126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

tsg_7
post Sep 28 2009, 05:03 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ September 28, 2009, 8:53 am)
i wish to buy D90 then i buy!

later if i dunno how to use or i get bored this gadget still have the 2nd hand market value!! kik kik kik
LOL
ini orang kaya sedang bercakap ni~~
but u still losing money after u sold for 2nd..

QUOTE(robindebean @ Sep 28 2009, 03:00 PM)
so go for original better la
coz 3rd party rm260 only
hahaha
original double the price
doh.gif doh.gif
expensive doesnt mean good!!

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 28 2009, 05:12 PM
noobie1
post Sep 28 2009, 05:21 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:03 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif
cheap doesn't mean good too =P

tsg_7
post Sep 28 2009, 05:50 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:21 PM)
cheap doesn't mean good too =P
thumbup.gif
but at least is depend on budget and the quality which satisfied u..
furthermore, price not always equal to its value...as for original mayb they over value it due to BRAND, commercial etc etc..
y pay more?
LOL..
wzseow
post Sep 28 2009, 05:56 PM

191 posts

hey guys. i have a D90 and right now i'm considering getting an external flash. some of my friends recommend Nissin, while others recommend SB-900.

basically i'm more into event photography, and occasionally i do go out and shoot nature related like flowers, birds etc

my budget would be around RM1k. any recommendation?
KTCY
post Sep 28 2009, 05:56 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:03 PM)
LOL
ini orang kaya sedang bercakap ni~~
but u still losing money after u sold for 2nd..
doh.gif  doh.gif
Expensive doesn't mean good but cheap confirm not as good as expensive stuff sleep.gif

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:50 PM)
thumbup.gif
but at least is depend on budget and the quality which satisfied u..
furthermore, price not always equal to its value...as for original mayb they over value it due to BRAND, commercial etc etc..
y pay more?
LOL..
Pay more for less headache.
I never trust 3rd party item especially flash and battery grip.
Lens still ok for that.
tsg_7
post Sep 28 2009, 06:04 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2009, 05:56 PM)
Expensive doesn't mean good but cheap confirm not as good as expensive stuff sleep.gif
Pay more for less headache.
I never trust 3rd party item especially flash and battery grip.
Lens still ok for that.
LOL..thats for your POV..but i believe expensive stuff still got their faulty and depends on ur luck though.. cool2.gif
KTCY
post Sep 28 2009, 06:14 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:04 PM)
LOL..thats for your POV..but i believe expensive stuff still got their faulty and depends on ur luck though.. cool2.gif
Not my POV. Been there and saw lots of friends already become the victim.
And seriously, I feel you're too new to all this and maybe you should try out before even voice out. yawn.gif
tsg_7
post Sep 28 2009, 06:22 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2009, 06:14 PM)
Not my POV. Been there and saw lots of friends already become the victim.
And seriously, I feel you're too new to all this and maybe you should try out before even voice out. yawn.gif
correct correct correct..
LOL. i wish i have chance to try out..
jsc_tidus
post Sep 28 2009, 06:48 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Sep 28 2009, 05:56 PM)
hey guys. i have a D90 and right now i'm considering getting an external flash. some of my friends recommend Nissin, while others recommend SB-900.

basically i'm more into event photography, and occasionally i do go out and shoot nature related like flowers, birds etc

SB-900 is out of your budget.. 1.5k
@meno
post Sep 28 2009, 06:49 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Well, i know many would not recommend 3rd party.
But i'd say go get the Nissin Di866.
It's well within your budget, and it's the best flash you'll get at that price.
Forget the Sb-900 as it's over your budget...And from my readings, the Di866 is currently the best 3rd party flash available.
You pay 60% the price of an SB-900, but end up getting something which performs quite similiar to an SB-900.
Isepunye
post Sep 28 2009, 07:15 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

last month i bought it RM1.6k including energizer battery + charger... wonder 2nd hand how much

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 28 2009, 07:20 PM
Inspiration~
post Sep 28 2009, 08:13 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(boonhooi @ Sep 27 2009, 09:40 PM)
Plan to buy d90 on this saturday, anyone can recommend "best/cheapest" shop at penang side?
There are few shops in penang which almost offer the same price, just depends on what kind of accessory that you would like to add on only.
Normally is around RM3980 (with 4G memory card and bag).
noobie1
post Sep 28 2009, 08:55 PM

2,538 posts

OMG?? 3980?? that cheap...why KL dont have such price??
boonhooi
post Sep 28 2009, 09:13 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 28 2009, 08:13 PM)
There are few shops in penang which almost offer the same price, just depends on what kind of accessory that you would like to add on only.
thank you
silverwave
post Sep 28 2009, 09:26 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(luzzio @ Sep 28 2009, 05:47 AM)
try the video!

the jelly-effect when you're panning sucks but you'll have lotsa fun with it nonetheless
Did you take the second video? It's nice notworthy.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(avantasia @ Sep 28 2009, 08:50 AM)
may be we can have a TT on how to use the gadget better!!! flex.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 8:53 am

i wish to buy D90 then i buy!

later if i dunno how to use or i get bored this gadget still have the 2nd hand market value!! kik kik kik
Haha, D90 group should have a TT. tongue.gif

I personally bought D90 as my first DSLR instead of cheaper models because it's awesome with many good features. Video is a bonus tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 28 2009, 09:29 PM
noobie1
post Sep 28 2009, 09:46 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 28 2009, 08:13 PM)
mind tell me where the shop?? and if i buy from penang, can i claim the warranty at KL??

This post has been edited by noobie1: Sep 28 2009, 09:46 PM
wzseow
post Sep 28 2009, 09:53 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Sep 28 2009, 06:49 PM)
Well, i know many would not recommend 3rd party.
But i'd say go get the Nissin Di866.
It's well within your budget, and it's the best flash you'll get at that price.
Forget the Sb-900 as it's over your budget...And from my readings, the Di866 is currently the best 3rd party flash available.
You pay 60% the price of an SB-900, but end up getting something which performs quite similiar to an SB-900.
thanks for the opinions guys.

if SB-900 is around 1.5k i wouldn't mind topping up that little bit if it is much better than nissin Di866.

my question now is, is it worth paying more for SB-900 or i would get the same performance from a 3rd party flash?
FirezZ
post Sep 28 2009, 10:37 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hi hi , would like to ask ... roughly how much for

tamron SP 90mm
tamron 28-75 / tamron 17-50 better ?

guess i would go for 90mm first then onli go to the other lens
from forum, saw most of the guys having 17-50, would finally sell off their lens for 28-75 ... 28-75 that great ?

Inspiration~
post Sep 28 2009, 11:07 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:46 PM)
mind tell me where the shop?? and if i buy from penang, can i claim the warranty at KL??
u can try to ask foto-president, elite, cns and etc, the warranty is from Nikon Malaysia, just can be anywhere in malaysia ma right?
Isepunye
post Sep 28 2009, 11:08 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 28 2009, 09:26 PM)
Did you take the second video? It's nice  notworthy.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 9:29 pm
Haha, D90 group should have a  TT.  tongue.gif

I personally bought D90 as my first DSLR instead of cheaper models because it's awesome with many good features. Video is a bonus  tongue.gif
update me with D90 TT~! want to join hahahah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:35 PM