QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 4 2009, 07:53 AM)
Eyes also rosak Recommendation on LCD TV (FullHD), or Plasma TV?..
Recommendation on LCD TV (FullHD), or Plasma TV?..
Sep 4 2009, 10:41 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Sep 4 2009, 11:33 AM
1,442 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Akhlak oso will rosak.
Sep 5 2009, 02:13 PM
681 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hello guys newbie here..just want to share this promo link:
http://www.offerstation.com/offers-promoti...d-promotion.htm is it worth it? are this model comparable with panny s10k or x10k |
Sep 6 2009, 06:52 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
sorry for very noob question here...
i normally watch the downloaded 4GB .mkv files, known as 720pHD movies...if movie is good, i sometimes go for the 1080 7GB.mkv files... i normally watch on my 24 inch Imac.... thinking of getting a plasma now...what will be the best way to play all my mkv collections? i just want to make sure the viewing experience will be better than watching on the Imac.... sorry, noob question.... |
Sep 6 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(nando @ Sep 6 2009, 06:52 PM) sorry for very noob question here... 24inch Imac?...with 1080p files?...I fell sorry for you man...don't waste you time bro..i normally watch the downloaded 4GB .mkv files, known as 720pHD movies...if movie is good, i sometimes go for the 1080 7GB.mkv files... i normally watch on my 24 inch Imac.... thinking of getting a plasma now...what will be the best way to play all my mkv collections? i just want to make sure the viewing experience will be better than watching on the Imac.... sorry, noob question.... Get these affordable stuff that WILL do justice to your mkv collection!! You need a media player as well as a great looking Plasma May I recommend A.C.Ryan Playon!HD and Panny 42inch Plasma S10 (FullHD)... http://www.playonhd.com/en/#info http://www.panasonic.com.my/web/pid/7916 of course, images is one thing...you need a AVR system or HT as well to really make a big impact other than puny speakers. Make sure the Hifi or HT system does both Dolby Digital and DTS as well. |
Sep 7 2009, 10:09 AM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 6 2009, 10:39 PM) 24inch Imac?...with 1080p files?...I fell sorry for you man...don't waste you time bro.. heheheh..dont feel sorry for me le...the imac 24 inch got many use also.....just happened that its acceptable for watching mkv..heheheGet these affordable stuff that WILL do justice to your mkv collection!! You need a media player as well as a great looking Plasma May I recommend A.C.Ryan Playon!HD and Panny 42inch Plasma S10 (FullHD)... http://www.playonhd.com/en/#info http://www.panasonic.com.my/web/pid/7916 of course, images is one thing...you need a AVR system or HT as well to really make a big impact other than puny speakers. Make sure the Hifi or HT system does both Dolby Digital and DTS as well. but now i that i learned from you..i am drooling already....hehehe.. yesterday went to survey...one shop try to sell me a demo Panny...i think its 100% imported Japan..if not mistaken the 42PV800 series...he said JApan mari very good..got `difference' with Singapore one..hehehehe..anyway will try to survey more models first.....looks like the S series or even G series ada banyak cantik ..... one more questions.... watching the mkv files on ACRyan still cannot beat a a proper BlueRay Disc on a BluRay player right? Not talking about the additional features that comes with disc but in terms of picture quality.... cheers bro!! PS..after browsing through some topics here i found that another way is convert the mkv to a AVCHD tso can play on a SD card..and if the TV got slot..just plug in saja.. This post has been edited by nando: Sep 7 2009, 11:37 AM |
Oct 14 2009, 06:50 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Finally!, i bought my very first flat-screen tv!
Thanks for all the recommendations, and yea, at the end i gotten meself a Panasonic 50S10K Looks great, really good blacks compared to other lcds i saw, i was kinda surprised that Astro looks so much better on it compared to my friend's Sony 46 Wseries. Just tested on DVDplayer (finally i can use component on it..lol I even tried it on my pc, and it works just great I borrowed a PS3, and plays some games on it, and it looks awesome (especially when 'dynamic' color enabled), despite most games are still 720p. Thanks for all the replies and recommendations. Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Oct 14 2009, 07:08 PM |
Oct 14 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Oct 14 2009, 06:50 PM) Finally!, i bought my very first flat-screen tv! man..how I wish i could get a 50inch...2 years back my 42inch panny same price as your 50inch panny Thanks for all the recommendations, and yea, at the end i gotten meself a Panasonic 50S10K Looks great, really good blacks compared to other lcds i saw, i was kinda surprised that Astro looks so much better on it compared to my friend's Sony 46 Wseries. Just tested on DVDplayer (finally i can use component on it..lol I even tried it on my pc, and it works just great I borrowed a PS3, and plays some games on it, and it looks awesome (especially when 'dynamic' color enabled), despite most games are still 720p. Thanks for all the replies and recommendations. Cheers |
Oct 16 2009, 01:50 PM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hello, i'd like to borrow this thread to ask for recommendation. I'm planning to buy a LCD/Plasma soon with a budget of 4k ringgit, size around 37" to 40", and most importantly I'm using it for console gaming/PC purpose. Picture quality is most important, sound can be neglected as i already have speakers. Currently i have my eyes set on the 37" Panasonic LCD G10k which is priced at 3999 ringgit. Any suggestions?
Oct 16 2009, 01:53 PM
109 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Honky @ Oct 16 2009, 01:50 PM) Hello, i'd like to borrow this thread to ask for recommendation. I'm planning to buy a LCD/Plasma soon with a budget of 4k ringgit, size around 37" to 40", and most importantly I'm using it for console gaming/PC purpose. Picture quality is most important, sound can be neglected as i already have speakers. Currently i have my eyes set on the 37" Panasonic LCD G10k which is priced at 3999 ringgit. Any suggestions? Good choice, just go ahead |
Oct 16 2009, 02:00 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(Honky @ Oct 16 2009, 01:50 PM) Hello, i'd like to borrow this thread to ask for recommendation. I'm planning to buy a LCD/Plasma soon with a budget of 4k ringgit, size around 37" to 40", and most importantly I'm using it for console gaming/PC purpose. Picture quality is most important, sound can be neglected as i already have speakers. Currently i have my eyes set on the 37" Panasonic LCD G10k which is priced at 3999 ringgit. Any suggestions? If picture quality is most important for you, then the best model currently available and "future proof", I think should be those LCD Monitors above 30". |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |