off topic a bit...is the milestone going to be launched here in Malaysia? It seems as though Motorola is dead in Malaysia...
Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board
Mar 26 2010, 01:53 PM
77 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
off topic a bit...is the milestone going to be launched here in Malaysia? It seems as though Motorola is dead in Malaysia...
Mar 26 2010, 01:58 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Mar 26 2010, 02:02 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Spunky @ Mar 26 2010, 01:53 PM) off topic a bit...is the milestone going to be launched here in Malaysia? It seems as though Motorola is dead in Malaysia... Official Set (comes preloaded with Android 2.1):http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1359676 "FIRST 300 ONLINE REGISTER WILL GET FREE ACCESSORIES (Worth RM2XX) FIRST COME FIRST SERVE" |
Mar 26 2010, 02:05 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 26 2010, 12:54 PM) Bro, Chill mate. The logic is very simple just eject the memory card u will notice the boost of speed for your N81Everyone have their own preference and usage. It doesn't matter how often I watch or listen. It's same theory with PC, why do we need bigger and more storage? How often do we use those things we put in? It doesn't matter. Maybe to you, it's not needed, but doesn't mean others must follow right? You can also say, why buy such powerful phone when I don't utilize it, right? What I need, probably can be achieve by many other phones as well. It's personal preferences and what one wants to do with it. And it's no doubt storage space is an issue for many, but not everyone. It doesn't matter if it's N900 or other phones. I have my N81 with micro SD loaded full of files, it doesn't makes the phone laggy; It's laggy when I install apps which uses the internal memory/ram and leaving very little. My N81 is not the one with 8GB. The internal free memory is only around 25MB, when I install NGage Arena and Nokia Maps 2.0 and Garmin, it left me around 5MB, which makes the phone laggy. It makes no noticeable difference whether I fully utlilize the micro SD space or not; Only when I access the file manager, or scan the file, it's slower, but that's the problem one have to accept, it's not a problem for me; It's when those people who doesn't understand and complain that's the real problem. Anyway, I'm not sure where are you going and what's your purpose. But, we're only sharing information and as long as the person is happy and like with the phone, it doesn't matter if it's a useless phone or a good phone to another person. If you've been following this thread, I've been saying it many times, the best phone for Person A may not be the best phone for Person B. Everyone have their own preferences and how they value each thing/part. Above is just my personal opinion. P/S: I don't know how we come to this stage, but previously I was just explaining to aruja_69 that it's not just Nokia doing this 300 units which he find surprising like he's never seen this kind of thing before, and I simply take the Milestone as a comparison which also happen to have similar pre-Order of 300 units and at almost the same timing. Hehe important u happy mate. What you say is always right. I also not sure where u are going to but i am just sharing what i know regarding memory storage as an additional perspective for others. About comparison then do an overall comparison including its pros and cons to compare. Because the more stuff you store the longer it takes to load everything using its memory. Like i said dont get offensive but this its just my personal perspective in things. Lastly like i said important you are happy. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 26 2010, 02:15 PM |
Mar 26 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:22 AM) It's just common sense GOD DAMN RIGHT ! It's been delayed so long, and the pre-order start few weeks back. It's not surprise to get 300 units order, in fact, if you're going to sell something that is great and high demand, you would expect more. Seems you didn't check other brand or other phone? It's the same for other phone and brand. In fact, some may expect more. Do you know when N900 is launch oversea, how many people questioned Nokia Malaysia why this phone is not available and Nokia has not plans to launched it at all. Isn't it a shame when AP units available but Official set not available? There're so many complaints and blogs complaining about Nokia for not bringing in this device. It's in high demand previously (for those who knew about this phone) and no AP units available at first. How shame when you bring the N900 AP set to official Nokia store and you have it and they don't have it. At least now they're launching it (after SO LONG), and it's not surprising to expect 300 units, more especially with this pricing. The only problem is, how many people actually know in detail about this phone? Another problem is, now there're many competitors have launch their unit (e.g. Milestone, Xperia X10). It's kind wrong timing. Plus, they really need to do proper advertisement and train their sales staff well on this phone, show off the device capabilities and selling point. Even the Symbian device, which is a long time OS, some sales staff are still not familiar. Added on March 26, 2010, 2:12 pmguys. previously i asked b4 but no one answered T.T may i know are there any special promotion bsides free dc-11 charger? Because last time during x6 launching. there was a boyslikegirls concert and rm88 for around 200 units of x6 for lucky ppl. This post has been edited by k-bkeat: Mar 26 2010, 02:12 PM |
