http://www.imscouting.com/global_news_item.aspx?id=3011
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 26/9 | Stoke v Man Utd | 21:55 | CH812
Sep 3 2009, 02:52 PM
931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Forbes: Manchester United the most valuable sports club
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.imscouting.com/global_news_item.aspx?id=3011 |
Sep 3 2009, 03:43 PM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Layang-Layang, Johor |
QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 3 2009, 11:56 AM) Improve ? don't think so, for me his performance is average only ... somemore now in the squad, nani is 1st choice left winger with park the 2nd choice ... i have doubt if he even good enough for clubs like villa or everton. |
Sep 3 2009, 04:02 PM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
It's too early to judge tosic as he gets limited first team opportunities. Nani didn't even get much chances to prove himself last season until now, when ronaldo is gone.
This post has been edited by nshady: Sep 3 2009, 04:03 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 04:46 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 3 2009, 11:56 AM) Improve ? don't think so, for me his performance is average only ... give him another 2, 3 years.....somemore now in the squad, nani is 1st choice left winger with park the 2nd choice ... i have doubt if he even good enough for clubs like villa or everton. Added on September 3, 2009, 11:56 am Improve ? don't think so, for me his performance is average only ... somemore now in the squad, nani is 1st choice left winger with park the 2nd choice ... i have doubt if he even good enough for clubs like villa or everton. |
Sep 3 2009, 06:23 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Fresh faces on the horizon
QUOTE Sir Alex Ferguson may have opted not to further strengthen his squad in the dying embers of the summer transfer season, but there are plenty of reinforcements on the horizon. As well as the impending return of squad members like Rio Ferdinand, Edwin van der Sar, Rafael and Owen Hargreaves, new signing Gabriel Obertan is recovering well from injury, and young forwards Adem Ljajic and Mame Biram Diouf may both arrive in January. Speaking to October's edition of Inside United magazine, Sir Alex said: "Gabriel has had a spine problem, but I think he’ll be back in about a month to six weeks’ time. We’re taking our time with him because we want him back and at 100 per cent. He’s very quick, he can play both sides or through the middle and he brings a real versatility to us. "At 16 he was one of the outstanding young talents in Europe, and he’s said to us that over this last year and a half he’s been playing with this back injury and no-one thought about getting a scan. We expect big things from him. He’s a nice boy, speaks good English and should have no problem settling in." Ljajic and Diouf were both loaned back to their former clubs – Partizan Belgrade and FK Molde respectively – and have been closely monitored by United staff. Both may be brought to bolster the Reds' ranks during the course of the season. "Diouf will stay there [Molde] until January, at which point we’ll make a decision over whether to apply for a work permit for him or leave him there for the full season," said Sir Alex. "He’s a powerful boy, quick as hell, good in the air, 21 years of age and he’s done very well at Molde. Playing in Norway is similar to playing here in terms of climate, so we’ve not got an issue with that either. "Adem Ljajic is another player who we have on loan, at Partizan Belgrade, and he’ll join us in January. He’s doing very well. He was the star of the tournament for Serbia at the UEFA Under-19 Championships over the summer." http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6638828 Rooney can take Charlton record QUOTE Reds skipper Gary Neville says Wayne Rooney is capable of eclipsing Sir Bobby Charlton's United record of 249 goals. At 23, and with 102 goals in 243 games to his name, Rooney has the potential to register a big total. Neville has played alongside some fine United goalscorers during 17 years since making his United first-team debut - Mark Hughes (163), Andy Cole (121), Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (126) and Ruud van Nistelrooy (150) to name just a few. But the Reds skipper feels that Sir Bobby's long-held goals record could be under threat in years to come. "There is a long time to go before he gets there but Wayne does have an opportunity to beat the record," said Neville. "He will have to play a lot more games and stay clear of injury because that record has stood for many years and will be very difficult to break. "But a player of his ability should score goals. He plays centre-forward for Manchester United. That points you in the right direction." The key will be to avoiding injuries and, of course, remaining at the club for a long period of time. But there seems to be issue there either. "I've always said I love this club and, as long as I'm wanted here, I'll play here," Rooney was quoted as saying this week. "It's as simple as that. I can't see one reason why I should want to move. I honestly can't see me going anywhere else unless I'm told otherwise by the manager." http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6638911 Fletcher: My biggest fear » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo...my_biggest_fear Macheda's United dream » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo...as_united_dream |
