Wow... Just 1 night without visiting LYN,
Now so many jetbeam fans already! haha... Everything is jetbeam..
The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
Nov 25 2009, 11:48 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
Wow... Just 1 night without visiting LYN,
Now so many jetbeam fans already! haha... Everything is jetbeam.. |
Nov 25 2009, 11:51 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 25 2009, 11:31 AM) For a AA, I will recommend the Jetbeam Pro I v3 (Q3-5A), very good useful light for me so far. 3 IBS mode, you can set wat you like in the order you like, bunch of strobes/sos to choose from also. But please use 14500 lar, AA as backup only, as AA tends to Haha, now got more jetbeam poison recommendation liao. I think everyone shud have at least a single AA light? It is easier to find batteries and cheap. If there was an emergency and your Li-ION run out, can use any cell and run on low mode at least, dont have to worry abt matching cells even.... Added on November 25, 2009, 11:36 am ok, if you put the M1X as your Christmas giveaway to me. heheh (ooops, don't know who will gain/loss) The M1X is ex-stock right, so shud be v2 or v3.. just give 50% discount and I'll take it! Added on November 25, 2009, 11:57 am QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 25 2009, 11:31 AM) ...brightness I use most of the time is 20-30%, and the Max I set in 3rd Mode is 50%, I never use the 100%, hardly need it, for general use. Don't you think so? My quark set to medium/high as well. Only use medium most.But if u have a revolving light... u just can't help it This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Nov 25 2009, 11:58 AM |
Nov 25 2009, 12:01 PM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Nov 25 2009, 11:16 AM) QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 11:09 AM) this new Fenix Ti light has a tail twisty. oh, the PD10 also. i think that is a new spring or for changing mode?? of sure u twist the head not the tail Tail Twisty with Springy feel... that's a first. |
Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure.
Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily. Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's. |
Nov 25 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM) damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure. I... admire ur perseverance... Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily. Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's. Btw, 4Sevens has 3 annoucements left! The long awaited Maelstrom is in one of the releases + a SST-50/90 light! The 3rd release could probably be an accessory |
Nov 25 2009, 12:14 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM) damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure. Patient? <- There's no such word in the flasholics vocab. Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily. Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's. |
Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi....hi....hi.....
Attached image(s) |
Nov 25 2009, 12:46 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Nov 25 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM) hi....hi....hi..... an evil laugh. |
Nov 25 2009, 12:48 PM
Nov 25 2009, 01:04 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 25 2009, 12:02 PM) damon: it's a tail switch, pretty sure. i pretty sure its a head twisty n a tail twisty Still think it's not a good idea but it's a personal opinion. You simply cannot twist with one hand easily. Haha, no hurry on the AA light but the Jet I pro does seem really good. But i think i'll be patient and wait for the newer warm tint XP-G's. anyway i got the the old P1 and P1D CE This post has been edited by damonlbs: Nov 25 2009, 01:07 PM |
Guys,
yesterday I just ask my IT department do they happen to have a notebook battery that are not use anymore. Guest what, I'm very lucky, there's one lying around (Compaq). Managed to dismantled it and it contain 8 pcs of 18650. Average reading are 2.2v per cell but there's 2 pcs that read below 2v. so far 4 pcs already been recharged and no 5 & 6 are still in the charger (ultrafire wf-139 charger). It register 4.2v once the charger light goes green. It seem that battery that are below 2v failed to recharge. any advice on this. thank you This post has been edited by Striderman: Nov 25 2009, 01:07 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 25 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 01:04 PM) Guys, Normal charger will not charge any battery below certain voltage. Since it is below 2V, it still can be brought into life, haha using voodoo black magic.yesterday I just ask my IT department do they happen to have a notebook battery that are not use anymore. Guest what, I'm very lucky, there's one lying around (Compaq). Managed to dismantled it and it contain 8 pcs of 18650. Average reading are 2.2v per cell but there's 2 pcs that read below 2v. so far 4 pcs already been recharged and no 5 & 6 are still in the charger (ultrafire wf-139 charger). It register 4.2v once the charger light goes green. It seem that battery that are below 2v failed to recharge. any advice on this. thank you Here you go: The Susuman Voodoo Get a power source, preferable 5V, usually a handphone charger is 5.2V, get a cheap cheap one, or any power source you can get. I have , if you need, but I live in Seri Kembangan. You just need to connect the + to the + of the battery, then the - to the - of the battery, on the power for short while (say 10-20 seconds), the battery will be reborn , it will have at least 3V, then you can charge it using normal charger. Remember not to voodoo it for too long, if cannot reach 3V++, then voodoo again, but just keep it short. And you will surprise the battery can perform very well using LED. Good luck! ps: Using some charger may cause the 18650 to heat up when u charger a cell that revived from Voodoo, so try to monitor it. My trust fire charger does cause the temperature to rise, but I have another LiPo charger (GT Power V5), temperature kept cool when charge, and I am using 1A to charge it. This post has been edited by susuman: Nov 25 2009, 01:35 PM |
Nov 25 2009, 02:16 PM
Hey susuman, can use 5x 1.2NiMH in series for the 10 sec voodoo power?
Nov 25 2009, 02:21 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 01:04 PM) Guys, that are some Emoli cell that you have,they are very powerful and robust but the resting voltage is already at 2V,too bad if there are resting at 2.5v i'm sure it will kick some ass yesterday I just ask my IT department do they happen to have a notebook battery that are not use anymore. Guest what, I'm very lucky, there's one lying around (Compaq). Managed to dismantled it and it contain 8 pcs of 18650. Average reading are 2.2v per cell but there's 2 pcs that read below 2v. so far 4 pcs already been recharged and no 5 & 6 are still in the charger (ultrafire wf-139 charger). It register 4.2v once the charger light goes green. It seem that battery that are below 2v failed to recharge. any advice on this. thank you |
Nov 25 2009, 02:28 PM
OK Ladies... I've updated a section in MY CPF for our LYN Flashlight Discussion.
In there, I've included past discussions as well. If you have ideas, contacts, resources, wishes, information, fried-chicken and hot dogs, please post it in there |
Nov 25 2009, 03:04 PM
Nov 25 2009, 03:55 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
Nov 25 2009, 04:01 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Land of the Hornbills |
QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 01:04 PM) Guys, Charge them as usual, then leave them for 24 hours. Throw away those whose voltage drops below 4V.yesterday I just ask my IT department do they happen to have a notebook battery that are not use anymore. Guest what, I'm very lucky, there's one lying around (Compaq). Managed to dismantled it and it contain 8 pcs of 18650. Average reading are 2.2v per cell but there's 2 pcs that read below 2v. so far 4 pcs already been recharged and no 5 & 6 are still in the charger (ultrafire wf-139 charger). It register 4.2v once the charger light goes green. It seem that battery that are below 2v failed to recharge. any advice on this. thank you Added on November 25, 2009, 4:05 pm QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM) hi....hi....hi..... Nice M3. Where's your KT4 turbo head? I also just received my SF M3/KL6 combo today. This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 25 2009, 04:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:20 PM |