Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

Sp00kY
post Sep 23 2009, 09:36 PM

3,366 posts

hi all,
I am having some issue with my D90 and I am unsure if it is supposed to behave like that.

Say if I shoot with QUAL = RAW+FINE. I should be seeing 2 files in my SD Card right? 1 .NEF and 1 .JPG.

However, I only see 2 .JPG such as below:
If I delete either one, and refresh the folder, it will show only 1 .NEF instead of 2.

things were abit different if I use Nikon Transfer (provided software), it will show that I have only 1 pic but after transfer, there will be 2 pics, 1 .NEF and 1 .JPG

Does this mean that nikon can only use nikon transfer and not cut and paste directly from the folder?

Added on September 23, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 23 2009, 12:24 PM)
hahahah kene tembak free free pulak~! >.< dead & gone
dat guy was asking almost 1 week no1 answer... i gv my noob answer, sume org tembak icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i said it so so only coz i seen F2.8 pict much sharper then 18105 VR...
but still its my fav lense for all rounder. banyak menyesal beli sigma 18200
kalau tau baik beli macro tongue.gif

kit lense

Added on September 23, 2009, 1:22 pm

Frankly, this is the best kitlens that I have used thus far (A900 kit lens and 5Dmk2 kitlens not considered as kitlens k smile.gif)
That explains the price of 18-105 smile.gif. I have tried Sony 18-70, Canon 18-55 and Nikon 18-105...no doubt this is the most awesome one...if use properly la...my noob shot from kitlens:
1/125 second
F/5.6
ISO 800
157 mm (35mm equiv.)

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Sep 23 2009, 09:36 PM)
just bought mine at foto selangor
mine is kit set
but they give me body box and lense not in the kit box
normal kah?
It is not normal smile.gif.perhaps the previous buyer bought the body but they din have the body only set that time..

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Sep 23 2009, 10:05 PM
danialfarhan
post Sep 23 2009, 10:45 PM

153 posts

they said they add lense only
because kit bundle now stock.
=)

KTCY
post Sep 23 2009, 10:53 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Sep 23 2009, 09:36 PM)
just bought mine at foto selangor
mine is kit set
but they give me body box and lense not in the kit box
normal kah?
Pretty normal. Previous buyer, not interested in the kit lens.
Left the lens there, so the shop owner bundle with D90 body set only.
So nothing to worry about. It's still under Nikon Malaysia smile.gif
noobie1
post Sep 23 2009, 11:31 PM

2,538 posts

swt...i wonder why they bought kit lens set but not interested with the kit lens...might as well just buy the body only??
KTCY
post Sep 23 2009, 11:38 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 23 2009, 11:31 PM)
swt...i wonder why they bought kit lens set but not interested with the kit lens...might as well just buy the body only??
Might be the shop out of stock that time for D90 body only set.
danialfarhan
post Sep 23 2009, 11:47 PM

153 posts

i just bought it with the nikkor 10.5 fisheye and speelight sb 600.
hehehehe =)
what should i buy next?
any advise?
noobie1
post Sep 23 2009, 11:51 PM

2,538 posts

80-200 lens o.O haha...
yuenzhi
post Sep 24 2009, 01:34 AM

182 posts

thank you everybody that gave review on 18-105. really looking forward to d90 !! can i ask another ques ? anybody can do a review of 16-85 nikkor lens. apparently its highly rated, better than 18-105. thanks in advance
jsc_tidus
post Sep 24 2009, 01:49 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Sep 23 2009, 11:47 PM)
i just bought it with the nikkor 10.5 fisheye and speelight sb 600.
hehehehe =)
what should i buy next?
any advise?
10.5mm! woooaa... i've test that lens to an outdoor session before this.. is hell damn sharp, the colour is very contrasty, my another wishlisted lens.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Sep 24 2009, 01:34 AM)
thank you everybody that gave review on 18-105. really looking forward to d90 !! can i ask another ques ? anybody can do a review of 16-85 nikkor lens. apparently its highly rated, better than 18-105. thanks in advance
changing ship bro?
yuenzhi
post Sep 24 2009, 01:59 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 24 2009, 01:49 AM)
10.5mm! woooaa... i've test that lens to an outdoor session before this.. is hell damn sharp, the colour is very contrasty, my another wishlisted lens..  laugh.gif
changing ship bro?
yeap, heard a lot of good things abt d90. a200 is great but its time to upgrade. what do u think abt d90 ? worth buying ?
noobie1
post Sep 24 2009, 02:02 AM