Mar 26 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 26 2010, 02:05 PM) Chill mate. The logic is very simple just eject the memory card u will notice the boost of speed for your N81 No problem. Thanks for sharing your information.Hehe important u happy mate. What you say is always right. I also not sure where u are going to but i am just sharing what i know regarding memory storage as an additional perspective for others. About comparison then do an overall comparison including its pros and cons to compare. Because the more stuff you store the longer it takes to load everything using its memory. Like i said dont get offensive but this its just my personal perspective in things. Lastly like i said important you are happy. When normal usage, the N81 is not laggy, It's laggy when I open few apps, then the internal used memory is low then it will be more laggy and sometimes have out of memory issue. Example: When I blast sms, it will hang or become laggy. If I format my phone, with internal memory free above 20MB, I don't have such problem, EVEN with my memory card full of files. It's not how many files you store, the effect is minimal. Even my 6600, I don't notice any noticeable difference when I fully utilize the 512MB MMC; there's no noticeable difference when I use the 32MB MMC vs 512MB MMC, except when you scan the files in file manager or scan the memory. Besides, the 6600 can install those N-Gage games and running smoothly, regardless your MMC is full or files or not, it doesn't affect the performance. But if you ram/memory is low, then you'll notice performance or crash. Most important is the RAM or internal memory, when it's used, then it's laggy due to occupied memory or low memory. Same goes for the PSP, be it 2GB, 4GB, 8GB and how full or how empty; The games still runs the same speed (or at least no noticeable difference). I'm not expert into the details, but honestly, it doesn't make a difference in normal usage. Above is what I know and my experience. What's important is that we know/understand the impact and are we willing to sacrifice it and accept it. Like someone complain smartphone have lag/slow issue compared to non-smart phone, but they have to understand why instead of just complain and say smartphones are not good. For me, the storage space is given to me, I'm going to use it and enjoy it. The same goes for battery consumption. But that's me. Everyone has their own way and preference. Most important is the person is happy and satisfied with it |
Mar 26 2010, 02:45 PM
guys. previously i asked b4 but no one answered T.T
may i know are there any special promotion bsides free dc-11 charger? Because last time during x6 launching. there was a boyslikegirls concert and rm88 for around 200 units of x6 for lucky ppl. |
Mar 26 2010, 02:59 PM
77 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 26 2010, 02:45 PM) guys. previously i asked b4 but no one answered T.T Well folks, this phone is targeting the yuppies - business users, so i doubt there'll be anything like a concert or a "happening" launch with artistes. X6 is a "cool" phone, hence that sort of launch.may i know are there any special promotion bsides free dc-11 charger? Because last time during x6 launching. there was a boyslikegirls concert and rm88 for around 200 units of x6 for lucky ppl. Apparently the official launch will be at Pavilion tomorrow, Only 150 units will be available there |
Mar 26 2010, 03:08 PM
1,062 posts Joined: May 2008 |
motorola milestone oredi launched le
come with 2.1 android OS (locked bootloader) n900 is more to "internet portable device that make calls" hehheeh |
Mar 26 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Spunky @ Mar 26 2010, 02:59 PM) Well folks, this phone is targeting the yuppies - business users, so i doubt there'll be anything like a concert or a "happening" launch with artistes. X6 is a "cool" phone, hence that sort of launch. X6 is "Comes With Music" phone.Apparently the official launch will be at Pavilion tomorrow, Only 150 units will be available there N900, they're smart to give the DC-11. I've got one for myself too; nice to have, imo, better replacement for a spare battery |
Mar 26 2010, 06:32 PM
guys. normally smart phone like n900. does it last long? as in can tahan for few years?
Mar 26 2010, 06:54 PM
4,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: petaling jaya,puchong jaya,pandan jaya,putra jaya |
donno whether is just me only. my n900 always give me this "no sim" thingy every once in a while. the moment i hang up a call, then the no sim sign came out. happened to me few times now.
Mar 26 2010, 06:56 PM
3,989 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Mar 26 2010, 07:48 PM
680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 26 2010, 12:37 AM) Bro, Using 106.9.. seems ok to me What FM channel you use? I'm getting annoyed with our Radio Channel, there's so many occupied channels. I'm looking for one completely clean channel; I'm now on 107.90 which has no disturbance on when I tested it even when I turn the volume super loud, just buzz. But just within a small area, some area, suddenly this channel receive some other channel for a short moment. Darn annoying, plus our 206 antenna is fixed type cannot turn off and it's also very strong. So many channels close to one another. Btw, I'm also using FM Signal Booster. Interference... just minimal, it's like 2 times (each less than 5 seconds) along the journey from PJ back to Klang |
Mar 26 2010, 07:57 PM
Mar 26 2010, 10:53 PM
225 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Just got an email from Nokia Malaysia asking me to collect the device.
For those who have pre-order the device, faster check your email! |
Mar 26 2010, 11:00 PM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:11 PM) Is it green colour? cannot...i tryed d....how???help me find solution pls.......i open the msg...is nothing....ya is defer sending....but still cannot delete...how?If yes, it is the "PENDING" icon, where it will try re-send again. Try look for option to cancel it/defer sending? |
Mar 26 2010, 11:06 PM
248 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i got the email too, collect tomorrow evening!
Mar 26 2010, 11:18 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Klang |
yea... i got mine too
Mar 27 2010, 12:43 AM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Please upload your pic of N900???
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 AM |