Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V4, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

victor87
post Aug 29 2009, 02:56 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 28 2009, 08:46 PM)
hey guys yall gotta help me..in a despo condition here.

its like this. my card was spoilt ( the damn fragile frame was totally ripped off..revealing the golden chip  shocking.gif ) so i have no choice but to dump it coz it will get stuck in my psp and cant be ejected. somehow i managed to pry it out. so i bought a fake sony memo for RM99 8GB and put all my backed up stuff into it. It worked fine for a few weeks until suddly when i tried to open a saved file, it gets corrupted. so i tried on all my other games- same, all my saved files got corrupted  mad.gif so i couldnt play anythg but quick play  sad.gif
until just now i was fed up so i thought of backing the stuff up and reformat in the hope of resolving the condition. when i copied and pasted in my PC i was prompted with this pop up  "ERROR COPYING FILE or FOLDER: PARAMETER IS INCORRECT"

anyone had this problem ?  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
try not to fully fill up your card, fake card usually corrupt when the card is fully / almost filled up.

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:57 PM)
@ tuntung
Yup but needa get a kind of app

Added on August 28, 2009, 9:54 pmHey guys, a problem.
A friend of mine was copying his files into his memory stick then his USB port sudddenly dc-ed, memory stick kena corrupted. He tried formatting but it only shows 1gb left free space (2gb nia his memory stick) so, any help?
try format using pc using default allocation and see, if it doesn't work.. probably your card is being spoof to shows 8GB.

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 28 2009, 10:50 PM)
yeah XD...get photofast tongue.gif..recommended by us XD...
Second that tongue.gif btw, ordered my 16GB x2 CL6 from ebay jo icon_idea.gif
victor87
post Aug 31 2009, 10:31 PM

431 posts

hey.. anyone here own a PSP 3000?? i got something to ask ! urgent sad.gif
victor87
post Sep 5 2009, 02:22 PM

431 posts

hey me too, my initial D save game will corrupt after playing few round..

what's the problem eh?? using 5.03CFW
victor87
post Sep 5 2009, 02:51 PM

431 posts

latest 3.60 CFWenabler, fake 8gb MSPD tongue.gif

now psp sent back for warranty purpose..
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 12:34 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 5 2009, 03:47 PM)
Same as mine. What happen?
The hold button yellow "lit" paper dropped off, the X button sometimes hardly will no response for few ms (found out when playing racing game), found out there's a small small dent between the UMD case.. Luckily the seller exchange for me.. great seller ever !!

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 5 2009, 10:30 PM)
means ur initialD save file will b corrupted?
means cant load it?

Added on September 5, 2009, 10:32 pm

oh ya lacus...btw i've checked...mine is CFWEnabler 3.50...not 3.6
bt overall running fine on every games i hv now...
oh d only game i face prob so far is Juiced:hot import night
will experience lagging in game...
will like lag 1-2secs in every 20-30secs...
so wads d prob?
ya.. my InitialD at first can save, then after i race few map and when it autosave there's japanese word that say "Save Game Corrupted" and keep retry saving also wont works.. Maybe not 100% support 5.03 MHU guaa.. Tried convert to CSO > ISO also wont works. But i finish the game at one time, one day finish whole story mode liao tongue.gif

About the lagging, i think is the fake MSPD problem, because fake memory card has slower read speed...

I am addicted to memory card wehhh... I've just bought 2 x 16GB microSDHC Class 6 and 16GB Genuine MSPD, and just now bought two more 8GB Class 6 MicroSDHC.. i think the following day should makan maggi liaoo nod.gif

Btw, what's the latest game currently?? And what's the latest CFW for PSP3k TA-090 mobo?? Only 5.03 MHU?

Nice PSP community ehh wink.gif

This post has been edited by victor87: Sep 6 2009, 12:36 AM
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 01:08 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 6 2009, 12:46 AM)
5.03 MHU can set the read memory card speed or not ? 5.00m33 cfw can set at recovery mode , set the memory card always stay in fast mode ^.^

i still like m33 cfw !!
Yea, can set the memory speed always fast and the cpu speed too... btw, PSP3k with TA-090 mobo can use 5.00m33-6 meh??

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:02 AM)
shocking.gif damn rich.... shocking.gif
rich?? if i'm rich i no need eat maggi for the following day already tongue.gif all hard earn money lah bro..
32gb for games, 16gb for movie, 16gb for audio+movie guaa... Btw, can i use homebrew on my psp3k??
Just bought psp last week, still a newbie on PSP rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by victor87: Sep 6 2009, 01:10 AM
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 01:16 AM

431 posts

RM290++ for Transcend 16GB class 6.. those 16GB will be more expensive coz Class 6 sad.gif

8GB class 6 around RM79 only, so i grab two pieces.. local selling class 4 for RM80++

Genuine Sony 16GB MSPD around Rm170.. grab one unit..

i would advice u not to visit ebay that much, kena poison very easy biggrin.gif even a screen protector i also buy 3 pieces just for my PSP.. tongue.gif

saw ur *ehem* sig *ehem* .. that's huge collection man... i even subscribe to MU and RS premium account for downloading, 4 day already exceed 45GB download statistics.

This post has been edited by victor87: Sep 6 2009, 01:19 AM
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 01:30 AM

431 posts

haha.. i think i should stop already... i got almost all the accessories for my psp... left only the headset.. tongue.gif which headset works the best for PSP3k?? finding for a strong bass & best sound quality wan tongue.gif next month gadget i think...

btw, i'm from Klang biggrin.gif same as Lacus i think.. tongue.gif
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 01:52 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 6 2009, 01:45 AM)
HOLY SHIT >_>..RM300 for class 6 (starts saving) erm how u noe i'm from klang shocking.gif
i am a great stalker lahhh... u work @ KP ? brows.gif

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:47 AM)
great, both of u can be best buds~
Haha.. i think would be great gua... I personally think that there's alot Shah Alam & Klang PSP owner here, how come we don't have our own Shah Alam & Klang PSP Community?? While others has their own community..

Lacus, so if future need any service for my PSP give me best best price okk?? tongue.gif

victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 04:28 AM

431 posts

haha.. saw ur selling thread before.. so i know where u from lor
victor87
post Sep 6 2009, 11:39 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Ganzxel @ Sep 6 2009, 09:39 PM)
oooo... so that's what the 6 meant....
6 is the update revision lor... check the update log biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 6 2009, 11:34 PM)
eh, thats weird..try your memory stick in another psp then biggrin.gif
eh.. bila jadi mod nih??

btw, if u guy really like the games, buy the UMD as Lacus said lah...
Those game developer also human need $$
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 12:24 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 7 2009, 12:10 AM)
yup. but the thing is some games cannot get here. the only way is to buy online or from Singapore. felt a bit "sayang" to play umd,ah...those scratchy sounds T_T
ya.. damn that scratchy sound.. very loud sleep.gif i wonder y sony don't produce games on MSPD slot?? like those digital dictionary uses SD card... quite + fast + cheap !
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 12:40 AM

431 posts

even UMD oso can la bro biggrin.gif

they used DVD, CD, Blu-Ray on PSP1 PSP2 PSP3 before oso.. everything oso can be copy...

they need to create something that cannot be copied... but someone will crack it too someday biggrin.gif
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 12:53 AM

431 posts

so create something cannot be copied lah.. at least can reduce...

cr8 something like SD, cannot be copied or what bla bla..
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 01:01 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 7 2009, 12:56 AM)
It's much more difficult to be done than said. Whatever you do, cannot be perfect, and these flaws are the ones that are targeted by hackers. You can't blame either party, that's just how it is. smile.gif
That's the power of IT technology. smile.gif
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 01:10 AM

431 posts

Luckily i never did.. last time think of use 5.00 m33-6... laugh.gif
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 01:55 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Sep 7 2009, 01:36 AM)
Oh ouch man RM1K? >_>
That means, you're buying a piece of brick (batu) with RM1,000.00.

Btw, what's CFW is can be used on OFW 5.03?? The most stable and most compatible *cough*..

This post has been edited by victor87: Sep 7 2009, 01:57 AM
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 02:12 AM

431 posts

To all member that using Photofast and looking for Class 6 16GB MicroSDHC ..

I'm planning to do a group purchase from a international seller, the brand is A-Data with lifetime warranty biggrin.gif If there's respond on this matter, i will open a bulk purchase thread on Trade Zone. Price is RM250 ~ RM260 .. not confirm by the seller yet.
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 02:26 AM

431 posts

bro, i bought 16GB from this seller at ebay @ RM170

http://cgi.ebay.com/16GB-Sony-Memory-Stick...1QQcmdZViewItem

If u interest to buy from that seller, i suggest you to wait until i receive the Mark II MSPD and then let me confirm it's genuine then only buy from him.

I asked him thru messaging, he claims it's 100% Genuine..

Either real or not, let me check it once i get the Mark II biggrin.gif
victor87
post Sep 7 2009, 03:07 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 7 2009, 02:32 AM)
wow , thx for the help , its really cheap since its stated as Original 16GB for rm170...looking forward for your further news about the memory stick~

Can you help me buy if its really 100% original after you test, i can bank-in money to you , then you can tell that guy shipping to my address~  i dun have credit card so cant EBAY~
Sorry, i cant do that kind of service, since i don't have fixed paypal balance.. u can ask from other member.

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 7 2009, 03:02 AM)
if the memory stick packaging is just like what he posted, i can assure you that the memory card is 100% fake smile.gif..
Wahhh.. really?? How to see?? I only know how to spotted the card either it's fake or not.. If really fake, i going to send back for full refund sad.gif

0.0414sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:58 PM