Sep 3 2009, 07:49 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 3 2009, 11:56 AM) Improve ? don't think so, for me his performance is average only ... He played for the 1st team only in 2 games and it was not full 90 minutes. What can you expect? Even so, i was impressed with his performance in his first appearance. His running is more Giggs alike.somemore now in the squad, nani is 1st choice left winger with park the 2nd choice ... i have doubt if he even good enough for clubs like villa or everton. Added on September 3, 2009, 11:56 am Improve ? don't think so, for me his performance is average only ... somemore now in the squad, nani is 1st choice left winger with park the 2nd choice ... i have doubt if he even good enough for clubs like villa or everton. |
Sep 3 2009, 09:01 PM
420 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Chelsea banned from making transfers
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716 Good news? |
Sep 3 2009, 09:13 PM
12,012 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(fd_totti @ Sep 3 2009, 09:01 PM) Chelsea banned from making transfers OMG. They will appeal and win» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716 Good news? |
Sep 3 2009, 09:21 PM
73 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
of course good news....
munkin sbb tue SAF tak mau beli palyer dah |
Sep 3 2009, 09:31 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Sep 3 2009, 09:41 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
but they still can buy the players rite?
Sep 3 2009, 09:52 PM
73 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
they cant buy any player at all....but surely they will appeal wan lo
Sep 3 2009, 09:56 PM
Based on the soccernet report, CAS did overturned FIFA's ban on Roma and reduced the duration so it might happen again.
Anyway... Edwin hints at Dutch return QUOTE Edwin Van der Sar has left the door slightly ajar for a surprise return to international football ahead of the World Cup next summer. The Manchester United shot-stopper, who is currently recovering from a hand injury, announced his retirement from the Holland squad in October 2008 after accumulating a record 130 caps. However it appears the 39-year-old could be eyeing a return to the international fold having enjoyed another successful season at Old Trafford last term. The former Juventus and Fulham keeper is a veteran of four World Cups but it is believed that with South Africa 2010 on the horizon he could be tempted to return and maybe end his career on the biggest stage of all. "The rehabilitation of my injury is the most important thing right now," he told the Daily Telegraph. "After that, I will focus on United and then we will see what is happening with the national team." Meanwhile reports in Germany suggest that Bayer Leverkusen goalkeeper Rene Adler has a clause inserted in his contract that allows him to leave if the Red Devils come in for him. The 24-year-old German international has established himself in the Leverkusen starting XI over the past two seasons, earning rave reviews. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12010_5535232,00.html Evans hoping to avoid surgery QUOTE Manchester United star Jonny Evans hopes that he will avoid having surgery on his ankle problem. Evans had conceded late last month that he would need to go under the knife on the problem which has been troubling him for almost 12 months. The Northern Ireland star was ready to play through the pain barrier for his country as they have two crucial World Cup qualifiers against Poland and Slovakia coming up. "A few weeks ago it was in the back of my mind that I might need an operation, but with steroid operations it is feeling a lot better again," Evans told Sky Sports News. Evans is now fully focussed on his country's qualifying campaign, as they are well placed in the group with just three matches remaining. And the United man insists they are still going for top spot in Group 3. "You have got to look to get that top-spot," he said. "The play-offs is a lottery, top spot would be unbelievable and it is something we have to aim for, we have a chance, so why not?" http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12098_5534999,00.html Berbatov vows to improve QUOTE Dimitar Berbatov has pledged to prove his worth to Manchester United with Sir Alex Ferguson ready to make the striker his 'focal point'. The Bulgaria international has failed to justify his £30.75million transfer fee, only showing his undoubted talent in brief flashes throughout last season. Many Old Trafford supporters are still to be convinced