LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

emceeray
post Sep 16 2009, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2009, 05:56 PM)
It is RM35 (inclusive stringing) in Melaka biggrin.gif
worddd..vy cheap in malacca. but i study in sabah, so in sabah is RM55 inclusive stringing.
trying FORTEN tiegut 16..lose tension so fast.
celciuz
post Sep 16 2009, 05:11 PM

14,037 posts

Ashaway Crossfire not my favourite, but then I'm a chronic string breaker. Best durability/price for me lol.
k3vin82
post Sep 16 2009, 05:21 PM

92 posts

Wow , RM35 in Malacca. Thats cheap...

Its SGD 22 in Singapore. The stringing service here in sg is SGD10. Do you guys know how much is the restringing service in your area?

Added on September 16, 2009, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2009, 04:56 PM)
It is RM35 (inclusive stringing) in Melaka biggrin.gif
Where is the shop in sg that u restring it in? smile.gif

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Sep 16 2009, 05:24 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2009, 05:47 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Most places charge around RM10-RM15 here.
Which in comparison is SGD7 at most.

Although there are a few stringers here who aren't really bright on stringing.....
celciuz
post Sep 16 2009, 05:59 PM

14,037 posts

Shop is at Bukit Baru, what name already I forgot :S. After Hotel Kancil, with the library on the opposite.
Yan
post Sep 16 2009, 06:57 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2009, 05:59 PM)
Shop is at Bukit Baru, what name already I forgot :S. After Hotel Kancil, with the library on the opposite.
shop's name is Jenson, owner is Raymond.. was there few hours ago (on way down to JOHOR)... bought 4 packs of Xfire smile.gif. well it's sort of the cheapest string for testing purposes... so i bought 4 to test on the exo3 graphite .. mmm... now come to think of it.. should have gotten another 4 packs.. coz the 4D500 seems very nice strung with crossfire (based on the old setup of the aero500 @ 57lbs. gf luvs it...(maybe on my way back will drop by mlk for lunch again ..haha...)

Added on September 16, 2009, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 16 2009, 02:44 PM)
Don't $hit on Toalson so fast!!!!
I don't know which particular model of Toalson you were trying, but I have heard some very good reviews of certain models of Toalson string.

Models to try:
http://www.toalson.co.jp/ENGLISH/a1_rencon120.html

Toalson Rencon have heard this string plays similarly to Gamma Zo Tour, or is basically the same string, I personally have yet to try.

Toalson Mugen is a MUST try for Honda fanatics, but I have heard any thing about this string so I reserve judgment on this string.

Yan / chip73 which Toalson string did you guys try?
the model we got FOC when buy racq @ topper is the Ultimate Hybrid. but fr the website u gav .. toalson... dun think i can find the picture there.. mayb not even listed there.. (too low level / entry level). Anyways it's a rm40 below standard offering that the shop has for new bundling.

Added on September 16, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:55 PM)
Yan,

You take the Prince Racquet from me, I let you try a very nice Signum String - Tornado for free. 1 racquet only lah. Stringing cost you pay.
So far the best polystring I've played with. How about that?  thumbup.gif
mm..... tempting... but i'm not sure abt the grip 3 on the prince exo3 yet... u think i can hav a test ar ? nowadays grip size v mahfan for me... mesti cuba n c ...

Added on September 16, 2009, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2009, 05:11 PM)
Ashaway Crossfire not my favourite, but then I'm a chronic string breaker. Best durability/price for me lol.
normally on the Ashaway crossfire.. do you all follow the "recommended" guideline ? 5 lbs lower or i think on the Crossfire 18 is 15-20% lower... ??

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 16 2009, 07:17 PM
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

aiyo.. rm35 is cheap strings ar? i using dunlop max comfort @ rm5 per pack nia during RSH sales..
Yan
post Sep 16 2009, 09:13 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM)
aiyo.. rm35 is cheap strings ar? i using dunlop max comfort @ rm5 per pack nia during RSH sales..
darn that is cheap ... ada lagi ar ? drool.gif u got extra boh ? i interested leh ... is this RSH sales the last weekend thingy ? coz a fren notified me but i was too bz to go ...
chip73
post Sep 16 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 16 2009, 02:44 PM)
Don't $hit on Toalson so fast!!!!
I don't know which particular model of Toalson you were trying, but I have heard some very good reviews of certain models of Toalson string.

