PhoenixByte
post Aug 24 2009, 12:02 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 23 2009, 08:08 AM)
i hav a noob question here

i hav a game in a form of a 'folder' Digimon World

inside the folder hav 2 files ie, EBOOT.PBP and keys
where in the MSPD should i put this game and should i put the whole folder or juz the EBOOT.PBP  file only

notworthy.gif
put the folder in the PSP/GAME folder

QUOTE(satinblack @ Aug 23 2009, 01:07 PM)
Help Needed,

not sure if this is right place to ask.

I have problem running psx games on my psp 3000 running on custom firmware enabler 3.60.

Previously somehow or rather i managed to get it to work but it seems not this time.

can someone help me out, i have been browsing through the web but i can' seem to find the solution. If possible mind guiding step by step on what i need and need to do ?
did u get it to work on the same 3.60 cfw or did u recently upgrade it n it didn't work anymore?
i have a solution but i'm on psp 2000 so it might not work for u.
PhoenixByte
post Aug 24 2009, 06:55 AM

798 posts

bro, next time if u dunno how to do it manually, u can just get the cfw auto updater and it'll get the job done for u just as the ofw updater does. As for now, u can either find someone to unbrick it for u or just go to the game shop and do it there (if ur seller can do it that is) smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 27 2009, 06:32 PM

798 posts

sad so sad tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 28 2009, 11:18 AM

798 posts

use ym/msn messenger
can use on browser n oso on hp..smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 30 2009, 12:25 PM

798 posts

safest bet is to use auto installer n let it run itself smile.gif

last one i found was cfw 5.00 m 33-3 just copy the updater into ur psp n run it.
PhoenixByte
post Sep 1 2009, 09:54 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 1 2009, 08:25 PM)
looks like u never played ds:strikeforce huh?

and,is it true that the savedata will corrupt if update..??

i think mine is not corrupted(not 100% sure)only a few which i 100% sure its m.stick prob
my save data is still ok after i did the jump from 3.71m33 to 5.00 m33-3 cfw.
some ppl say it's not possible but in my case it's doing just fine smile.gif

i used the auto installer for it btw sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 2 2009, 06:29 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(sansansan @ Aug 31 2009, 08:24 PM)
"nope, 5.00m33-6 can run as well, but have to get the hacked iso

instruction on running soul calibur on psp2k with m33-6(direct copied from some forum)
1. go to recovery menu by holding R when you cold boot your psp
2. Enable 《Enable in Recovery menu: Advanced -> Advanced configuration -> Execute BOOT.BIN in UMD/ISO》
3. enter game, create a save file, exit game, delete save file, ,re-enter game, ignore save game notice
4. by right you shall able to play it on 5.00m33-6 "

but could it run on psp 3001 as well?
actually there's also a ripkit that doesn't require u going into recovery menu. Just execute the kit n the game runs fine. It will render step2 1-3 unnecessary. nod.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 3 2009, 03:56 PM

798 posts

i'm using just a simple vista theme...bling2 one not for me biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 3 2009, 09:27 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 3 2009, 08:52 PM)
Wow, that's cool smile.gif

Thanks mate smile.gif
aiyoh...u didn't know? sweat.gif
i tot it was overhyped in this thread nod.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 4 2009, 09:57 AM

798 posts

but err SC seems so bland w/out story mode or err dojo mode like tekken
PhoenixByte
post Sep 4 2009, 10:55 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Sep 4 2009, 10:24 AM)
well the console version does have those.. tongue.gif
haha...i know..i have SC4 for the console..i just wish the psp version is at least like tekken psp with story n dojo too smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 4 2009, 04:01 PM

798 posts

why u need so many CTF btw tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 4 2009, 06:19 PM

798 posts

since he is ur friend..pay installment la
PhoenixByte
post Sep 6 2009, 08:48 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Sep 6 2009, 08:05 AM)
well i'm from Shah Alam smile.gif

anyways, can't wait to play Chinatown Wars coz i played all the GTA ever since the playstation era..except for gta advance which i'm still trying to run on my emulator..arghhh!
china war on DS was SUPERB! Dunno how it'll be on the psp though smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 6 2009, 05:26 PM

798 posts

but even so, that doesn't guarantee they can play it if they're on cfw. The dissidia thread got one example smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 6 2009, 05:39 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(DarkKikiLala @ Sep 6 2009, 05:30 PM)
heya guys...new to PSP scene here...i got a question...how to back up saved games?...to a pc...just copy the whole MS?
just copy the saved game folder
PhoenixByte
post Sep 6 2009, 06:10 PM

798 posts

who says u can't?

@_o
PhoenixByte
post Sep 7 2009, 10:50 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 7 2009, 06:16 PM)
component offers much better colors (imo) compare to those av cables >_>..and if possible please refrain of discussing piracy stuff leh sweat.gif
but then again, these things the cable length is TOO SHORT! I tried it once but end up having to sit real close to the lcd TV. My eyes was like @_@ after that...tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Sep 7 2009, 11:02 PM

798 posts

haha, i must've bought the short one...no wonder it's cheap tongue.gif

btw, what plugin can we use to display it on the pc's lcd? i forgot the plugin name. hv anyone here try it?
PhoenixByte
post Sep 7 2009, 11:14 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:04 PM)
waiting for this answer  brows.gif

btw, after install that plugin, we get full screen, will it be distorted? ie it enlarges the display to fit the screen rite?
or still able to retain its quality?  brows.gif
actually it's like PS2 but with more jaggies since psp < ps2 graphic biggrin.gif

--

ah yes..remotejoy..hv u tried it pb21?

0.0262sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:25 PM