mindman
post Aug 5 2012, 09:32 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 5 2012, 08:17 AM)
not sure bout that though...

anyhow..can ask them here directly.. nod.gif  nod.gif
Thanks bro, have pop a email to their CS. Hows your experience with tune talk?

I am planning to get a tune sim just to use their mobile internet. On days that i dont have internet access such as
weekends, i will subcribe to their 88sen/50mb, on occasion need to check something urgent will use 5sen/1mb.

Figure that, this is most flexible plan for irregular user like me compared to other telco. What you think?
TSgastacopz
post Aug 5 2012, 09:49 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 5 2012, 09:32 AM)
Thanks bro, have pop a email to their CS. Hows your experience with tune talk?

I am planning to get a tune sim just to use their mobile internet. On days that i dont have internet access such as
weekends, i will subcribe to their 88sen/50mb, on occasion need to check something urgent will use 5sen/1mb.

Figure that, this is most flexible plan for irregular user like me compared to other telco. What you think?
lol..y email??

just straight away chat wif them for fast response...

using their data service on and off before.....honestly..their speed sucks...always dc... cry.gif
mindman
post Aug 5 2012, 10:14 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 5 2012, 09:49 AM)
lol..y email??

just straight away chat wif them for fast response...

using their data service on and off before.....honestly..their speed sucks...always dc... cry.gif
Thanks man, you are really helpful, just saw the "chat" on contact us. let see got ppl working answer me although their chat service include sundays, wink.gif

Based on your feedback, probably sign up for 88sen per day maybe can use 2-3 mb only? i mostly need to keep in touch messnger, fb, twitter and find so misc info, i dont dream of downloading files

they got free sim card with min rm30, top up, guest if no good after the rm30 finish just buang the sim lor, wink.gif

what you think?

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:30 ammy chat with talk tune so far...

mhtan: tune talk says 5sen per mb or per SESSION. what it means by per session, is it mean if i on and off gprs every 5 seconds then in one minute i will be charge 12 sessions? (12 x 5sen = 60 sen/min)

any time limit to finish the 5sen/mb session?

You are now speaking with Satwin of Customer Service.

Satwin: good morning

mhtan: gd morning, happy sunday to you, wink.gif

Satwin: The data is been charges as 5 cents per MB

Satwin: Which means when you had used 1MB and below, you will be charged 5 MB

Satwin: *5 cents

mhtan: yup, that's right. i am just afraid of the "per session" clause, what if the signal so wobbly that every 100kb they charge new session

mhtan: that mean 50sen per 1mb, could that happen?

Satwin: Nope, that could not happen

mhtan: why do you say that?

Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB

Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB been used

mhtan: no time limit? if i use the data carefully that and dont use more than 1mb per day, even i off and on my phone many times that day, i only will be charged 5sen?

Satwin: Yes

Satwin: Is there anything else I can assist?

mhtan: sounds very good, if this is true, this is first time i am proud of malaysian company, hehehe

mhtan: but how do you account for this statement in the website

mhtan: Example 2: - If you download 1MB of data, but it was done in 3 sessions, you will be charged RM0.15.

mhtan: how do you define per session?

Satwin: each session has data usage of 1MB quota

mhtan: dont mean to be difficult but dont you think this contradict example 2? why do you need example 2? if each session is 1mb for is it possible that i dl 1mb in 3 session? 3 session should give me 3mb and not 1mb right?

[long silence...... malaysia boleh] -stay tuned

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:55 am[after long pause]

Satwin: Yes, you are right

mhtan: so how do explain example 2?

mhtan: how is it possible for me to dl 1mb in 3 session with total charge of 15sen?

Satwin: one moment please

mhtan: ok, no prob

Satwin: thank you for waiting

Satwin: for downloading session, if you use data which is less than 1MB in one session you will still be charged 5 cents

Satwin: no matter if you had used less than 1MB for downloading, you will still be charged 5 cents per session

mhtan: But that's not what you said earlier right? Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB

Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB been used

Satwin: that is for browsing purposes

mhtan: you have separate rate for browsing and downloading???!!!

Satwin: we follow on the data rate been used

mhtan: satwin, please... do you understand the question?

Satwin: When you had use less than 1MB of data in a session, you will still be charged 5 cents

Satwin: therefore downloading data which is less than 1MB in 3 sessions is being charged as 3 sessions x 5 cents

mhtan: that's my first question!!! but you replied :

mhtan: yup, that's right. i am just afraid of the "per session" clause, what if the signal so wobbly that every 100kb they charge new session

mhtan: that mean 50sen per 1mb, could that happen?

"Satwin: Nope, that could not happen
Satwin: The price will be quoted when you use 1MB
Satwin: Till you dont reach the second MB, you still been charged for the usage of the first MB
been used"

Satwin: I do apologies on the confusion earlier

mhtan: ok, so, if the signal drop and on 60 times per min, that will be 60x5sen = rm3 per min (worst case scenario), right?

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:03 amSatwin: Yes it is

mhtan: 42 min... malaysia boleh...

mhtan: back to square one,,,,

Satwin: Is there anything else I can assist with?

mhtan: oklah... nevermind....

mhtan: thanks, thats all

Satwin: Thank you for contacting us.
Please do contact us back for further assistant in future.
Have a great day.

