Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

azbro
post Sep 2 2009, 10:33 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jmdibr @ Sep 2 2009, 08:50 PM)
news regarding gladiator bd
That one also I like the uncut love making scene between the brother and the sister in the caravan laugh.gif

ups...hehe..there was none...imagining things biggrin.gif
megatron007
post Sep 2 2009, 10:58 PM

4,000 posts

taukeh remi got demm alot BDs in less than 1 moon

congrats biggrin.gif
azxel
post Sep 2 2009, 11:02 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
oooo thumbup.gif

Today, Mr Postman dropped 3 titles into my mailbox:

The Sky Crawlers
Troy Director's Cut
Final Fantasy VII Advent Children Complete
  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Was shipped out from Amaxon on 20 August. thumbup.gif
You will totally like Troy Director's Cut and its features! thumbup.gif
mpyw
post Sep 2 2009, 11:08 PM

3,603 posts

Tested "jacky Chan's New Police Story just now"
5 stars PQ but for Cantonese only dts nia....dts-ma in Deustch sad.gif

robinlim
post Sep 2 2009, 11:28 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 2 2009, 07:49 PM)
Just ordered Heroes Season 1 & 2, Lost Season 1,2 & 3. I don't watch drama but seems like nothing to buy already.
got nothing to buy still buy 5 drama series one shot notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
megatron007
post Sep 2 2009, 11:29 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 2 2009, 11:08 PM)
Tested "jacky Chan's New Police Story just now"
5 stars PQ but for Cantonese only dts nia....dts-ma in Deustch sad.gif
tat's y i didnt buy lo

1 of my fav. jackie movie btw doh.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 2 2009, 11:32 PM

2,353 posts

guys over at hong kong (terranova).. any good deals there right now? will spend a night in HK (transit) n don't mind going shopping for some bargain BDs smile.gif
robinlim
post Sep 2 2009, 11:36 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(jmdibr @ Sep 2 2009, 08:50 PM)
news regarding gladiator bd
I took a sneak peek on the mkv version
the PQ not as bad as people complained
but i did notice that few scenes are too digitized and over-enhanced
gave me the fake impression
but I couldn't found the widely talked 'missing arrows' at the beginning part
maybe my tv is too small to notice it biggrin.gif

I will watch it once i receive the BD
moomoos
post Sep 3 2009, 12:10 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 2 2009, 07:44 PM)
apa itu 'G' world? .... (this doesnt sound good ....  hmm.gif )
g = gay rclxms.gif

"Da Vinci Code" again haha haha
really G shock

This post has been edited by moomoos: Sep 3 2009, 12:33 AM
Poadster
post Sep 3 2009, 01:46 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 2 2009, 10:44 AM)
Bravehearts a man's movie?...then what abt 300?
Anyone got the new 300 The Complete Experience yet?? I hear some members get their copy oredi..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Hope mine comes soon..... here's to a loooooong wait....

Lucky i have the Casino Royale Deluxe Edition (2BD) and Austin Powers Set to tide me over, or can sit thru TDK Imax->WS->Imax-WS thingy again.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 1:50 am
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 2 2009, 12:33 PM)

Casino Royale - Shud get the UK version, bro ....  whistling.gif
Totally agreed, dual discs with a collectors booklet in a fold out case and a cover with a backing cardboard thingy...

(donno how to post pic here... blush.gif blush.gif )

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 3 2009, 01:50 AM
arremie
post Sep 3 2009, 05:07 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 2 2009, 10:27 PM)
Extra back channel?  So the 2 rears la, izzit?  Then put 5.1 also understood, right?  Why have to put 5.1EX ..?
u must put WIKI in ur head whenever u have doubt or uncertainty tongue.gif

"Dolby Digital EX is similar in practice to Dolby's earlier Pro-Logic format, which utilized matrix technology to add a center channel and single rear surround channel to stereo soundtracks. EX adds an extension to the standard 5.1 channel Dolby Digital codec in the form of matrixed rear channels, creating 6.1 or 7.1 channel output. However, the format is not considered a true 6.1 or 7.1 channel codec because it lacks the capability to support a discrete 6th channel unlike the competing DTS-ES codec."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dolby_Digital
azbro
post Sep 3 2009, 05:17 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 2 2009, 11:36 PM)
I took a sneak peek on the mkv version
the PQ not as bad as people complained
but i did notice that few scenes are too digitized and over-enhanced
gave me the fake impression
but I couldn't found the widely talked 'missing arrows' at the beginning part
maybe my tv is too small to notice it biggrin.gif

I will watch it once i receive the BD
I watch this in cinema and this version,
In the cinema, the flame tip arrows scene in Germania paid the ticket price in full...it was so awesome, it looked like hundreds of Katsusya rockets being launched.
It was the most happening event for that battle scene....very intense...

I did post this info a few pages back...
aiman04
post Sep 3 2009, 07:17 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I complained about the Gladiator price, last night I received this email:

But a few hours later I received these 2 emails:

When I checked my order page, my Forrest Gump is still been reduced $4.00, and there's also a note about the $4.00 refund completed. I saved $8.00 in total. rclxm9.gif
megatron007
post Sep 3 2009, 07:48 AM

4,000 posts

anyone plan to get wolverine? can pm me biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Sep 3 2009, 07:49 AM
arj
post Sep 3 2009, 08:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

My copy of Gladiator just cleared kettam but unfortunately no player to watch it doh.gif laugh.gif
aiman04
post Sep 3 2009, 08:10 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 3 2009, 08:03 AM)
My copy of Gladiator just cleared kettam but unfortunately no player to watch it doh.gif laugh.gif
Bro, get the new Slim PS3. thumbup.gif
WereWolf84
post Sep 3 2009, 08:12 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 3 2009, 08:10 AM)
Hi, guys, the new slim PS3 already available in M'sia? how much is it?

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Sep 3 2009, 08:12 AM
arj
post Sep 3 2009, 08:22 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 3 2009, 08:10 AM)
That's the plan thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Sep 3 2009, 08:12 AM)
Hi, guys, the new slim PS3 already available in M'sia? how much is it?
Yes it is. Some sellers in the Garage Sales section have them in stock already at their shop. Price ranging from RM1190-1250 for HK version and RM1300+ for US version nod.gif
arremie
post Sep 3 2009, 09:04 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 3 2009, 08:03 AM)
I can help you review whistling.gif
richard912
post Sep 3 2009, 09:10 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 3 2009, 09:04 AM)
I can help you review whistling.gif
Eh hello.....with so many titles arrived/arriving, you got time meh? blink.gif

122 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top