125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Tarantula Thread V12, 1 Tarantula 1 Malaysia

yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 01:11 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 25 2009, 12:45 AM)
Got my Albostriatum from rafiqos juz now....
Gosh, its the prettiest T i ever seen
I love it so much that i would have wet dream tonight!
biggrin.gif congrats..
cry.gif i can't go tonight.. lol

HyourinMaru
post Sep 25 2009, 01:13 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Sep 25 2009, 01:11 AM)
biggrin.gif congrats..
cry.gif i can't go tonight.. lol
Y?
austinlai
post Sep 25 2009, 02:40 AM

258 posts

err...anyone experienced wif a T tat dies while molting before?
My P.Irminia and Rosea are both turned upside down at this moment(obviously they're molting).But wat i can see is tat my Rosea's legs are normally stretched while my P.Irminia's legs are curled inwards at this upside down position.Btw,humidity for them is great.

UPDATE: It doesnt look promising since i checked them one hour later,Rosea done molting while stil lying upside down while the P.Irminia din move even a single limb.

This post has been edited by austinlai: Sep 25 2009, 03:52 AM
Oldfart
post Sep 25 2009, 04:50 AM

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 24 2009, 11:40 AM)
err...anyone experienced wif a T tat dies while molting before?
My P.Irminia and Rosea are both turned upside down at this moment(obviously they're molting).But wat i can see is tat my Rosea's legs are normally stretched while my P.Irminia's legs are curled inwards at this upside down position.Btw,humidity for them is great.

UPDATE: It doesnt look promising since i checked them one hour later,Rosea done molting while stil lying upside down while the P.Irminia din move even a single limb.
I know it can be nerve wrecking sometimes but there's nothing you can do but wait. Sometimes they take a long time to recover and sometimes they recover very quickly. Some will be done really quickly and some will take a few hours. Sometimes nothing happens for hours. Every T is different. All you can do is wait a day or two and hope all goes well. At this stage it is already too late to do anything different so keep yourself occupied with something else and let them do what they have to do. Hope all goes well. BTW, I've never had a T that dies while molting. I've had a couple that died a day or two later from complications though.
austinlai
post Sep 25 2009, 05:31 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Sep 25 2009, 04:50 AM)
I know it can be nerve wrecking sometimes but there's nothing you can do but wait.  Sometimes they take a long time to recover and sometimes they recover very quickly.  Some will be done really quickly and some will take a few hours.  Sometimes nothing happens for hours.  Every T is different.  All you can do is wait a day or two and hope all goes well.  At this stage it is already too late to do anything different so keep yourself occupied with something else and let them do what they have to do.  Hope all goes well.  BTW, I've never had a T that dies while molting.  I've had a couple that died a day or two later from complications though.
yea,as i know death during molt is very rare.
tats y i feel strange wif the inward curling legs while lying upside down,which i've never seen before on my Ts.
if it has to die,i can do nothing oso la...i'll juz wait then.
Oldfart
post Sep 25 2009, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 24 2009, 02:31 PM)
yea,as i know death during molt is very rare.
tats y i feel strange wif the inward curling legs while lying upside down,which i've never seen before on my Ts.
if it has to die,i can do nothing oso la...i'll juz wait then.
It'll probably be fine- I've seen the curled legs before on some of mine and they turned out fine.
austinlai
post Sep 25 2009, 11:00 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Sep 25 2009, 09:04 AM)
It'll probably be fine- I've seen the curled legs before on some of mine and they turned out fine.
Hope so la~ blush.gif
btw,it remains the position until now.
Oldfart
post Sep 25 2009, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 24 2009, 08:00 PM)
Hope so la~ blush.gif
btw,it remains the position until now.
Really?!! 9 hours? How big is it? Is it moving at all?

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Sep 25 2009, 11:31 AM
austinlai
post Sep 25 2009, 12:07 PM

258 posts

Yea,serious~started since 3am until now.Not moving at all laying upside down wif legs curled inward.
Its 1.5inch approx.
I knew it was goin to molt since it rejected my food few days ago.
Oldfart
post Sep 25 2009, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 24 2009, 09:07 PM)
Yea,serious~started since 3am until now.Not moving at all laying upside down wif legs curled inward.
Its 1.5inch approx.
Doesn't sound good if it has not moved after so long. Got a pic? It is done molting? or it hasn't even started yet?

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Sep 25 2009, 01:04 PM
yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 01:25 PM

94 posts

Hey guys, just want to share a link here Bug Safari

She lives in California but her garden is really like a bug safari.. How i envy her..... drool.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 25 2009, 12:07 PM)
Its 1.5inch approx.
hope it will do fine

This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Sep 25 2009, 01:26 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 25 2009, 03:22 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Sep 25 2009, 12:58 AM)
Congrats...btw weird fetish there
Thx, i came last nite
On nom nom nom
Oldfart
post Sep 25 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Sep 24 2009, 10:25 PM)
Hey guys, just want to share a link here Bug Safari

She lives in California but her garden is really like a bug safari.. How i envy her..... drool.gif
Very cool! Thanks for sharing. Wish I could take pics like her!

Added on September 25, 2009, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
Thx, i came last nite
Too much info buddy! tongue.gif

Nice pics!

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Sep 25 2009, 03:29 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Sep 25 2009, 05:21 PM

34 posts

reminds me of mine.... T.T
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 25 2009, 05:29 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Sep 25 2009, 03:26 PM)
Very cool!  Thanks for sharing.  Wish I could take pics like her!

Too much info buddy!  tongue.gif

Nice pics!
I haven't elaborate my dream yet tongue.gif
Will change the substrate for it later and take more pic
yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 05:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Sep 25 2009, 03:26 PM)
Very cool!  Thanks for sharing.  Wish I could take pics like her!

Too much info buddy!  tongue.gif

I wish i have a garden like hers

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 25 2009, 05:29 PM)
I haven't elaborate my dream yet tongue.gif
Will change the substrate for it later and take more pic
I desperately need new T's (need)...

lol

One another note. Just check on my T's
My Chaco likes her new fishbowl. lol been crawling about in her enclosure and i couldn't resist handling her.

Put her on my study table and she just pause for a moment. Then start webbing my books and pens. Shaking her little butt as she waltz on Darwin's theory of evolution notes.. after a few minutes she decides to head for my pencil case, I just scoop her up just in time and put her back into her home. She just marched back into her hide like a trooper.

[I know I know Handling is NOT Recommended. But just to tell you. It takes A LOT to make a CHACO angry.]
Ranchu7
post Sep 25 2009, 06:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Sep 24 2009, 05:50 PM)
hmm.... can share ur tank pic? overview, seems like u just show us part of it oni. where u buy the temperature thinggy?
Ok bro this is my tank pic as ur request sweat.gif . Just a normal tank...

And some close up pic of my T

BTW, RyoKenzaki nice Ts u have there thumbup.gif isit thai zebra??

yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 06:06 PM

94 posts

It's that by any chance a exo-terra tank? real cool though.

I love ur T>.. wub.gif
Ranchu7
post Sep 25 2009, 06:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Sep 25 2009, 06:06 PM)

It's that by any chance a exo-terra tank? real cool though.

I love ur T>..  wub.gif
Yup ur right bro icon_rolleyes.gif . Thanks.. she shes really howt hehehe
rideon
post Sep 25 2009, 06:28 PM

239 posts

Nice T there... hmm i can see ur a car fan...
Ryo - nice man... better make a bigger tank and alot of sub for it to burrow into...

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:41 AM