Jan 1 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 1 2010, 11:25 PM) JUNIOR : BELOW 21 years oldMASTER : ABOVE 45 " " LIGHT FLY : 55kg BELOW FLY : 55 - 60 kg BANTAM : 60 - 65 kg LIGHT : 65 - 70 kg WELTER : 70 - 75 kg LIGHT MIDDLE : 75 - 80 kg MIDDLE : 80 - 85 kg LIGHT HEAVY : 85 - 90 kg HEAVY : 90 kg ABOVE Chow |
Jan 2 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 2 2010, 12:22 AM) the nearest one is 17hb at BP Mall Batu Pahat, offering Rm 3K's prize.but i think dont have the junior category, maybe new talent. usually u can expect the dates, early year no competitions (off season), expect Strongman on march-april Chow This post has been edited by bata: Jan 2 2010, 12:58 AM |
Jan 15 2010, 06:14 PM
Jan 22 2010, 01:31 AM
Jan 22 2010, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jan 22 2010, 02:51 AM) I'm surprised the PT still let her do those OH squats. She was already falling forward. Needs more work on those ankles honey. look at her shoes. its not flat rite. and i find OH squat quite technical, especially position of your arms, shoulder width or behind the shoulder exactly? lolChow |
Jan 25 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 25 2010, 01:27 PM) my gloves has straps but i have no idea how to use it,i just use the straps to tighten my wrist(my wrist is kinda weak with some pain recently) tht is glove with wrist support not wrist strap.anyways i was thinking,if i was using straps to deadlift wouldnt it be dangerous if lets say i terjatuhkan the barbell? my hwole arm would get carried down bcus of the straps..comments please? Chow |
Jan 28 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Majinity @ Jan 27 2010, 06:49 PM) got. search harder, its your study place. LOL.ask speedom, he posted it HERE almost all U got gym. Chow |
Feb 2 2010, 05:51 PM
* OT
nice obliques n abs shane. cutting goes fine huh Chow |
Feb 9 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:43 PM) Guys i need some help...Let me start,Im 17 dis year with weight @ 93kg/160cm tall!..I just joined gym 2 months back,my main intention is to lose weight and built up my muscle..But i dun want to look like those bulky/buff type..Just a normal body with muscle..So,last week the Trainer in my gym(celebrity fitness) told me that i should not do cardio and carrying weights together so that i wont be buff..He said just do cardio only for now until i burn enough fat! you are in complete control on how big you want to be. its not like you wake up and turn into hulk.But,my friend in the Fitness Concept(was an ex CF trainer) told me that that is all bullshit.He said to burn fat faster,i need to cardio and weight training together! Im now very confused guys...Helpp!! in later stages adding 1 inches or 1kg per year is gonna be a b****. Chow |
Feb 9 2010, 03:30 PM
apparently Musashi quite famous amongst rugby player huh?
Chow |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM |