Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post

chyaw
post Sep 28 2009, 10:28 PM

7,176 posts

Celcom doesn't improve a bit since the day you guys dump it... sad.gif
Too bad need to stick to Celcom. I hope Wimax can grow up stong to give Celcom a threat. smile.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 28 2009, 09:00 AM)
bro,

how is celcom nowadays?

as for me , maxis rocks and umobile serves me whenever maxis is in the shadow of coverage thumbup.gif

Melon
post Sep 28 2009, 11:16 PM

394 posts

u r not alone...mine is postpaid.....but today only able to connect....

past 2 days was dead sweat.gif

QUOTE(malaysiads @ Sep 28 2009, 09:29 PM)
I can't access my celcom prepaid broadband for the past 2 days. Anyone having same problem?
chyaw
post Sep 29 2009, 07:37 AM

7,176 posts

That's a bit different from my case, during last weekend, my speed is okay and stable, but since yesterday, my connection keep switching between HSDPA and GPRS... many websites need to refresh a few times! vmad.gif

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
u r not alone...mine is postpaid.....but today only able to connect....

past 2 days was dead  sweat.gif
Redrider
post Sep 29 2009, 07:46 AM

Comon u Reds!!!
1,005 posts

this is my speed for this morning.. For me Celcom bb service slightly improved

Melon
post Sep 29 2009, 09:26 AM

394 posts

perhaps morning not so many users whistling.gif

QUOTE(Redrider @ Sep 29 2009, 07:46 AM)
this is my speed for this morning.. For me Celcom bb service slightly improved

Added on September 29, 2009, 10:45 amany of you using this site to test the speed?

http://www.auditmypc.com/broadband-speed-test.asp

i feel this one is more accurate

This post has been edited by Melon: Sep 29 2009, 10:45 AM
zack2381
post Sep 29 2009, 12:08 PM

825 posts

how the speed test for D68 and D98 package? i'm using D68, speed is horrible despite having hsdpa signal..

tried Maxis prepaid daily, the speed are superb..too bad, i can easily reach the quota limit..

if d98 can beat this maxis prepaid then i'm sure upgrading it to d98..pls help me to decide..
cardin
post Sep 29 2009, 12:41 PM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:08 PM)
how the speed test for D68 and D98 package? i'm using D68, speed is horrible despite having hsdpa signal..

tried Maxis prepaid daily, the speed are superb..too bad, i can easily reach the quota limit..

if d98 can beat this maxis prepaid then i'm sure upgrading it to d98..pls help me to decide..
my speed on D50...i guess it is all depends on yr location... smile.gif ...my area got no HSDPA signal only 3G but i do enjoy speed up to 2Mbps..average is around 400kbps-1Mbps...

here my speedtest juz now -->

zack2381
post Sep 29 2009, 12:48 PM

825 posts

i'm at centre of KL rite now..i've both celcom and maxis with me..

both give hsdpa signal..

the only different becoz celcom is 384kps plan while maxis is up to 3.6mbps..

i've tested both by downloading one mp3 files which using the same url location..

result:

celcom - average 8kbps

maxis - 180kbps..can reach 249kbps...

i think from the above explain why i really want to know..issit becos the package i took, or the service provider that makes the difference...

location and timing factor i guess is not applicable in my case here..

p/s: i'm using the same usb modem (Mi which i bought from celcom), connection for both appear 7.2mb when its connected..the same laptop...

i guess its becoz the celcom plan has limited speed of 384kps..if d98, perhaps, can match my maxis..but i need to convince myself that by switching to celcom d98, really can make difference..or otherwise, its just burning my money..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Sep 29 2009, 12:55 PM
cardin
post Sep 29 2009, 01:08 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:48 PM)

both give hsdpa signal..

i've tested both by downloading one mp3 files which using the same url location..

result:

celcom - average 8kbps

i think from the above explain why i really want to know..issit becos the package i took, or the service provider that makes the difference...

p/s: i'm using the same usb modem (Mi which i bought from celcom), connection for both appear 7.2mb when its connected..the same laptop...
i guess its becoz the celcom plan has limited speed of 384kps..if d98, perhaps, can match my maxis..but i need to convince myself that by switching to celcom d98, really can make difference..or otherwise, its just burning my money..
u knew dat u r comparing two difren classes of package...sure da result will be biased...i think de only way is to subscribe d98 under 7 days money back guarantee...dats de only way if u really wan to know da result by yrself otherwise lets wait others... smile.gif
zack2381
post Sep 29 2009, 02:16 PM

825 posts

u need to pay for one month fee first to get the 7 days trial..then dunno how long it will takes to get refund..

