96 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board

Leo the Lion
post Aug 29 2009, 12:52 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 29 2009, 01:45 AM)
ooh sorry my bad...wrong info bout the HD recording icon_rolleyes.gif

But that the main feature of Omnia HD...HD vid recording...mybe the vid is not meant to be viewed in the phone itself...think of it like a videocam rite nod.gif
If I want HD recording, better go for HD or Full HD Camcorder. Reason why, the vid HD recorder is actually poorer then those HD camcorder (well of course). So, I just want a regular or common piece of lense like Carl Zeiss 5MP which already suffice and no HD recording since phone won't keep up with HD camcorder afterall (maybe 7 years later will be) icon_rolleyes.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 29 2009, 01:24 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 28 2009, 11:45 PM)
HD only using typical boring s60v5  biggrin.gif
I've not played S60 5th device before, but from what I see on videos and screenshots, I don't like it. Looks like something half baked to me. Not to say the OS is bad, but doesn't give a good touch screen UI, trying to put a S60 3rd into touch screen mode.

N900 is definitely worth considering. Just wait for the reviews and decide.
mikelee
post Aug 29 2009, 02:24 AM

1,419 posts

An interesting video on N900 interaction documentary done by Nokia people:

This phone is going to be a HIT once it's out. Never been so interested in a Nokia phone since the 6230.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Aug 29 2009, 02:27 AM
squall_kay
post Aug 29 2009, 05:54 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 29 2009, 12:12 AM)
symbian s60 v5 is still new and not boring,,, pls!! cry.gif
sorry2 notworthy.gif . im also still using s60v5. tongue.gif

the main selling point for n900, is it's OS itself. as for hardware, not much special coz other manufacturer also already using it. even certain featured phone also using higer clock cpu.

but nowadays, ppl intend to choose a good/practical/eye catchy UI. n i believe n900 might can satisfied this group of peoples. With a combination with good/better hardware (when compare to certain other high-end phone), this n900 can sell like a hot cake thumbup.gif (as long is the pricing is right). look fwd for this n900
squall_kay
post Aug 29 2009, 05:57 AM

5,726 posts

at germany and italy, n900 already can be pre-order. hope this baby will come here faster smile.gif

another shot of n900

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Aug 29 2009, 06:09 AM
aruja_69
post Aug 29 2009, 08:36 AM

3,786 posts

Wah can preorder already??? In M'sia maman tunggu..hehehe
finecut
post Aug 29 2009, 10:15 AM

497 posts

so guys, should i go for an iphone or wait for this?
knuckleballer
post Aug 29 2009, 10:28 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

dont u think its kinda big? wonder what the price will be. RM3k++?
CuteSanSan
post Aug 29 2009, 10:49 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 29 2009, 10:15 AM)
i think g900 is abit too bulky for girls, if you are the type that prefer style and suitability rather than specification i think you should get your iphone today smile.gif just my opinion biggrin.gif
Leo the Lion
post Aug 29 2009, 10:49 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 29 2009, 11:28 AM)
dont u think its kinda big? wonder what the price will be. RM3k++?
no, the size a little smaller then n97 (check the previous post), the price will be around the same like samsung hd i8910 in malaysia market. Compare with samsung hd, i think samsung hd is overprice

Added on August 29, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 29 2009, 11:15 AM)
if u love something new, go for this baby. If u are an apple fan, go for iphone

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 29 2009, 10:51 AM
finecut
post Aug 29 2009, 11:08 AM

497 posts

but the thing i'm worried about is that iphone depreciate too fast, but i like the interface a lot...
as for n900, the gps is free! unlike iphone where u need connection to get to use the gps... and it's a multimedia hardcore
sad.gif i'm having a difficult time choosing and waiting...
Leo the Lion
post Aug 29 2009, 11:26 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 29 2009, 12:08 PM)
but the thing i'm worried about is that iphone depreciate too fast, but i like the interface a lot...
as for n900, the gps is free! unlike iphone where u need connection to get to use the gps... and it's a multimedia hardcore
sad.gif i'm having a difficult time choosing and waiting...
if i were u, i choose extra feature like gps cause its very important to me since im road blind. Regarding the interface, you'll get bored soon with iphone. So, depend on which is your top priority
finecut
post Aug 29 2009, 01:22 PM

497 posts

i think i'm going for iphone then, as the apps scene have already matured. as for n900 i think it'll be too overpriced, and too the launching date is still far from now, but i'll still keep an eye on it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by finecut: Aug 29 2009, 01:42 PM
Eguy1314
post Aug 29 2009, 01:45 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

I love the phone but i hate the price.. tongue.gif
TSzero_kbom
post Aug 29 2009, 07:16 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 29 2009, 01:22 PM)
i think i'm going for iphone then, as the apps scene have already matured. as for n900 i think it'll be too overpriced, and too the launching date is still far from now, but i'll still keep an eye on it biggrin.gif
well its up to u after all...but 4 me the inability 4 iphone to multitask is a dealbreaker icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 29 2009, 12:52 AM)
If I want HD recording, better go for HD or Full HD Camcorder. Reason why, the vid HD recorder is actually poorer then those HD camcorder (well of course). So, I just want a regular or common piece of lense like Carl Zeiss 5MP which already suffice and no HD recording since phone won't keep up with HD camcorder afterall (maybe 7 years later will be) icon_rolleyes.gif
ha3 well not everyone carry their hd vid recorder after all...I think Samsung is targeting this niche after all smile.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Aug 29 2009, 07:20 PM
feizaiII
post Aug 29 2009, 10:43 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Nice OS ..
Messaging, switch between application just like Safari Top Site, multitasking is awesome..

Selling off my iPhone.. lol

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Aug 29 2009, 10:44 PM
knuckleballer
post Aug 30 2009, 12:12 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

so this is the phone thats gonna be nokia's king?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 30 2009, 12:18 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 30 2009, 01:12 AM)
Yeah maybe. But I think there will be another successor that will take N900 throne. There will be X and C series. And we might expect MAEMO os on C series. just hope so drool.gif drool.gif
holy_devil113
post Aug 30 2009, 01:44 AM

546 posts

SE fan here. I like se because of its simplicity and the design really nice for me. I started to be se fans since k700i.

TSzero_kbom
post Aug 30 2009, 02:23 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(holy_devil113 @ Aug 30 2009, 01:44 AM)
SE fan here. I like se because of its simplicity and the design really nice for me. I started to be se fans since k700i.
Ara?...n tis is Nokia N900 thread sweat.gif

Added on August 30, 2009, 2:24 am
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 30 2009, 12:12 AM)
yeah mybe...not to mention one of its codename during development is Maemo Flagship nod.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Aug 30 2009, 02:24 AM

96 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:00 AM