26 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

Yan
post Oct 3 2009, 11:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Oct 3 2009, 10:57 PM)
its not winner brags all.. its winner shut the other person up tongue.gif

but well don't think it's happening since he logs in but doesn't post tongue.gif
i guess that's that then...

Added on October 3, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Oct 3 2009, 11:41 PM)
overgrips,my 2sen:

im on my third reel of tournas,n even though i love
Pete Sampras,the tournas didnt last long enuf,
i say the Wilson Pro overgrips are my favorites
so far,n the Gamma Supremes are next..
mm.... hav been hearing abt this gamma suprmes... must keep that in my KIV box n try them soon

Added on October 4, 2009, 12:02 amcheck this out ..the Head Liquidmetal 4 (was once voted 2003 editor's choice by t/warehouse)... been awhile since i get to hit with a head racquet. prev was the head iS6 (years n years ago)..

Head Liquidmetal 4

Head Size:
102 sq. in. / 658 sq. cm.
Length: 27.25 inches / 69 cm
Strung Weight: 10.7oz / 303g
Balance: 1 pts Head Heavy
Swingweight: 335
Stiffness: 67
Beam Width: 25 mm Straight Beam
Composition: LiquidMetal Titanium / Graphite and Piezzo Electric Fibers
Power Level: Medium
Swing Speed: Moderate-Fast
Grip Type: HydroSorb
String Pattern:
16 Mains / 19 Crosses
Mains skip: 7T,9T,8H
Two Piece
No shared holes
String Tension: 52-62 pounds

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 4 2009, 12:02 AM
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 01:57 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chickrice @ Oct 4 2009, 01:49 AM)
hey anybody know anyone here in lowyat selling tennis shoe??
go chk yourself in garage sales.. else go pavilion adidas now .. they selling barricade V MI (design n customize urself ) for 50% discount at rm315 only (original price is rm650)... just go google.com type MI adidas Malaysia ....

or go pavilion shop in kl... promo until nov ...

Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 08:50 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 4 2009, 07:36 AM)
yan, those Mi adidas can can custom to kids size or not....daughter looking for one larr....

hey over in kl rain or not???
yup can ... that's why i was saying it's good for kids or asian girls as their feet is almost as small as a kid. size 3, size 4 till the oversized westerners size 15 also available (was told so by the sales person there). too bad no member get member program..hahaha....
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 01:52 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 4 2009, 09:13 AM)
haha u sure gonna get 2 from me if got member got member program. How long it gonna take to get it customized?
after paying for it.. takes 3-4weeks. coz they gotta make it in china n send it back here
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 04:42 PM

551 posts

haha so u coming this thursday lelucky ?
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 09:20 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Sandman123 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:44 PM)
where to buy tecnifibre racket in K.Lumpur?
hey there sandman...
as i've stated few postings ago .. they will be officially in Malaysia, pj area (bdr utama area to be more precise) next mth or so ... They'll be bringing in the full range of tecnifibre racquets, strings & accessories. However i've yet to test out their vo2max (waiting for a fren to get his first).

as of current, i'm not sure there are any shops in kl/pj having tecnifibre. but was once told by sportprises boss that he ordered (or will carry tecnifibre racqs next year).. not sure whether he has jalan to bring in for u if u interested ...

Added on October 4, 2009, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 4 2009, 08:17 PM)
Ask yan, he just got acquainted with sales representative & head honcho of local distributor of tecnifibre.
hav u tried b4 any of their range ? the graphics etc looked v v nice. i was really tempted but just the fact of the package din suite me.. don't need the bag, shirt & etc. so will wait for their opening then maybe they will b some other more attractive promo. can't wait to string my blackcode fr them (they using the machines fr malaysian open and also the same one used at French open ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 4 2009, 09:21 PM
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 09:31 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 4 2009, 09:26 PM)
Unfortunately I haven't had the opportunity to try their rackets, as for strings, I'd say I would of tried 80% of their listing on tennis-warehouse.
nice... anyways quite interested in the vo2max t-320.. but then again afraid to buy it as might have difficulty selling it off if not ngam .. as not sure how's the popularity of tecnifibre in m'sia.. so better go test / demo it out b4 buying ... (trust me i took out my wallet at least 4x during the whole atp week. everyday prepared rm1000 there ...hahaha.. just in case i get the inclination to tip me over to buy ..haha) tks God never kena poison by frens ..smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2009, 9:51 pmlast day did anybody check out tecnifibre booth.. did they hav special clear stock promo ? hehehe

first few days was rm899 .. then 2days ago cut down to rm799... so wonder last day got throw price or not...

or even wilsons ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 4 2009, 09:51 PM
Yan
post Oct 4 2009, 10:55 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 4 2009, 10:47 PM)
Still have one Tecnifibre T-fight 320 for sale (RM300).. smile.gif .. click on the link below... Will also allow to test the racket as i am using it currently at least if its nearby and within a convenient location...
oh yar i forgotten abtou our brudder here.. his price is the best ... i think the lowest ever lah
coz i asked thopse tecnifibres ppl .. even this model they selling at rm580 ... the non-vo2 max version ... so i think rm300 is a good offer ...

hey bro ur smiley face dampener now a hit here lah ..hehe..
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 09:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 5 2009, 01:40 AM)
Hope they bring in the TFight 295 VO2 Max.
Need a volley stick, as the PDRGT isn't extremely good at the net.
hope they bring in ?? it was there at the atp show (tecni booth). so i'm sure it'll be in their line up.
is that gonna be your new volley stick or you got others in your list ?
wanna sell me ur pdrgt then ?hehehe
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 10:48 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 5 2009, 10:30 AM)
TFight 295.
Looks very good to me atleast.