Melon
post Sep 29 2009, 02:32 PM

394 posts

i'm at menara maxis (>30 floors) and hv been testing my D98 today.....

it can be as high as 2.4 and as low as 0.4....not steady.....

now u see it, now u don't sweat.gif

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:48 PM)

both give hsdpa signal..

result:

celcom - average 8kbps

zack2381
post Sep 29 2009, 02:38 PM

825 posts

average?
uberific
post Sep 29 2009, 03:19 PM

618 posts

hi any1 tired using celcom bb in bandar kinrara area ( near golf club) ?

i will register for the d98 package if the connection in the area is good...

pls let me know ..thx
dEsTiNyy
post Sep 29 2009, 05:14 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:16 PM)
u need to pay for one month fee first to get the 7 days trial..then dunno how long it will takes to get refund..
7 days trial??
so will get the refund or just the promotion only
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 29 2009, 05:29 PM

2,776 posts

chyaw, i think it really depends on your location. Like mine, now congested after raya, it is really2 slow, plus i cant load the websites too. During raya, whenever the students chow balik, the speed is very2 good. No dc, everything smooth. So i guess it's area dependent..
Unless they add another 'piring', if not, sure die la...

where's your location btw in kch??
dEsTiNyy
post Sep 29 2009, 05:39 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 29 2009, 05:29 PM)
chyaw, i think it really depends on your location. Like mine, now congested after raya, it is really2 slow, plus i cant load the websites too. During raya, whenever the students chow balik, the speed is very2 good. No dc, everything smooth. So i guess it's area dependent..
Unless they add another 'piring', if not, sure die la...

where's your location btw in kch??
my place in Kedah do not have 3g coverage, so how to complain it..??
mybe with my complain, i get 3g coverage
kurtkob78
post Sep 29 2009, 05:46 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

anybody from shah alam can report the speed for advance package ?
zack2381
post Sep 29 2009, 06:34 PM

825 posts

any different on signal reception between celcom D68 and celcom d98?

maxis at my area steadily stood at hsdpa signal, despite there is no 3g coverage available when i check at Maxis website..

Unlike celcom d68, hsdpa signal is quite inconsistent..my area has celcom 3g hsdpa coverage according to the website..

but both celcom and maxis showing consistent hsdpa signal at my office..

what i'm trying to ascertain here, i wonder if i subscribe the advance package ie d98 does nt solve the problem due to inconsistent signal in my area..

i would not asking if the only solution here is i need to test it myself first..

cardin
post Sep 29 2009, 07:06 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:34 PM)
any different on signal reception between celcom D68 and celcom d98?

maxis at my area steadily stood at hsdpa signal, despite there is no 3g coverage available when i check at Maxis website..

Unlike celcom d68, hsdpa signal is quite inconsistent..my area has celcom 3g hsdpa coverage according to the website..

but both celcom and maxis showing consistent hsdpa signal at my office..

what i'm trying to ascertain here, i wonder if i subscribe the advance package ie d98 does nt solve the problem due to inconsistent signal in my area..

i would not asking if the only solution here is i need to test it myself first..
there should not be any difren in terms of signal reception on difren package..

maxis website (3G coverage) is not updated one... sweat.gif

if u wan others to giv speed comment in yr area plz specify (specifically) where is yr current location...centre of KL? it could be hundreds of BTS there...speed may vary from one BTS to another...
Melon
post Sep 29 2009, 07:15 PM

394 posts

now back at my home in old klang road

yesterday was as low as 0.10

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled