iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

Shoki
post Sep 20 2009, 01:26 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Sep 19 2009, 09:10 PM)
May i know this one is cost how much? Is it got pirated one?  rclxub.gif 
[attachmentid=1206691]
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Sep 19 2009, 09:25 PM)
Is that possible outside got the pirated version? Scare will get scam.. sad.gif
You can find some at GS. About RM30-50 if I've not mistaken.
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 20 2009, 03:24 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 20 2009, 12:59 AM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS
Current Firmware : 3.0.1
iTunes Version : 8
PC/MAC : Windows XP
Jailbreaking software : None
Problem Encountered : Sim Card not found after awhile, tried reopen and off but problem still persist
Steps Taken So Far : on off, rub sim card
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : try upload later
Other Information/Remarks : -

thx
Ive got the same problem when i was on iphone 3g. Wht did was do the restore it back. And see what happened, if the problem still exists, i recomend u to go to maxis and change ur simcard, but IF it still creating problem, then u can worry that ur phone is somewhat damage, and claim ur warranty to the company u bought. ( hopefully u bought frm maxis)
hackwire
post Sep 20 2009, 03:35 PM

4,256 posts

im using Maxis 3G and i don't see any button that in my iphone that allow video call.
Where can i locate this?

javtan
post Sep 20 2009, 03:46 PM

39 posts

Hi! Is it normal to have small square 'boxes' in the iPhone 3GS screen?It's only visible under strong lighting.Thanks!
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 20 2009, 04:01 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 20 2009, 03:35 PM)
im using Maxis 3G and i don't see any button that in my iphone that allow video call.
Where can i locate this?
3g function is onlu on data. There is no video call function. Plz refer to the tech spec at www.apple.com/iphone
eugenechiuu
post Sep 20 2009, 04:21 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(javtan @ Sep 20 2009, 03:46 PM)
Hi! Is it normal to have small square 'boxes' in the iPhone 3GS screen?It's only visible under strong lighting.Thanks!
U mean the 3 little circles on the top left? tat's normal for everyone iPhone.. acts as a sensor...
TSnokia2003
post Sep 20 2009, 04:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:01 PM)
3g function is onlu on data. There is no video call function. Plz refer to the tech spec at www.apple.com/iphone
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 18 2009, 03:24 PM)
how on earth, that someone could succumb to bring himself/herself to splurge so much money on a phone, but not wanting to conduct any research about it.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 20 2009, 04:43 PM
bryan8511
post Sep 20 2009, 06:02 PM

55 posts

Im using WIFI to online,on the usage there after charge up battery its got sent & receive but actually im using WIFI,is it normal or its automatic run from my sim card to on9?scare end of the month billing will cost me alot.
iphoneiphone
post Sep 20 2009, 07:49 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Sep 20 2009, 06:02 PM)
Im using WIFI to online,on the usage there after charge up battery its got sent & receive but actually im using WIFI,is it normal or its automatic run from my sim card to on9?scare end of the month billing will cost me alot.
If you're using WIFI, there should not be any increase in data usage. Data usage only count if you're connected to edge/3G. So better check back your bill. WIFI does not use/count the data usage.
javtan
post Sep 20 2009, 09:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 20 2009, 04:21 PM)
U mean the 3 little circles on the top left? tat's normal for everyone iPhone.. acts as a sensor...
No I mean there are lines(vertical and horizontal) forming 'Boxes" in the screen.
dinozilla
post Sep 20 2009, 09:32 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(javtan @ Sep 20 2009, 09:26 PM)
No I mean there are lines(vertical and horizontal) forming 'Boxes" in the screen.
dude...u use microscope to see ah.....

sure have, it is pixel....every screen has it....
friends
post Sep 20 2009, 09:55 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(javtan @ Sep 20 2009, 09:26 PM)
If your problem can be captured into photo, you'd better post it here. It is hard too imagine the problem.
derravile
post Sep 20 2009, 11:37 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 20 2009, 03:24 PM)
Ive got the same problem when i was on iphone 3g. Wht did was do the restore it back. And see what happened, if the problem still exists, i recomend u to go to maxis and change ur simcard, but IF it still creating problem, then u can worry that ur phone is somewhat damage, and  claim ur warranty to the company u bought. ( hopefully u bought frm maxis)
how u restore it bak??

yea i bought from maxis

thx
cs38000
post Sep 21 2009, 12:56 AM

22 posts

iPhone Generation :3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Apple AUS MC132X
Current Firmware :3.1
iTunes Version :9.0
Computer Platform : Vista
Jailbreaking software :Nil
Problem Encountered : 1) Unable connect to online games e.g live poker, mega poker, etc after upgraded to FV 3.1 2) Safari: my lowyat account keep sign out after navigating (encounter after upgraded to fv3.1)
Steps Had Taken (list down) :Flight mode off/on, Power off/on, Reinstalled but problem still exist.
Steps haven't been taken: Reset all setting, Reset network setting, restore. Any other choice as i dun want to go for reset or restore?
Problem Screenshot (if any) :Nil
Other Information / Remarks :Nil

This post has been edited by cs38000: Sep 21 2009, 12:58 AM
gidlcin
post Sep 21 2009, 01:35 AM

457 posts

guys.. just a quick question.. i just asked my friend to help me upgrade to v3.0
and im using digi.. now i cant use the safari from edge..
i do have the "E" on my phone.. but forgot where is the setting..
i did look around those tips..

APN: digimms
Username: mms
Password: mms

but still unable.. need some help.. thanx

guys.. just a quick question.. i just asked my friend to help me upgrade to v3.0

friends
post Sep 21 2009, 01:44 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Sep 21 2009, 01:35 AM)

Any Qs in future pls post it here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1141938
Head to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 for more info.

Perhaps you can try to RESET NETWORK and see if it works.
Please close the thread.
TSnokia2003
post Sep 21 2009, 01:56 AM

5,786 posts

need help from fellow iPhone users.

[WTA] where can i purchase Klipsch headphones, in KLCC (or probably midvalley area)
megatron007
post Sep 21 2009, 08:40 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:34 PM)

haha laugh.gif brows.gif really expecting 100% spoonfeeding thumbup.gif
wa5a5a
post Sep 21 2009, 09:50 AM

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
hi guys, i had this iphone 3g australian locked,and i hd jb and unlocked it, so currently using maxis prepaid, and one thing i realised is my credit is decreasing so suddenly..

iPhone Generation : 3G
Model no : will edit sometime
Current Firmware : 3.0
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : Windows XP
Jailbreaking software : redsn0w0.8 (ulltrasn0w .9)
Problem Encountered : credit decreased like water, when received sms(from optus australia carrier) -60cents, send sms to actv10 only 1cent.
Steps Taken So Far : turning off the 3g and edge using sbsetting, rubbish the data APN..
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : try upload later
Other Information/Remarks : using maxis 3g prepaid. but when checking the credit balance,the balance is changing, like somtimes rm10,2nd check rm8, 3rd time check rm9..somethng like that,its fluctuating..zzz

btw,selamat hari raya aidilfitri guys biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wa5a5a: Sep 21 2009, 09:51 AM
ah_fui
post Sep 21 2009, 10:40 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Sep 18 2009, 02:52 PM)
i also trying to find out, it didnt work for me

"another dumb question... why i cant make a 3G video call using contact? doh.gif"

iphone takda video call lehhh
so far i still cant any solution this tis issue...... no luck at all...
does anyone solve tis issue b4 pls share here smile.gif

thx

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0297sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:14 PM