Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V4, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

yoonyin
post Sep 10 2009, 02:26 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 10 2009, 01:06 PM)
it won't =.=. i think..meh, regret using the aluminum casing with result in my housing cracked sad.gif
i using crystal casing to protect my psp , but in the end , just scratch my psp everywhere at the back, especially Ring..Very regret to use that crystal casing, now i changed to use soft pouch , no casing... ^.^
Playboy21
post Sep 10 2009, 02:34 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I'm still using my original soft pouch that came with my PSP. Looks really rugged now, but as long as my PSP is fine, i'm happy. smile.gif
tanleeseng
post Sep 10 2009, 02:54 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:20 PM)
Do u mean the 3.5mm audio output jack with remote control??
Sorry for the late reply. I'm actually looking for this one but without the headphones....

but nevermind already. Seems that Sony Style at KLCC just restock the remote control. Now selling at RM59 for those who are interested. wink.gif

Anyways... can anyone suggest a good case / pouch for storing the PSP. The pouch that came with mine fit too snugly so removing the PSP from it is quite a hassle. I seems to recall one of those with flip over covers. Do they protect the PSP well ? hmm.gif
yoonyin
post Sep 10 2009, 03:12 PM

319 posts

I just use Sony Headphone series that come with alot color choice 1. Bought the headphone (green color) for RM39 i think , the sound quality just so so only , but i like the color. Its good to mix & match with my psp, mp3 and N95. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yoonyin: Sep 10 2009, 03:12 PM
victor87
post Sep 10 2009, 03:27 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Sep 10 2009, 02:54 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm actually looking for this one but without the headphones....

but nevermind already. Seems that Sony Style at KLCC just restock the remote control. Now selling at RM59 for those who are interested. wink.gif

Anyways... can anyone suggest a good case / pouch for storing the PSP. The pouch that came with mine fit too snugly so removing the PSP from it is quite a hassle. I seems to recall one of those with flip over covers. Do they protect the PSP well ? hmm.gif
I bought this from play-asia http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-bh-49-en-70-383p.html
PhoenixByte
post Sep 10 2009, 03:36 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Last time i use 49.90 philip earphone..sound is superb smile.gif
dinie90
post Sep 10 2009, 04:14 PM

76 posts

new psp go

http://www.pleypley.com/advanced_search_re...tegories_id=265
Ineedapsp
post Sep 10 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 10 2009, 02:11 PM)
1) All modded psp must not be turned off and must stay on standby mode forever?
-only the newer psp 2k and 3k that run ta-088v3 mobo and above.
2) How many version we have for psp 2000 and psp 3000? Because i came across with these terms 'psp 2001' 'psp 3001'
-those are just region. package are the same and there is not difference.
3) Newer games require newer cfw?Means need to upgrade your cfw?
-depends..for now most games requires 5.55 and above (newer games according to some sources mention it's gonna require 6.00 and above)please buy the umd then.
4) PSP 3000 now can fully modded? Is it stable?
-semi modded i guess since it's temp (once unit is turn off, it becomes a normal psp)
5) Which one supports more multimedia features?PSP 2000 or PSP 3000?
-both units are the same dude. the only difference is psp3k has better screen and built in microphone.

depends on the game as usually. usually ofw are included in the UMD if an upgrade is required.
What happens if i accidentally turn off my psp3k?

Thanks for advice

notworthy.gif
Lacus
post Sep 10 2009, 05:51 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, you just lost the "gaming" function and it will only run UMD smile.gif
Ineedapsp
post Sep 10 2009, 06:23 PM

Is there a way to recover the "gaming function"?
Lacus
post Sep 10 2009, 06:25 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

there is smile.gif. but then talking bout piracy is not allowed in the forums, heh..just check back some previous post in the forum. use the search function.
gr8fr8
post Sep 10 2009, 06:48 PM

841 posts

Is there any way to obtain the gaming function after update 5.51 is achieved? blush.gif tongue.gif
Playboy21
post Sep 10 2009, 07:02 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 10 2009, 06:48 PM)
Is there any way to obtain the gaming function after update 5.51 is achieved?  blush.gif  tongue.gif
If you're on a PSP with a Pandora proof motherboard, then no, you can't get back to custom firmware etc at the moment. If you're on a fat or slim unit (With a Pandora capable motherboard), you can use a Pandora's Battery and a Magic Memory Stick to install back a custom firmware.
gr8fr8
post Sep 10 2009, 07:22 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:02 PM)
If you're on a PSP with a Pandora proof motherboard, then no, you can't get back to custom firmware etc at the moment. If you're on a fat or slim unit (With a Pandora capable motherboard), you can use a Pandora's Battery and a Magic Memory Stick to install back a custom firmware.
How to recognise/know if my PSP is Pandora proof or not? By the way, i bought mine at Sony Style Centre. Ori one. So i guess that it is Pandora proof

is it? PSP-3K here.
Ineedapsp
post Sep 10 2009, 07:30 PM

So it cant be fixed if i turned off my psp3k?

If so, isnt it better to get a psp2k?
Lacus
post Sep 10 2009, 07:35 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

psp 2k and 3k now is the same. both has temp cfw. just don't turn off the unit. if it crashes (game) just reload the application.
Playboy21
post Sep 10 2009, 07:51 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

By the way, azamen87, you're right. PSPGo models come with firmware 5.70. A dev told me about it just now. smile.gif
Playboy21
post Sep 10 2009, 07:52 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:22 PM)
How to recognise/know if my PSP is Pandora proof or not? By the way, i bought mine at Sony Style Centre. Ori one. So i guess that it is Pandora proof

is it? PSP-3K here.
If it's a PSP 3000, then nope, you can't get back to custom firmware. Sorry, but you'd have to wait for an exploit for your firmware.
Lacus
post Sep 10 2009, 07:56 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

erm 6.00 released >_<...ah, time to support the developers T.T
Playboy21
post Sep 10 2009, 08:02 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 10 2009, 07:56 PM)
erm 6.00 released >_<...ah, time to support the developers T.T
Yup smile.gif

Sony is also handing out dev kits to selected programmers. The good ones really. I know some who are shortlisted for it. If they get it, then really, i'd back the developers a 100%.

128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0407sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM