126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

darthbaboon
post Sep 26 2009, 11:25 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 26 2009, 11:07 AM)
hello all the sifu, how to take a nice sun set picture with D90 kit len (18mm-105mm)? 10s smile.gif
Errr... you point at the sun during sunset and shoot.

I'm serious man... no kidding. That's exactly what I did to achieve this :

No magic involved, no voodoo.

There's no specific settings that you use. Auto mode also can capture sunset. nod.gif

Inspiration~
post Sep 26 2009, 11:27 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Sep 26 2009, 11:25 AM)
Errr... you point at the sun during sunset and shoot.

I'm serious man... no kidding. That's exactly what I did to achieve this :

No magic involved, no voodoo.

There's no specific settings that you use. Auto mode also can capture sunset.  nod.gif
amazing, not need to set the aperture, shuttle speed, metering and etc ? just auto-mode and shoot ? .. wow...
a.ihsan
post Sep 26 2009, 11:28 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 25 2009, 07:57 PM)
LOL...dats y i said expensive lor..
at this thread's front page ulet bought body at direct photo for RM3090 + freebs

Added on September 25, 2009, 8:01 pm@a.ihsan,
hey...hows the sb-600 works?
as good as sb-800??
sb-600 is very good.

+ fast and reliable.
+ good value for money.
+ light and small. can easily keep it.

- small screen
- complicated shortcut buttons.
- cant be a commander.

but i love it really. hasn't let me down ever smile.gif
darthbaboon
post Sep 26 2009, 11:30 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 26 2009, 11:27 AM)
amazing, not need to set the aperture, shuttle speed, metering and etc ? just auto-mode and shoot ? .. wow...
Actually I shoot 98% in manual mode. But that's just me cause I'm a control freak and I have trust issues with regards to the camera's "auto" mode. tongue.gif

But my point is you can shoot sunset in auto mode too... the sunset will turn out just as nice (provided your camera does a smart job of interpreting the ambient light and exposure).

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Sep 26 2009, 11:31 AM
the_tranny
post Sep 26 2009, 11:33 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 26 2009, 11:27 AM)

Eh betul tu. Nanti metering auto tu akan expose elok elok je pada matahari tu. Tapiiii.. ada risikonya tongue.gif Banyak ...

Inspiration~
post Sep 26 2009, 01:16 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Sep 26 2009, 11:30 AM)
Actually I shoot 98% in manual mode. But that's just me cause I'm a control freak and I have trust issues with regards to the camera's "auto" mode.  tongue.gif

But my point is you can shoot sunset in auto mode too... the sunset will turn out just as nice (provided your camera does a smart job of interpreting the ambient light and exposure).
ic, but how do we know whether the camera will di a smart job or not d in auto mode? we have no idea abt it right?
since u got experience in manual mode for sun set, do u mind to share ur setting ? 10s tongue.gif
Btw, sometime i use P mode and the picture come out a bit darker because of higher shutter speed ...

Added on September 26, 2009, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(the_tranny @ Sep 26 2009, 11:33 AM)
Eh betul tu. Nanti metering auto tu akan expose elok elok je pada matahari tu. Tapiiii.. ada risikonya tongue.gif Banyak ...
yup, risikonya tinggi, so better know the manual custom setting right ? hehe

This post has been edited by Inspiration~: Sep 26 2009, 02:53 PM
KTCY
post Sep 26 2009, 02:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 26 2009, 11:28 AM)
sb-600 is very good.

+ fast and reliable.
+ good value for money.

- small screen
- cant be a commander.

but i love it really. hasn't let me down ever  smile.gif
D90 already got commander mode in body.
fisherman10
post Sep 26 2009, 03:50 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 26 2009, 09:59 AM)
fisherman10: if you dont mind my comments, i dont like the top of the pic where you chopped off the mountain...besides, there are some blue tints at the top too...
haha......i also saw the mountain being chopped off when i was stitching it, but couldnt do anything coz i din took enough shots the fill up the sides. and the blue tints i think is caused by the sun. shot was taken at 12:41pm. so yeahhh....no CPL filter, no lens hood wink.gif
Sp00kY
post Sep 26 2009, 05:37 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 26 2009, 03:50 PM)
haha......i also saw the mountain being chopped off when i was stitching it, but couldnt do anything coz i din took enough shots the fill up the sides. and the blue tints i think is caused by the sun. shot was taken at 12:41pm. so yeahhh....no CPL filter, no lens hood  wink.gif
yeah, i learned my lesson in stitching too...that is why i will shoot super lots of photo for panorama smile.gif

