awww mannnnn!!!!!!!!
i am seriously injured frm all the bullet shots.
but its only 11fps in DX mode.
FX (fullframe) mode i think is 9fps only.
Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording
Sep 6 2009, 12:26 AM
1,372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
awww mannnnn!!!!!!!!
i am seriously injured frm all the bullet shots. but its only 11fps in DX mode. FX (fullframe) mode i think is 9fps only. |
Sep 7 2009, 12:10 PM
just a question.....can i spam 1 or 2 here if its not taken by a d90?
Sep 7 2009, 04:54 PM
hey guys...some spamming..
1. ![]() 2. ![]() 3. ![]() 4. ![]() I attached is as thumbnails with the fullsize pics linked. So if u guys wanna see the full size, u can just click on the pics. Rest of the pics can be found HERE C&C are welcome This post has been edited by fisherman10: Sep 7 2009, 04:54 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 05:21 PM
@spooky..
small sensor la...http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/LZ2/LZ2A.HTM it was the only camera at such size those days that comes with a 37-222mm (35mm eq) lens la. |
Sep 8 2009, 10:47 PM
i've read around and they say that after the new updated firmware for SB900, it doesnt overheat that much in TTL already. but i cant remember specifically what version and you need a d3/d700 to update the firmware.
maybe nikon SC can do that for free? anyone can confirm this? |
Sep 8 2009, 11:06 PM
@the_tranny
yup..i saw someone showing on their d300 before. just change the built in flash to "--" |
Sep 8 2009, 11:11 PM
infrared?
Sep 8 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE What has been introduced in 5.02 FW : Quoted frm the website provided by jsc_tidusWhile shooting uninterrupted with your SB900 flash set in i-TTL mode; images received right before firing ceased were prone to be overexposed. This issue has been corrected and also metering precision and # of times the flash fires have been increased as a result How to upgrade firmware: To upgrade your Speedlight SB-900 you must be connected with a compatible camera (D90, D700, D300, D30) |
Sep 8 2009, 11:16 PM
edit: i saw the previous post already. i get it now. thanks everyone.
This post has been edited by fisherman10: Sep 8 2009, 11:17 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 11:45 PM
actually when u say overheat, must see how u use lor. maybe its been flashing at quite high power or maybe u've been using it for a long time.
or strobbing?? hahaha |
Sep 9 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(the_tranny @ Sep 8 2009, 11:55 PM) Kalau ambil gambar secara berterusan atau pun asyik nak burst aje memanglah benda tu overheat Sorry....sorry... i din meant the strobist style.Kalau ambil gambar satu persatu dengan selang masa yang 'ideal', tidaklah flash tu nak overheat. Malah kalau 1/1 dengan selang masa 15 saat antara shot pun jarang nak overheat. Strobing adalah 'konsep', bukan 'aplikasi'. Which means, strobing has got nothing to do with overheating. Its how one strobes that opens up possibilities of oveheatings. what i meant was the stroboscopic thing. the one where u set the mode to RPT and the flash fires a few times in a single exposure for some special effects like for sports or smth like dat. this one sure menyebabkan sb900 terbakar lorr This post has been edited by fisherman10: Sep 9 2009, 12:12 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 12:21 AM
ada orang kasi mod sb900 letak heatsink kah?
Sep 9 2009, 01:15 AM
in A he fire maybe 1/10 adi enough but in B he might need to fire 1/2 to be bright enough and light up the whole scene.
Sep 9 2009, 01:37 AM
in north pole...battery also die before can overheat la
hahaha |
Sep 9 2009, 01:41 AM
shutter mechanism frosted with ice flakes
Sep 14 2009, 11:49 PM
i thought mAh is the capacity of the battery as in how much juice it can store rite?
cycle times are more affected by the voltage. rechargeables is 1.2V, normal alkaline cell is 1.5V and the panasonic ones like the evolta are 1.7V when fresh. There's another panasonic battery which are specially for digital cameras also but it was famous before evolta came out. it came with my panasonic dmc lz2 but i forgot already. edit: ahh yes.....i remember already....its the panasonic oxyride. it's rated at 1.7V when new. This post has been edited by fisherman10: Sep 14 2009, 11:52 PM |
Sep 15 2009, 01:07 AM
Sep 15 2009, 01:12 AM
also, if possible find a less distracting background as u want the main focus to be on the flowers.
in this case, the ceiling fan. |
Sep 15 2009, 02:12 AM
LOL.....self flashing!
good! |
Sep 15 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ Sep 15 2009, 06:31 AM) I was thinking of i have a lower capacity battery, then it'll run out of juice quicker and therefore result in lower recharging time? Since voltage would drop slightly also. imho, there is only a slight difference between the LSD batts and the usual old skool NiMH, in my experience when using GP Recyko+ and GP NiMH 2700, i find that, NiMH obviously lasts longer coz higher capacity if u use it in one go. if u keep it for a week after charging and then continue to use it again, a lot of power would be gone already. On the other hand, recyko being a LSD, it keeps the power so u can keep it as spare in case u just need to use your camera for one or two shots once awhile. However, when doing a photoshoot for a event or smth, i notice that recyko charges my flash slower than NiMH. Just a lil bit slower. Not to say that much difference. I think of the NiMH like a big aggressive guy with much strength but not as much value as the LSD being a wise business man.Anyway, is there a lot of difference between the Low Self Discharge batteries and those normal NiMH high capacity battery? I know Sanyo Eneloop 4AA + charger is around RM140. Thats just from my personal experience la. No lab testing or wtv |
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:07 AM |