4,305 posts

Halex IPO
6m share for public, 50% for bumi.
10m share for approved bumi placement.
RM0.78/ share.
Close at 3rd Sept
List at 16th Sept.

Manufacturing & Distributing Agro-chemical & Disposable personal hygiene products.
Stable company.
But 1H'09 result not so good (due to crisis etc :-p).
NAV around RM0.92 after dilution.
New Plant opening soon.
Debt at manageable level.
Growth?

Any taker?
skylands
post Aug 19 2009, 01:18 PM

713 posts

i thought not easy to apply ? i mean after apply ,not easy to kena 1 ..
TShtt
post Aug 19 2009, 01:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Aug 19 2009, 01:18 PM)
Not that hard anyway...
Link...
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C8?OpenDocument
panasonic88
post Aug 19 2009, 01:40 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Aug 19 2009, 01:18 PM)
depends on luck.
cherroy
post Aug 19 2009, 02:53 PM

25,802 posts

Actuallly it is quite risky when market sentiment is bad time.

See today, MSport goes reverse gear, one will be glad never get the IPO.

IPO game no longer is a must gain game.

TShtt
post Aug 19 2009, 07:37 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2009, 02:53 PM)
Actuallly it is quite risky when market sentiment is bad time.

See today, MSport goes reverse gear, one will be glad never get the IPO.

IPO game no longer is a must gain game.
Just wonder why we get such a wide window to list IPO; in Singapore, today ballot tomorrow can list liao; in Malaysia it takes more than 1 week, durian can turn to lemon in a week time tongue.gif

Thinking of applying this, based on the fundamental data, the valuation seems ok to me and the business actually interesting for me... tongue.gif
gstrapinuse
post Aug 19 2009, 07:56 PM

696 posts

IPO is depends on luck.Previously my friend invested RM100k but he only managed to get RM30K...
panasonic88
post Aug 19 2009, 08:07 PM

37,028 posts

bad time to list

real life example - today's china IPO - MSPORTS (5150)

Opening: 0.850
Highest : 0.890
Lowest : 0.765
Closing : 0.765

falling 10% on its first day.
TShtt
post Aug 19 2009, 08:30 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:07 PM)
bad time to list

real life example - today's china IPO - MSPORTS (5150)

Opening: 0.850
Highest : 0.890
Lowest : 0.765
Closing : 0.765

falling 10% on its first day.
Haha... that one I gave a miss tongue.gif
vergas
post Aug 19 2009, 09:07 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 19 2009, 08:30 PM)
Haha... that one I gave a miss tongue.gif
I'll stay away from China company listed in Malaysia. Way tooo much risk.
panasonic88
post Aug 19 2009, 09:15 PM

37,028 posts

i heard that even those China IPOs listed in Singapore doesn't get a decent responses either.
TShtt
post Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
i heard that even those China IPOs listed in Singapore doesn't get a decent responses either.
Think that's the reason why they go Malaysia to list tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM)
Think that's the reason why they go Malaysia to list tongue.gif
aiyorr then so sorry for them. they chosen the wrong place as well tongue.gif
DanielW
post Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM

327 posts

I would prefer to wait for the company to be listed for at least 5 years, so that I would know the average PE and then buy below the average PE. This will ensure that I don't pay too high the price for the stock ;-) But of course, PE is not the only evalutaion data for a stock.
IGax2000
post Aug 19 2009, 09:59 PM

641 posts

danielw...hehe learn something from u!!
TShtt
post Aug 19 2009, 10:07 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM)
aiyorr then so sorry for them. they chosen the wrong place as well tongue.gif
Haha... but still they got valuation higher than in Singapore... maybe for these few only... tongue.gif
zamans98
post Aug 19 2009, 10:57 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Kena IPO? better buy from open market..
cherroy
post Aug 19 2009, 11:09 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
Because people are more wary about China company book after the lastest issue in Sg.
TShtt
post Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM

4,305 posts

TAS ballot result...
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...8A?OpenDocument
panasonic88
post Aug 20 2009, 09:01 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM)
are you keen in this one as well? tongue.gif

dEviLs
post Aug 20 2009, 12:04 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM)
wah over subscribed 19.47 times sweat.gif
TShtt
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:01 AM)
are you keen in this one as well? tongue.gif
I 50:50 on this, last minute chicken, because nowadays market like heading towards correction...
JBscorer
post Aug 20 2009, 01:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 19 2009, 01:04 PM)
Halex IPO
10m share for approved bumi placement.
RM0.78/ share.
Close at 3rd Sept
List at 16th Sept.

Manufacturing & Distributing Agro-chemical & Disposable personal hygiene products.
Stable company.
But 1H'09 result not so good (due to crisis etc :-p).
NAV around RM0.92 after dilution.
New Plant opening soon.
Debt at manageable level.
Growth?

Any taker?
I will go for this counter.

I know this company MD many years ago, a honest and hard working entrepreneur. He plays badminton twice a week in Larkin badminton court. The company never lost money since establised about 30 yeras ago. Like what Warren Buffet said, don't just think of making money from your investment but to think more on not losing money from your investment(something like that).

Not aggressive company but safe and steady.
vergas
post Aug 20 2009, 10:28 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(JBscorer @ Aug 20 2009, 01:05 PM)
I will go for this counter.

I know this company MD many years ago, a honest and hard working entrepreneur. He plays badminton twice a week in Larkin badminton court. The company never lost money since establised about 30 yeras ago. Like what Warren Buffet said, don't just think of making money from your investment but to think more on not losing money from your investment(something like that).

Not aggressive company but safe and steady.
And you just join yesterday. Interesting. How do you find this forum?
JBscorer
post Aug 20 2009, 11:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
And you just join yesterday. Interesting. How do you find this forum?
I am new to this forum. Lately spent quite a bit of time to study the market trend and investment tolls . Hope to get some useful information from this forum.
vergas
post Aug 21 2009, 08:14 AM

1,488 posts

I see. Yes the company seems conservative, agricultural based, or more like agrotech kind of not really the current in thing, then again, we always need agriculture.

One thing that I do not like is that the offer for sale is too big in proportion to the public issue, give indication on promoters want to cash out more than company want to expand.
TShtt
post Aug 21 2009, 08:30 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 21 2009, 08:14 AM)
I see. Yes the company seems conservative, agricultural based, or more like agrotech kind of not really the current in thing, then again, we always need agriculture.

One thing that I do not like is that the offer for sale is too big in proportion to the public issue, give indication on promoters want to cash out more than company want to expand.
Actually I just wonder how is their growth prospect, they did indicate the opening of new plant as well as building of new plant from IPO proceeds, but the time line is lacking...

I think only one director selling big chunk of his holding, the rest actually selling little only...

Also their export business, nowadays if we continue to be confine in our Bolehland, growth is limited, but I yet to read more about their export business (I haven't finish reading the prospectus yet), still have a lot of time... haha... tongue.gif
indefinitor
post Aug 24 2009, 11:50 PM

83 posts

hi, i'm new in share market but very keen on exploring it now after some observation done on the recent crisis. any idea where can i apply for the Halex IPO? Thank you...
vergas
post Aug 25 2009, 08:00 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 24 2009, 11:50 PM)
hi, i'm new in share market but very keen on exploring it now after some observation done on the recent crisis. any idea where can i apply for the Halex IPO? Thank you...
Maybank2u, but you need to have a cds account first.
indefinitor
post Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM

83 posts

Hi Vergas, u mean if i have a CDS account. I can subscribe for the IPO via Maybank2u straight away? What are the other processes that i need to know? cheers.

TShtt
post Aug 25 2009, 01:24 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hi Vergas, u mean if i have a CDS account. I can subscribe for the IPO via Maybank2u straight away? What are the other processes that i need to know? cheers.
Yes if you have a direct CDS account, go to the investment page and follow step by step...
sklyte
post Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM

29 posts

hello, can anyone clarify with me , what is the meaning of rm 0.50 each of the new ordinary shares? they sold to us at RM 0.9 but value is rm 0.5?seems like all the IPOs is RM 0.50, can any pros explain on this?

PUBLIC ISSUE OF 77,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD ("SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.90 PER SHARE
PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:-

skiddtrader
post Aug 25 2009, 08:09 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(sklyte @ Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
hello, can anyone clarify with me , what is the meaning of rm 0.50 each of the new ordinary shares? they sold to us at RM 0.9 but value is rm 0.5?seems like all the IPOs is RM 0.50, can any pros explain on this?
PUBLIC ISSUE OF 77,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD ("SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.90 PER SHARE
PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:-
That's just the par value. Google for more info as there is a hefty explanation.
indefinitor
post Aug 26 2009, 12:49 AM

83 posts

hi skidtradder, i believe you are an expert here..can you please provide some advices whether the Halex is worth buying and how good is the return likely to be? thanks..
tracywee
post Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 25 2009, 01:24 PM)
Yes if you have a direct CDS account, go to the investment page and follow step by step...
need to pay how much for brokerage fee and so on..?'
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 27 2009, 05:44 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tracywee @ Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM)
Thats no brokerage fee to apply the IPO, but a few dollar of application charges will apply.
The brokerage fee needed only you sell the share.
vergas
post Aug 28 2009, 08:10 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(tracywee @ Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM)
Maybank2u, RM1 only. Then when you sell the shares, normal brokerage fees charged by your broker.
JBscorer
post Aug 28 2009, 12:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 26 2009, 12:49 AM)
hi skidtradder, i believe you are an expert here..can you please provide some advices whether the Halex is worth buying and how good is the return likely to be? thanks..
Nowadays nobody can guarantee the return but this company is worth to invest for medium to long term. With the 30 years history in the market, the products definitely move with the established brands. It will be much secure compared to those China stocks or so called ACE market stocks.
TShtt
post Sep 9 2009, 08:42 AM

4,305 posts

Halex
10m share for bumiputera investor approved by MITI no taker?
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf

mmusang
post Sep 9 2009, 12:00 PM

1,006 posts

i think everybody taking cautious
JBscorer
post Sep 9 2009, 03:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Sep 9 2009, 12:00 PM)
i think everybody taking cautious
My friend told me that the bumi investors was rejected by the authority in the last minute due to unkown technical reasons.
mhlin
post Sep 12 2009, 12:28 AM

14 posts

i applied 11,000 shares and they assign me 10,000 shares,
really shocked me,i tot will get less than 3,000 shares,
dont know this luck or unluck to me....
JBscorer
post Sep 14 2009, 12:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mhlin @ Sep 12 2009, 12:28 AM)
i applied 11,000 shares and they assign me 10,000 shares,
really shocked me,i tot will get less than 3,000 shares,
dont know this luck or unluck to me....
The share will fly, dun worry

mhlin
post Sep 16 2009, 12:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(JBscorer @ Sep 14 2009, 12:02 PM)
The share will fly, dun worry
Halex also got making mask not?
Beanbagspecialist
post Sep 16 2009, 01:34 AM

14 posts

sorry bro i am abit noob here. Has the stock been listed?I tried search for halex in bursa malaysia website but i cant find the code name.Can anyone help me please. biggrin.gif
TShtt
post Sep 16 2009, 08:42 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Beanbagspecialist @ Sep 16 2009, 01:34 AM)
sorry bro i am abit noob here. Has the stock been listed?I tried search for halex in bursa malaysia website but i cant find the code name.Can anyone help me please. biggrin.gif
Not yet.
verbatim
post Sep 16 2009, 10:49 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 16 2009, 08:42 AM)
Not yet.
listed today already... now trading at 96 cents... premium of 18 cents compared to offer price...
TShtt
post Sep 16 2009, 11:49 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 16 2009, 10:49 AM)
listed today already... now trading at 96 cents... premium of 18 cents compared to offer price...
Weird... my trading portal never show any IPO counter when they list...
Anyway, nvm, congrats for those who got that... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Oct 5 2009, 01:24 PM
TShtt
post Oct 5 2009, 01:23 PM

4,305 posts

Appetizer before Maxis?
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...7B?OpenDocument
Stable Chinese man company it seems to be... tongue.gif
PikachuPikachu
post Oct 6 2009, 02:55 AM

175 posts

yeah MBL.. how do u see this IPO?
TShtt
post Oct 6 2009, 08:35 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Oct 6 2009, 02:55 AM)
yeah MBL.. how do u see this IPO?
KLSE website, under IPO.
PikachuPikachu
post Oct 6 2009, 04:18 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 6 2009, 08:35 AM)
KLSE website, under IPO.
sorry.. misleading u.. i mean any potential for this IPO? they gaining profit every year..
TShtt
post Oct 6 2009, 05:01 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Oct 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
sorry.. misleading u.. i mean any potential for this IPO? they gaining profit every year..
Think I will subscribe small small.
Reason:
1. Small float, easy to goreng.
2. Balance sheet healthy.
3. Business outlook stable.
4. Valuation fair.
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2009, 05:11 PM

37,028 posts

htt you are IPO king huh tongue.gif

so far hit any IPO in 2009?
TShtt
post Oct 6 2009, 05:15 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:11 PM)
htt you are IPO king huh tongue.gif

so far hit any IPO in 2009?
I also wish like that, but no leh, kena 0000 this year, think better go pray harder... tongue.gif
aurora97
post Oct 6 2009, 05:20 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Oh by the way, i was informed by my cousin who uses Private Banking facility.

The chances of getting an IPO subscription is significantly higher compared to those unfortunate souls who send in their ballots and all... hoping to get some action.

Example:
IPO -Maxis

Principal Adviser - CIMB

Private Banking - CIMB

Result - a higher chance of subscription.

Unfortunately Private Banking is only limited to "high networth" ppl.

Why private banking some ask?
1. subscription to Bonds (especially delicious Corporate Bonds)
2. foreign bonds (even more exciting)
3. unit trust/structured product bla bla...

panasonic88
post Oct 6 2009, 05:26 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
I also wish like that, but no leh, kena 0000 this year, think better go pray harder... tongue.gif
keep trying, who knows you might hit the jackpot (Maxis) thumbup.gif
yeeeeko
post Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM

400 posts

nowadays, how to apply for ipo?
still remember last time, need to buy newspaper and then send application form and bank in money.

long time never do it already. now can do it online.
Last time i applied for any ipo was for astro.
epalbee3
post Oct 6 2009, 10:38 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM)
still remember last time, need to buy newspaper and then send application form and bank in money.

I have just get a Bursa letter of my CDS account.

The number is 098-001-xxxxxxxx. Is this a direct CDS?

TShtt
post Oct 6 2009, 11:32 PM

4,305 posts

God, you must be around 40s at least blink.gif
TShtt
post Oct 7 2009, 04:57 PM

4,305 posts

Something to take note.
For FPE 30 June 09, some negative goodwill was included into the PBT and PAT. Excluding that, both PBT & PAT should be at the region of 2+ sens.
vergas
post Oct 9 2009, 04:53 PM

1,488 posts

Maybank2u the easiest for me.

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Oct 7 2009, 04:57 PM)
Something to take note.
For FPE 30 June 09, some negative goodwill was included into the PBT and PAT. Excluding that, both PBT & PAT should be at the region of 2+ sens.
Really bad isn't it? Taking 2.3 sen EPS and 65sen IPO price the PE is 28 times!!

Maybe I need to skip this one as well...

This post has been edited by vergas: Oct 9 2009, 05:05 PM
rosdi1
post Oct 9 2009, 11:17 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

IPO .....only 3 of last 10 close the first day trading higher than IPO price.
Worth the trouble or not?

TShtt
post Oct 10 2009, 10:00 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Oct 9 2009, 04:53 PM)
Maybank2u the easiest for me.

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:05 pm

Really bad isn't it? Taking 2.3 sen EPS and 65sen IPO price the PE is 28 times!!

Maybe I need to skip this one as well...
That's half year figure.
And judge from the FS, the second half of the FY seems perform better than the first.
So my personal estimation PE around 9~10.
vergas
post Oct 10 2009, 08:20 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 10 2009, 10:00 AM)
That's half year figure.
And judge from the FS, the second half of the FY seems perform better than the first.
So my personal estimation PE around 9~10.
I see, still high though...
epalbee3
post Oct 11 2009, 10:05 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 9 2009, 11:17 PM)
IPO .....only 3 of last 10 close the first day trading higher than IPO price.
Worth the trouble or not?

well, you has pointed out the main point.

now, I am hesitating to join the Muar Ban Leong.

seems like the lost can go up to 70%.

