125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

brucesss
post Mar 21 2010, 01:30 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Mar 21 2010, 01:05 PM)
is it just me or is the latest firmware really causing bad battery life?
hw long urs last??
mine on v400 1 and a half day
suffian79
post Mar 21 2010, 07:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 21 2010, 09:27 AM)
i was also upgrading from 1xx to 400
make sure u turn off all other nokia apps
only run nsu
make sure make sure u open a firefox browser while updating it
so how long did u take to complete the update? how bout the file size downloaded? more then 1 gb oso? mine is ori but the telco shop want to charge me rm 45 for upgrading the firmware..he says since the warranty was over..dam*...
brucesss
post Mar 21 2010, 07:31 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(suffian79 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:21 PM)
so how long did u take to complete the update? how bout the file size downloaded? more then 1 gb oso? mine is ori but the telco shop want to charge me rm 45 for upgrading the firmware..he says since the warranty was over..dam*...
2hrs on 129mb filesize on izzi net
musclemass
post Mar 21 2010, 11:59 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 21 2010, 01:30 PM)
hw long urs last??
mine on v400 1 and a half day
at most 1.5 days... when it was on v300... it can last 2.5 days at least
brucesss
post Mar 22 2010, 12:07 AM

2,266 posts

ha serious can downgrade or nt
or maybe battery life span is reducing?
TSxavi5567
post Mar 22 2010, 01:18 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Mar 21 2010, 11:59 PM)
at most 1.5 days... when it was on v300... it can last 2.5 days at least
With more app running and lower battery life.. Ur standby time surely has drop.. Maybe can consider getting a new battery..
eggyolk
post Mar 22 2010, 02:42 AM

87 posts

My E71 is giving me headache..
everytime around midnight, sure got problem with the reception..
cant call out and cant be called. sms oso canot receive..
everytime wana call other ppl.. it says "Communication Error"
can someone help me.. im using Maxis Postpaid..
attahun
post Mar 22 2010, 09:29 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(eggyolk @ Mar 22 2010, 02:42 AM)
are u sure its ur phone and not your network? if its the phone, i guess a hard reset (3 finger salute) may work things out, but be sure of things to backup and all since it will really wipe out all data and installation files...

if its network caused, try menu>tools>settings>phone>network>network mode>gsm@umts (try both)..also try operator selection>manual

Added on March 22, 2010, 9:30 am
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 20 2010, 03:48 PM)
attahun,

thanks for your tips.  hope ttat it is easy to instal because google says we need to be careful about the installation, and there are 'things' to beware of ..... thanks pal.
no prob bro..as long as u install into memory card, it should be ok since if anything, just remove the card and reset phone...

Added on March 22, 2010, 9:33 am
QUOTE(suffian79 @ Mar 20 2010, 11:35 PM)
hi guys, need help over here..

btw got my e71 after swapping it with the 5800...she was a good one but doesnt suit my need...so off u go..

anyway..i'm trying to update my phone firmware fro 1xxx to the lates one 4xxx...gosh it takes forever to complete!! so far havent manage to complete any of my attempt..the funny thing is like last night ive started at 8pm and at around 3 am..the download size was 1.2gb and still downloading?!? today again i tried and gave up at 900++mb..is this normal? have u tried updating the firmware on your own? how it goes?

thx guys
dunno bout the file size but last time it was approximately 100++MB for every upgrade..so if v100 to v400 it should be about 800++MB Max.. In any case, you'll need a steady internet line to download the upgrade files, so i suggest line broadband rather than mobile one..also check if your windows and NSU have any compatibility issues..

This post has been edited by attahun: Mar 22 2010, 09:33 AM
NewbieHero
post Mar 22 2010, 10:10 AM

197 posts

alright bro will try it out. Thanks a lot. Btw i did a hard reset before and it doesnt work haha.. Dam sad
dei
post Mar 22 2010, 12:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(dei @ Mar 18 2010, 02:25 PM)

Everything go's fine before, but after i do deep reset that use this:

Turns off the phone

Press simultaneously on the green/talk, 3 and* keys and hold the 3 keys.

Turn on your phone

Wait for the onscreen Format message then can release the three keys

But when I start the phone for the first time it ask me to the security code. I have try the standard code 12345, but it doesnt work.

I have installed Nokia Pc Suite v 6.86.9.4 and NSS v 1.0.38.15. I follow some steps in an tutorial. I have read the pm file and found the security code: 12345:

5=31323334350000000000

But when my phone is asking at the security code I try 12345 but it doesnt work!
Someone an solution to get or reset the security code??
yes i can fix now and back like new huhu....thank you so much internet... i love you hoho.....
attahun
post Mar 22 2010, 01:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(dei @ Mar 22 2010, 12:04 PM)
yes i can fix now and back like new huhu....thank you so much internet... i love you hoho.....
good for you...mind sharing the link to help others? tongue.gif
dei
post Mar 22 2010, 02:38 PM

210 posts

here...
http://www.fixya.com/support/p929742-nokia...phone/solutions

and anyone can let me know where i can find indonesian map for garmin???
attahun
post Mar 22 2010, 05:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(dei @ Mar 22 2010, 02:38 PM)
here...
http://www.fixya.com/support/p929742-nokia...phone/solutions

and anyone can let me know where i can find indonesian map for garmin???
ok thanx bro..glad it worked..i'll try it out and maybe put an entry in my blog, just for own reminder.

indonesian maps u can get from malfreemaps website..the indonesian community is working together with malfreemaps in updating their maps..

NewbieHero
post Mar 22 2010, 08:30 PM

197 posts

i wonder if BBM will ever work on Nokia?
mydelsol
post Mar 22 2010, 09:57 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(eggyolk @ Mar 22 2010, 02:42 AM)
its definitely Operator problem as it only happens @ nights so do call up Maxis, they will solve it....

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Mar 22 2010, 08:30 PM)
i wonder if BBM will ever work on Nokia?
doubt it, but wld b nice too.... shocking.gif
suffian79
post Mar 22 2010, 10:50 PM

19 posts

dunno bout the file size but last time it was approximately 100++MB for every upgrade..so if v100 to v400 it should be about 800++MB Max.. In any case, you'll need a steady internet line to download the upgrade files, so i suggest line broadband rather than mobile one..also check if your windows and NSU have any compatibility issues..

[/quote]

herm...but the thing is it reach 1gb ++ and still kept downloading...btw how to check nsu and windows have problem or not? cause im using ori vista n the nsu is the latest one which should support my windows....already did email service centre..but as usual their reply did not solve my problems...mcm batuk di tepi tangga ja...hahah
TSxavi5567
post Mar 23 2010, 08:06 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

[quote=suffian79,Mar 22 2010, 10:50 PM]

[/quote]

herm...but the thing is it reach 1gb ++ and still kept downloading...btw how to check nsu and windows have problem or not? cause im using ori vista n the nsu is the latest one which should support my windows....already did email service centre..but as usual their reply did not solve my problems...mcm batuk di tepi tangga ja...hahah

[/quote]
Try using latest ovi suite.. Pc suite hav a bit problem..
mydelsol
post Mar 23 2010, 08:25 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

Xavi -

I also think (honestly) that the new version suckz battery.
My previous Version, Batt can last atleast 2 whole days,
latest one normally 1 day, and am using a new battery.

I dont surf using the phone or listen to music or videos...
Office internet is more then enuf rclxm9.gif

Yesterday had a total of 37 minutes of calls (out going)
and 2 hours of received calls, about 40 sms
btw I use BT devise....

Came home battery left 2 bars only...
Not complaining or anything just voicing out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Mar 23 2010, 08:25 AM
TSxavi5567
post Mar 23 2010, 01:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 23 2010, 08:25 AM)
Xavi -

I also think (honestly) that the new version suckz battery.
My previous Version, Batt can last atleast 2 whole days,
latest one normally 1 day, and am using a new battery.

I dont surf using the phone or listen to music or videos...
Office internet is more then enuf rclxm9.gif

Yesterday had a total of 37 minutes of calls (out going)
and 2 hours of received calls, about 40 sms
btw I use BT devise....

Came home battery left 2 bars only...
Not complaining or anything just voicing out tongue.gif
Ya i know.. A lot of people sayin so too.. Guess it does.. But to me.. Since 1st day also like tat d.. Mine always lasted 2 days d most.. 20 minute cals, few sms, 4-6 hour EGDE SURFING ..if i use to tenthering internet.. The most 1 day .. Bt consume quite some energy as well.. U try use energy profiler check ur usage how much ? Mine is jus 0.12 lor.. it is also due to software.. Some software u install will run in d background although it doesnt show.. U check under process c how many is running.. Mine is 111... U got 2 set right ? Both update to v400 d?
mydelsol
post Mar 23 2010, 02:03 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 23 2010, 01:55 PM)
Ya i know.. A lot of people sayin so too.. Guess it does.. But to me.. Since 1st day also like tat d.. Mine always lasted 2 days d most.. 20 minute cals, few sms, 4-6 hour EGDE SURFING ..if i use to tenthering internet.. The most 1 day .. Bt consume quite some energy as well.. U try use energy profiler check ur usage how much ? Mine is jus 0.12 lor.. it is also due to software.. Some software u install will run in d background although it doesnt show.. U check under process c how many is running.. Mine is 111... U got 2 set right ? Both update to v400 d?
wahlau U summore keng chow surfing with the phone.. botjh phones updated liow to V400, same sama liow...
no worries lar, got car charger, opis charger, home charger.....hehehe.... notworthy.gif
i dont install much software in my phones, except 1 game & Garmin....
cld b battery old liow, time to buy another new one i guess...

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0374sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:25 AM