6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Recommendation on LCD TV (FullHD), or Plasma TV?..

low98944
post Sep 2 2009, 06:52 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 2 2009, 06:19 PM)
err...even those in pasar malam?

So how much will the minimum damage be? What brand & model for a small bedroom of 14' by 14'?
That is very depend on supply in your local market and you can ask many sifu here. There are lot of expert here (I am not expert) laugh.gif Nevertheless, what type of audio system is mostly depend on how deep your pocket is. flex.gif
DarkNite
post Sep 2 2009, 07:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 2 2009, 06:52 PM)
Nevertheless, what type of audio system is mostly depend on how deep your pocket is.  flex.gif

Pocket not so deep la. Already kena con by the unexpected increase in petrol! And living room CRT Sony look washout, so hunting now for a plasma. What's the cheapest DECENT system that can play DTS?

Lone*Wolf
post Sep 2 2009, 07:19 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 2 2009, 06:52 PM)
That is very depend on supply in your local market and you can ask many sifu here.  There are lot of expert here (I am not expert) laugh.gif  Nevertheless, what type of audio system is mostly depend on how deep your pocket is.  flex.gif
He meant pasar mlm BDs ler, bro ...
DarkNite
post Sep 2 2009, 07:25 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 2 2009, 07:19 PM)
He meant pasar mlm BDs ler, bro ...

Sorry I just researching only before I purchase a BD player or a HTiB. Currently I'm searching for HD movies to feed my LA32B650. Got a HDD of movies but would like to know where else to find more movies?

Lone*Wolf
post Sep 2 2009, 07:47 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 2 2009, 07:25 PM)
Sorry I just researching only before I purchase a BD player or a HTiB. Currently I'm searching for HD movies to feed my LA32B650. Got a HDD of movies but would like to know where else to find more movies?
www.amazon.com? or, if you are a sucker, yr local $peedy or VidEzy?

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: Sep 2 2009, 07:48 PM
neato4u
post Sep 3 2009, 07:31 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

If computer have those HDMI port, and play FHD movies via computer - that too is the same as bluray rite?
low98944
post Sep 3 2009, 09:28 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 3 2009, 07:31 AM)
If computer have those HDMI port, and play FHD movies via computer - that too is the same as bluray rite?
Yes. If you can comfirm the source of your movie is FullHD. But usually the size of blu-ray movie is hugh. Nowaday, the lot of BD is single sided double layer which mean the disc itself can carry maximum 50GB of data. Even the local pirated BDs are only single sided and single layer (max. 25GB). Thus, I suspect local pirated BDs has somehow compress the original BD data. That will definately reduce the quality of the movie itself. Lot of extra in original BD is missing from pirated BD.

doh.gif out of topic doh.gif
Ngto
post Sep 3 2009, 10:06 AM

4,350 posts

They may use 50GB disc but doesn'tr mean it's full. If by taking away the special features etc. can fit the movie and sound to a single layer disc, then you can get the same quality.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Sep 3 2009, 10:08 AM
low98944
post Sep 3 2009, 10:30 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Sep 3 2009, 10:06 AM)
They may use 50GB disc but doesn'tr mean it's full. If by taking away the special features etc. can fit the movie and sound to a single layer disc, then you can get the same quality.
That is such posibility. However, not all BDs after remove special features can fit in one 25GB BD disc. For example, based on http://www.dvdbeaver.com's review:

1. Braveheart - Runtime : 2:57:43.152 hours
.......................Disc Size: 48,681,555,732 bytes
.......................Feature: 45,971,742,720 bytes
.......................Video Bitrate: 25.78 Mbps

2. Bangkok Dangerous - Runtime : 1:39:12.988 hours
....................................Feature film disc size: 29,397,719,040 bytes
....................................Disc Size: 41,321,354,493 bytes
....................................Average bitrate 39.51 Mbps

3. INGLORIOUS BASTARDS - Runtime : 1:39:27.541
............................................Disc Size: 48,401,460,884 bytes
............................................Feature: 19,570,305,024 bytes
............................................Video Bitrate: 23.99 Mbps

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 3 2009, 12:50 PM
DarkNite
post Sep 3 2009, 12:20 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:30 AM)
url=http://www.dvdbeaver.com's

Thanks for the info, but can you fix your url. No need the apostrophe S

wackojacko
post Sep 3 2009, 01:05 PM

207 posts

wait a min....inglorious bastards is already available on BD????
low98944
post Sep 3 2009, 01:14 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wackojacko @ Sep 3 2009, 01:05 PM)
wait a min....inglorious bastards is already available on BD????
No necessary. I think DVDBraver always able to obtain BD for those movie that not yet available to market. For example, their already got review for BD version of Braveheart and Gladiator before 1st of September.
wackojacko
post Sep 3 2009, 01:15 PM

207 posts

i checked....looks like its this movie was made in the 70s....
hidroklinik
post Sep 3 2009, 01:25 PM

for panasonic TH-P42S10K, have u guys consider the burn mark/burn in problem?

I spoke to Harvey Norman salesman, they suggest to buy 4 series plasma (not full HD) since it have the bright filter to overcome this burn mark problem.
low98944
post Sep 3 2009, 01:30 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(hidroklinik @ Sep 3 2009, 01:25 PM)

I spoke to Harvey Norman salesman, they suggest to buy 4 series plasma (not full HD) since it have the bright filter to overcome this burn mark problem.
laugh.gif Have you ask them is that 4 series plasma give them higher commission than TH-P42S10K? brows.gif
azbro
post Sep 3 2009, 01:48 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(hidroklinik @ Sep 3 2009, 01:25 PM)

Just go and buy the TH-P42S10K...dun care what other ppl. say...make sure there are stocks available, test the unit there, make sure its OK, and no dead pixels and then only ask them to deliver the stuff to you....take note of the Serial number for just in case.
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 3 2009, 04:36 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 2 2009, 06:19 PM)
err...even those in pasar malam?
Really got pirated BD meh?...

I wasn't convinced when my friend told me he bought pirated BD for mere rm15bucks.. as i know BD media still very expensive.

So, i borrowed his so-called pirated BD and play it on my PC.. then i found out..its just actually Dual-Layered DVD, and the movie/picture quality/resolution has been downsampled from 1080p to 720p sweat.gif

Btw, is it possible that a typical dvd-player (non-hdmi) can display at 720p on components?.. or really need those dvd-player with hdmi?..

Just curious... hmm.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 3 2009, 04:39 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Sep 3 2009, 04:41 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 3 2009, 04:36 PM)

I wasn't convinced when my friend told me he bought pirated BD for mere rm15bucks.. as i know BD media still very expensive.

So, i borrowed his so-called pirated BD and play it on my PC.. then i found out..its just actually Dual-Layered DVD, and the movie/picture quality/resolution has been downsampled from 1080p to 720p sweat.gif
Those RM15 is DVD ler, in BD covers. The official term is 'Blue-Ray Transfer' ... doh.gif

BD got cetak rompak of coz, Malaysia everything also boleh mah, u dunno meh? Its BD-R, 25GB disc. Pay a little more for originals, you will get back more in return nod.gif
kayroll
post Sep 3 2009, 04:42 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 3 2009, 04:36 PM)

Btw, is it possible that a typical dvd-player (non-hdmi) can display at 720p on components?.. or really need those dvd-player with hdmi?..

Just curious...  hmm.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
please bro....don't play pasar malam bd........ hmm.gif

got your own full hd plasma and bd player then you're satisfied with the true hd........... icon_rolleyes.gif
neato4u
post Sep 4 2009, 07:53 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

dun play pasar malam bd, nanti player rosak

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0240sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 AM