Of course if you lucky, you may get about 30% raise.

But I guess Maxis still worth it. It will raise as it is hold by one of the richest man in malaysia. If his IPO loss during first day, he will lose his face. smile.gif

And remember, many funds have prepared to join the ride, so you can see the selling pressure for other blue chips, to prepare for enough money to buy maxis. Winning opportunity is 90%.
TShtt
post Oct 15 2009, 11:36 AM

4,305 posts

MBL close tomolo...
mmusang
post Oct 15 2009, 04:46 PM

1,006 posts

submitted for MBL, dono if my cds account can be use or not.
close tomorrow 17:00
p3nang
post Oct 15 2009, 11:54 PM

168 posts

any comment on Sinaria?
epalbee3
post Oct 16 2009, 08:58 PM

1,345 posts

I subscribe 2300 shares of MBL..

accetera
post Oct 17 2009, 09:33 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Does anybody know how many shares of TA entitled to TA Global shares?

(TA Global is an upcoming IPO next month of TA's property arm)
TShtt
post Oct 20 2009, 11:19 PM

4,305 posts

MBL Balloting Ratio.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...36;FILE/MBL.pdf
GregPG01
post Oct 20 2009, 11:32 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 17 2009, 09:33 PM)
Does anybody know how many shares of TA entitled to TA Global shares?

(TA Global is an upcoming IPO next month of TA's property arm)
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 54833 OF 2009
DIVIDEND-IN SPECIE BY TA ENTERPRISE BERHAD ("TAE") TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF TAE
ON THE BASIS OF THREE (3) ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN TA GLOBAL BERHAD
TOGETHER WITH THREE (3) ICPS OF RM0.50 EACH FOR EVERY FIVE (5) EXISTING TAE
SHARES HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M ON 30 OCTOBER 2009.
epalbee3
post Oct 21 2009, 12:12 AM

1,345 posts

only 3% chance to get the IPO..

oversubscribe by 34 times..

MBL also not easy..

Then Maxis sure like kena lottery already..

When we know?
TShtt
post Oct 21 2009, 08:16 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:12 AM)

oversubscribe by 34 times..

MBL also not easy..

When we know?
Think maxis easier to get, because of the size and price.
Maybe a few days wah...
persie
post Oct 21 2009, 12:44 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:12 AM)

Yeah, we all are waiting for Maxis IPO. Remember maxis' priority for its customer including mobile phone user.

TShtt
post Oct 21 2009, 07:31 PM

4,305 posts

MBL result out in M2U liao. cry.gif
epalbee3
post Oct 21 2009, 10:47 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 21 2009, 07:31 PM)
MBL result out in M2U liao. cry.gif
I did not get it.. sad.gif
mmusang
post Oct 21 2009, 11:18 PM

1,006 posts

it says my status is 'cleared', is it successful? im not sure on this
TShtt
post Oct 22 2009, 08:24 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Oct 21 2009, 11:18 PM)
it says my status is 'cleared', is it successful? im not sure on this
They will state success portion if you strike, partial refund if allotted less than what yo applied.
Think you got it:clap:
mmusang
post Oct 22 2009, 11:55 AM

1,006 posts

thx alot htt!
TShtt
post Oct 23 2009, 11:52 AM

4,305 posts

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...E7?OpenDocument

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...9E?OpenDocument

2 more on their way.
panasonic88
post Oct 23 2009, 11:54 AM

37,028 posts

wow Xi De Lang is coming, finally.

3rd shoe marker red chips (after xinchuan & msports) to be listed in KLSE.
TShtt
post Oct 23 2009, 11:55 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 23 2009, 11:54 AM)
wow Xi De Lang is coming, finally.

3rd shoe marker red chips (after xinchuan & msports) to be listed in KLSE.
I think better give that a miss tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Oct 23 2009, 12:02 PM

37,028 posts

hehe i just fancy by the name. cute name.

yup, avoid red chips by all means.
mmusang
post Oct 23 2009, 12:27 PM

1,006 posts

thx htt for the link.
I will pass both of it.
accetera
post Oct 23 2009, 03:07 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:32 PM)
thanx....

Xidelang is out today in TheStar.... too bad i dont think it will be good
mmusang
post Oct 23 2009, 03:24 PM

1,006 posts

yeah, xidelang will probably same as other china stock, better to catch it when it stops dropping.
IGax2000
post Oct 24 2009, 09:30 AM

641 posts

xingquan and msport seem like didn make any impact since listing from the first day!!
mmusang
post Oct 26 2009, 11:42 AM

1,006 posts

i predict sinaria ipo also will go down, as it is in very competitive environment.
sjz
post Oct 26 2009, 12:38 PM

3,879 posts

most probably Maxis IPO will shoot once it's being listed
mwchong
post Oct 26 2009, 01:20 PM

126 posts

Too many IPO listing lately ! Sucks a lot of $$$ from the market especially MAXIS.
accetera
post Oct 26 2009, 06:55 PM

10,777 posts

Latest/Upcoming IPOs:

1. XiDeLang Holdings Ltd - manufacturing of sports shoes

2. Maxis Bhd - telecommunication

3. Sinaria Corporation Bhd - food processing and frozen food manufacturing

4. TA Global Bhd - property, a subsidiary of TA Enterprise Bhd

5. China Haikui Ltd - seafood processing and exporter

6. Kelington Bhd - engineering solution for semiconductor and biotech industries

7. Turbo-Mech Bhd - machineries and spare parts for oil/gas industries

8. Seremban Engineering Bhd - a subsidiary of Success Transformers Bhd

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 26 2009, 09:22 PM
Kantao
post Oct 26 2009, 10:21 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:32 PM)
Does it mean the shares have to hold until entitlement date 30/10/08? Not ex-date 28/10/08?
I remember the dividend just need to hold until the ex-date(28/10/08 can sold-out already) & will be getting a dividend.
10s
TShtt
post Oct 27 2009, 04:50 PM

4,305 posts

Sinaria selling Saudi chicken sausage/ burger etc.
Any positive/ negative comment for their products?

Xidelang not available thru M2u, give up automatically tongue.gif
TShtt
post Oct 28 2009, 10:13 AM

4,305 posts

Company Name : MAXIS BERHAD
Stock Name :
Date Announced : 28/10/2009
Opening of application : 28/10/2009
Closing of application : 05/11/2009
Balloting of applications: 09/11/2009
Allotment of IPO shares to successful applicants : 17/11/2009
Tentative listing date : 19/11/2009

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C0?OpenDocument

This post has been edited by htt: Oct 28 2009, 10:18 AM
mmusang
post Oct 28 2009, 02:37 PM

1,006 posts

maxis is come in, do not know how to express the feeling

Added on October 28, 2009, 4:52 pmi mistakenly provide OSK cds account, but i check AMbank securities, so I miss the time to sell MBL at highest price doh.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by mmusang: Oct 28 2009, 04:52 PM
epalbee3
post Oct 29 2009, 10:34 PM

1,345 posts

so good you get MBL..

raise during first day..
TShtt
post Oct 30 2009, 09:32 AM

4,305 posts

More coming...

TA Global (but only bumi)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...DA?OpenDocument

KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...71?OpenDocument
PikachuPikachu
post Oct 30 2009, 10:54 AM

175 posts

hey.. anyone using CIMB eIPO here?? can i know how to make the payment online?? tq..
mmusang
post Oct 30 2009, 11:23 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Oct 30 2009, 10:54 AM)
hey.. anyone using CIMB eIPO here?? can i know how to make the payment online?? tq..
better u use maybank2u, cimb eipo charges RM5 for the service. maybank2u should be less than that (not include other charges.)
better get cimb cds account and use it on maybank2u.

This post has been edited by mmusang: Nov 2 2009, 12:29 PM
mmusang
post Nov 2 2009, 12:30 PM

1,006 posts

new IPO: Kelington Group Berhad

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...71?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Nov 2 2009, 01:20 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Nov 2 2009, 12:30 PM)
This one I will apply... tongue.gif

Just wondering why TA Global still can be apply for public under M2U since they don't have any allocation for public... hmm.gif
mmusang
post Nov 2 2009, 01:43 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 2 2009, 01:20 PM)

Just wondering why TA Global still can be apply for public under M2U since they don't have any allocation for public... hmm.gif
im not sure to apply kelington or not, mmm... need to read the prospectus first, then decide.
there is a possibilities that someone will goreng this counter on first day.
TShtt
post Nov 3 2009, 04:34 PM

4,305 posts

Xidelang, sure get... blink.gif
mmusang
post Nov 3 2009, 05:06 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 3 2009, 04:34 PM)
somebody bought it for goreng purpose, alot of people thinking to goreng the market, we will see who got burned.
TShtt
post Nov 3 2009, 06:39 PM

4,305 posts

Sinaria, this one not sure-win lucky dip
mmusang
post Nov 4 2009, 12:07 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 3 2009, 06:39 PM)
Sinaria, this one not sure-win lucky dip
oversubscribe again, means public still got money.
this counter also will kena goreng and hangus afterthat.
feralee
post Nov 5 2009, 09:28 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 2 2009, 01:20 PM)

Any reason why u apply?
yup saw the TAG under M2U also. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by feralee: Nov 5 2009, 09:30 AM
TShtt
post Nov 5 2009, 10:30 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 5 2009, 09:28 AM)
Any reason why u apply?
yup saw the TAG under M2U also.  sweat.gif
Simple reason, this should be easy to goreng. Btw, the fundamental not that bad after all (even goreng tak jadi still can hold), and even apply 500 lots, chances are successful applicant might just got 50 lot at most.
onlinebiz69
post Nov 5 2009, 11:48 PM

TAG seems to have good fundamental.. think price will reach around 1.00.. reseanable eh..?
p3nang
post Nov 6 2009, 11:33 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Nov 4 2009, 12:07 PM)
oversubscribe again, means public still got money.
this counter also will kena goreng and hangus afterthat.
when will is officially been listed?
mmusang
post Nov 6 2009, 11:40 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(p3nang @ Nov 6 2009, 11:33 AM)
not meant to be rude, but by reading IPO, u will get alot of info including the when it will be list
TShtt
post Nov 6 2009, 11:41 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(p3nang @ Nov 6 2009, 11:33 AM)
11 Nov if not mistaken.
p3nang
post Nov 6 2009, 11:56 AM

168 posts

ok thx
TShtt
post Nov 6 2009, 01:13 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(p3nang @ Nov 6 2009, 11:56 AM)
ok thx
My mistake, that's 12th Nov.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...39?OpenDocument

Added on November 6, 2009, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 5 2009, 10:30 AM)
Simple reason, this should be easy to goreng. Btw, the fundamental not that bad after all (even goreng tak jadi still can hold), and even apply 500 lots, chances are successful applicant might just got 50 lot at most.
Think not fair giving statement like that. Reasons:
1. Relatively small IPO, more volatile.
2. Estimate PE at 6.82 (my own method projecting full year result same as 4 months performance, dilute all new share, not adding incremental result from new share issue).
3. NTA at RM0.36/ share, not that bad, considering goodwill of the business.
4. Strong cash flow. Cash/ share at RM0.176, actually they have no immediate requirement for cash, listing for other purposes.
5. Low debt.

But I have totally no idea about what they are making, think that's something which they have less competition here but more competition elsewhere.

Just my personal opinion. Invest at your own risk. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Nov 6 2009, 04:27 PM
TShtt
post Nov 12 2009, 08:13 AM

4,305 posts

Sinaria today open...
p3nang
post Nov 12 2009, 08:41 AM

168 posts

yeah, jz got 1000 shares.
too bad
TShtt
post Nov 12 2009, 09:51 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(p3nang @ Nov 12 2009, 08:41 AM)
yeah, jz got 1000 shares.
too bad
Dismay opening, left 0.58 only...
TShtt
post Nov 12 2009, 09:56 AM

4,305 posts

TA Global Result
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...s%20Release.pdf
skiddtrader
post Nov 12 2009, 01:46 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 12 2009, 09:56 AM)
Eh only 22% subscription of Bumi shares...
arcadicus
post Nov 12 2009, 03:07 PM

213 posts

wrong timing lor... people busy reserving money to buy maxis ipo.... that's why i guess the main reason for the low subscription in TA Global.
Oracles99
post Nov 12 2009, 11:37 PM

984 posts

IPOs nowadays are different from IPOs of the 1980s n early 90s. Those good old days, IPO price is determined the Securities Commission which usually price it at low PE ratio. I remember those exceptional IPOs with high price are Nestle priced at RM5-20 n Resorts World in range above RM4-00.
Thus, if one succeeds in getting the shares, he is bound to profit.

But now, the IPO price is determined by the Offerors who usually mark their IPOs at market price. So, obviously there is not much or no money to be made on listing day unless it is perceived to be a quality share.

Since most of the public utilities are already privatised, there is no big quality IPOs in the near future. The government has no intention to list Petronas.

The Maxis IPO is an exceptional. Most coming new IPOs will not attract much interest.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Nov 12 2009, 11:43 PM
TShtt
post Nov 13 2009, 08:28 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:37 PM)
IPOs nowadays are different from IPOs of the 1980s n early 90s. Those good old days, IPO price is determined the Securities Commission which usually price it at low PE ratio. I remember those exceptional IPOs with high price are Nestle priced at RM5-20 n Resorts World in range above RM4-00.
Thus, if one succeeds in getting the shares, he is bound to profit.

But now, the IPO price is determined by the Offerors who usually mark their IPOs at market price. So, obviously there is not much or no money to be made on listing day unless it is perceived to be a quality share.

Since most of the public utilities are already privatised, there is no big quality IPOs in the near future. The government has no intention to list Petronas.

The Maxis IPO is an exceptional. Most coming new IPOs will not attract much interest.
Nowadays small IPO mainly for goreng only, but some did provide value, just need to properly assess tongue.gif
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM

4,305 posts

Kelington Result.
1,000~49,900 all kena 1,000 share, like that how to cari makan? sad.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 18 2009, 11:05 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM)
Kelington Result.
1,000~49,900 all kena 1,000 share, like that how to cari makan? sad.gif
I believe there is still lot of money in the system. Just Treat it as a part time job.

We are a bit lucky than the Americans.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 18 2009, 11:06 AM
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 11:46 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:05 AM)
I believe there is still  lot of money in the system.  Just Treat it as a part time job.

We are a bit lucky than the Americans.
After this one no IPO in near future yawn.gif
andrewckj
post Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 11:46 AM)
After this one no IPO in near future yawn.gif
What's next after Kelington IPO? Balloting has been done, don't know will kena anot.
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 08:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM)
What's next after Kelington IPO? Balloting has been done, don't know will kena anot.
http://www.sc.com.my/sub.asp?pageid=&menui...&linkid=&type=S
few of them, but not that fast, maybe next week.
SKY 1809
post Nov 18 2009, 08:41 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 08:35 PM)
http://www.sc.com.my/sub.asp?pageid=&menui...&linkid=&type=S
few of them, but not that fast, maybe next week.
You are very sure that all IPOs would not be trade under the IPO prices ?

I try to be positive, but the reality in Life could be Harsh.

Lucky and yet unlucky , which one is it ?

perhaps , need a CFA to tell us which one to apply.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 18 2009, 08:42 PM
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:41 PM)
You are very sure that all  IPOs would not be trade under the IPO prices ?

I try to be positive, but the reality in Life could be Harsh.

Lucky and yet unlucky , which one is it ?

perhaps , need a CFA to tell us which one to apply.
Don't worry, sky, I very conservative one, not applying anyhow tongue.gif
I no CFA also...
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 09:40 AM

4,305 posts

DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...10?OpenDocument
andrewckj
post Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 19 2009, 09:40 AM)
thanks...now only bit free to read thru prospectus..r u planning to apply? see any good prospect?haa
SKY 1809
post Nov 19 2009, 07:10 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM)
thanks...now only bit free to read thru prospectus..r u planning to apply? see any good prospect?haa
Applying for IPO is not the same as in the 80S.