that is pretty weird for 12pm when the sun is supposed to be around 5500k ...which is almost WHITE in color..well...perhaps you can investigate what's wrong there smile.gif...
CPL is not a must i think and lens hood helps in controlling flare but not colors isnt it? correct me if im wrong smile.gif
darthbaboon
post Sep 26 2009, 05:45 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Sep 26 2009, 01:16 PM)
ic, but how do we know whether the camera will di a smart job or not d in auto mode?  we have no idea abt it right?
since u got experience in manual mode for sun set, do u mind to share ur setting ? 10s tongue.gif
Btw, sometime i use P mode and the picture come out a bit darker because of higher shutter speed ...

yup, risikonya tinggi, so better know the manual custom setting right ? hehe
Well you can be sure that the camera will try it's best to produce a properly exposed photo according to the built-in settings. "Smart job or not" is for us to decide. Photography is an art - if your tool manages to (automatically) create your desired scene, then you're a happy man.

That being said, there is no "fixed settings" for manual. Every scene, every subject, every lighting condition is different. Manual mode is like you holding your own paintbrush. You choose how and what your artwork will look like.

So go out and have fun. Start from auto mode, and experiment with the others.
fisherman10
post Sep 26 2009, 05:59 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 26 2009, 05:37 PM)
yeah, i learned my lesson in stitching too...that is why i will shoot super lots of photo for panorama smile.gif

that is pretty weird for 12pm when the sun is supposed to be around 5500k ...which is almost WHITE in color..well...perhaps you can investigate what's wrong there smile.gif...
CPL is not a must i think and lens hood helps in controlling flare but not colors isnt it? correct me if im wrong smile.gif
the point is, its past 12 a bit, so the sun was shining at a slight angle. i didnt use lens hood thus a bit of sun shined into my lens. and furthermore, in cameron highlands, the sky look really blue. check out the first hdr image in the sos
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2009, 05:59 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 26 2009, 11:28 AM)
sb-600 is very good.

+ fast and reliable.
+ good value for money.

- small screen
- cant be a commander.

but i love it really. hasn't let me down ever  smile.gif
10s for the info....need to do some research for more detail bout it....all those flash term i still dunno wat the review toking about...
LOL

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2009, 02:07 PM)
D90 already got commander mode in body.
apa tu?? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
fisherman10
post Sep 26 2009, 06:04 PM

1,372 posts

commander mode means the d90 can instruct other wireless flash to flash lor
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2009, 06:23 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:04 PM)
commander mode means the d90 can instruct other wireless flash to flash lor
Oh. Thanks. mean if we wan to make the SB-600 to flash we hav to do it manually without attach to the body?
then wat's the meaning of zoom setting regarding with the GN??
i try to google the info bout it but couldnt find it.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
fisherman10
post Sep 26 2009, 06:26 PM

1,372 posts

commander mode means the d90 can make the sb600 flash without wires. means the sb600 can put at the side, then the d90 can ask the sb600 to flash wirelessly.
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2009, 06:45 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:26 PM)
commander mode means the d90 can make the sb600 flash without wires. means the sb600 can put at the side, then the d90 can ask the sb600 to flash wirelessly.
but since sb-600 no commander it will able to receive the signal fro d90 to flash meh??
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
fisherman10
post Sep 26 2009, 06:55 PM

1,372 posts

sb600 do not need to have commander to receive.
u just nid to set the sb600 to slave.
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2009, 07:00 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:55 PM)
sb600 do not need to have commander to receive.
u just nid to set the sb600 to slave.
then??set it a side(without attach to body) and press the shutter or using the wireless device, sb-600 will auto flash?
Sp00kY
post Sep 26 2009, 07:06 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 26 2009, 07:00 PM)
then??set it a side(without attach to body) and press the shutter or using the wireless device, sb-600 will auto flash?
do u have d90? do u have sb600?
wireless flash is taught in the manual..
however, just switch on wireless mode on ur sb600,
then set ur channels in ur d90 and sb600..
pop up ur flash and u are good to go with wireless flash....
Isepunye
post Sep 26 2009, 07:17 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

if dont want to use pop up flash can?

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:36 PM