Models to try:
http://www.toalson.co.jp/ENGLISH/a1_rencon120.html

Toalson Rencon have heard this string plays similarly to Gamma Zo Tour, or is basically the same string, I personally have yet to try.

Toalson Mugen is a MUST try for Honda fanatics, but I have heard any thing about this string so I reserve judgment on this string.

Yan / chip73 which Toalson string did you guys try?
Yup....the toalson string i think packaging is not there on the listed website....but if check on the string which is now on the Prince Graphite II MidPlus, it's written Toalson Ultimate Power 110...Yan is right, it's Ultimate Hybrid if i could still remember the packaging well....white and blue pack.....not a very nice string really....sucky sucky.....snapped only after 2 sessions.... wink.gif....but lasted one session longer than Forten hybrid which is more pricey than Xfire2...and it lasted me 1 hour i guess...hahahhaa....both now out of my list..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chip73: Sep 16 2009, 10:18 PM
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:17 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 16 2009, 09:13 PM)
darn that is cheap ... ada lagi ar ? drool.gif  u got extra boh ? i interested leh ...    is this RSH sales the last weekend thingy ? coz a fren notified me but i was too bz to go ...
i think i have an extra pack to spare wink.gif i'll either pass to carto to pass to you or maybe i'll drop by during raya.. yea, RSH sales was last weekend. the previous sales was a few months back, i bought nxt and max comfort at 50% off, but this time around, they reduce the price further to rm5..which of course i gasak a few mfil and max comfort.
SSJBen
post Sep 16 2009, 10:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM)
OMG.... RM5!!! drool.gif
Thats mega awesome deal.
Max Comfort is one of my favourite strings and I've been using them for like forever until recently where I've changed to Cyberblue.
Yan
post Sep 16 2009, 10:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 16 2009, 10:17 PM)
i think i have an extra pack to spare wink.gif i'll either pass to carto to pass to you or maybe i'll drop by during raya.. yea, RSH sales was last weekend. the previous sales was a few months back, i bought nxt and max comfort at 50% off, but this time around, they reduce the price further to rm5..which of course i gasak a few mfil and max comfort.
hey thanks man .. yar carto is going over sunway to play this saturday .. mayb u can pass to him... i wud luv to test out the dunlop max comfort... coz whenever i ask topper, he says tak ada ..haha..

wow rm5 ... aiyoh if not i wud hav sapu a few too ...

i'm guessing they had those older racq for sale lah right ? and not those 4ds ...

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(chip73 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
Yup....the toalson string i think packaging is not there on the listed website....but if check on the string which is now on the Prince Graphite II MidPlus, it's written Toalson Ultimate Power 110...Yan is right, it's Ultimate Hybrid if i could still remember the packaging well....white and blue pack.....not a very nice string really....sucky sucky.....snapped only after 2 sessions....  wink.gif....but lasted one session longer than Forten hybrid which is more pricey than Xfire2...and it lasted me 1 hour i guess...hahahhaa....both now out of my list..... tongue.gif
OMGOOOOSSSHHH... chip is back .. hehe.. MIA so long liaw bro fr forum i mean. btw i got the 4d500 liaw bro .. feel free to test it out when i get back... shud b able to make it for friday whacking session if u can grace us with ur presence.

is this the packaging ar chip ? coz i'm away can't double chk with my racq..hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 16 2009, 10:40 PM
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:40 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:24 PM)
hey thanks man .. yar carto is going over sunway to play this saturday .. mayb u can pass to him... i wud luv to test out the dunlop max comfort... coz whenever i ask topper, he says tak ada ..haha..

i'm guessing they had those older racq for sale lah right ? and not those 4ds ...