Probably you need to seek professional advices.

Best of all, HTT is giving you Fee Freed Advices.

Well done , HTT, keep up all the good work.

P/S : BTW to me reading, Prospectus is the most boring job to do.

Could be mostly written to Law Standards so they cannot get sued.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 19 2009, 07:18 PM
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 08:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:10 PM)
Applying  for  IPO is not the same as in  the  80S.

Probably you need to seek professional advices.

Best of all,  HTT is giving you Fee Freed Advices.

Well done , HTT, keep up all the good work.

P/S : BTW to me reading, Prospectus is the most boring job to do.

Could be mostly written to Law Standards so they cannot get sued.
After you read 10s or 100s of them, then the whole thing appear to be the same tongue.gif
This one I have little interest in their operation and prospect, but I will still apply, because market sentiment is good and this one very easy to goreng up.
Don't sue me if the thing goes down. notworthy.gif
If I kena, cabut on the bell, just like sinaria...

This post has been edited by htt: Nov 19 2009, 08:46 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Hmmm no other popular IPO coming soon?
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM)
Hmmm no other popular IPO coming soon?
No I think, Berjaya Retails?
mmusang
post Nov 20 2009, 05:57 PM

1,006 posts

anybody joining to buy AIDC solution? im not sure if this stock going up or not
andrewckj
post Nov 21 2009, 02:15 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
No I think, Berjaya Retails?
Erm, I won't be applying for Berjaya retails. Sorry to say, I don't look high on Berjaya group except on Bjytoto. I would say most of the Berjaya subsidiaries are being funded by Bjytoto and the company which own stakes in starbucks.

Btw, just curious, which subsidiary of Berjaya group does have stake in starbucks? blink.gif
TShtt
post Nov 21 2009, 02:40 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 21 2009, 02:15 PM)
Erm, I won't be applying for Berjaya retails. Sorry to say, I don't look high on Berjaya group except on Bjytoto. I would say most of the Berjaya subsidiaries are being funded by Bjytoto and the company which own stakes in starbucks.

Btw, just curious, which subsidiary of Berjaya group does have stake in starbucks? blink.gif
I not even want to look at BJ toto, that's just another ATM to the whole group...
andrewckj
post Nov 21 2009, 02:48 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 21 2009, 02:40 PM)
I not even want to look at BJ toto, that's just another ATM to the whole group...
Well say. Tan Sri VT must be hoping another gaming licence for casino probably for his Bukit Tinggi Resorts that was rejected years ago. For other berjaya venture, I do not see much growth. Mostly are just surviving from the cash-cow of BJ toto. Mitv was a flop before being transform to U-mobile. Well, let see how well can Krispy Kreme grow in Malaysia since Malaysians love donuts..so do I..haha

Anyway, back to topic, for BJ Retail, which will have 2 operations subsi, The Singer and The 7-11 chain, I would say the growth is limited. What's more for dividing franking counter? This is just my opinion, don't sue me ya if i get it wrong smile.gif

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Nov 21 2009, 02:50 PM
TShtt
post Nov 21 2009, 03:25 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 21 2009, 02:48 PM)
Well say. Tan Sri VT must be hoping another gaming licence for casino probably for his Bukit Tinggi Resorts that was rejected years ago. For other berjaya venture, I do not see much growth. Mostly are just surviving from the cash-cow of BJ toto. Mitv was a flop before being transform to U-mobile. Well, let see how well can Krispy Kreme grow in Malaysia since Malaysians love donuts..so do I..haha

Anyway, back to topic, for BJ Retail, which will have 2 operations subsi, The Singer and The 7-11 chain, I would say the growth is limited. What's more for dividing franking counter? This is just my opinion, don't sue me ya if i get it wrong smile.gif
Sorry that I will only read the prospectus after the thing finalized. Too many things to do, too little time...
TShtt
post Nov 22 2009, 01:02 AM

4,305 posts

Congrat those get lucky on Kelington
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...20?OpenDocument
andrewckj
post Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 22 2009, 01:02 AM)
Sad, didn't kena..Oversubscription of 45x.. mad.gif
THose that got it must be very lucky shocking.gif

Added on November 23, 2009, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 22 2009, 01:02 AM)

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM
TShtt
post Nov 23 2009, 06:38 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM)

Added on November 23, 2009, 6:27 pm

Indeed they are, but 1,000 share each...
Maybe can stag for the opening, but got important meeting at 9.15am sad.gif
TShtt
post Nov 25 2009, 08:23 AM

4,305 posts

Today Kelington open...
verbatim
post Nov 25 2009, 08:43 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 25 2009, 08:23 AM)
Today Kelington open...
Its gona make a sterling debut. Damn! I didnt get it...
TShtt
post Nov 25 2009, 09:06 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Nov 25 2009, 08:43 AM)
Its gona make a sterling debut. Damn! I didnt get it...
Try to catch at opening, cannot get...
give up...
andrewckj
post Nov 25 2009, 03:36 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 25 2009, 09:06 AM)
Try to catch at opening, cannot get...
give up...
Many few IPOs that keep rose upon on its first day of listing. I also tried to chase but can't get=.=.Apparently, seems like got people view ths company quite highly huh? Volume not that high, it show not many goreng activity yet..
TShtt
post Nov 25 2009, 03:48 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 25 2009, 03:36 PM)
Many few IPOs that keep rose upon on its first day of listing. I also tried to chase but can't get=.=.Apparently, seems like got people view ths company quite highly huh? Volume not that high, it show not many goreng activity yet..
For this counter, no need that much capital to goreng anyway mah, float so small...
andrewckj
post Nov 25 2009, 03:52 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 25 2009, 03:48 PM)
For this counter, no need that much capital to goreng anyway mah, float so small...
Ya,true.900k shares only for public offerings. Wondering who got hangus, those that masuk at 0.90cents brows.gif
TShtt
post Nov 25 2009, 04:55 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 25 2009, 03:52 PM)
Ya,true.900k shares only for public offerings. Wondering who got hangus, those that masuk at 0.90cents brows.gif
Still have placement share leh...
But normally those with placement one did all that brows.gif
mwchong
post Nov 25 2009, 05:00 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 25 2009, 08:23 AM)
Today Kelington open...
Kelington !? what code ? not in top vol list !?
TShtt
post Nov 25 2009, 05:09 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mwchong @ Nov 25 2009, 05:00 PM)
Kelington !? what code ? not in top vol list !?
KGB? Soviet equivalent of CIA last time.
0151 or something like that...
mwchong
post Nov 25 2009, 05:18 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 25 2009, 05:09 PM)
KGB? Soviet equivalent of CIA last time.
0151 or something like that...
Thanks... Wua !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! up 19.8%..... must be fat fat loh....
goodtime
post Nov 28 2009, 02:07 AM

127 posts

hi, did anyone apply for DSC Solutions Bhd ipo,

good ipo?

is this the last ipo in year 2009?
TShtt
post Nov 28 2009, 11:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Nov 28 2009, 02:07 AM)
hi, did anyone apply for DSC Solutions Bhd ipo,

good ipo?

is this the last ipo in year 2009?
Applied, just stag for this counter, I have not much confident on this counter hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 29 2009, 12:15 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 28 2009, 11:54 PM)
Applied, just stag for this counter, I have not much confident on this counter hmm.gif
I thought nowaday, New Listing would give a 10% discount of IPO price on first day.

Cheaper if listed DURING THE DUBAI CRISIS

ANYWAY, HAPPY APPLYING. The thrill is always there.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 29 2009, 12:38 AM
TShtt
post Nov 29 2009, 11:57 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
I thought nowaday,  New Listing would give a 10% discount of IPO price on first day.

Cheaper if listed DURING THE  DUBAI CRISIS
ANYWAY, HAPPY APPLYING. The thrill is always there.
Haha... pandai-pandai loh...
This one only give 1,000 if success... win kopi money, loss also kfc money...
goodtime
post Nov 29 2009, 12:40 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 29 2009, 11:57 AM)
Haha... pandai-pandai loh...
This one only give 1,000 if success... win kopi money, loss also kfc money...
but if aplly big lot.... loss mayb 1 kampung KFC for 1 month...

hope dubai case will pass...
europe friday market recovered,,,
usa dj down 150++point, but dj thursday was holiday, so dj still consider ok...
hope some window dressing come more early... then 9 dec is a good hansome day...

TShtt
post Nov 29 2009, 12:49 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Nov 29 2009, 12:40 PM)
but if aplly big lot.... loss mayb 1 kampung KFC for 1 month...

hope dubai case will pass...
europe friday market recovered,,,
usa dj down 150++point, but dj thursday was holiday, so dj still consider ok...
hope some window dressing come more early... then 9 dec is a good hansome day...
IPO only snag during good time... for this one they shouldn't give big one, so loss limited also.
After Dubai crisis, if drop big, then go market instead of applying IPO to earn pocket money...
There should be something to pick up from the longkang...
goodtime
post Nov 29 2009, 05:25 PM

127 posts

Initial Public Offering (IPO)
Reference No GR-091119-27659
Company Name : DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD (ACE Market)
Stock Name : N/A
Date Announced : 19/11/2009

Subject : PUBLIC ISSUE OF 12,578,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD (“DSC SHARESâ€) AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.50 PER DSC SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:

• 500,000 NEW DSC SHARES AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES OF DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD AND ITS SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES;

• 11,078,000 NEW DSC SHARES FOR PLACEMENT TO SELECTED INVESTORS; AND

• 1,000,000 NEW DSC SHARES AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY THE PUBLIC

AND BONUS ISSUE OF ONE (1) NEW DSC SHARE TO BE ISSUED AND CREDITED AS FULLY PAID-UP FOR EVERY ONE (1) DSC SHARE HELD AFTER THE PUBLIC ISSUE
IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE ACE MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD.

according to the above statement, is it means who secessed get 1000unit dsc share
will be 2000unit (1000 applied+1000bonus issue)share in the cds account before 9 dec??

SKY 1809
post Nov 29 2009, 05:39 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Nov 29 2009, 05:25 PM)
Stock Name  : N/A

Subject : PUBLIC ISSUE OF 12,578,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD (“DSC SHARESâ€) AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.50 PER DSC SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:

• 500,000 NEW DSC SHARES AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES OF DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD AND ITS SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES;

AND BONUS ISSUE OF ONE (1) NEW DSC SHARE TO BE ISSUED AND CREDITED AS FULLY PAID-UP FOR EVERY ONE (1) DSC SHARE HELD AFTER THE PUBLIC ISSUE
IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE ACE MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD.

according to the above statement, is it means who secessed get 1000unit dsc share
will be 2000unit (1000 applied+1000bonus issue)share in the cds account before 9 dec??

Something New in IPO ?

Honestly , bonus issue would not increase the wealth of a company or an investor. It is splitting rm one note into 2, 50sen coins.

Goreng wise, no one knows , bcos we are in an imperfect market, where not all the investors having the same level of playing field and knowledge.

This company plays on human greed hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 29 2009, 05:41 PM
TShtt
post Nov 29 2009, 11:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Nov 29 2009, 05:25 PM)
Stock Name  : N/A

Yes, 2000. Marketing tricks only... quite a few had done that...
goodtime
post Nov 29 2009, 11:40 PM

127 posts

i think so.... thanks
TShtt
post Nov 30 2009, 03:33 PM

4,305 posts

End of IPO open premium days?
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...valuations.html
Scissorshand
post Nov 30 2009, 09:08 PM

1,691 posts

So what da next big worthy of our attention? UMW O&G? What's the target price?
goodtime
post Dec 1 2009, 01:16 AM

127 posts

petronas.... he he

andrewckj
post Dec 1 2009, 01:37 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 30 2009, 03:33 PM)
I think coz LVS(the ultimate holding company) is not in a very healthy position. It indirectly affects the investors perception towards the Sands China counter. Furthermore, like what is mentioned in the article, its IPO is overpriced taking into the consideration of the current economic condition, investors will not pay too high for a gaming stock.

But, Maxis and KGB still defies the odds..It saw green on both of their debut icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 1:38 am
QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 30 2009, 09:08 PM)
So what da next big worthy of our attention? UMW O&G? What's the target price?
UMW O &G sounds good. Can try Berjaya retail though. But dun think the price can go far...wait till the final prospectus is out first..

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Dec 1 2009, 01:38 AM
TShtt
post Dec 1 2009, 06:37 PM

4,305 posts

DSC Ballot Result
goodtime
post Dec 2 2009, 12:38 AM

127 posts

wau... 70m :1m

70 times??

Added on December 2, 2009, 4:27 pmKUALA LUMPUR: One-stop automatic identification and data capture (AIDC) solutions provider, DSC Solutions Bhd’s public share offer has been oversubscribed 69.85 times following the balloting ceremony.

In a statement yesterday, DSC, which is slated to be listed on the ACE Market on Dec 9, said a total of 3,734 applications for 70.85 million shares were received for the tranche of one million new shares offered to the general public at 50 sen per share.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...d-70-times.html

1/70... maybe my ipo application fund is on the way back to my maybank account liao...

lucky draw...

congrat to who success apply....

This post has been edited by goodtime: Dec 2 2009, 04:27 PM
TShtt
post Dec 2 2009, 11:22 PM

4,305 posts

Can check DSC result via M2U.
mmusang
post Dec 2 2009, 11:36 PM

1,006 posts

cannot get DSC, on waiting list i think.
goodtime
post Dec 3 2009, 12:36 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 2 2009, 11:22 PM)
Can check DSC result via M2U.
thanks bro,

but i think m2u still not yet have the result...
i still can't check for it..

be4 see the money refunded, means still have chance mah...hehe,,,

u also apply for this share ipo?
TShtt
post Dec 3 2009, 06:41 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Dec 2 2009, 11:36 PM)
cannot get DSC, on waiting list i think.
Better than me, I got all the money back... cry.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 6:42 am
QUOTE(goodtime @ Dec 3 2009, 12:36 AM)
thanks bro,

but i think m2u still not yet have the result...
i still can't check for it..

be4 see the money refunded, means still have chance mah...hehe,,,

u also apply for this share ipo?
No result is good result sometime...

This post has been edited by htt: Dec 3 2009, 11:56 AM
TShtt
post Dec 3 2009, 11:56 AM

4,305 posts

YOONG ONN CORPORATION BERHAD

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...E8?OpenDocument
p3nang
post Dec 3 2009, 09:44 PM

168 posts

so expensive
andrewckj
post Dec 3 2009, 09:51 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 3 2009, 11:56 AM)
have u gone thru the prospectus? Does it look appealing to u?
goodtime
post Dec 4 2009, 01:22 AM

127 posts

dsc ipo.. money return into m2u liao...
lucky draw not with me....

Added on December 4, 2009, 1:47 amInitial Public Offering (IPO)
Reference No GR-091203-32076
Company Name : YOONG ONN CORPORATION BERHAD
Stock Name : YOCB
Date Announced : 03/12/2009

Subject : PUBLIC ISSUE OF 25,170,740 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.88 PER SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:

- 6,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC;

- 6,500,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES AND OTHER PERSONS WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE SUCCESS OF OUR GROUP;

- 12,670,740 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY WAY OF PRIVATE PLACEMENT TO SELECTED INVESTORS;

AND

OFFER FOR SALE OF 25,229,260 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH AT AN OFFER PRICE OF RM0.88 PER SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:

- 12,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH BY WAY OF PLACEMENT TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY;

- 13,229,260 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH BY WAY OF PLACEMENT TO SELECTED INVESTORS

IN CONJUNCTION WITH OUR LISTING ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD

eh..
i tot dsc is the last ipo in year 2009, now got new ipo Yoong Onn Corporation Berhad
can enter lucky draw again...
me not yet read it's prospectus...tomorrow go to get it's prospectus..

anyone knew more about yoong onn?? good for aplly??.