Your party has left this session.

46 min wasted for nothing

This post has been edited by mindman: Aug 5 2012, 11:03 AM
Min Hyo
post Aug 6 2012, 11:51 PM

425 posts

how to choose number in tunetalk?
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 12:31 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 6 2012, 11:51 PM)
how to choose number in tunetalk?
http://www.tunetalk.com/buynow/simcard

if by credit card, scrool to number selection below, saw a number i like today, just buy myself a sim, wink.gif
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 12:20 AM

425 posts

i just bought tunetalk sim card, but i don't know how to register it. anyone can help?
mindman
post Aug 10 2012, 12:38 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 12:20 AM)
i just bought tunetalk sim card, but i don't know how to register it. anyone can help?
you mean this, http://www.tunetalk.com/faq/index/title/22#scroll

got mine by corrier today, reg so confusing
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 12:41 AM

425 posts

i got mine through shop. but the guy don't know the number of the sim card and thats why never help me register. i thought i can register myself online but fail.

the outcome rclxub.gif
Provided SIM is not a valid one.

This post has been edited by Min Hyo: Aug 10 2012, 12:55 AM
dchew
post Aug 10 2012, 01:16 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 12:41 AM)
i got mine through shop. but the guy don't know the number of the sim card and thats why never help me register. i thought i can register myself online but fail.

the outcome rclxub.gif
Provided SIM is not a valid one.
if u get an empty sim. only the dealer who sold u the sim is able to register yr details for u. else its a waste.
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 01:20 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(dchew @ Aug 10 2012, 01:16 AM)
if u get an empty sim. only the dealer who sold u the sim is able to register yr details for u. else its a waste.
i have tried register it using dealer network (ID and password got from internet) , but still not working.
mindman
post Aug 10 2012, 02:04 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 01:20 AM)
i have tried register it using dealer network (ID and password got from internet) , but still not working.
ok, tomorrow at 9am, go to online cs chat and screw them, wink.gif post the transcript here... wink.gif

if you get satwin, say hi to him for me, hahahah
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 02:12 AM

425 posts

first time buying screw up or invisible number. thought can choose better number but end up many obstacles.
mindman
post Aug 10 2012, 02:29 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 02:12 AM)
first time buying screw up or invisible number. thought can choose better number but end up many obstacles.
how much you pay for the empty sim card?
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 02:34 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 10 2012, 02:29 AM)
how much you pay for the empty sim card?
rm 10. i don't know it's empty number in first place. the seller said he doesn't know what number, his boss keep the number. sweat.gif
mindman
post Aug 10 2012, 02:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 02:34 AM)
rm 10. i don't know it's empty number in first place. the seller said he doesn't know what number, his boss keep the number.  sweat.gif
you have any intention to bring this up with tunetalk chat? or you can email directly to their boss, Jason lo. He replied me within hours of my email . jason.lo@tunetalk.com
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 03:04 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 10 2012, 02:55 AM)
you have any intention to bring this up with tunetalk chat? or you can email directly to their boss, Jason lo. He replied me within hours of my email . jason.lo@tunetalk.com
i will call up their customer service to check why the simcard is not valid or whether it's expired card or not. maybe i just go back to the shop and ask the guy to register for me.
dchew
post Aug 10 2012, 10:36 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 02:34 AM)
rm 10. i don't know it's empty number in first place. the seller said he doesn't know what number, his boss keep the number.  sweat.gif
why rm 10.

even if new batch sim selling rm8 with preloaded rm2 inside or something if im not mistaken. unless dealer markup price.
Min Hyo
post Aug 10 2012, 11:58 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(dchew @ Aug 10 2012, 10:36 PM)
why rm 10.

even if new batch sim selling rm8 with preloaded rm2 inside or something if im not mistaken. unless dealer markup price.
mine is rm 10, preloaded rm 5. well the difference not much so i don't bother. i bought tunetalk because i like the idea where i can choose my own number. but now i stuck at activating the card. sad.gif
TSgastacopz
post Aug 11 2012, 08:40 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Aug 10 2012, 11:58 PM)
mine is rm 10, preloaded rm 5.  well the difference not much so i don't bother. i bought tunetalk because i like the idea where i can choose my own number. but now i stuck at activating the card. sad.gif
just chat wif them..and they help you to register..as they only need the serial number of the sim...provided that u already pre registered ur desired number @ their website..

good luck
Min Hyo
post Aug 11 2012, 12:43 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 11 2012, 08:40 AM)
just chat wif them..and they help you to register..as they only need the serial number of the sim...provided that u already pre registered ur desired number @ their website..

good luck
they need me to fax the i/c to them even i told them i already pre registered the number. thats something fishy about this sweat.gif

my line already activated by dealer. they change a new sim card for me and provide me with different number but same last 4 digit. now my concern is how to log in to self care tunetalk? i don't have password.

This post has been edited by Min Hyo: Aug 11 2012, 02:52 PM

304 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:47 PM