Now a days, there doesn't seem to be that many racquets especially made for volleying though.
The TFight 295 does fit the volley bracket pretty nicely, but it isn't talked much about. Don't know why...
Eh?
Maybe I'm mistaken then. Because what I saw was the TFlash 290 instead, thats the 100 sq.inch version.
But the price.... heh.

Not many others in my list, but still need to wait and see the Pure Storm GT Ltd. first. The other day I was asking David from Topper, he said probably only bringing in the normal Pure Storm GT and Tour version only. No idea on the Ltd. He says RSH may not bring in. So... you got any news on that?

PDRGT how can sell? laugh.gif
Why suddenly need anotehr PDRGT?
was thinkin if get another pdrgt.. can try customizing and try on diff strings .. wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 12:37 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:31 PM)
Hey guys,
Anyone know where i can get a cheap Wilson K Five 108 K Factor Tennis Racquet...Anyone know the price ?? .. Looking for a friend of mine .... Thanks...
aiyoh kev... our fren viper will be very happy lah ... he has one wilson k5 108 for sale. he bought it for the gf but gf doesn't like it. and it's practically new even the plastic wrap on the handle still intact. so please give him a PM if u wanna get it. if u need his hp also just giv me a holler.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1088661&hl=
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 01:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:41 PM)
Ohhh.. haha.. k man ... will give him a PM.... thanks man.. what a coincidence... smile.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:53 pm

Yo bro,

can u help to give me crimsons hp no. ? can PM me.. wanna confirm whether still available or not.

sure bro ... but can confirm still available lah .. haha... PMed u his number ...
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 04:25 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Oct 5 2009, 04:17 PM)
SPORTSPRISES79, Bangsar.
yup .. my new source of tennis gears ..
they selling tourna quite cheap also ... can fight with the wilson pro grip ... almost same price...
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 04:31 PM

551 posts

was in topper just now. According to David, the storm GT might be delayed. The shipment was cancelled or cudn't get it due to stock shortage. So we might not get to see the Storm GT that soon ... the Pure Drives are coming in end of this mth .. 3rd week or so. But he won't be bringing in the PDRGT+ (too bad viper) .. ekekke
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 04:37 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 5 2009, 04:32 PM)
have 1 left...10pcs pack
i think sophis really wants it... so u might as well just bring it down here on thursday .. wink.gif i'm sure here got members will grab it one lah ...
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 06:25 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 5 2009, 06:20 PM)
Looks like Babolat and Wilson are coming with a huge range of rackets next year 2010, the hype is the unveiling of the new Wilson racket which Roger Federer will be supposedly using during the Australian Open 2010.

Babolats are supposedly releasing Aero Pro Drive Cortex GT....wondering how the cosmetics of the racket are!
yup can't wait for the new releases... haha.. heard the APDCgt will be revealed somewhere after the aussie open .. but some said around April (according to local shop sources). I wanna collect all 3 GTs. APDCgt, PDRGT and the PSGT. wondering the one gonzales smash is a PS GT or the older PS ?

any leak pictures on the new 2010 releases? hehehe
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 07:06 PM

551 posts

btw anybody interested in a New Leather grip (from my exo3 graphite). never used before but it's on the racquet handle lah .. let me know. coz i can't play with leather even after putting on overgrip .. skin too delicate wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 07:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 5 2009, 07:13 PM)
THanks! notworthy.gif

Whats the price like?
Around RM20?
err for tourna i 'm not sure they 're selling in pack of 3s... heard fr peter is in pack of 10s and 15s... anyways will have to chk n let u know later as might be goin there 2molo.
Yan
post Oct 5 2009, 11:42 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Oct 5 2009, 11:40 PM)
Haha last time I know nothing about topspin ma.. you have some second hand apdc?
yah a fren of ours is selling... but his is grip 3 .. not sure ngam u or not ?
Yan
post Oct 6 2009, 12:42 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Oct 6 2009, 12:37 AM)
There are rumors that Nadal is still using the old Babolat Aero racquet despite the current APDC which is just a paint job.

@Stich,
Try to look for a racquet that has Low-Medium range power level. They are less demanding than those low power level racquet. There are several Player racquet which has that. Here are few of them.

Babolat Pure Drive GT Racquets

unlop Aerogel 4D 300 (3Hundred) Racquet

Head MicroGEL Extreme Pro 2009 Racquets

Wilson K Factor Kobra Tour Racquets
not rumors lah .. confirmed fr some closeup pics... just a paintjob.. he is still using the old APD .. and his strings also duralast... not the new pro hurricane... chk t/w thread.

nice lineup of racqs... recent atp saw lots of players uisng the microgel extreme pro... v tempted...
the kfacotr kobra tour too bad not available in malaysia unless u order it overseas... they have here the kobra team fx only

mmm hav 2 out of the 4 fr the list... might need to add more soon ..hahah

26 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:17 AM