Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia
arremie
Nov 2 2009, 05:23 PM
Soon all the major players will release firmware to make their player region free Btw, not sure posted or not but new firmware for BD60 available.... Date/Version 2009/10/5 Ver 2.1 Description 1. DVD Playability 2. (Middle East only) Upgrade of VIERA CAST (since 2009/10/13) Update necessary for VIERA CAST since 2009/10/13 http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/bd/d...60_oceania.html
low98944
Nov 2 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 2 2009, 05:23 PM) Soon all the major players will release firmware to make their player region free Btw, not sure posted or not but new firmware for BD60 available.... Date/Version 2009/10/5 Ver 2.1 Description 1. DVD Playability 2. (Middle East only) Upgrade of VIERA CAST (since 2009/10/13) Update necessary for VIERA CAST since 2009/10/13 http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/bd/d...60_oceania.htmlAlready posted. I think version 2.2 will available in this few days. Now almost a trend for Panasonic to release new firmware every month.
ar188
Nov 2 2009, 06:24 PM
wah if every month re- flash, so many times can kaput the memory or not ar?
low98944
Nov 2 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 2 2009, 06:24 PM) wah if every month re- flash, so many times can kaput the memory or not ar?  That left to expert to answer...
arremie
Nov 2 2009, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 2 2009, 06:21 PM) Already posted. I think version 2.2 will available in this few days. Now almost a trend for Panasonic to release new firmware every month.  cool....then i will wait for new version instead. i think my current firmware is 1.7
Riddhy
Nov 2 2009, 08:37 PM
hello guys i am hearing bd 60 and s360 both dropped to rm 599 is it true? also what are the prices of lg and samsung blu ray players here?
gocitygo
Nov 2 2009, 10:22 PM
Just got my Pana BD60 from a crazy sales and updated to FW2.1.
Seems like the resume play doesn't function when changing disc or press stop. Anyone can confirm this is by design?
tracktion3
Nov 2 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(gocitygo @ Nov 2 2009, 10:22 PM) Just got my Pana BD60 from a crazy sales and updated to FW2.1. Seems like the resume play doesn't function when changing disc or press stop. Anyone can confirm this is by design? Cant remember I read somewhere, that problem happen in all BluRay player. You will not be able to resume...  not like DVD. correct me if I'm wrong.. This post has been edited by tracktion3: Nov 2 2009, 11:15 PM
Riddhy
Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM
from which crazy sales? place shop details plz i heard s360 is 599 too true?? what abt lg and samsung players current prices?
ronnt88
Nov 2 2009, 11:23 PM
not true.. u can resume with ps3
ar188
Nov 2 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 2 2009, 11:23 PM) not true.. u can resume with ps3  even my realtek media player can resume BD after power off..
Ngto
Nov 2 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Nov 2 2009, 11:12 PM) Cant remember I read somewhere, that problem happen in all BluRay player. You will not be able to resume...  not like DVD. correct me if I'm wrong.. I think depends on whether the disc allows or not.
ar188
Nov 2 2009, 11:54 PM
resume, it's a player function not a disc function..
Ngto
Nov 3 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 2 2009, 11:54 PM) resume, it's a player function not a disc function.. Why can't BD-J resume play? Resume play won't work because BD-J application in the disc disables the resume function. The Java software controls playback plus all the interactive content (like what Windows OS does on the computer). When you hit stop, or turn off the player, the Java application on the disc reboots in the next playback. This results in resuming playback from the beginning of the disc. Therefore you should use pause instead of stop for Blu-ray disc that supports BD-J application. Do all BDs resume playback correctly?DVDs and non-Java BDs will resume playback correctly. Only BD-J* may not resume playback correctly. * Depending on the BD-J application loaded in the disc. Some BD-J may support resume play.
Poadster
Nov 3 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM) from which crazy sales? place shop details plz i heard s360 is 599 too true?? what abt lg and samsung players current prices? Check out Sony Centre in Sunway Pyramid, the offer was RM599 for S350 (not S360) and limited to 10 units..... but they nvr say when it started and if the 10 units have been sold off... Donno if other Sony Centres or Sony Styles are doing this offer, mayb its only this Sony Centre...
ar188
Nov 3 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 3 2009, 12:22 AM) Why can't BD-J resume play? Resume play won't work because BD-J application in the disc disables the resume function. The Java software controls playback plus all the interactive content (like what Windows OS does on the computer). When you hit stop, or turn off the player, the Java application on the disc reboots in the next playback. This results in resuming playback from the beginning of the disc. Therefore you should use pause instead of stop for Blu-ray disc that supports BD-J application. Do all BDs resume playback correctly?DVDs and non-Java BDs will resume playback correctly. Only BD-J* may not resume playback correctly. * Depending on the BD-J application loaded in the disc. Some BD-J may support resume play. oh, yeah the BDJ could be blocking it too.... since I dun have a standalone BD player (using PS3 n HTPC BD-Writer) , was wondering.. can it resume again next time, after power off? (if using non BDJ disc) This post has been edited by ar188: Nov 3 2009, 12:34 AM
Ngto
Nov 3 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:33 AM) oh, yeah the BDJ could be blocking it too.... since I dun have a standalone BD player (using PS3 n HTPC BD-Writer) , was wondering.. can it resume again next time, after power off? (if using non BDJ disc) I seldom use resume function. But from what I can remember I once tried the resume on one Non-Java disc but it will only resume if the disc is not ejected before power off. On Universal titles (I think) they have a bookmark feature where you must press coloured buttons on the remote at the point you want to bookmark (resume) while watching the movie. This bookmark will always remain until you delete it using the main menu option. Lol, they even have a user guide to explain how to use the function when you select the function in the menu. This post has been edited by Ngto: Nov 3 2009, 01:01 AM
Riddhy
Nov 3 2009, 02:20 AM
i have got another q
LG JVC bd players play mkvs but u have to use a fat 32 storage so limit is 4.3 gb per file which is very annoying. i want to know is there any blu ray players by which you can stream and play medias like mkv or divx or avi or mp4 files from your pc wired or wireless lan? are there currently any bd players like that except ps3??
anfieldude
Nov 3 2009, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:33 AM) oh, yeah the BDJ could be blocking it too.... since I dun have a standalone BD player (using PS3 n HTPC BD-Writer) , was wondering.. can it resume again next time, after power off? (if using non BDJ disc) If the disc allows it and depending on the BD player, it can resume after power off. Some BD players allow last 5 discs and some allow last 10discs.
ar188
Nov 3 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 3 2009, 07:43 AM) If the disc allows it and depending on the BD player, it can resume after power off. Some BD players allow last 5 discs and some allow last 10discs. so apart from BDJ blocking this function, then it's up to the player and also in very limited number of disc.. hmm.. I wonder BD60 and S360 how many times?