QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 20 2009, 02:14 AM)
Oh, thanks for the info, you seems to work in custom, as old newspaper saying, do custom scan parcel individually? Just curious, not that I am going to import dangerous goods.
Btw, hear that thing from a flashacholic importer
But maybe you could enlighten us with more info, so we are better prepared, members don't have to listen to hear-says
I'll help. Customs will have you open the package in front of them and show them what is inside. =)
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 20 2009, 10:17 AM)
i wouldn't want to do that lo....

undertable payment got no receipt leh...how to claim back from buyer?
thanks for the comparison link, yeah i know the differences in them of color rendition...a part of that? warm white look very dull to me especially for indoor use...

i already got it from Rookiedaddy ! anyway i'll separate the shipment of this group buy, maybe 5 pcs in each shipment and declare it way below RM500 as sample...would this help?
the reflector note was quoted by one of the reviewer from CPF...can't remember his nick d....speaking of Quark, have you got any dispatch email from 47 yet? i'm still eagerly waiting for it arrival !
Yes, under declare will help but keep in mind that it is a crime and try not to get caught. Hehehehe.
Seperate shipments will definitely help a lot. =D
I don't think it has even reached 47s yet. =D I'm more eager than you. lalala.
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 20 2009, 10:56 AM)
hahaha... i remember... when they are declaring it for you...
+1 on Inova having the best reflector... you bringing any of those Inforce model?

Not unless someone asks for it. I'm not quite pleased with them. My T1 is still not in my hands.
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 20 2009, 12:18 PM)
Ok, this I think I really want...and it's cheap...relatively speaking...
Blackfire CamplightPic...reminds me of Pixars table lamp...

Wahhhhh So cuteeeeee!! How much? Loooooove the ad for it!!
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 21 2009, 03:38 AM)
1) Zen|th - Jeremy - 017 6349 499 - age 19
2) Susuman - CC Yong - PM Phone Number - age 19 (16 years ago)
3) old newspaper - Wei - PM phone number - age 18 ( 15 years ago )
4) polkiuj - Walter - 016-340 4338 - age 18
5) strinq - Adrian - 012-3606297 - age 72
6) sniper69 - Ahmad - 017-2777147 - Age 40
7) Nightstalker1993 - Hong - 016-3391218 - youngest of em' all, 16 
so uhm, who can help transport?

I'll get you. If I can't come then you call Dannie or Pseudoblue. =D
QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 21 2009, 09:20 AM)
Yup, the E2DL is really bright, but if E2DL is rated 120lm in specification, but can reach 200 lm OTF, then the LX2 specified at 200lm should be nearly 300-400lm?? so it could be a 5W LED?
Yeah, you are right, the brightness is very hard to measure by eyes. Take for example I have a Jetbeam IBS, from 30-50%, you hardly notice any different especially indoor, and from 50% to 100%, you notice only very slight different change. It will notice a slight changed in the hot spot when hit about 80%, but not really a day/night different.
So I set it to 30%, since I use that one in my house (indoor use), 30% of current draw save the battery and without heat generated from the battery or emitter.
Love if you could join us this Saturday, so we could take a look on the LX2.

E2DL should almost be the same as the LX2. Since they use the "same" emitter and optics and probably the same level driver too or very close to each other. It's doubtful that an X-RE that has 300-400L will last very long if at all. Lol.