This post has been edited by goodtime: Dec 4 2009, 01:47 AM
TShtt
post Dec 4 2009, 08:19 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Dec 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
have u gone thru the prospectus? Does it look appealing to u?
Gone through part of it, seems like stable Chinaman company model...
But important thing is, how is their product reputation? Anyone ever bought their products? tongue.gif
andrewckj
post Dec 4 2009, 02:27 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Dec 4 2009, 01:22 AM)
eh..
i tot dsc is the last ipo in year 2009, now got new ipo Yoong Onn Corporation Berhad
can enter lucky draw again...
me not yet read it's prospectus...tomorrow go to get it's prospectus..

anyone knew more about yoong onn?? good for aplly??.

The integrated designer, manufacturer and distributor of home linen aims to be listed by December 2009

YOONG Onn Corp Bhd, an integrated designer, manufacturer and distributor of home linen, has obtained approval from the Securities Commission to be listed on the main market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd.

In a statement released in Kuala Lumpur yesterday, the Negri Sembilan-based firm said barring unforeseen circumstances, it aims to be listed by December 2009.

"Yoong Onn has successfully evolved from a home linen trading business to a full-fledged home linen and bedding accessories provider for the local market as well as overseas.

"Our proposed listing on the main market will certainly propel us to continue charting our growth path," said its managing director Roland Chew Hon Foong.

To date, Yoong Onn has 14 well-established brands of home linen catering to premium and mid-range consumer markets including Jean Perry, Novelle, Louis Casa, Genova, Diana and Cotonsoft.

The company also owns and operates its own retail outlets under "Home's Harmony" and "Home's Warehouse" chain stores to be the one-stop supply centre for consumers home linen and bedding accessories needs. At present, the group has a total of 13 local outlets.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../yoong/Article/

Added on December 4, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Dec 4 2009, 08:19 AM)
But important thing is, how is their product reputation? Anyone ever bought their products? tongue.gif
Haha..In fact, no.I have never heard of it either.Now I'm cracking my brain cell to recall have I ever bought their products tongue.gif

This post has been edited by andrewckj: Dec 4 2009, 02:29 PM
goodtime
post Dec 4 2009, 04:07 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 4 2009, 08:19 AM)
this counter is purely malaysia company? or else like the L J msport ,
or problem china company can't listed in china market then back door to malaysia klse suck brood....

mmusang
post Dec 4 2009, 05:41 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Dec 4 2009, 02:27 PM)

Added on December 4, 2009, 2:29 pm

Haha..In fact, no.I have never heard of it either.Now I'm cracking my brain cell to recall have I ever bought their products tongue.gif
everybody thought like u do laugh.gif
goodtime
post Dec 4 2009, 06:05 PM

127 posts

About Yoong Onn Group

Year Milestones
1966 Established Yoon On, a partnership entity, whose main business was in trading and retailing of textile and home linen.
1976 Commenced small scale manufacturing of home linen, focusing on bed linen, through Yoon On.
1982 Diana was launched in Malaysia for mid-range market and Novelle for premium consumers.
1988 Incorporated Syarikat Yoong Onn Sdn Bhd, which took over all the business of Yoon On.
1992 Secured first export sales to Singapore.
1994 Ventured into manufacturing of bath linen, curtains and cushion covers.
1997 Established “Home’s Harmony†retail outlet to be a one-stop supply centre for home linen and homeware.
1997 Jean Perry launched for the premium market.
2000 Built manufacturing plant on its 9.3 acres of land in Nilai, Negeri Sembilan to increase production capacity.
2002 Louis Casa, Genova and Firenze brands launched.
2004 Established “Home’s Harmony†flagship retail outlet in One Utama Shopping Centre.
2004 Ann Taylor launched for mid-market.
Began distributing products to East Malaysia.

2006 Opened our 8th and 9th fully-owned “Home’s Harmony†retail outlets in Queensbay Mall, Penang and Aeon Tebrau City, Johor respectively.
2007 Opened our 10th fully-owned “Home’s Harmony†retail outlet in Sunway Pyramid, Selangor.
2008 Appointed a dealer in Kuching, Sarawak to cover the East Malaysia market.
Opened our 11th fully-owned “Home’s Harmony†retail outlet in Gurney Plaza, Penang.

Opened our 12th fully-owned retail outlet under “Home’s Warehouse†brand name at Tesco Desa Tebrau, Johor.

2009 Opened our 13th fully-owned “Home’s Harmony†retail outlet in Plaza Shah Alam, Selangor.

To date, we have 14 brands, namely :

-Diana
-Novelle
-Jean Perry
-Louis Casa
-Genova
-Firenze
-Red Danielle
-BedTalk
-Cotonsoft
-Niki Cain
-Oasis
-Ann Taylor
-Sarah Miller
-Season

TShtt
post Dec 5 2009, 12:10 AM

4,305 posts

DSC Result.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...CB?OpenDocument

If the number for the EPS and NAV is true... brows.gif drool.gif I sailang the first day...
Amendment coming soon...
SKY 1809
post Dec 5 2009, 12:12 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 5 2009, 12:10 AM)
DSC Result.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...CB?OpenDocument

If the number for the EPS and NAV is true... brows.gif  drool.gif I sailang the first day...
Amendment coming soon...
SURE BOH.

TALK ALWAYS LOUDER THAN ACTION icon_rolleyes.gif
TShtt
post Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:12 AM)
SURE BOH.

TALK ALWAYS LOUDER THAN ACTION icon_rolleyes.gif
Because if the number is true, I am going to be a millionaire if sailang (maybe no need to sailang also enough liao), NAV $270+/ share selling at $0.50? drool.gif also don't know how to calculate PE liao, 50/1227=? Someone please count for me tongue.gif
Anyway, chances is nearing 0... just wonder why the figures at bursa always got some problem...

This post has been edited by htt: Dec 5 2009, 12:36 AM
skyboy04
post Dec 5 2009, 01:21 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
Because if the number is true, I am going to be a millionaire if sailang (maybe no need to sailang also enough liao), NAV $270+/ share selling at $0.50?  drool.gif also don't know how to calculate PE liao, 50/1227=? Someone please count for me tongue.gif
Anyway, chances is nearing 0... just wonder why the figures at bursa always got some problem...
The calculation is based on the number of share before IPO. The NAV will be much much much smaller after the share base enlarge for IPO
SKY 1809
post Dec 5 2009, 08:42 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
Because if the number is true, I am going to be a millionaire if sailang (maybe no need to sailang also enough liao), NAV $270+/ share selling at $0.50?  drool.gif also don't know how to calculate PE liao, 50/1227=? Someone please count for me tongue.gif
Seeing All the figures listed in Bursa , really got heart attack, man !

To bursa, sometimes the - minus or plus + sign do not really matter to them.

It happened before , a company losing 100million, still able to have + sign ( profit ) awarded to them.

Things do happen in Bolehland.

Do not worry too much, we are on the way to being the World First Class Exchange. If we miss, just need to shift the goal post back a bit. Or Just blame it on sub prime issue.

Anyway, the more you know, the more you do not know, the more fear you are.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 5 2009, 10:52 AM
TShtt
post Dec 5 2009, 11:51 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(skyboy04 @ Dec 5 2009, 01:21 AM)
The calculation is based on the number of share before IPO. The NAV will be much much much smaller after the share base enlarge for IPO
True... didn't look into it late in night tongue.gif
But won't sailang anyway... talk only... I have no confident on that company anyway tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:42 AM)
Seeing All the figures  listed in Bursa , really got heart attack, man !

To bursa, sometimes  the - minus or plus + sign do not really matter to them.

It happened before ,  a company losing 100million, still able to have + sign ( profit )  awarded to them.

Things do happen in Bolehland.

Do not worry too much, we are on the way to being the World First Class Exchange. If we miss, just need to shift the goal post back a bit.  Or Just blame it on sub prime issue.

Anyway, the more you know, the more you do not know, the more fear you are.
Hehe... most of the time just send another amendment copy will do, no big deal...

This post has been edited by htt: Dec 5 2009, 11:53 AM
mmusang
post Dec 5 2009, 02:34 PM

1,006 posts

the good things is they do not have debt, not so good things is the cash only RM13,000?
SKY 1809
post Dec 5 2009, 02:41 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Dec 5 2009, 02:34 PM)
the good things is they do not have debt, not so good things is the cash only RM13,000?
Some of the very small SME that I know of also have petty cash of rm 5 to 15K.

Also not comparing apple with apple.
TShtt
post Dec 5 2009, 03:12 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Dec 5 2009, 02:34 PM)
Else you think why they want to list?
Our PM didn't invite them, did he? tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Dec 5 2009, 03:50 PM

23,851 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 5 2009, 04:12 PM
TShtt
post Dec 5 2009, 04:12 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 5 2009, 03:50 PM)
Applying  for IPO has not much thing to do with GREED now a day. Much more to do with FEAR.

The fear is it drops 10% or more on the listing day, as compared to earning of 0.25% interest in saving account.

It is a high risk investment at the current moment of time.

There is always a  long term risk that the company might not be around for too long, for those ACE stocks.

Unless they can find unlimited of  incoming cash or cashflow like Green Packet.
Nowadays normally my IPO won't be with me within 10 minutes from open... except maxis...
Just a bit lucky as none of them made loss, as yet...
Thinking of giving a miss on the upcoming Yoong Oon... hmm.gif
goodtime
post Dec 7 2009, 12:24 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Dec 5 2009, 04:12 PM)
Nowadays normally my IPO won't be with me within 10 minutes from open... except maxis...
Just a bit lucky as none of them made loss, as yet...
Thinking of giving a miss on the upcoming Yoong Oon... hmm.gif
why?
you studied this counter and find out it is not valuable?

88 sen is cheap or expensive...
andrewckj
post Dec 7 2009, 04:23 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Dec 7 2009, 12:24 AM)
why?

Suggest to avoid this counter~
TShtt
post Dec 7 2009, 08:32 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Dec 7 2009, 12:24 AM)
why?

It wasn't expensive, but market sentiment about IPO is not so good, I lie low while try to buy some other stocks, good luck all.
Personal opinion only, I can be wrong... and I always sad.gif
SKY 1809
post Dec 7 2009, 01:04 PM

23,851 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 7 2009, 10:15 PM
mmusang
post Dec 7 2009, 05:54 PM

1,006 posts

dsc is like IT outsources company, they depend on company using their services, they need to find more company who want their service in order to grow bigger. im not sure if the have contract signing with their client or not, but i think should have.

btw, i kena 1k.
goodtime
post Dec 7 2009, 11:29 PM

127 posts

is it dsc sollution business outlook same with iris 0010?
accetera
post Dec 8 2009, 10:25 PM

10,777 posts

JCY Group, a hard disk manufacturer, submits RM2 billion IPO proposal to SC today. It will be the largest Technology company when listed mid 2010.
montecristo
post Dec 9 2009, 01:04 AM

66 posts

YOCB.. should be lovely..
pisang
post Dec 9 2009, 10:15 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 8 2009, 10:25 PM)
JCY Group, a hard disk manufacturer, submits RM2 billion IPO proposal to SC today. It will be the largest Technology company when listed mid 2010.
JCY good ar? worth to invest?
kei18kun
post Dec 10 2009, 11:23 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 8 2009, 10:25 PM)
whoa, another ipo to goreng, so worth it or not to buy?

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:32 am
QUOTE(pisang @ Dec 9 2009, 10:15 AM)
thinking the same thing myself

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:51 am
QUOTE(montecristo @ Dec 9 2009, 01:04 AM)
YOCB.. should be lovely..
really? not much hype here though...just bought since have potential cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 10 2009, 11:51 AM
goodtime
post Dec 10 2009, 12:01 PM

127 posts

yocb... i also go to press ipo lucky draw yesterday through m2u....

yocb... waiting for u...
vergas
post Dec 10 2009, 06:00 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Dec 9 2009, 10:15 AM)
Price is not out yet, so difficult to tell. smile.gif

But with bookbuilders and with retail investor discount, looks like an IPO that should not be missed.
goodtime
post Dec 11 2009, 12:13 AM

127 posts

jcy..harddisk...
this recall me 1 counter mexter..
seem like doing business relative with hardisk also,
this ipo open high and go higher..

then limit down come few days after, few weeks later the share price from RM1.30 sink to lowest 0.16, 90%gone...

not means this will happen to JYC...
but Jyc is not related with mexter, i just sharing mexter case only...

i learn that we must cut loss in share market...

montecristo
post Dec 14 2009, 07:48 PM

66 posts

result out dy ar for YOCB?
TShtt
post Dec 14 2009, 11:19 PM

4,305 posts

YOCB Result
montecristo
post Dec 15 2009, 01:24 AM

66 posts

now tunggu my results keluar
kei18kun
post Dec 16 2009, 01:14 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

YOCB i didn't get, my maybank application retun already sad.gif
well, can buy it when listed later lah
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 01:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 16 2009, 01:14 PM)
YOCB i didn't get, my maybank application retun already sad.gif
well, can buy it when listed later lah
You like their bed linen so much?
kei18kun
post Dec 16 2009, 01:43 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Dec 11 2009, 12:13 AM)
jcy..harddisk...
this recall me 1 counter mexter..
seem like doing business relative with hardisk also,
this ipo open high and go higher..

then limit down come few days after, few weeks later the share price from RM1.30 sink to lowest 0.16, 90%gone...

not means this will happen to JYC...
but Jyc is not related with mexter, i just sharing mexter case only...

i learn that we must  cut loss in share market...
wah...now only 10cents leh
wat happen to this company?

YOCB oversubscribe by 21x for public, no wonder i didn't get lah

Added on December 16, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Dec 16 2009, 01:27 PM)
You like their bed linen so much?
i do have business in the same industry, do check out my sig

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 16 2009, 01:46 PM
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:07 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 16 2009, 01:43 PM)
wah...now only 10cents leh
wat happen to this company?

YOCB oversubscribe by 21x for public, no wonder i didn't get lah

Added on December 16, 2009, 1:46 pm
i do have business in the same industry, do check out my sig
Walao er... you didn't tell earlier... Else I shouldn't give it a miss...
kei18kun
post Dec 16 2009, 02:33 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

lol, i also find out about this ipo on the last day offering...straighaway read the prospectus and put a bid...well too bad didn't get
wonder how is the opening like right now

Added on December 21, 2009, 10:03 pmtomorrow YOCB getting listed rite?

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 21 2009, 10:03 PM
TShtt
post Jan 27 2010, 12:08 PM

4,305 posts

New IPO
HOMERITZ CORPORATION BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...5F?OpenDocument
mmusang
post Jan 27 2010, 06:33 PM

1,006 posts

bad timing?
TShtt
post Jan 27 2010, 06:43 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Jan 27 2010, 06:33 PM)
bad timing?
Guess so tongue.gif
GregPG01
post Jan 27 2010, 08:52 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jan 27 2010, 06:43 PM)
Guess so  tongue.gif
What happens when a IPO under subscribed ar ? Will the investment bankers will buy and goreng ?
alenac
post Jan 27 2010, 09:35 PM

491 posts

According to FS, wood based business will not be good in 2010. Let us see whether Homeritz can excelled in such a turbulant market. Read the prospectus, very few foreign customers. Nothing much to shout about. Big possibility of going under IPO price on listing unless the general market changes direction.
TShtt
post Jan 27 2010, 10:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jan 27 2010, 08:52 PM)
What happens when a IPO under subscribed ar ? Will the investment bankers will buy and goreng ?
If that's underwrite by IB then IB need to take up the share, then what IB do is non of the company's business... tongue.gif
mmusang
post Jan 29 2010, 03:21 PM

1,006 posts

can u see new ipo homeritz in maybank2u? i cannot see it... hmm.gif
jasonkwk
post Jan 29 2010, 03:54 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone here bought any ERITZ brand furniture?

TShtt
post Jan 29 2010, 04:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 29 2010, 03:54 PM)
anyone here bought any ERITZ brand furniture?
99% export, highly unlikely tongue.gif some more their own brand only constitute 4% of their sales, lagi susah...
mmusang
post Jan 29 2010, 04:49 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jan 29 2010, 04:22 PM)
99% export, highly unlikely tongue.gif some more their own brand only constitute 4% of their sales, lagi susah...
86% from ODM, the rest is OEM. is that means ODM is not their brand?
TShtt
post Jan 29 2010, 04:53 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Jan 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
86% from ODM, the rest is OEM. is that means ODM is not their brand?
Normally that's the case. ODM do from design to manufacture but carry other people's brand. OEM get design from other people, manufacture by you, and still carry other people's brand.
mmusang
post Feb 1 2010, 10:50 AM

1,006 posts

JCY IPO has come out

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...5E?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Feb 1 2010, 11:27 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 1 2010, 10:50 AM)
This one don't have allocation for bumiputera investors approved under MITI one? Think we still seeing that for the past few IPO leh...
Retails investors get 5% discount from institution investors price, maybe can cover a bit of risk... just the listing drag until end Feb, very long window...

PE from last FY result around 20.
Forward looking PE from first 2 months of current FY around 12.
NAV around RM0.40.
Div policy up to 50% of profit after tax.
Business seems stagnant for past 3 years but first 2 months of current FY seems like picking up, because of Christmas sales (Oct & Nov)? Also for NAV of RM0.40 does not include any intellectual properties.

Got any research papers to share?

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 1 2010, 11:51 AM
mH3nG
post Feb 1 2010, 04:29 PM

534 posts

It does seem rather expensive at 20x PER. hmm.gif
Haven't found any research papers on JCY. The closest one I saw was Dali's brief writeup on Notion VTec.
accetera
post Feb 2 2010, 12:14 AM

10,777 posts

BREAKING NEWS

OLDTOWN WHITE COFFEE & KOPITIAM prepares to go public. OldTown Bhd's prospectus is up for public expoure.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 2 2010, 12:15 AM
fatw3apon
post Feb 2 2010, 09:25 AM

263 posts

I am also trying to e-IPO via maybank2u but it is not shown in the list how come?
jasonkwk
post Feb 2 2010, 09:28 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

my fair value for JCY is 1.7, so RM2 is quite expensive, now see what is the price of OLDTOWN.
fatw3apon
post Feb 2 2010, 10:02 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 2 2010, 09:28 AM)
my fair value for JCY is 1.7, so RM2 is quite expensive, now see what is the price of OLDTOWN.
I still dont understand why everyone think JCY is expansive when they haven even come out the final price yet since its either RM2 or cheaper then institution by 5%. so if they only bid like 2 and below we ganna get it even cheaper then 1.90.
TShtt
post Feb 2 2010, 10:04 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Feb 2 2010, 09:25 AM)
I am also trying to e-IPO via maybank2u but it is not shown in the list how come?
Think internet only can apply through CIMB, other banks need to go ATM.
Oracles99
post Feb 2 2010, 08:21 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Feb 2 2010, 10:02 AM)
I still dont understand why everyone think  JCY is expansive when they haven even come out the final price yet since its either RM2 or cheaper then institution by 5%. so if they only bid like 2 and below we ganna get it even cheaper then 1.90.
Considering that its EPS is nothing to shout about. Around 10 cents. RM2 implies a PE ratio of 20.

changshen
post Feb 2 2010, 10:33 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 2 2010, 10:04 AM)
Think internet only can apply through CIMB, other banks need to go ATM.
try ATM..i saw today...is all there..now there are Homeritz and JCY....

i put my money in Homeritz....
BrendaChee
post Feb 2 2010, 10:35 PM

172 posts

Since JCY is a big company, should we apply the ipo or give it a miss? Will it fall below ipo price?

But i think institution is taking, should be a good ipo right?
changshen
post Feb 2 2010, 10:50 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Feb 2 2010, 10:35 PM)
Since JCY is a big company, should we apply the ipo or give it a miss? Will it fall below ipo price?

But i think institution is taking, should be a good ipo right?
Is up to you...you will never know what will happen until the first day of IPO....put it this way...u apply..doesn't mean you will get it right?...so just give it a try...
edjo84
post Feb 3 2010, 10:40 AM

90 posts

oldtown if not mistaken is priced at RM1.60
forget read from where jor
goodtime
post Feb 3 2010, 03:37 PM

127 posts

why this two ipo , homeritz and JCY do not have alocate PLACEMENT TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS ?
normally the mainboard new listed will have alocate share for bumiputra ipo apply...
TShtt
post Feb 3 2010, 03:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Feb 3 2010, 03:37 PM)
why this two ipo , homeritz and JCY do not have alocate PLACEMENT TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS ?
normally the mainboard new listed will have alocate share for bumiputra ipo apply...
Think Homeritz still have, JCY don't have.
goodtime
post Feb 3 2010, 05:17 PM

127 posts

i give a call to mih justnow
JYC for public offer is under 1 bundle only,
the probablity for bumi or non-bumi is the same

called MIMB also, their service not so good,
staff poor of product knowledge, just keep passing my call, give no answer...
homeritz got 20m share private placement for bumi, but is private placement...
probably no alocated PUBLIC OFFER for bumi unit also...

TShtt
post Feb 3 2010, 06:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Feb 3 2010, 05:17 PM)
i give a call to mih justnow
JYC for public offer is under 1 bundle only,
the probablity for bumi or non-bumi is the same

called MIMB also, their service not so good,
staff poor of product knowledge, just keep passing my call, give no answer...
homeritz got 20m share private placement for bumi, but is private placement...
probably no alocated PUBLIC OFFER for bumi unit also...
Are you a bumi?
Actually there is extra bumi chance for bumi public, as 50% of public portion are allocated to bumi public, if that's not subscribe in full, then will be allotted to others. Meaning to say,
1. Bumi enter into first ballot of 50% of public tranches. If not successful, then
2. Enter into remaining 50% of public tranches with others. If still not successful, then only consider unsuccessful.
Other races start from step 2.
Hope this help.
mok thye yee
post Feb 4 2010, 01:28 AM

183 posts

OLD TOWN, finally gonna list

Hope secret recipe coming soon oso ?
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 09:15 AM

246 posts

any idea when old town going to be listed??
mmusang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:00 PM

1,006 posts

im sure oldtown cyberjaya branch doing alot of profit rclxms.gif
mmusang
post Feb 5 2010, 02:12 AM

1,006 posts

i mistakenly apply through ATM by choosing the one using form.
now dono what to do... rclxub.gif
mmm.. probably ask remisier is the best since homerits expire today. hmm.gif
TShtt
post Feb 5 2010, 08:36 AM

4,305 posts

JCY can apply thru M2U.
mmusang
post Feb 5 2010, 03:28 PM

1,006 posts

i will pass JCY, probably targeting oldtown is better
BrendaChee
post Feb 5 2010, 09:59 PM

172 posts

I will go for JCY, it is a good company. Semicon this year is uptrend.
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 07:41 PM

4,305 posts

Homeritz sure win lucky dip
vergas
post Feb 9 2010, 10:06 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2010, 07:41 PM)
Oh boy, almost everybody got their applied shares.
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
You already want to guess what is the closing price on the first day ar?

Please correct if I am wrong, but among all the IPO that got listed last year, only Maxis is now above the IPO price.

This post has been edited by GregPG01: Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 11:00 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM)

Please correct if I am wrong, but among all the IPO that got listed last year, only Maxis is now above the IPO price.
IPO always like that... in bad market... only in good market will stay up... So long don't keep for long still ok.
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 11:21 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2010, 11:00 PM)
IPO always like that... in bad market... only in good market will stay up... So long don't keep for long still ok.
The way I observe it, only 1 - 2 hour green. In fact very green. Probably for the MD and the VIPs in the Bursa office to see see show show. Check out the our local TV prime time news, each time they have a new IPO where they look and point into the large screen. Then you're on your own and "good luck".
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 11:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:21 PM)
The way I observe it, only 1 - 2 hour green. In fact very green. Probably for the MD and the VIPs in the Bursa office to see see show show. Check out the our local TV prime time news, each time they have a new IPO where they look and point into the large screen. Then you're on your own and "good luck".
Must be selective also mah :-p
TShtt
post Feb 11 2010, 09:44 AM

4,305 posts

JCY slash offer?
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...16&sec=business
panasonic88
post Feb 11 2010, 02:44 PM

37,028 posts

JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

RETAIL OFFERING OF 59,893,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.25 EACH AT A RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.52 PER ORDINARY SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD

MIH is pleased to announce that the JCY International Berhad ("JCY") Retail Offering of its IPO under which 40,898,000 shares were made available for application by the Malaysian Public has been oversubscribed and balloting of successful applications was conducted this morning.

A total of 17,311 applications for 184,752,900 shares were received from the Malaysian Public, representing an oversubscription rate of 3.52 times. All Notices of Allotment for these shares will be mailed to successful applicants on or before February 24, 2010.
TShtt
post Feb 11 2010, 03:05 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 11 2010, 02:44 PM)
JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD 

RETAIL OFFERING OF 59,893,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.25 EACH AT A RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.52 PER ORDINARY SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
MIH is pleased to announce that the JCY International Berhad ("JCY") Retail Offering of its IPO under which 40,898,000 shares were made available for application by the Malaysian Public has been oversubscribed and balloting of successful applications was conducted this morning.

A total of 17,311 applications for 184,752,900 shares were received from the Malaysian Public, representing an oversubscription rate of 3.52 times. All Notices of Allotment for these shares will be mailed to successful applicants on or before February 24, 2010.
JCY Result... at least not sure win lucky dip... tongue.gif
Oracles99
post Feb 11 2010, 11:33 PM

984 posts

From the Star today...........“Undoubtedly, JCY is a great company operating in a steady growing industry (but) in terms of valuation of the IPO, we do not think there is much premium left for potential subscribers in the near term,†said OSK Investment Bank in an IPO note.
changshen
post Feb 12 2010, 01:07 AM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
wow meaning almost all also get....i dun really know how to read the table....
vergas
post Feb 18 2010, 04:39 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 11 2010, 03:05 PM)
JCY Result... at least not sure win lucky dip... tongue.gif
I tak kena.... not sure whether its a good thing or not. tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2010, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM)

Last year, 10 out of 14 IPO closed higher in the first day. 4 were in negative.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...ds/ip040110.pdf

Todate, only 5 still above its IPO price.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...ds/ip170210.pdf

This post has been edited by vergas: Feb 18 2010, 04:45 PM
TShtt
post Feb 18 2010, 05:07 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 18 2010, 04:39 PM)
I tak kena.... not sure whether its a good thing or not. tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2010, 4:45 pm

Last year, 10 out of 14 IPO closed higher in the first day. 4 were in negative. 

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...ds/ip040110.pdf

Todate, only 5 still above its IPO price.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...ds/ip170210.pdf
So fast? My still pending...
vergas
post Feb 19 2010, 09:40 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 18 2010, 05:07 PM)
So fast? My still pending...
I check at Maybank2u. Maybe your's in waiting list.

TShtt
post Feb 19 2010, 10:21 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 19 2010, 09:40 AM)
I check at Maybank2u. Maybe your's in waiting list.
2 accounts still pending... makan duit saya?

Btw, today Homeritz open quite nicely... congrats for those applied...

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 19 2010, 10:22 AM
goodtime
post Feb 20 2010, 02:48 PM

127 posts

WHAT IS THE NEXT IPO AFTER JCY?

Oracles99
post Feb 25 2010, 08:14 PM

984 posts

JCY's debut on the market today is a grim reminder of changing times. As the companies going listing tried to extract maximum price for their IPO, there is really not left for the IPO applicants.
The time will come when nobody will be applying for IPOs n then losers will be the companies n investment banks.

This moment of truth has probably arrived... for those applying for IPOs, be selective.....
aeiou228
post Feb 27 2010, 09:50 AM

5,871 posts

My friend got his fingers burned ..... 100 x 1000 shares of JCY allotted during IPO.
accetera
post Feb 27 2010, 11:15 AM

10,777 posts

Really no face given to JCY and its investment banker CIMB....

Anyway why restaurants like Oversea pun mau listing kah...
TShtt
post Feb 27 2010, 12:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 27 2010, 09:50 AM)
My friend got his fingers burned ..... 100 x 1000 shares of JCY allotted during IPO.
I think there is some over allotment for price stabilizing, maybe that might help him a bit.
mmusang
post Feb 27 2010, 01:11 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 19 2010, 10:21 AM)
2 accounts still pending... makan duit saya?

Btw, today Homeritz open quite nicely... congrats for those applied...
ur account still pending?
mine still pending.. sad.gif sad.gif
TShtt
post Feb 27 2010, 01:13 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 27 2010, 01:11 PM)
ur account still pending?
mine still pending.. sad.gif  sad.gif
Got liao, but I rather hope I not strike that tongue.gif
mmusang
post Feb 27 2010, 01:21 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 27 2010, 01:13 PM)
Got liao, but I rather hope I not strike that tongue.gif
I think I will call MIDF on monday...
TShtt
post Feb 27 2010, 01:25 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 27 2010, 01:21 PM)
I think I will call MIDF on monday...
MIH, ask them for refund, if they alloted you share, rugi immediately... tongue.gif
mmusang
post Feb 27 2010, 01:27 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 27 2010, 01:25 PM)
MIH, ask them for refund, if they alloted you share, rugi immediately... tongue.gif
MIDF, the one I said I mistakenly apply for homeritz shares.
Either I call MIDF or maybank for this.
TShtt
post Feb 27 2010, 03:01 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 27 2010, 01:27 PM)
MIDF, the one I said I mistakenly apply for homeritz shares.
Either I call MIDF or maybank for this.
That one also under water... better get money back tongue.gif
cherroy
post Feb 27 2010, 03:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 27 2010, 03:01 PM)
That one also under water... better get money back tongue.gif
Most IPO 'underwater' nowadays.

No point applying until market sentiment has really changed. (my view only)

IPO no longer like last time out aka those being alloted like hit 4D.

Need to change mindset, applying IPO is not a "fast gain money route", instead only apply if really interested and view the company has good prospect.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 27 2010, 03:14 PM
TShtt
post Feb 27 2010, 10:12 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2010, 03:12 PM)
Most IPO 'underwater' nowadays.

No point applying until market sentiment has really changed. (my view only)

IPO no longer like last time out aka those being alloted like hit 4D.

Need to change mindset, applying IPO is not a "fast gain money route", instead only apply if really interested and view the company has good prospect.
Going to stay for a while until get clearer picture... tongue.gif
changshen
post Mar 1 2010, 10:32 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

So what you guys think of Oversea Enterprise Berhad?....can goreng on first day of listing ka?
goodtime
post Mar 2 2010, 06:59 PM

127 posts

what is the next ipo??
china couter again?

serge2002
post Mar 2 2010, 11:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Mar 1 2010, 10:32 PM)
So what you guys think of Oversea Enterprise Berhad?....can goreng on first day of listing ka?
since this is not expensive share. it can be easy easy goreng up and down.
mmusang
post Mar 3 2010, 08:00 PM

1,006 posts

today i just received the return back of my IPO money, just a relieve from me.
changshen
post Mar 3 2010, 10:55 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

So anyone going to try Oversea Enterprise Bhd's IPO?
TShtt
post Mar 9 2010, 11:07 AM

4,305 posts

HOCK HENG STONE INDUSTRIES BHD

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...D2?OpenDocument
mmusang
post Mar 9 2010, 04:21 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Mar 9 2010, 11:07 AM)
thx htt.
cwo_ganteng
post Mar 9 2010, 04:36 PM

ipo so lousy these days
sgt lemah
investorsoh
post Mar 14 2010, 09:49 AM

89 posts

know not much about this company..any suggestion? will goreng?
accetera
post Mar 14 2010, 05:55 PM

10,777 posts

be careful of IPO these days.... haha risk adverse ppl like me safer not to invest in any tom n hairy company...

in the meantime another future ipo is EA Holdings Bhd on Ace Market... a banking application solution provider......
TShtt
post Mar 15 2010, 01:19 PM

4,305 posts

OVERSEA ENTERPRISE BERHAD (ACE Market)

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...60?OpenDocument

Think I might subscribe to it, since Datin Pana like the restaurant so much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Mar 15 2010, 01:45 PM
panasonic88
post Mar 15 2010, 01:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Mar 15 2010, 01:19 PM)
OVERSEA ENTERPRISE BERHAD (ACE Market)

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...60?OpenDocument

Think I might subscribe to it, since Datin Pana like the restaurant so much tongue.gif
oei laugh.gif

i just love to eat tongue.gif
TShtt
post Mar 15 2010, 03:20 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 15 2010, 01:56 PM)
oei laugh.gif

i just love to eat tongue.gif
That's why I thinking of apply mah tongue.gif
gstrapinuse
post Mar 18 2010, 02:13 PM

696 posts

Luckily i didn't get JCY IPO..Thanks GOD!!!
serge2002
post Mar 18 2010, 04:08 PM

35 posts

anyone apply OVERSEA ENTERPRISE BERHAD (ACE Market)?
TShtt
post Mar 18 2010, 07:27 PM

4,305 posts

Balloting Ratio

TShtt
post Mar 19 2010, 10:49 AM

4,305 posts

ECS ICT BERHAD

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...B8?OpenDocument
saturniq
post Mar 22 2010, 10:30 AM

110 posts

Any views on ICT? Read an article on saturday about this company
PureGeek
post Mar 24 2010, 03:34 PM

433 posts

anyone knows when is the results for Oversea coming out?
TShtt
post Mar 24 2010, 04:46 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Mar 24 2010, 03:34 PM)
anyone knows when is the results for Oversea coming out?
Maybe tomorrow.
PureGeek
post Mar 24 2010, 08:52 PM

433 posts

it says "pending" at m2u website... today is the balloting right?
TShtt
post Mar 25 2010, 06:41 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Mar 24 2010, 08:52 PM)
it says "pending" at m2u website... today is the balloting right?

Quite hard this round... but kena they give quite a lot...
SUSPrince_Hamsap
post Mar 25 2010, 01:31 PM

Nightmare of Solomon
542 posts

Restoran Overseas, anyone?
TShtt
post Mar 26 2010, 10:55 AM

4,305 posts

Oversea result can view from m2u, no luck this round.
saturniq
post Mar 29 2010, 11:12 AM

110 posts

how did the Overseas stock fair?
SUSPrince_Hamsap
post Mar 29 2010, 12:03 PM

Nightmare of Solomon
542 posts

Overseas listing today?
investorsoh
post Apr 1 2010, 09:23 AM

89 posts

listed today...listen cimb analysis say TP will be 0.70. do not know he is bluffing or not.

not sure ... but reac 0.50 already very happy. any comment? anyone listen to the news also?

TShtt
post Apr 1 2010, 10:33 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(investorsoh @ Apr 1 2010, 09:23 AM)
listed today...listen cimb analysis say TP will be 0.70. do not know he is bluffing or not.

not sure ... but reac 0.50 already very happy. any comment? anyone listen to the news also?
If you are talking about Oversea Ent, 0.70 I think is bullshit... Personal opinion only...
investorsoh
post Apr 1 2010, 10:50 AM

89 posts

i am juz asking ... coz someone tell me..ok?....not i am bullshit....
SUSPrince_Hamsap
post Apr 1 2010, 10:56 AM

Nightmare of Solomon
542 posts

Goreng in the kitchen!!!
mmusang
post Apr 1 2010, 11:03 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(investorsoh @ Apr 1 2010, 10:50 AM)
u re not bullshit, the info is bullshit.
TShtt
post Apr 1 2010, 11:05 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(investorsoh @ Apr 1 2010, 10:50 AM)
Relax man, I didn't say you are bullshiting, but the valuation seems like on the extreme end already, you might need to look at how they justify the valuation.
jimmyysk
post Apr 3 2010, 06:50 PM

62 posts

Next round looking for Old Town for IPO. Why no news? Both also in food and beverage business. What you guys opinion? biggrin.gif
SUSPrince_Hamsap
post Apr 3 2010, 07:04 PM

Nightmare of Solomon
542 posts

I would pick Bandar Lama over Laut Sebelah anytime. tongue.gif
saturniq
post Apr 4 2010, 12:34 AM

110 posts

huh? Bandar Lama? u lost me
skiddtrader
post Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(saturniq @ Apr 4 2010, 12:34 AM)
huh? Bandar Lama? u lost me
He meant "Old" = "Lama" and "town" = "bandar"

Overseas = laut sebelah
mok thye yee
post Apr 4 2010, 05:54 AM

183 posts

food wise, i like laut sebelah more, the steam "soon hock" very nice....

but stock picking, will go for bandar lama.......

saturniq
post Apr 4 2010, 07:10 PM

110 posts

ohh hahaha ... icic. learnt a new thing now smile.gif
TShtt
post Apr 5 2010, 06:41 PM

4,305 posts

ECS Result

saturniq
post Apr 11 2010, 02:20 PM

110 posts

ECS listing on 15th April?

TShtt
post Apr 13 2010, 08:45 AM

4,305 posts

TURBO-MECH BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...F5?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Apr 14 2010, 09:46 AM

4,305 posts

SEREMBAN ENGINEERING BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...1A?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Apr 22 2010, 06:41 PM

4,305 posts

Turbo Mech Result
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...S%20RELEASE.pdf
mH3nG
post Apr 22 2010, 10:08 PM

534 posts

Shin Yang Shipping will be coming out with their own IPO soon.

The Star
tineagle
post Apr 25 2010, 12:19 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

any idea when petronas subsidiaries will be listing?
saturniq
post Apr 26 2010, 11:26 AM

110 posts

4th quarter i read. Also heard Old Town IPO in 2 months time?
TShtt
post Apr 26 2010, 02:56 PM

4,305 posts

MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...F1?OpenDocument

Nursing school also worth so much... hmm.gif

THE INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (THE “IPO†OR “OFFERINGâ€) OF UP TO 205,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.20 EACH IN OUR COMPANY (THE “SHARESâ€) IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR 409,905,780 SHARES ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD (“BURSA SECURITIESâ€) COMPRISING:

(I) OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 164,000,000 EXISTING SHARES (THE “OFFER SHARESâ€) MADE AVAILABLE IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:

• 41,000,000 OFFER SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO BUMIPUTERA INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY (“MITIâ€); AND

• UP TO 123,000,000 OFFER SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO MALAYSIAN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (THE “UNITED STATESâ€) IN RELIANCE ON REGULATION S UNDER THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE “US SECURITIES ACTâ€);
AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE TO BE DETERMINED BY WAY OF BOOKBUILDING (THE “INSTITUTIONAL PRICEâ€) PURSUANT TO THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING

(II) PUBLIC ISSUE OF 41,000,000 NEW SHARES (THE “ISSUE SHARESâ€) MADE AVAILABLE IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:

• 25,500,000 ISSUE SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, OUR ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES AND OUR ELIGIBLE GRADUATES AT THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM3.50 PER SHARE, PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION (THE “RETAIL PRICEâ€) PURSUANT TO THE RETAIL OFFERING; AND

• 15,500,000 ISSUE SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO MALAYSIAN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES IN RELIANCE ON REGULATION S UNDER THE US SECURITIES ACT AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE PURSUANT TO THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING

THE RETAIL PRICE IS PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE, IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE. THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE WILL BE EQUAL TO THE LOWER OF:

(I) THE RETAIL PRICE; AND

(II) 95% OF THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE;

SUBJECT TO ROUNDING TO THE NEAREST SEN.
mmusang
post Apr 26 2010, 07:37 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 26 2010, 02:56 PM)
MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...F1?OpenDocument

Nursing school also worth so much... hmm.gif

THE INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (THE “IPO†OR “OFFERINGâ€) OF UP TO 205,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.20 EACH IN OUR COMPANY (THE “SHARESâ€) IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR 409,905,780 SHARES ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD (“BURSA SECURITIESâ€) COMPRISING:

(I) OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 164,000,000 EXISTING SHARES (THE “OFFER SHARESâ€) MADE AVAILABLE IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:

• 41,000,000 OFFER SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO BUMIPUTERA INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY (“MITIâ€); AND

• UP TO 123,000,000 OFFER SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO MALAYSIAN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (THE “UNITED STATESâ€) IN RELIANCE ON REGULATION S UNDER THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE “US SECURITIES ACTâ€);
AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE TO BE DETERMINED BY WAY OF BOOKBUILDING (THE “INSTITUTIONAL PRICEâ€) PURSUANT TO THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING

(II) PUBLIC ISSUE OF 41,000,000 NEW SHARES (THE “ISSUE SHARESâ€) MADE AVAILABLE IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:

• 25,500,000 ISSUE SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, OUR ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES AND OUR ELIGIBLE GRADUATES AT THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM3.50 PER SHARE, PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION (THE “RETAIL PRICEâ€) PURSUANT TO THE RETAIL OFFERING; AND

• 15,500,000 ISSUE SHARES MADE AVAILABLE TO MALAYSIAN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES IN RELIANCE ON REGULATION S UNDER THE US SECURITIES ACT AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE PURSUANT TO THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING

THE RETAIL PRICE IS PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE, IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE. THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE WILL BE EQUAL TO THE LOWER OF:

(I) THE RETAIL PRICE; AND

(II) 95% OF THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE;

SUBJECT TO ROUNDING TO THE NEAREST SEN.
I never thought education business would apply for IPO

changshen
post Apr 26 2010, 09:40 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

so Masterskill will be oversubsribe too?
TShtt
post Apr 26 2010, 09:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Apr 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
so Masterskill will be oversubsribe too?
Hard to say, but got 5% discount... then still ok...
Still not looking into the prospectus yet, kind of 'not like' this type of 'related' business... But cash talk loudest... blush.gif
accetera
post Apr 29 2010, 05:52 PM

10,777 posts

Coming soon IPO...

Ivory Properties Group Bhd - developer of Penang Times Square, etc
de.crystal
post May 3 2010, 01:51 PM

1,106 posts

any good ipo to get ?
Malefic
post May 3 2010, 04:19 PM

242 posts

Prospectus exposure for Ivory Properties
http://www.sc.com.my/main.asp?pageid=885&m...=&linkid=&type=

This is the first IPO in Malaysia that interests me since Maxis.

My home state is Penang and I have seen Ivory's properties like The View and University Place - they look good.
TShtt
post May 3 2010, 07:17 PM

4,305 posts

SEB Result
accetera
post May 4 2010, 10:22 PM

10,777 posts

Focus Point (optical) and AB Batteries going for IPO....
TShtt
post May 5 2010, 08:48 AM

4,305 posts

The risks of buying into IPOs
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...58&sec=business
tineagle
post May 5 2010, 06:31 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 5 2010, 08:48 AM)
this is the stock market, it spells Risk.
TShtt
post May 6 2010, 08:58 AM

4,305 posts

Masterskill fixes final retail price at RM3.50
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business
TShtt
post May 6 2010, 12:54 PM

4,305 posts

Sarawak Cable
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...D6?OpenDocument
saturniq
post May 6 2010, 01:13 PM

110 posts

Good read on the link given on IPO. Thanks
de.crystal
post May 6 2010, 02:00 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 6 2010, 08:58 AM)
Masterskill fixes final retail price at RM3.50
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business
yes. i wonder if it is worth to buy. i think the price is abit high.
Oracles99
post May 6 2010, 10:28 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 6 2010, 02:00 PM)
yes.  i wonder if it is worth to buy.  i think the price is abit high.
Well, try your luck. If the contagion in Europe spreads, the market may not have upside. maybe you can buy it at IPO price instead of applying. After all IPOs nowadays are priced at market price.
de.crystal
post May 6 2010, 10:38 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ May 6 2010, 10:28 PM)
Well, try your luck. If the contagion in Europe spreads, the market may not have upside. maybe you can buy it at IPO price instead of applying. After all IPOs nowadays are priced at market price.
Sorry I dont get u. Mind elaborate?
Is it a little bit high side for IPO since normally it is only around RM1.
Oracles99
post May 6 2010, 11:01 PM

984 posts

What I mean is when we apply for IPOs, we are actually paying the market price which means there is little upside. So if you missed the chance of applying, you may still be able buy it in the market at the same price or even less than what you pay when applying. Considering the Greece contagion may spread, we can try our luck.

In the 1980s, the prices of IPOs are determined by The Securities Commission (are you already in the market at that time?). And all the IPOs are undervalued. So anyone who gets the shares are bound to make a lot of money. A few of my friends at my workplace made tons of money from IPOs every month because they had big capital.
TShtt
post May 7 2010, 08:54 AM

4,305 posts

Masterskill IPO result
TShtt
post May 11 2010, 07:01 PM

4,305 posts

K-STAR SPORTS LIMITED

Another China pirate ship? hmm.gif
goodtime
post May 12 2010, 11:23 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 11 2010, 07:01 PM)
K-STAR SPORTS LIMITED

Another China pirate ship? hmm.gif
and this ship bring u to holland...
serge2002
post May 13 2010, 07:31 AM

35 posts

mostly new ipo will go holland.
TShtt
post May 17 2010, 07:19 PM

4,305 posts

SARAWAK CABLE BERHAD Result
KVReninem
post May 18 2010, 09:56 AM

IX
5,369 posts

is there a IPO bubble in Msia? quite amazing I see alot of IPO this time around...
TShtt
post May 25 2010, 07:17 PM

4,305 posts

K-STAR SPORTS LIMITED Result
Sure-win 'lucky' dip?
TShtt
post May 27 2010, 04:08 PM

4,305 posts

SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...D9?OpenDocument
Good timing? Public got 5% discount.
yiivei
post May 27 2010, 06:57 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
Can refer Sealink as an example. However, the size of SY Shipping is far bigger taken into consideration their middle east operations..
mmusang
post May 28 2010, 06:46 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ May 27 2010, 06:57 PM)
Can refer Sealink as an example. However, the size of SY Shipping is far bigger taken into consideration their middle east operations..
i dont think sealink comparable to SY
NEWBIES YF
post May 31 2010, 11:26 AM

can SY compare wif maybulk?? wat's p/e?

TShtt
post Jun 11 2010, 06:37 PM

4,305 posts

SY Result
cofin
post Jun 11 2010, 09:43 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(htt @ May 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
Their Founder juz recently being awarded Tan Sri

QUOTE(yiivei @ May 27 2010, 06:57 PM)
QUOTE(mmusang @ May 28 2010, 06:46 PM)
i dont think sealink comparable to SY
eh hemmm ..... insider news ....they are going for 2nd company listing for Shipping... AGM on 29 this month

This post has been edited by cofin: Jun 11 2010, 09:45 PM
TShtt
post Jun 14 2010, 12:46 PM

4,305 posts

KIMLUN CORPORATION BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...40?OpenDocument
teehk_tee
post Jun 14 2010, 02:54 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

scared to touch IPOs after what happened with last years IPOs.

TAS Offshore never even went up. pre-IPO shareholders dump dump dump
mmusang
post Jun 15 2010, 02:20 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 14 2010, 02:54 PM)
scared to touch IPOs after what happened with last years IPOs.

TAS Offshore never even went up. pre-IPO shareholders dump dump dump
hartalega also went down, but start to going up after that. it is depend on the stock and company.
TShtt
post Jun 15 2010, 07:08 PM

4,305 posts

SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...DC?OpenDocument
3% discount this time.
knwong
post Jun 16 2010, 11:21 AM

3,567 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jun 15 2010, 07:08 PM)
SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...DC?OpenDocument
3% discount this time.
Is this worth to buy? Thinking of buying this for long term. Wondering will it give good dividend or not in future
TShtt
post Jun 16 2010, 11:50 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 16 2010, 11:21 AM)
Is this worth to buy? Thinking of buying this for long term. Wondering will it give good dividend or not in future
Actually I haven't read the prospectus yet, think I shall apply small small if the yield and properties prospect are ok.

The yield & fundamentals seem ok for me, should be applying small small...

