126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 11:37 PM

472 posts

Went to NCC in pyramid 2day, asked for a change for the LCD and solve the sim registration failure issue....

the lady serving customers is so reluctant to reply my questions, barely utterring a single word.

then later she said LCD no stock (as expected), need to wait for 2 weeks...

well, i said its okay and asked her "Is it due to the common LCD problems, the LCDs are unavailable?"

She replied " Dunno"

I asked again "why LCD problem is so common on this phone?"

Again she replied, unwillingly "Dunno".

Then I asked, can u let me know when the LCD arrives?

She took a piece of small paper and pointed at it, indicating me to write my particulars (i guess so, bcz she didnt say a word) and continued keying info into the computer.

At that moment, I am god damn fu**ing pissed with the behaviour but tried 2 control my temper.
I took the receipt and went off for my movie.

After the movie, came back to collect my hp. Amazingly for an NCC, only 2 staffs are available serving uncountable walk in customers.
I must salute that.

Waited for like 10minutes for my turn only then I was available to collect my hp. Asked tat guy, "is the sim card problem solved?"
He said "yeah, servicing problem... now okay d"
I said " What?? Servicing problem??"
Only then he said, ahh sorry technical problem.

At tat moment, i was speechless and gave up to asked further and went home.

THE VERDICT IS... BAD ATTITUDE + LOUSY SERVICE
jtth
post Sep 9 2009, 11:46 PM

88 posts

i cant connect to my wifi...it show no gateway reply...any idea to solve it?
neo_sharky
post Sep 10 2009, 12:17 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 10 2009, 12:37 AM)
Went to NCC in pyramid 2day, asked for a change for the LCD and solve the sim registration failure issue....

the lady serving customers is so reluctant to reply my questions, barely utterring a single word.

then later she said LCD no stock (as expected), need to wait for 2 weeks...

well, i said its okay and asked her "Is it due to the common LCD problems, the LCDs are unavailable?"

She replied " Dunno"

I asked again "why LCD problem is so common on this phone?"

Again she replied, unwillingly "Dunno".

Then I asked, can u let me know when the LCD arrives?

She took a piece of small paper and pointed at it, indicating me to write my particulars (i guess so, bcz she didnt say a word) and  continued keying info into the computer.

At that moment, I am god damn fu**ing pissed with the behaviour but tried 2 control my temper.
I took the receipt and went off for my movie.

After the movie, came back to collect my hp. Amazingly for an NCC, only 2 staffs are available serving uncountable walk in customers.
I must salute that.

Waited for like 10minutes for my turn only then I was available to collect my hp. Asked tat guy, "is the sim card problem solved?"
He said "yeah, servicing problem... now okay d"
I said " What?? Servicing problem??"
Only then he said, ahh sorry technical problem.

At tat moment, i was speechless and gave up to asked further and went home.

THE VERDICT IS... BAD ATTITUDE + LOUSY SERVICE
how bout now? the problems persist?
Ataraxis
post Sep 10 2009, 12:19 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
how bout now? the problems persist?
well, sim card registration failure doesnt appear anymore
but justnow my LCD jsut failed on me again.
any recommendation where to change my LCD within 1day?
AskarPerang
post Sep 10 2009, 12:28 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 10 2009, 12:19 AM)
maybe you can call and ask about the stock before going to any NCC.
takes only two hours max to change that.
Ataraxis
post Sep 10 2009, 12:38 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2009, 12:28 AM)
maybe you can call and ask about the stock before going to any NCC.
takes only two hours max to change that.
hopefully can solve it on saturday.
will make a visit to 1U NCC dis sat
lilster
post Sep 10 2009, 12:44 AM

636 posts

my tube gila already. when i use my keylock to unlock, it will be white screen then phone restart. anyone know why?
neo_sharky
post Sep 10 2009, 01:41 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 10 2009, 01:38 AM)
hopefully can solve it on saturday.
will make a visit to 1U NCC dis sat
how bout NCC near Times Square?