2,538 posts

D90 definately worth buying...well, D3 is better...XD
jsc_tidus
post Sep 24 2009, 02:02 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Sep 24 2009, 01:59 AM)
yeap, heard a lot of good things abt d90. a200 is great but its time to upgrade. what do u think abt d90 ? worth buying ?
i was from the same ship as u're right now too bro.. tongue.gif

D90? go get it.. dont think2 anymore laugh.gif
yuenzhi
post Sep 24 2009, 02:06 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Sep 24 2009, 02:02 AM)
D90 definately worth buying...well, D3 is better...XD
only if i have that kind of money blush.gif

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 24 2009, 02:02 AM)
i was from the same ship as u're right now too bro..  tongue.gif

D90? go get it.. dont think2 anymore  laugh.gif
i see, wait til i get back to malaysia. im hunting u down d90 brows.gif

what lens/lenses u r using right now ? any recommendation ? i have no clue in nikkor lens, sony lens maybe can la haha.
jsc_tidus
post Sep 24 2009, 02:10 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

one and only el-cheapo 50mm only.. still new to nikon too laugh.gif
yuenzhi
post Sep 24 2009, 02:15 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 24 2009, 02:10 AM)
one and only el-cheapo 50mm only.. still new to nikon too  laugh.gif
haha ok. just added u in flickr, feel free to drop by my page and leave some comments as im still new to photography, roughly 2 months
jsc_tidus
post Sep 24 2009, 02:33 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Sep 24 2009, 02:15 AM)
haha ok. just added u in flickr, feel free to drop by my page and leave some comments as im still new to photography, roughly 2 months
2 month and u already got a beercan, 16105, a cobra?? wow.. notworthy.gif
noobie1
post Sep 24 2009, 02:54 AM

2,538 posts

try get the kits len to start with...then go for 50mm...XD
yuenzhi
post Sep 24 2009, 03:05 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 24 2009, 02:33 AM)
2 month and u already got a beercan, 16105, a cobra?? wow..  notworthy.gif
haha, big beercan DV II not so good. never used it haha. i was kinda fed up with the stupid kit lens 18-70, so decided to upgrade to a much better one rclxm9.gif and admit it, cobra is a must have !!
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2009, 07:14 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 23 2009, 07:43 PM)
Smile to new 35mm ..
how much eh 35mm? next item to buy hahaha

Added on September 24, 2009, 7:59 am
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 23 2009, 09:36 PM)

Frankly, this is the best kitlens that I have used thus far (A900 kit lens and 5Dmk2 kitlens not considered as kitlens k smile.gif)
That explains the price of 18-105 smile.gif. I have tried Sony 18-70, Canon 18-55 and Nikon 18-105...no doubt this is the most awesome one...if use properly la...my noob shot from kitlens:
1/125 second
F/5.6
ISO 800
157 mm (35mm equiv.)
It is not normal smile.gif.perhaps the previous buyer bought the body but they din have the body only set that time..
im super noob la liddat... diz is my first ever camera... no idea how to take pict, no class attend, no sifu except forum sifu which help so much drool.gif drool.gif and love to try and error sweat.gif sweat.gif
when i was newbie to camera b4...

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 24 2009, 07:59 AM
Sp00kY
post Sep 24 2009, 07:59 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 24 2009, 07:14 AM)
how much eh 35mm? next item to buy hahaha

Added on September 24, 2009, 7:59 am
im super noob la liddat... diz is my first ever camera... no idea how to take pict, no class attend, no sifu except forum sifu which help so much  drool.gif  drool.gif and love to try and error  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
when i was newbie to camera b4...

dont get me wrong, I am just sharing my thoughts on 18105

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Sep 24 2009, 08:01 AM

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM