post Oct 18 2015, 01:29 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2015, 11:34 AM)
Same as spec 2, but is dos
Refer here
http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/del...no-windows.html
From their website said ori set, I also curious how they got it rclxub.gif
I think next week a lot skylake laptop start selling since I saw intel malaysia post there an event in lowyat tomorrow onwards
interesting.

We just wait until Nov them can know liao smile.gif
arslow
post Oct 18 2015, 04:07 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2015, 10:34 AM)
Same as spec 2, but is dos
Refer here
http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/del...no-windows.html
From their website said ori set, I also curious how they got it rclxub.gif
I think next week a lot skylake laptop start selling since I saw intel malaysia post there an event in lowyat tomorrow onwards
I would really like to get the DOS version. Use the saved money to get a 850 evo m.2 sata SSD drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 18 2015, 04:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 18 2015, 04:07 PM)
I would really like to get the DOS version. Use the saved money to get a 850 evo m.2 sata SSD drool.gif
Ya but seems dell Malaysia won't bring it sad.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 18 2015, 08:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Oct 8 2015, 04:06 PM)
nvm i just found out its Intel Dual Band AC-3160 is the main culprit.

http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...8?pi239031352=1

damn i should read this before buying. sadddddddddd
how do you solve this?
sepulse
post Oct 19 2015, 08:23 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 18 2015, 08:21 PM)
how do you solve this?
nothing i can do. using usb wifi adapter atm. sad.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 11:33 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Oct 19 2015, 08:23 AM)
nothing i can do. using usb wifi adapter atm.  sad.gif
okay thanks for the feedback..hope mine will have no issue
jeffseaw
post Oct 19 2015, 07:56 PM

LOL
423 posts

im not rush... need it on january, will be back malaysian by that time LOL
sepulse
post Oct 19 2015, 11:10 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2015, 11:33 AM)
okay thanks for the feedback..hope mine will have no issue
Urs inspiron 7447 too? No problem with wifi? I mean very weak wifi signal. And ur OS pls?
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 11:15 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Oct 19 2015, 11:10 PM)
Urs inspiron 7447 too? No problem with wifi? I mean very weak wifi signal. And ur OS pls?
mine is 5558 but using the same Intel wireless 3160AC. Still on delivery so have not test it. OS will be Win 8.1
sepulse
post Oct 19 2015, 11:18 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2015, 11:15 PM)
mine is 5558 but using the same Intel wireless 3160AC. Still on delivery so have not test it. OS will be Win 8.1
I see. Goodluck bro. Let me know once u got ur lappy.
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 11:28 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Oct 19 2015, 11:18 PM)
I see. Goodluck bro. Let me know once u got ur lappy.
Thanks, will do. Est arrival end of this month.
arslow
post Oct 20 2015, 02:52 PM

3,544 posts

So we still have no idea as to when will the 7559 officially launch here right?
ariesto
post Oct 20 2015, 04:54 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 20 2015, 03:52 PM)
So we still have no idea as to when will the 7559 officially launch here right?
Just checked with them, will take 3-4 weeks for delivery sad.gif
and price releasing date still unknown....
arslow
post Oct 20 2015, 08:23 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Oct 20 2015, 04:54 PM)
Ffffffuuuuuuuu that's like the 3rd week of November or something!! cry.gif

Damn, the only good thing out of this is that we will have more laptops to compare to, since by then sure got other laptops from Lenovo Acer and asus out with the same price range.

I'm still secretly hoping for a nice skylake k501lx tho tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 20 2015, 08:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Oct 20 2015, 04:54 PM)
Check with who ?
Base on the price from dell US website, I predict price around 3.5k for lowest spec (i5, full hd non touch)

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 20 2015, 08:23 PM)
Ffffffuuuuuuuu that's like the 3rd week of November or something!! cry.gif

Damn, the only good thing out of this is that we will have more laptops to compare to, since by then sure got other laptops from Lenovo Acer and asus out with the same price range.

I'm still secretly hoping for a nice skylake k501lx tho tongue.gif
But asus after sales totally sucks laugh.gif
Yet k501lx only gtx 950m ddr 3 tongue.gif
ariesto
post Oct 21 2015, 12:46 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 20 2015, 09:31 PM)
Check with who ?
Base on the price from dell US website, I predict price around 3.5k for lowest spec (i5, full hd non touch)
I checked with Dell Malaysia, hope they can do better on the delivery time, need a laptop so much for work.
About the price, I presume it will not be too far away from lelong/techhypermart.

Besides, new Dell XPS will launch by this Thursday/Friday, with price or not? No idea.

True about Asus or etc, better choose brand with good after sales service, no point to take the risk since there is a better choice around.
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2015, 02:21 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Oct 21 2015, 12:46 AM)
I checked with Dell Malaysia, hope they can do better on the delivery time, need a laptop so much for work.
About the price, I presume it will not be too far away from lelong/techhypermart.

Besides, new Dell XPS will launch by this Thursday/Friday, with price or not? No idea.

True about Asus or etc, better choose brand with good after sales service, no point to take the risk since there is a better choice around.
wow how you check with them ? don't even start selling also can ask delivery laugh.gif
and right now don't even know the price, dell malaysia website only put the 7559 page sweat.gif
I last week ask them regarding when start selling inspiron 7559, they told me to chat this week, then I end the chat
as for delivery, I think worldwide also running out of stock due to demand laugh.gif

for dell xps 15, price we already know, RM 6699 according to lowyat.net said about it
refer here
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/79320/dell-xps-...ls-from-rm6699/
arslow
post Oct 21 2015, 08:37 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 20 2015, 08:31 PM)
Check with who ?
You have to be really unlucky to get an asus laptop with issues. Mine lasted 4 years without any issues, and my bro is using it now.

Lake easy have two gaming rigs, so actually I was only aiming for a gtx950, but a 960 would be a bonus....

Battery life is more important tho...
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2015, 02:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 21 2015, 08:37 AM)
You have to be really unlucky to get an asus laptop with issues. Mine lasted 4 years without any issues, and my bro is using it now.

Lake easy have two gaming rigs, so actually I was only aiming for a gtx950, but a 960 would be a bonus....

Battery life is more important tho...
Haha no idea as I didn't own any asus laptop laugh.gif
But most of my friends using asus laptop, those who have issue also said their after sales service very sucks
Few years ago my friend his n55 model can't on, asus SC staff told him will order the motherboard from taiwan, but my friend wait for 2 months only get back his laptop

As for skylake, yeah is easy to have skylake, but I prefer graphic card is gddr 5
As for processor, best is HQ as U is low power mode biggrin.gif

For me battery life I not much care about it since I just bring to college for study purpose, break time then only play games or surf internet
As long as can achieve 4 hours and above I very happy already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Oct 21 2015, 02:53 PM
Skisz
post Oct 22 2015, 12:39 AM

110 posts

So no one have any idea when will the 7559 launch in msia? I really need a laptop rn.

67 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 PM