This post has been edited by htt: Jun 16 2010, 02:03 PM
goodtime
post Jun 17 2010, 06:41 PM

127 posts

what is the final price for SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD

RM1.28??

do there still have a 5% discount?

if there is 5% discount ... how can us get the refund?

tineagle
post Jun 17 2010, 09:25 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Jun 17 2010, 06:41 PM)
what is the final price for SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD

RM1.28??

do there still have a 5% discount?

if there is 5% discount ... how can us get the refund?
in case of any refund, you will receive a cheque in the mail normally once the final price is determined.
goodtime
post Jun 17 2010, 09:50 PM

127 posts

i see,
so, the price determined already?
what's the final price?

Added on June 22, 2010, 6:51 pmany one knew what is the final price for SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD ipo??
how is the 5% discount?

This post has been edited by goodtime: Jun 22 2010, 06:51 PM
TShtt
post Jun 23 2010, 06:37 PM

4,305 posts

KIMLUN CORPORATION BERHAD Result
yiivei
post Jun 24 2010, 07:05 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Jun 17 2010, 09:50 PM)
i see,
so, the price determined already?
what's the final price?

Added on June 22, 2010, 6:51 pmany one knew what is the final price for  SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD ipo??
how is the 5% discount?
RM1.05 for individual investors... 1st day trading is RM1.10...

the cheque will be issued to u shortly or debited to your account.
TShtt
post Jun 26 2010, 05:42 PM

4,305 posts

SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST Result
Sure win lucky dip again... RM0.88 for retails players.

TShtt
post Jun 28 2010, 09:45 AM

4,305 posts

3 in a row...

CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C1?OpenDocument
Discount from 2 sen.

TATT GIAP GROUP BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C2?OpenDocument

EA HOLDINGS BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...FA?OpenDocument

This post has been edited by htt: Jun 28 2010, 09:49 AM
JC999
post Jun 28 2010, 01:59 PM

659 posts

capital mall is an overprice reit i think.

If you plan to buy and hold for dividend other reits are paying at 10% except for capitalmall and sunway.

Take a look at all the other reits
TShtt
post Jun 30 2010, 12:55 PM

4,305 posts

Tiga lagi...

SCC HOLDINGS BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C8?OpenDocument

BERJAYA RETAIL BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...B5?OpenDocument

FOCUS POINT HOLDINGS BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...43?OpenDocument
vcheam
post Jun 30 2010, 04:33 PM

44 posts

what do u all think for Focus Point ?
Darkmage12
post Jun 30 2010, 11:06 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jun 28 2010, 01:59 PM)

If you plan to buy and hold for dividend other reits are paying at 10% except for capitalmall and sunway.

Every REIT out there paying 10%? I think it's only applicable to those who bought it at lower price or during IPO right?
TShtt
post Jul 1 2010, 09:24 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jun 28 2010, 01:59 PM)

Sometime I think that's not apple to apple comparison, you can't compare shopping centers to storage & industrial buildings, right? A better comparison should be with Starhill REIT instead, which look more alike, which yield at around 7.88% now, imho.
TShtt
post Jul 8 2010, 06:54 PM

4,305 posts

CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST ("CMMT") Result
Another sure win lucky dip...
lpc
post Jul 9 2010, 04:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jul 8 2010, 06:54 PM)
CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST ("CMMT") Result
Another sure win lucky dip...
Base on the balloting list provided, seems like all applicant are successfully allocated their shares. Wonder is this good or bad for the applicants huh?
smartly
post Jul 9 2010, 04:59 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(lpc @ Jul 9 2010, 04:40 PM)
Base on the balloting list provided, seems like all applicant are successfully allocated their shares. Wonder is this good or bad for the applicants huh?
Same like SUNREIT i think. Red in first day debut. sad.gif
TShtt
post Jul 12 2010, 01:04 PM

4,305 posts

IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...50?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Jul 13 2010, 08:40 AM

4,305 posts

EA HOLDINGS BERHAD Result
de.crystal
post Jul 13 2010, 01:47 PM

1,106 posts

what do u all think about
BERJAYA RETAIL BERHAD
??

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Jul 13 2010, 02:05 PM
idunnolol
post Jul 13 2010, 01:52 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jul 13 2010, 01:47 PM)
what do u all think about
BERJAYA RETAIL BERHAD
??
Dead link?
de.crystal
post Jul 13 2010, 02:06 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 13 2010, 01:52 PM)
Dead link?
edited
and this is the link

what do u think abt it?

idunnolol
post Jul 13 2010, 03:19 PM

1,044 posts

Star Jewel would certainly 7-11, So the fundamentals are there. I foresee that 7-11 will be here for a long long time

The only bad side of it would be a down economy, Overall a good hold for medium- long term
TShtt
post Jul 15 2010, 08:25 AM

4,305 posts

TATT GIAP GROUP BERHAD Result
mmusang
post Jul 15 2010, 07:01 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 13 2010, 03:19 PM)
Star Jewel would certainly 7-11, So the fundamentals are there. I foresee that 7-11 will be here for a long long time

The only bad side of it would be a down economy, Overall a good hold for medium- long term
7-11 is in competitive business. recently there are 99 speedmart growing like a mushroom,
and I think this will effect 7-11
TShtt
post Jul 19 2010, 08:53 PM

4,305 posts

FOCUS POINT HOLDINGS BERHAD Result
TShtt
post Jul 22 2010, 10:20 AM

4,305 posts

SIG GASES BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...E0?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Jul 22 2010, 10:21 AM

4,305 posts

IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD Result

This post has been edited by htt: Jul 27 2010, 09:06 AM
TShtt
post Jul 27 2010, 10:01 AM

4,305 posts

SCC HOLDINGS BERHAD Result
TShtt
post Jul 27 2010, 05:03 PM

4,305 posts

BERJAYA RETAIL BERHAD Result
Sure win lucky draw for bumi, public depends on luck.
mmusang
post Jul 27 2010, 05:29 PM

1,006 posts

not buying any IPO yet, still waiting for good one
TShtt
post Aug 2 2010, 07:57 PM

4,305 posts

SIG GASES BERHAD Result
Odd so low?
alivecmh
post Aug 2 2010, 10:34 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 2 2010, 07:57 PM)
What's the implication ?

Source from The Edge daily
"KUALA LUMPUR: Industrial gases manufacturer SIG Gases Bhd's public offer of 7.5 million new shares of 58 sen each under its listing exercise was oversubscribed by 24.1 times."

This post has been edited by alivecmh: Aug 2 2010, 10:36 PM
TShtt
post Aug 2 2010, 10:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Aug 2 2010, 10:34 PM)
What's the implication ?

Source from The Edge daily
"KUALA LUMPUR: Industrial gases manufacturer SIG Gases Bhd's public offer of 7.5 million new shares of 58 sen each under its listing exercise was oversubscribed by 24.1 times."
Who knows... tongue.gif I subscribed but seems like the higher amount subscribe the lower the odd, except the highest bracket which I still far from there...
alivecmh
post Aug 2 2010, 10:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 2 2010, 10:45 PM)
Who knows...  tongue.gif I subscribed but seems like the higher amount subscribe the lower the odd, except the highest bracket which I still far from there...
I applied 76,000 units. looks like chance to get is only 10% sad.gif
TShtt
post Aug 2 2010, 10:50 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Aug 2 2010, 10:47 PM)
Basically I just stag on this counter, 我得我幸,我失我命。。。or maybe the other way round... wait loh...
JBscorer
post Aug 3 2010, 12:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Aug 2 2010, 10:47 PM)
I also applied, got 12% chances. When would we know the balloting result ?

Added on August 4, 2010, 11:07 am
QUOTE(JBscorer @ Aug 3 2010, 12:04 PM)
When would this counter trade in Bursa?

This post has been edited by JBscorer: Aug 4 2010, 11:07 AM
qcs
post Aug 7 2010, 11:13 AM

1,200 posts

next monday
TShtt
post Aug 7 2010, 12:36 PM

4,305 posts

I apply thru m2u, got the result some days ago, negative...
accetera
post Sep 7 2010, 08:48 PM

10,777 posts

Petronas Chemicals Group DRAFT IPO PROSPECTUS
It is seeking a listing on Main Market of Bursa Malaysia

This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 7 2010, 08:49 PM
lovebattery
post Sep 8 2010, 03:20 AM

208 posts

how about mmhe/mhb ipo? any news so far?
thought the listing should be in oct. if i'm not mistaken..
TShtt
post Sep 8 2010, 08:57 AM

4,305 posts

MALAYSIAN GENOMICS RESOURCE CENTRE BERHAD (ACE Market) IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...A1?OpenDocument
sjz
post Sep 8 2010, 11:47 AM

3,879 posts

the most expensive ACE??? tongue.gif
i like this company due to the profitability & future of this futuristic sector, rich cash & low liability of the company, but the price RM1.08 is just too extremely over-priced considering the NTA of just less than RM0.40!!
in addition, the nett profit is just RM5,500 during FY2007, the nett profit & revenue just picked up on FY 2008 to a nett profit of RM12,000,000 ++ during FY2009..
if it is priced at RM0.60, i will definitely buy it...
accetera
post Sep 8 2010, 02:19 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(lovebattery @ Sep 8 2010, 03:20 AM)
how about mmhe/mhb ipo? any news so far?
thought the listing should be in oct. if i'm not mistaken..
MMHE's draft prospectus was already revealed about 2 months ago..... lol

Both MMHE and PCG are very large companies. I particularly like PCG becoz many famous subsidiaries.
masterjedi
post Sep 8 2010, 02:26 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 8 2010, 02:19 PM)
MMHE's draft prospectus was already revealed about 2 months ago..... lol

Both MMHE and PCG are very large companies. I particularly like PCG becoz many famous subsidiaries.
thnak you for your personal opinion
skiddtrader
post Sep 9 2010, 08:15 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

PetronasChemicals to list at 15x PER is too expensive for a chemical only company unless they have a very generous dividend policy.
masterjedi
post Sep 13 2010, 02:35 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 9 2010, 08:15 PM)
PetronasChemicals to list at 15x PER is too expensive for a chemical only company unless they have a very generous dividend policy.
if listed how much the ipo price for your opinion
skiddtrader
post Sep 13 2010, 02:51 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Sep 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
if listed how much the ipo price for your opinion
Can't say for sure. I'm thinking maybe they want to follow Maxis style and go for IPO above the RM3 range. FYI Maxis was RM5.00 listing price but public get discount 5% so public only pay RM4.75/share.

masterjedi
post Sep 13 2010, 03:32 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 13 2010, 02:51 PM)
Can't say for sure. I'm thinking maybe they want to follow Maxis style and go for IPO above the RM3 range. FYI Maxis was RM5.00 listing price but public get discount 5% so public only pay RM4.75/share.
a bit expensive
jonlee
post Sep 14 2010, 02:36 PM

143 posts

Whether expensive or not, those 2 BIG IPOs will definately catch the attention of investors. Foreign funds are kinda rushing into Malaysian market after the share markets in the US or HK rallied. KLSE shot up from 1300 to 1471pts in matter of 2+ months. The sentiment shud be able to sustain towards the end of this year.
period8
post Sep 15 2010, 02:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Sep 14 2010, 02:36 PM)
Whether expensive or not, those 2 BIG IPOs will definately catch the attention of investors. Foreign funds are kinda rushing into Malaysian market after the share markets in the US or HK rallied. KLSE shot up from 1300 to 1471pts in matter of 2+ months. The sentiment shud be able to sustain towards the end of this year.
So anyone buying Malaysian Genomics Resource Centre Berhad? I wanted to buy but not sure is a good idea
I'm newbie
tanch78
post Sep 22 2010, 01:37 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(period8 @ Sep 15 2010, 02:57 PM)
So anyone buying Malaysian Genomics Resource Centre Berhad? I wanted to buy but not sure is a good idea
I'm newbie
Me too.. but not sure if it will send me to Holand! hmm.gif
TShtt
post Sep 22 2010, 04:28 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(period8 @ Sep 15 2010, 02:57 PM)
I'm newbie
I am not applying, the income can be very volatile, and not totally convinced in the company. IMHO.
TShtt
post Sep 23 2010, 08:51 AM

4,305 posts

GW PLASTICS HOLDINGS BERHAD
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...19?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Sep 28 2010, 10:16 AM

4,305 posts

MALAYSIAN GENOMICS RESOURCE CENTRE BERHAD Balloting Ratio
TShtt
post Sep 28 2010, 10:17 AM

4,305 posts

CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...3F?OpenDocument
rosdi1
post Sep 29 2010, 09:57 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 28 2010, 10:16 AM)
MALAYSIAN GENOMICS RESOURCE CENTRE BERHAD Balloting Ratio
Wah!!!!!
difficult to get la
1 in 5 chance

GregPG01
post Sep 29 2010, 10:42 PM

4,966 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Tentatively, pricing for MMHE gonna be at Rm3.80. Forward PE 20 for the next FY. Buy MISC to get the blue form. I have people telling me that since it's large & NO-1 man ask to list one, surely will do well (at least on the first day) . So who wanna buy ? Any comments ?
TShtt
post Oct 6 2010, 12:01 PM

4,305 posts

Finally...
MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENGINEERING HOLDINGS BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...52?OpenDocument
5% discount or RM3.61/share ceiling for retail investors.

This post has been edited by htt: Oct 6 2010, 01:15 PM
masterjedi
post Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 6 2010, 12:01 PM)
Finally...
MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENGINEERING HOLDINGS BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...52?OpenDocument
5% discount or RM3.61/share ceiling for retail investors.
this share good for dividen ha...?
accetera
post Oct 6 2010, 09:52 PM

10,777 posts

dividend stock...
TShtt
post Oct 7 2010, 11:29 AM

4,305 posts

GW PLASTICS HOLDINGS BERHAD Ballot Result
yok70
post Oct 7 2010, 01:28 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:42 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong.

Tentatively, pricing for MMHE gonna be at Rm3.80. Forward PE 20 for the next FY. Buy MISC to get the blue form. I have people telling me that since it's large & NO-1 man ask to list one, surely will do well (at least on the first day) . So who wanna buy ? Any comments ?
Waiting for some research paper on it but tak ada. blink.gif

Wanna ask, do you guys know how they select IPO applications? By "lucky draw" or first in first out?
Thanks! wink.gif

TShtt
post Oct 7 2010, 08:12 PM

4,305 posts

CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD Ballot result
tanch78
post Oct 7 2010, 10:08 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 6 2010, 09:52 PM)
dividend stock...
Hmm, what is their dividend policy?
yok70
post Oct 8 2010, 02:30 AM

12,698 posts

Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd’s (MHB) total market capitalisation when listed based at RM3.61 per retail share will be RM5.78 billion, translating into a trailing price-earnings (PE) ratio of 20.7 times, and three times its net assets per share of RM1.20.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...ise-rm204b.html

Trailing PE for SapCrest and Kencana is around 15. So, is it worth to enter this giant at 20.7 PE? hmm.gif
And read through some articles after a google search, it seem that MHB is one of MISC's major profit contributor.

This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 8 2010, 02:33 AM
mmusang
post Oct 8 2010, 06:27 PM

1,006 posts

probably MMHE will go down after listing since PE is too high, just my personal prediction
StevenL
post Oct 8 2010, 09:41 PM

732 posts

mmusang,

what was Maxis's PE prior to listing if u can remember?

Am interested with MMHE.
mmusang
post Oct 8 2010, 10:00 PM

1,006 posts

base on bloomberg old news(thx to uncle google), eps is 30.4, last ipo price is 4.70, so PE is 15~16
yok70
post Oct 9 2010, 03:41 AM

12,698 posts

I'm hoping they will cut lower their IPO price such as Sunreit and CMMT. Since recent IPO companies share price do not perform well, investors are worry on losing money if buy on IPO. hmm.gif

memphisto
post Oct 9 2010, 01:37 PM

52 posts

hi,

does anyone know how much will be the price per share of Petronas Chemicals Group??
any idea....

TQ
tineagle
post Oct 9 2010, 06:35 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Oct 9 2010, 01:37 PM)
hi,

does anyone know how much will be the price per share of Petronas Chemicals Group??
any idea....