OMGOOOOSSSHHH... chip is back .. hehe.. MIA so long liaw bro fr forum i mean. btw i got the 4d500 liaw bro .. feel free to test it out when i get back... shud b able to make it for friday whacking session if u can grace us with ur presence.

fr the website the packaging is similar to this toalson synthetic (down the list) but not exact color just same way packaging ...

however i think it's called the ultimate hybrid coz it's also kevlar and syn 18gauge and 16gauge if not mistaken ...
the previous sales, they had the mfil 200 and the roddick (i think it's the one before yours) on sales. this time around, no more dunlops but a lot of entry level wilsons and prince graphite at 40% off.
chip73
post Sep 16 2009, 10:44 PM

fr the website the packaging is similar to this toalson synthetic (down the list) but not exact color just same way packaging ...

however i think it's called the ultimate hybrid coz it's also kevlar and syn 18gauge and 16gauge if not mistaken ...
Hehehehe....no la got read read but no time to reply lor....but since Prea shout out then i layan layan sikit lor....hehehhe...

See how first my schedule on Friday.....very very packed here on my side.....nice ah the 4d500?.....hehehhee.....ok ok, will check it out when i get there....hehehehe...... tongue.gif
Yan
post Sep 16 2009, 10:45 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 16 2009, 10:40 PM)
the previous sales, they had the mfil 200 and the roddick (i think it's the one before yours) on sales. this time around, no more dunlops but a lot of entry level wilsons and prince graphite at 40% off.
i see... mm... wasted .. twice i misssed the RSH sales... havne't tried the dunlop max yet... been meaning to test it out since our bro ben recommends it so highly ..haha... so kena try try n c ...keke

As for toalson, the weirdest part of it also is this guy a fren of mine fr singapore swears by the toalson 115 and hav been using it for the past 10yrs.. before it was called the ultimate 115 it was prev known as Toalson Apex i think... however he strings his prince graphite with this ultimate 115 at 45 or so lbs onli.... unlike us goin like 56-58 and even 60lbs

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(chip73 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:44 PM)
Hehehehe....no la got read read but no time to reply lor....but since Prea shout out then i layan layan sikit lor....hehehhe...

See how first my schedule on Friday.....very very packed here on my side.....nice ah the 4d500?.....hehehhee.....ok ok, will check it out when i get there....hehehehe...... tongue.gif
pls ignore the yellow synthetic toalson pic i posted..hehe.. reposted the actual one we got fr topper ..haha... refer the latest pic i posted

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 16 2009, 10:47 PM
chip73
post Sep 16 2009, 10:48 PM

is this the packaging ar chip ? coz i'm away can't double chk with my racq..hehe

Ya ya...but written "Ultimate Power 110" on the prince racket.... hmm.gif
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:50 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

ohh well, RSH sales happen quite often anyway..
Yan
post Sep 16 2009, 10:52 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:48 PM)
Ya ya...but written "Ultimate Power 110" on the prince racket.... hmm.gif
i'm just thinking possibly it's hybrid of the ultimate power 110 + something else...hehe... possibly repackaging it and thus can sell as another new product ..hehe
junebug
post Sep 16 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:42 PM)
Prince Graphites will always be on my all time favourite list for tennis racquets.
I think I definately need to have them in my collection in the near future.
I'll be restricting myself from buying racquets for 1 year after my purchase of the RDS001 and most probably the 2nd stick soon.
ck, did you get the mid or the mid-plus? Whichever it is, it's a good looking racquet. smile.gif

And what's the second stick? rolleyes.gif
chip73
post Sep 16 2009, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:52 PM)
i'm just thinking possibly it's hybrid of the ultimate power 110 + something else...hehe... possibly repackaging it and thus can sell as another new product ..hehe
I think Ultimate 110 is power...ultimate 115 is control..... tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(junebug @ Sep 16 2009, 10:55 PM)
ck, did you get the mid or the mid-plus? Whichever it is, it's a good looking racquet. smile.gif

And what's the second stick? rolleyes.gif
Eh i thot Ck was using k6.1 95? change already ah CK?

This post has been edited by chip73: Sep 16 2009, 11:10 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:11 PM