deleted

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 10 2009, 02:21 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 10 2009, 02:21 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
Why there are 2 threads?

Anyway, congrats for V2 (should rename this thread by adding V2).
sorry soree
itu sudah tutup

Added on August 10, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 10 2009, 10:53 AM)
No wonder nobody answered when I asked about BD Live previously laugh.gif
You know y, You Memang TERROR la

cos you 1st person to use ma,
no one using since then...... that's y no comment and answer lor, rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 10 2009, 06:04 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 07:30 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:10 AM)
"Multimedia" for BD-Live is not accurate. The main thing that makes it different than other features is internet connection. So BD-Live is actually "Online Content".

Some BD-Live contents are worth checking out actually, for example if you have Transformers BD, you can download exclusive footage from the upcoming (at that time) sequel.

But yes, me myself never even tried BD-Live. Most extra features on the disc itself I never even watched yet.
soree.... what i meant is BD players that's oso built in with multimedia.... the likes of Dune, Oppo 83 which can play mkv's as well
TSmoomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 07:45 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 11 2009, 12:12 AM)
u mean im SCARY or fear/horror/fright/dread/shock/panic/alarm? laugh.gif
looks like BD is all the way to go now smile.gif
Meaning Very "Geng" haha haha
you know what i meant la...... no need be ashame... haha haha

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:48 am>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:37 AM)
Oh alright bro, misunderstood. It's the bracket made me think it's meant as BD-Live. smile.gif
small matter la bro...
Sub heading no more space for extra wordings biggrin.gif
well... we learn from mistakes... how does it look now... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 11 2009, 07:50 AM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 08:15 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:53 AM)
Those are plural bro, more and more people adapting to BD. rclxms.gif

And business is going stronger I see. Can't wait for your new project to launch. rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 11 2009, 08:05 AM)
Yes, BD60 customers  smile.gif

Shall let you guys know about it when it is completely done.
what project.... ???
am i missing something here.... Thanks
TSmoomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 09:09 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 11 2009, 08:48 AM)
Internal or External unit? What's the exact model number? Thanks.
at that price should be internal unit meant for Desktop
TSmoomoos
post Aug 11 2009, 10:27 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 11 2009, 07:12 PM)
Those looking for a BD Player and live in close proximity to Spore can get the JVC XV-BP1 BD Player...Its pretty highly rated.
is this the 1k+model going to launch in Malaysia
(think its the one my dealer fren ask me to wait)

Not Bad eh...can playback Mpeg4 movies from USB biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 11 2009, 10:54 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 09:36 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 12 2009, 09:21 AM)
Pls share if you find it later. Every time I wanna connect to net I have to bring down my wifi router and broadband router from upstairs. Then connect the BDP to one of the LAN port of wifi router. Leceh betul sweat.gif
no need ge ma..
just buy a 30m or 50m cable just temporarily hook it with the cables lying around oso can ma.

I'm thinking of doing the same, if i get hold of one BD-life equipped set
well i still can drill holes from my gnd flr room to kitchen then enroute to hall ( looks neat thou )
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 02:52 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:41 AM)
Pretty good review on that model. Do you have any idea when it will hit malaysia ?
but seems the oppo83 way much better,can support SACD,DVD-A,(think read somewhere support MKV oso,or is mixed up with other brand)
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 03:28 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 12 2009, 03:11 PM)
Oppo supports mkv.
OR is it DUNE
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 06:09 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Aug 12 2009, 04:56 PM)
Yeah oppo83 does support MKV, but i think that will cost alot. I am looking for an basic entry bd player. The jvc seems to fit the bill. Check out the review [AVS Forum] Post #590
EXTRACT From http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....62#post16758462

Are there any problem discs?
Yes, 12 Rounds will not play on the JVC. The disc will also not play properly on a number of players including the Oppo and Pioneer 51.

Have there been any firmware updates? How would I download them?
There have been no updates since release. We are optimistic one will address the 12 Rounds bug. In all likelihood, you will need to burn the firmware to a cd or save on a usb drive to update; there is no update section within the menu to connect to the internet. If I had to guess, this update section might come with the firmware upgrade a la the LG BH200.
=============================

What does 12 Rounds simply Means

TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 07:30 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2009, 06:50 PM)
doh.gif
12 Rounds is a BD movie. go la check it out.