Added on September 10, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 9 2009, 09:18 PM)
Hi all , I ve just got myself a blue tube 6months ago.
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Sep 10 2009, 01:47 AM
riazorblues
post Sep 10 2009, 12:42 PM

359 posts

my tube in lock mode, but when ppl call, i not answer suddenly it answer itself, why huh? all button key answer i off already, but still the same happen..weird..it happen when i update to v30..

why huh?
mhn21
post Sep 10 2009, 01:16 PM

savvy
613 posts

got mine changed at the one in Amcrop
Mobile Technic

Took around 2 hours too.
Dr@gon
post Sep 10 2009, 01:38 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 9 2009, 08:39 PM)
there r original class 2 mmc as well?i tot all comes with class 6 in malaysia?
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 9 2009, 08:53 PM)
some forummers here had issue with their class 2 cards, and had them replaced in NCC smile.gif
some got class 4 and some got class 6 as well, i think it's random
Mine is Avaxx set with class 2 microSD, so far it works fine so I didn't replace it.
elvman
post Sep 10 2009, 01:52 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Sep 9 2009, 03:01 PM)
go to garmin, look for the option "launch background service", enable it and disable it...this should solve the problem...
my one already set as disabled.. but the garmin message still appering whenever i unlpug the usb cable..

QUOTE(jtth @ Sep 9 2009, 11:46 PM)
i cant connect to my wifi...it show no gateway reply...any idea to solve it?
no gateway basically mean there's no connection to the internet...
there is a few possibility that can cause this...
1. your ISP have problem with the line
2. Your wep password is incorrect
3. something wrong with router (try reset)
4. maybe your router is set on to run WPA/WPA2 authentication only (but very unlikely)

the simplest way is to test wifi with your pc/notebook first...
if pc can connect.... then there's some problem with your tube connection settings...

kcy2hh
post Sep 10 2009, 02:18 PM

23 posts

hi,

i've been seeing a lot tubians complaining their unit (especially these 2 mnths) as well as myself (which i had my phone hard reset, due to no shortcut icon & the dialler isn't working)..would this be like a batch problem? since it occurred to most of us..sometimes i wonder why is this happening..

just my 2 cents
sai
post Sep 10 2009, 02:30 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Sep 10 2009, 01:52 PM)
my one already set as disabled.. but the garmin message still appering whenever i unlpug the usb cable..
it will show disabled when you 1st install, but somehow it doesnt really disabled...did u enable it then disable it?

This post has been edited by sai: Sep 10 2009, 02:30 PM
Chyan
post Sep 10 2009, 02:31 PM

4,222 posts

I hope none of those happens to mine. sweat.gif
For me it's different, 'cause I bought as AP set. Original location for the phone is UK Sim-free. Made in Hungary. and Still uses version v21.
kcy2hh
post Sep 10 2009, 04:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 10 2009, 02:31 PM)
I hope none of those happens to mine.  sweat.gif
For me it's different, 'cause I bought as AP set. Original location for the phone is UK Sim-free. Made in Hungary. and Still uses version v21.
how u check it again? mind sharing?
megadisc
post Sep 10 2009, 04:42 PM

4,349 posts

i'm unable to update my song playlist
even deleting the current playlist shows system error
pls pm me thankts
alvin_yong_87
post Sep 10 2009, 05:26 PM

666 posts

i've problem here with my 5800 regarding the red dictionary in V30..previously, i have install the database of the red dictionary in my 5800 but suddenly the file corrupted..now, i want to replace the database again but can't..i want to delete the folder on the database also cannot...anyone can help how to solve it??
the corrupted file also cause the phone can't be safety removed in mass storage mode even also the same i put it into the card reader...anyone can help??
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 10 2009, 05:28 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Klang nokia center in jalan goh hock huat?
yeelin04
post Sep 10 2009, 06:38 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 9 2009, 06:46 PM)
check if it is a Class 2 card. if it is, try to bring back to NCC for warranty (valid for 3 months from date of purchase). but some forummers said that some NCCs refused to change the card, and just provide reformatting service. see luck as well-la smile.gif
heyo..

his is MMC Class 4 ...

126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0189sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:06 PM