TBC....
The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
Oct 25 2009, 02:13 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
PICTURES!!!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « TBC.... |
Oct 25 2009, 02:14 PM
Beamshots:
use these images only to compare beam patterns, not brightness. camera locked at ISO400, F2.0, 1-sec exposure, locked WB setting » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Oct 25 2009, 02:22 PM |
Oct 25 2009, 03:11 PM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Oct 25 2009, 05:01 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
The camo light is the MG PLi MCE. Flood goodness.
Oh yeah, gotta say that the LED Lenser is pretty nice also. Like the feel of it in the hand. This post has been edited by strinq: Oct 25 2009, 05:18 PM |
Oct 25 2009, 05:17 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
The E2DL & the Eagletac T20C2 Neutral beamshots are impressive.
Oct 25 2009, 05:57 PM
Oh yeah, 1 more comment about last night.
The solarforce extreme bezel like the one in my avatar is scary...i think every flashaholic should have one. |
Oct 25 2009, 07:14 PM
2,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
wow, that's a lot of lights on the table. i see two or three familiar looking flashaholics. I'm guessing the one with 4seven's cap is polkiuj?
did any of mcD's customers got blinded ? |
Oct 25 2009, 07:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nightstalker, you are the man. Love the beam shot. Keep it flowing in.
Oct 25 2009, 08:37 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Borneo |
Nice gathering pics. Wish can join too. To all those living in Kuching or Sarawak as a whole, maybe we should have our own gathering. i think we have a few guys here like alantch, jw..etc, can't remember the names who are residing in east Malaysia...what do you think?
Oct 25 2009, 09:17 PM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Bandar Utama |
Wow good to know you guys had a good meeting
Oct 25 2009, 09:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
ARGH!!! Im so so so sorry man... I couldnt make it!
I was in church till about 9.30pm... SO by the time i reach MCD aso will be about 10pm already... And i was dead tired... Sorry man |
Oct 25 2009, 10:02 PM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 12:51 AM) Wow, great meeting you guys. Great meeting! You guys are all really great!! Hehe!Thanks susuman for the drinks. It really feels good to be able to 'share' the lights and have a feel of them. Would be impossible without a gathering so appreciate everyone who organized it. pseudoblue, old newspaper and susuman. The Xeno feels like a tank. Awesome build. The E2DL just feels different. Don't really know how to explain it but different in a good way. Wow, the quarks are really nice lights. Still amazed at the AA Quark on Turbo, that's really bright for an AA light... Mini moke really takes care of his lights! The bicycle rubber thingy is a good idea if u often abuse ur lights and don't use it on high all the time. And solid homemade holsters man. And my, the raw and wee is super cute. I would border them to being jewelery. And BRIGHT for their size. We went to a very nice place for testing out the lights. A short but sufficiently dark 'forest-y' trail and a nice road for the beamshots. Can really see the difference between the cool white and neutral whites. Still like the cool on roads and urban areas but the neutrals rule in the jungle. Now we shall wait for nightstalker to post his pics up. Would have loved to mamak with u guys but need to go back klang really early tmr morning so need to catch up on my sleep and my 'makwe' already ask me to tapau something lol. Too bad u couldn't join us zenith but no worries, will have another chance. Ok, signing off for now. Quark is on 14500!! 14500 pumps out a lot of juice. Hehe. Dun forget Raw & Wee's creamy smooth beam!! Haha! Really hate Rob for making them so pretty yet so good... Such great lights that can't be used... =( QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 25 2009, 03:03 AM) The gathering was fun and awesome! Thank you all for putting time and effort to attend! Minimoke = awesome! Hope you had a great birthday! Hehe.The attendance tonight was more than the list, I think 13+3 (minimoke's family) of us Thanks minimoke for attending, I'm grateful and surprised you took the extra time to visit us when you were suppose to go back to JB. It was nice meeting you and great for you to share your knowledge. Thanks susuman for helping with map directions to MCD and proposed 'dark-area', it was splendid. Thank you!! It was really great to see our own community of flashaholics, everyone has different kinds of lights, from the smallest to the tallest and biggest, having owned brands and models that I only can see and read about it in forums like here and CPF. But to finally grasp the feel and look at every type was awesomesauce!! Real-life beamshots yay! The 'park' outing was great!! Not to mention before we began our walk, Polkiuj arrived late and did a spin on his corolla... show off Thank you all again! Let's hope for another gathering eh Take care ya'll It wasn't me!! It was Nightstalker's fault!! He's been pestering me the whole night!!!! QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 25 2009, 02:14 PM) Oh no!! I can't name everyone!! =(L-R F-B Nightstalker, strinq, old newspaper, polkiuj =P, susuman, z-b-i??, dunno... Mini Moke, or are you z-b-i??, sniper, pseudoblue, still can't remember, Jerry??. I hope I din get any wrong. Lol. QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 05:01 PM) The camo light is the MG PLi MCE. Flood goodness. Gah!! I forgot tho try the LED Lenser!!!!Oh yeah, gotta say that the LED Lenser is pretty nice also. Like the feel of it in the hand. |
Oct 25 2009, 10:29 PM
83 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Oct 25 2009, 10:59 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
![]() |
Oct 25 2009, 11:15 PM
Actually what would be really great is a 2days 1 night camping trip.
THAT would be an awesome chance to really play with the lights... And we can actually light up the whole camping area from the moment darkness falls till dawn with the amount of batteries and lights we all have. |
Oct 26 2009, 01:06 AM
Oct 26 2009, 09:16 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Oct 26 2009, 09:25 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2009, 11:30 AM) hey guys, mb i talked about the company that could help receive the item in US for you and deliver it to you to msia? Wow.. Crazy strobing...heres their site. the company name is vPost https://www.vpostasia.com/malaysia/index.html Kennysia article on it http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2009/02/adv-how-to-fake.php pics and vids shud be up tomorrow lol. Added on October 25, 2009, 2:56 amdisco video Were there any other people watching u guys?? I bet they could see your lights from a mile away! I was surprise there were no policemen who thought that it was some sort of mogok |
Oct 26 2009, 09:34 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: East of the Sun, West of the Moon |
what kind of headlamp was that, petzl or zebralight?
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 AM |