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=5178
Ala.... Stupid ME doh.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
You see Me no movie Fanatic biggrin.gif
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Aug 12 2009, 07:11 PM)
12 rounds is a movie. Check out the last post of avs forum, apparently beta firmware is out but in testing stage.
wat's with this 12 rounds movie ?
Testing Compatibility, hmm.gif Reference Disc

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 12 2009, 07:37 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 10:38 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2009, 08:30 PM)
if not movie fanatic, then why need a BD player?
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:56 PM)
not movie fanatic means no need BD player? watch BD concerts also ok mah.. with good audio tracks quality..  smile.gif
I still HONOUR what has been said,
if you trace back my earlier Mails, i tend to be ambitious on BlockBuster Movies but....but....
then again not all.....
ala..... mentioning again, I dont even have Jurassic park, Starwars, Harry potter, Pearl Harbour, Golden Compass, LOTR(this given by fren) and i dont mean Original ones
Even those RM8 to RM15 ones oso dont have

Bro ar188 said it right, Concerts....concerts... my fren, those considered famous ones la to me, Not Iron Maiden those type of stuffs biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 12 2009, 10:39 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 11:05 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2009, 10:41 PM)
yeah, but concert not alot yet.
mostly movie now.

well.. if you enjoy it then is ok. all is up to u
my concert collection more than Movies HEHE biggrin.gif
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 11:29 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:10 PM)
you dowan to chellen engrund teacher to reach 100 BDs ar?  biggrin.gif
No point chellen le as the saying goes in chinese

**" Yan Pei Yan... Pei Sei Yan"

i can buy, but dont see whats the point, furthermore there are lots of movie see once only then cold storage oledi

concerts can repeat, repeat, and repeat tak bosan one,
some movies also the same like Shaolin Soccer

seriously i dont really express interest in lets say Underworld and the likes (tak syok... color not nice
same to Terminator Salvation ( who cares even its Block Buster ) tongue.gif

well like i say go back to **
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 11:46 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:39 PM)
I think you got ah beng taste la liddat.. shaolin soccer tak bosan..  terminator series already bosan..  biggrin.gif  maybe you should support china's hi def discs.. got more titles suit you..  tongue.gif
that Barger stephen chow is damn hilarious

Terminator Salvation..... I didnt say Bosan.....

elites own tens, twenty thousands of equipment/gadgets, dont you think its a waste to potray that at 1080p

colour also not nice (nuclear war zone..all greyish black) what nice hi-def pix are there to see,
for this i only agree on the DTS-HD/MA or True HD sounds only hehe

After all this saying i did keep Terminator 3 thou' rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 12 2009, 11:49 PM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 12 2009, 11:55 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 12 2009, 11:40 PM)
again another saying
'yao bei shin yao chun bou' mah  laugh.gif

*cabut*
depends how u look at situation.....this scenario is term LUXURY
to many ppl...you buy...i buy i am really happy for them>>><<< to me you jump.....not necessary i will jump tongue.gif

other scenario.... everybody want to be like Bill Gates, the late unc Lim

Added on August 12, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 12 2009, 11:52 PM)
as i know..terminator salvation not yet have BD. how can you say greyish black?
what source did you see?
cinema? doh.gif  as  you know cinema not HD
to be frank i havent seen it at cinemas, but i have seen the Trailers, and noway i am going to keep that BD

Its in the nuclear era, what do you expect of the colors........ smile.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 13 2009, 12:07 AM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 12:08 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 13 2009, 12:04 AM)
we will wait the BD release only can know.
agree the lfe will be good too
i fully agree with the AQ and not the PQ on colours biggrin.gif

what you think of the Underworld colour. is it good

Its only the last part you feel relief when the sun rises

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 13 2009, 12:11 AM
TSmoomoos
post Aug 13 2009, 12:14 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 12:13 AM)
its "underworld" dude....hence the color tongue.gif

good color does not always has to be colorful n bright. its how a movie represent the color thrown at them.
thanks...but not for me biggrin.gif

edited

same goes for Roy Orbison ( Black n White ) we are in an era of Colours suddenly comes this Roy on our LCD's...
it just doesn't seem fit.

Well maybe i can say for LCD Colour Calibration you need it, ( for LCD's that can potray a true Black and White picture, then you can say your LCD TV is tuned to True to Life Colours tongue.gif

My Avatar and Yours.... which is nicer

This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 13 2009, 12:25 AM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:28 AM