post Sep 27 2009, 01:27 AM

898 posts

yes... maxis p2p period is 2am-7am full speed if im not mistaken
beyond that hour... 2kBps is the best you can get for p2p n torrent
ericho
post Sep 27 2009, 09:48 AM

So, they don't block torent, just slow ?

soul2soul
post Sep 27 2009, 10:19 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Sep 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
it will include inside your unbilled amount (like normal call/sms charges) it wont be charge as VAS like extraten or extrasms... you can see that let say today u take 1hour (RM2) for sure next morning you can notice RM2 is added in you unbilled amount

Has it being confirmed in your postpaid bill? I called up the billing department yesterday and they told me it'll be charged as a VAS service, not as usage. Maybe I try out RM2 hourly broadband today and see my bill. AFAIK, maxis is never that generous one.

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Sep 27 2009, 10:19 AM
kamiru84
post Sep 28 2009, 06:43 PM

235 posts

fat16
post Sep 29 2009, 08:43 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:43 PM)
please post again _after_ u exceed the quota limit.
thanks.
9M-MAS
post Sep 29 2009, 09:20 AM

1,423 posts

For prepaid BB, if you exceed your quota, you will be disconnected.

Added on September 29, 2009, 9:12 pmWth connected but cannot go anywhere right now. rugi RM8! mad.gif

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Sep 29 2009, 09:12 PM
kamiru84
post Sep 30 2009, 01:43 PM

235 posts

yalor, exceed limit DC ady,wat to post??
next time i'll post the speedtest at time 2am~7am .hehe

fat16: the speedtest wrong meh ??
fat16
post Sep 30 2009, 06:41 PM

4,582 posts

no point full HSDPA speed after hit the limit quota block all internet conections.
kamiru84
post Sep 30 2009, 07:26 PM

235 posts

u mean the speedtest right just after i apply ?
jack2
post Oct 1 2009, 06:22 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

can I test my place whether has HSPDA connection first before subscribing by inserting the postpaid sim into modem first?
preducer
post Oct 1 2009, 06:28 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Sep 27 2009, 10:19 AM)
Has it being confirmed in your postpaid bill? I called up the billing department yesterday and they told me it'll be charged as a VAS service, not as usage. Maybe I try out RM2 hourly broadband today and see my bill. AFAIK, maxis is never that generous one.
i can confirmed it is charged as 'Value Added Services'.. it is in my bill.
jack2
post Oct 1 2009, 02:27 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I did not subscribe to Maxis prepaid wireless either hourly and daily. I plugged the SIM into my Huawei modem and connect.

I am wondering I will be charged as per usage at 0.10 per 10kb ah?

I disconnected after finished my surfing and total usage was 2MB..... RM20 gone...

This post has been edited by jack2: Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM
Kobis Bunga
post Oct 1 2009, 10:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:27 PM)
I did not subscribe to Maxis prepaid wireless either hourly and daily. I plugged the SIM into my Huawei modem and connect.

I am wondering I will be charged as per usage at 0.10 per 10kb ah?

I disconnected after finished my surfing and total usage was 2MB..... RM20 gone...
Pity on you.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
joongieforeva
post Oct 9 2009, 09:26 PM

91 posts

just subscribed hourly broadband because i need to load something fast
but turn out the connection is so slow
before that maxis bb is fast for me
suddenly today so slow

soul2soul
post Oct 9 2009, 11:16 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Oct 1 2009, 06:28 AM)
i can confirmed it is charged as 'Value Added Services'.. it is in my bill.
TQ for the answer. In that case I better use hotlink to subscribe to avoid the 5% tax.
rahuldave
post Oct 17 2009, 07:51 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guyz,

I have just bought a USB Modem, and I'm using this with Hotlink prepaid.
FYI, my modem has sms support.

So, my question is, can we activate hourly,daily, monthly pass using sms? As I'm concern, we can only do this via *100# and we have to get out the SIM and put into a phone.

I have tried taking out the sim put into a phone and activate it, whenever i put into my modem, sometimes it cant detect the SIM and it shows no SIM, so this is my reason why activating via sms is much better.

Hope someone can help

This post has been edited by rahuldave: Oct 17 2009, 07:54 AM
preducer
post Oct 18 2009, 09:37 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 17 2009, 07:51 AM)
Guyz,

I have just bought a USB Modem, and I'm using this with Hotlink prepaid.
FYI, my modem has sms support.

So, my question is, can we activate hourly,daily, monthly pass using sms? As I'm concern, we can only do this via *100# and we have to get out the SIM and put into a phone.

I have tried taking out the sim put into a phone and activate it, whenever i put into my modem, sometimes it cant detect the SIM and it shows no SIM, so this is my reason why activating via sms is much better.

Hope someone can help

i dont think we can activate it using sms.. as far as i know, u have to subs using *100#
nonamemacau
post Oct 19 2009, 11:45 AM

120 posts

just brought and try prepaid broadband Weekly RM25

cannot online using hand phone (setting correct)

using USB modem can online but deduct from credits and not from the weekly broadbands acc.

DAMN-sxit Maxis suck money again.

call-up maxis let them know it and wiat for 2/3 days to fixs it.

now cannot call out cause no more credits
cannot use broadband also...........

crazy maxis.

9M-MAS
post Oct 19 2009, 09:26 PM

1,423 posts

Is your APN / username /password settings correct?
suyee
post Oct 19 2009, 11:44 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Oct 19 2009, 11:45 AM)
just brought and try prepaid broadband Weekly RM25

cannot online using hand phone (setting correct)

using USB modem can online but deduct from credits and not from the weekly broadbands acc.

DAMN-sxit Maxis suck money again.

call-up maxis let them know it and wiat for 2/3 days to fixs it.

now cannot call out cause no more credits
cannot use broadband also...........

crazy maxis.
you have to go "right click " on Computer -> Properties-> Device Manager -> Modem (look for your modem then right click ->"Properties".)

Under the "Advanced" , type in this String under the blank box there -> { +CGDCONT=1,"ip","unet" } *note,elimate the bracket {}.

Then dial again with *99# , user "maxis" ,password "wap".

This will let you get connected.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:44 AM