TQ
No.
Oracles99
post Oct 9 2010, 11:29 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Oct 9 2010, 06:35 PM)
No.
NST reported IPO price to be around RM5.10

whether it is worth applying, use Titan Chemical as guide

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Oct 9 2010, 11:34 PM
GuyM
post Oct 10 2010, 03:35 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Oct 9 2010, 01:37 PM)
hi,

any idea....

TQ
This would depend on Part I ie MMHE i suppose but then again read them sumewhere should not exceed RM5, just like Maxis. But anyone know who is the leading the book building exercise or principal adviser, is it MIB? hmm.gif
TShtt
post Oct 15 2010, 01:50 PM

4,305 posts

CHINA OUHUA WINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...6A?OpenDocument
ronaldjoe
post Oct 15 2010, 02:14 PM

3,569 posts

MMHE is over subscribed by 20 times.
param124
post Oct 15 2010, 02:58 PM

116 posts

Yea MIB is going to be leading the bookbuild

Its looks like the book is cover multiple times. Shd be an interesting bookbuild session

jutamind
post Oct 17 2010, 10:20 PM

2,429 posts

New IPO: China Ouhua...distributor and producer of red & white wines in China.

worth to buy?
masterjedi
post Oct 18 2010, 09:30 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 17 2010, 10:20 PM)
New IPO: China Ouhua...distributor and producer of red & white wines in China.

worth to buy?
cannot invest .. haram .. smile.gif
jutamind
post Oct 18 2010, 11:14 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Oct 18 2010, 09:30 AM)
cannot invest .. haram .. smile.gif
hahaha....i mean for those who are allowed to buy lah...
TShtt
post Oct 19 2010, 08:25 AM

4,305 posts

MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENGINEERING HOLDINGS BERHAD Ballot Result
arcadicus
post Oct 19 2010, 10:05 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 19 2010, 08:25 AM)
3 MORE DAYS BEFORE THE ALLOTMENT DAY....
cucubud
post Oct 19 2010, 10:40 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 19 2010, 08:25 AM)
Does it means all BLUE forms applicants will sure get what they applied for?
TShtt
post Oct 19 2010, 10:53 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 19 2010, 10:40 AM)
Does it means all BLUE forms applicants will sure get what they applied for?
Not all for most of the case, but it's almost sure-win, just might not get in full only.
cucubud
post Oct 19 2010, 10:58 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 19 2010, 10:53 AM)
Not all for most of the case, but it's almost sure-win, just might not get in full only.
From the document, looking at all the categories, all are 100% successful.
prepaidcelcom
post Oct 19 2010, 11:09 AM

56 posts

How am I going to check whether entiltle or not??
M2U status still pending

This post has been edited by prepaidcelcom: Oct 19 2010, 11:11 AM
TShtt
post Oct 19 2010, 01:07 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 19 2010, 10:58 AM)
From the document, looking at all the categories, all are 100% successful.
100% successful but might not allotted the whole quantum applied.

Added on October 19, 2010, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(prepaidcelcom @ Oct 19 2010, 11:09 AM)
How am I going to check whether entiltle or not??
M2U status still pending
Not so soon, at least have to wait until end of today only have result...

This post has been edited by htt: Oct 19 2010, 01:10 PM
prepaidcelcom
post Oct 19 2010, 02:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 19 2010, 01:07 PM)
100% successful but might not allotted the whole quantum applied.

Added on October 19, 2010, 1:10 pm
Not so soon, at least have to wait until end of today only have result...

if unsuccessful how many days they will return our money
TShtt
post Oct 19 2010, 04:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(prepaidcelcom @ Oct 19 2010, 02:28 PM)
if unsuccessful how many days they will return  our money
Normally when you saw the not successful message, the money already back to your bank account, but sometime they hold the money for a few days more, don't know why, but if you kena like that, maybe you are really è¡°...
TShtt
post Oct 19 2010, 09:38 PM

4,305 posts

MMHE Result can be view by M2U. Shit, no luck.
masterjedi
post Oct 19 2010, 10:06 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 19 2010, 09:38 PM)
MMHE Result can be view by M2U. Shit, no luck.
me also no luck bro.. so what next step try to apply petronas chemical?
rosdi1
post Oct 19 2010, 10:48 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Oct 19 2010, 10:06 PM)
me also no luck bro.. so what next step try to apply petronas chemical?
Got back a portion of the money.. that should be K
prepaidcelcom
post Oct 20 2010, 08:44 AM

56 posts

M2U show status "clear" .....syukran...syukran...
TShtt
post Oct 27 2010, 08:22 AM

4,305 posts

CHINA OUHUA WINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED Ballot Result
TShtt
post Nov 1 2010, 03:15 PM

4,305 posts

PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BERHAD IPO
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...DA?OpenDocument
shanelai
post Nov 1 2010, 05:04 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

how can i purchase the IPO share? In normal circumstances, will the share goes up in the 1st few days?
skiddtrader
post Nov 1 2010, 06:30 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 1 2010, 05:04 PM)
how can i purchase the IPO share? In normal circumstances, will the share goes up in the 1st few days?
1st you need a CDS account. 2nd a bank account in Maybank/CIMB or bank that has ATM IPO application. 3rd money in account to apply for the number of shares in the IPO. You can apply manually as well by taking the form from the underwriters, fill in the form, get a bankers cheque, post it to the mailbox. But most efficient is still the ATM or online banking.

In normal circumstances, IPO normally quite active in trade for the first few days. So can go up or down depending on the mood of the market. If market collapse, IPO or not it will follow the market downwards. No guarantee IPO 1st few days will go up so no point asking this.

If you are interested in Petronas Chemical IPO, you better go and apply for CDS account 1st thing tomorrow because it takes time to approve. Then when you get your CDS number, you can apply from the ATM following the instructions.
kailc
post Nov 5 2010, 10:42 AM

976 posts

Any IPO or rumours IPO going to launch in 2011 ?

1. Air Asia X (2nd half 2011)
2. UOA Development Division (United Overseas Australia Ltd)

This post has been edited by kailc: Nov 5 2010, 11:07 AM
veilside2010
post Nov 5 2010, 11:31 AM

411 posts

Wanna ask ...
IS IT IPO launch 1st day...sure goreng and sure earn ??!!
coz...I buy BJretail..at RM0.52...then didnt cut loss..until now,,,
Then now..feel scare of IPO !! sad.gif
Superman7
post Nov 5 2010, 11:50 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:31 AM)
Wanna ask ...
bro.. there's a never a sure gain in stocks..
cherroy
post Nov 5 2010, 11:52 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:31 AM)
Wanna ask ...
It depends on market sentiment.

Market good time, generally most IPO can register some premium during first day.
Market bad time, loss 10-20% also norm.

There is no sure earn.

Currylaksa
post Nov 5 2010, 12:08 PM

1,616 posts

But with the amount of liquidity potentially pouring in (since it doesn't take a lot to goreng Malaysia?), the probability of gaining from IPOs would be higher?

Just my view.
veilside2010
post Nov 5 2010, 12:16 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 5 2010, 12:08 PM)
But with the amount of liquidity potentially pouring in (since it doesn't take a lot to goreng Malaysia?), the probability of gaining from IPOs would be higher?

Just my view.
Dont you notice... Goverment IPO when 1st day launch..sure GORENG !!!!! justnow like the MBH... 70 cent ++!!! rclxm9.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 5 2010, 12:26 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:16 PM)
Dont you notice... Goverment IPO when 1st day launch..sure GORENG !!!!! justnow like the MBH... 70 cent ++!!!  rclxm9.gif
70sen profit IF it were to compare to old days IPOs , means chicken feed.

Those days, people did not jump up like the way people do jump now.

Kinda expected normal returns in those days than the unexpected high returns in today.

Many could curse it on bad luck IF they gained only 70sen.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 5 2010, 12:34 PM
Oracles99
post Nov 5 2010, 11:25 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:26 PM)
70sen profit IF it were to compare to old days IPOs , means chicken feed.

Those days, people did not jump up like the way people do jump now.

Kinda expected normal  returns  in those days than the unexpected  high returns in today.

Many could curse it on bad luck IF they gained only  70sen.
You are absolutely right. Nestle's IPO in the 1980s at RM5.20 fetched RM9-30 on its first day of listing. Sadly, I sold at RM9-30 sad.gif
d@redevil
post Nov 8 2010, 11:00 AM

To check,

If I were apply IPO thru M2U, it required 15digit CDS no while my existing apex cds only got 9digit..

Someone can help?
TShtt
post Nov 8 2010, 02:36 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(d@redevil @ Nov 8 2010, 11:00 AM)
To check,

If I were apply IPO thru M2U, it required 15digit CDS no while my existing apex cds only got 9digit..

Someone can help?
Normally first 6 digits is broker number, something like like 056-001 or something like that...
sassy_chiq
post Nov 8 2010, 02:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(d@redevil @ Nov 8 2010, 11:00 AM)
To check,

Someone can help?
I had the same problem too. My dad's CDS has 15 digits and mine is 9 digits. So I called up and found out the maybe the last 9 digits are unique. For mine, the first 6 digits are: 065001. Hope it helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sassy_chiq: Nov 8 2010, 03:02 PM
popcorn513
post Nov 8 2010, 05:49 PM

åƒ•ã¯æˆ¦é—˜æ©Ÿå›ã¯èˆªç©ºæ¯è‰¦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sassy_chiq @ Nov 8 2010, 02:44 PM)
I had the same problem too. My dad's CDS has 15 digits and mine is 9 digits. So I called up and found out the maybe the last 9 digits are unique. For mine, the first 6 digits are: 065001. Hope it helps. smile.gif
Mine is 15 digit, xxx-xxx-xxxxxxxxx
Your 9 digit maybe is sub-line/sub-CDS of your parent tongue.gif

Added on November 8, 2010, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 8 2010, 02:36 PM)
Normally first 6 digits is broker number, something like like 056-001 or something like that...
ok, seems first 6 digit is broker number

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Nov 8 2010, 05:50 PM
ahsee
post Nov 9 2010, 07:47 PM

18 posts

anyone know how to use pbebank e-IPO?isnt IPO is a share ?
popcorn513
post Nov 9 2010, 10:04 PM

1,332 posts

QUOTE(ahsee @ Nov 9 2010, 07:47 PM)
anyone know how to use pbebank e-IPO?isnt IPO is a share ?
this is a new feature from public bank, to let you purchase IPO through ebanking like what CIMB maybank doing now.
But since this is new so the recent IPO still not in the list (like chemical), i personally doublecheck with them why that not in the list blush.gif
ahsee
post Nov 9 2010, 11:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:04 PM)
this is a new feature from public bank, to let you purchase IPO through ebanking like what CIMB maybank doing now.
But since this is new so the recent IPO still not in the list (like chemical), i personally doublecheck with them why that not in the list blush.gif
oh no....then wat IPO pbebank got?actually IPO is share?
TShtt
post Nov 10 2010, 08:31 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(ahsee @ Nov 9 2010, 11:28 PM)
Depends what is on offer loh... But sometime not offer through e-channel, have to go atm, sometime not offer through all e-channels, maybe this bank has the others don't have etc, got to check when new IPO launch...
TShtt
post Nov 12 2010, 09:59 PM

4,305 posts

PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BERHAD Ballot result
popcorn513
post Nov 12 2010, 10:06 PM

1,332 posts

QUOTE(ahsee @ Nov 9 2010, 11:28 PM)
E-IPO is just created by PBB recently, so i think next IPO will be in their list, and as the other forumer said not all will be available in E-IPO but in ATM.
Anyway i have never bought any IPO before
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Initial_public_offering
mmusang
post Nov 13 2010, 12:24 PM

1,006 posts

careplus glove producer will be coming next week?.. according to thestar
farkfaiz
post Nov 13 2010, 06:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 12 2010, 09:59 PM)
PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BERHAD Ballot result
based on the list ... all bumi applicants 100% successful ? huhuuu ...
thanks for the link ... early good news for me ... notworthy.gif
TShtt
post Nov 13 2010, 11:42 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(farkfaiz @ Nov 13 2010, 06:00 PM)
based on the list ... all bumi applicants 100% successful ? huhuuu  ...
thanks for the link ... early good news for me ...  notworthy.gif
Congrats... just not too good for me, guess I still have to wait...
veilside2010
post Nov 14 2010, 07:08 PM

411 posts

UOA and Careplus IPO going to LIST in Bursa Malaysia !!
The early you become ... You will 100% earn money !!
Milshah
post Nov 14 2010, 08:56 PM

113 posts

Wonder whens the next IPO? cool2.gif
GOHAN
post Nov 14 2010, 09:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 14 2010, 08:56 PM)
Wonder whens the next IPO?  cool2.gif
Careplus IPO next week Tuesday public issue..Cheapest rubber glove stock..try grab for max return.. icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 09:22 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(GOHAN @ Nov 14 2010, 09:14 PM)
Careplus IPO next week Tuesday public issue..Cheapest rubber glove stock..try grab for max return.. icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for the heads up. rclxms.gif
Milshah
post Nov 14 2010, 09:52 PM

113 posts

Careplus IPO next week Tuesday public issue..Cheapest rubber glove stock..try grab for max return.. icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
thanks for the info... icon_rolleyes.gif
TShtt
post Nov 14 2010, 10:50 PM

4,305 posts

Careplus never heard before, big?
StevenL
post Nov 15 2010, 06:48 PM

732 posts

Tell us more abt Careplus
TShtt
post Nov 15 2010, 08:01 PM

4,305 posts

Petronas Chemical result for M2U out liao.
veilside2010
post Nov 15 2010, 08:18 PM

411 posts

Careplus nx tuesday out ?? Do you know how much the IPO PRice ??
TShtt
post Nov 16 2010, 09:44 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:18 PM)
Careplus nx tuesday out ?? Do you know how much the IPO PRice ??
CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...B1?OpenDocument
ACE market... hmm.gif
sassy_chiq
post Nov 16 2010, 02:55 PM

74 posts

Mine unsuccessful for Petronas Chemical. sad.gif
Milshah
post Nov 17 2010, 05:51 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2010, 09:44 AM)
CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...B1?OpenDocument
ACE market... hmm.gif
Possible to buy via M2U? such a hassle if need to write form and send to mail.... cool2.gif
kailc
post Nov 17 2010, 11:05 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 17 2010, 03:51 AM)
Possible to buy via M2U? such a hassle if need to write form and send to mail.... cool2.gif
can apply thru CIMB Clicks, but not available in M2U
f3rrarilover
post Nov 18 2010, 06:51 PM

222 posts

I got mine for PetroChem - now going for Careplus ...
Swordxend
post Nov 19 2010, 02:35 PM

61 posts

yes.. Going for Careplus now.. worth to buy.. I have a frenz work in this company..
TShtt
post Nov 19 2010, 03:29 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 17 2010, 05:51 PM)
It is available at M2U, I just check that.
arcadicus
post Nov 19 2010, 03:35 PM

213 posts

buy...buy...buy... CAREPLUS IPO...
first day sure fly 1....
sassy_chiq
post Nov 19 2010, 09:19 PM

74 posts

Ohh...Careplus is a good buy?? unsure.gif
Oracles99
post Nov 19 2010, 09:53 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(arcadicus @ Nov 19 2010, 03:35 PM)
buy...buy...buy... CAREPLUS IPO...
first day sure fly 1....
Even turkeys will fly biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Milshah
post Nov 19 2010, 10:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 19 2010, 03:29 PM)
It is available at M2U, I just check that.
yeah..got in M2U ..thanks nod.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:14 amWonder why careplus shares as so cheap at 23 sen per share?? blink.gif

Sure is a good buy? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Milshah: Nov 20 2010, 08:14 AM
winfai
post Nov 20 2010, 12:52 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
yeah..got in M2U ..thanks nod.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:14 amWonder why careplus shares as so cheap at 23 sen per share?? blink.gif
Sure is a good buy? hmm.gif
Public bank got ma??? Under public ebanking got e-ipo too....
arcadicus
post Nov 25 2010, 07:13 AM

213 posts

next IPO? any idea??? tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4507sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:51 AM