by the former Tottenham and Bayer Leverkusen ace, but Berbatov insists he is ready to put last season's struggles behind him. "I think this year will be different for me," he told the Daily Mirror. "I've had a pre-season tour with the team, which I missed last year. "And I really know how every player in the team plays now, so I can understand them better on the pitch. "Plus, Sir Alex knows the best way he can use me. We have many games and I'm looking forward to each one so I can score goals and make my contribution to the team." Something to prove Red Devils boss Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted that Berbatov suffered at times last season due to the role he was given within the team. The Scot expects the big-money signing to flourish in the role he has been handed this term and believes that will help him regain some lost confidence. "He probably has something to prove in the sense of his own thoughts about his first year with us," said Ferguson. "It's difficult to say if his confidence took a knock, but there aren't many players, especially strikers, who aren't at the mercy of their confidence. "We were a bit unfair to Dimitar last season but we know how to use him this time. He won't be playing in deep midfield positions where he found himself a lot last year. "He's got to be in the last third, where he is a threat. We saw him like that, playing deep, at Tottenham and maybe we were wrong there. "Once we realised, before the end of the season, he started playing further up the pitch. I think Dimitar will be the focal point of our team this year." http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5535144,00.html This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 3 2009, 09:58 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 10:22 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2009 |
guys..the chelsea ban, we should look at it seriously..
we also got poach young player from their club before they reach 17 le..macheda is one of them..what if lazio go and lodge the complaint against us.. we may suffer the same fate.. |
Sep 3 2009, 10:29 PM
188 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Red11DEvils @ Sep 3 2009, 10:22 PM) guys..the chelsea ban, we should look at it seriously.. But did we pay for Kiko? If we did, then we should be safe. I heard the player ski poached is FOC, therefore Lens got mad and lodge a report.we also got poach young player from their club before they reach 17 le..macheda is one of them..what if lazio go and lodge the complaint against us.. we may suffer the same fate.. |
Sep 3 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Red11DEvils @ Sep 3 2009, 10:22 PM) guys..the chelsea ban, we should look at it seriously.. If you read the article, it seems the player involved do has a contract with the previous club whereby those Italian youngsters we signed, we sort of use the "loopholes" where they yet to sign any professional contract with their club.we also got poach young player from their club before they reach 17 le..macheda is one of them..what if lazio go and lodge the complaint against us.. we may suffer the same fate.. So its slightly different scenario BUT knowing FIFA (or Sepp Blatter), they still do anything they want eh? |
Sep 3 2009, 10:32 PM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Red11DEvils @ Sep 3 2009, 10:22 PM) guys..the chelsea ban, we should look at it seriously.. kiko is not under contract at lazio, italian rules prohibit their teams to tie under 18 (or 17? not sure) players into professionals contractwe also got poach young player from their club before they reach 17 le..macheda is one of them..what if lazio go and lodge the complaint against us.. we may suffer the same fate.. |
Sep 3 2009, 10:44 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
yep but they kinda "stole" him ma. but i guess there is no such thing as loyalty eh? |
Sep 3 2009, 10:51 PM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(fd_totti @ Sep 3 2009, 09:01 PM) Chelsea banned from making transfers That's kinda terrible news for chelsea fans. If they fail to appeal they can only start signing players during 2011 january transfer window. If they can appeal to reduce it to one transfer window, at least they're able to sign fresh players next summer.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716 Good news? This post has been edited by nshady: Sep 3 2009, 10:52 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 10:58 PM
Bit and pieces found from BBC article:
QUOTE Meanwhile Uefa, European football's governing body, is keen to introduce a rule preventing the international transfer of players under the age of 18 after member associations, clubs, leagues and players agreed to the principle. Speaking in March, Uefa president Platini: "The question of minors is above all a moral and ethical issue. We have a duty to take concrete steps to protect young players and training clubs." http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...sea/8236187.stm |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:23 AM |