TEACH ME HOW TO OC Q6600, 3.0 to 3.2!!! HELP ME..UNSUCCESSFULL!!!

TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 01:08 AM, updated 17y ago

246 posts

BELOW PIC SUCCESS TO 3.0GHZ...but NOW I WANT TO TRY 3.2GHZ!!! HELP ME, coz its UNSUCCESSFULL

Im using Q6600
Motherboard Asus p5Q-E
Cooler - CoolerMaster Tx-3 blush.gif
Ram 2x2gb xms2 (800mhz) + 1gb value ram
PSU : FSP Everest 600w 80plus

i think thats all that i have to list down rite..d others no need rite.. icon_question.gif

from this..1.4v

to 1.325v

Doing this stress test

PLEASE HELP ME/ GUIDE ME,,,is this correct????

This post has been edited by zoslan: Sep 7 2009, 03:58 AM
bryanyeo87
post Aug 10 2009, 02:12 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Hi, welcome to lowyat.net forums

for starters kindly read and comprehend here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/651703

For further assitance, kindly post your hardware specifications like motherboard, powersupply and such

//Moved to Q&A
uzer85
post Aug 10 2009, 02:17 AM

love............love......
3,812 posts

give ur pc spec!

wrong section oso abg bryan. should putit in OC united.
suicideroach
post Aug 10 2009, 10:24 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 10 2009, 01:08 AM)
Please please please someone teach me newbie here to learn how to OC quad6600 G0 to at least 3.0ghz smile.gif
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Im using Q6600
Motherboard Asus p5Q-E
Cooler - CoolerMaster Tx-3  blush.gif
Ram 2x2gb xms2 + 1gb value ram
PSU : FSP Everest 600w 80plus

i think thats all that i have to list down rite..d others no need rite..  icon_question.gif
Not familiar with asus board, but to OC till 3.0ghz should be a piece of cake for Q6600 G0.
Enter your bios, increase your FSB frequency to 333, and thats it rclxm9.gif
No need to adjust other things such as the voltage and etc, as i believed Q66 can be OC to 3.0ghz at stock vcore icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe
TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Aug 10 2009, 10:24 AM)
Not familiar with asus board, but to OC till 3.0ghz should be a piece of cake for Q6600 G0.
Enter your bios, increase your FSB frequency to 333, and thats it  rclxm9.gif
No need to adjust other things such as the voltage and etc, as i believed Q66 can be OC to 3.0ghz at stock vcore  icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe
hmm..just the FSB??
anyone can suggest me view any website for newbie? heheheh
really wanted to learn from the beginning.. thankx guyz
B u B u
post Aug 10 2009, 07:22 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Decrease the multiplier to 9, and increase fsb to 333, u get 3.0GHz without breaking a sweat. If it fails, increase the Vcore by a little bit.

TQ
*-a|i3n-*
post Aug 10 2009, 08:27 PM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 10 2009, 07:22 PM)
Decrease the multiplier to 9, and increase fsb to 333, u get 3.0GHz without breaking a sweat. If it fails, increase the Vcore by a little bit.

TQ
q66 is having 8 only
u only can increase it to 9 if not wrg...how to decrease?....

and TS

u can come in here and learn it...

http://forum.lowyat.net/OverclockersUnited

or here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493588

else here.......

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/183135

please post more details about your spec please...especially the ram timing.
TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 09:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 10 2009, 08:27 PM)
q66 is having 8 only

and TS

or here

else here.......

alrite bro..will post details about the spec of mine by tonite..coz now using laptop...
and will read read read and learn step by step...

ram timing...hmmm hmm.gif
Racerx
post Aug 10 2009, 09:14 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

don't bother too much on timing.it makes very little performance difference.try for the highest clock speed on stock vcore instead.
uzer85
post Aug 10 2009, 09:14 PM

3,812 posts

or u can just bump ur setting like this

Vcore 1.35-1.45
Vdimm 2.1
MCH core 1.35
fsb 400x9 multiplier
1:1 divider

but better u read and learn first. nod.gif
Racerx
post Aug 10 2009, 09:16 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 10 2009, 08:14 PM)

Vcore 1.35-1.45
Vdimm 2.1
MCH core 1.35
fsb 400x9 multiplier

+1

you can try this too.but,like uzer85 said,better if you learn and understand the limits of your pc first
TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 09:16 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:14 PM)

Vcore 1.35-1.45
Vdimm 2.1
MCH core 1.35
fsb 400x9 multiplier

ahahah..thats rite my fren..
coz i dont even know a thing about vcore and those those..im just a normal user,gaming,setup..and bla bla bla..overclocking?? wanted to learn notworthy.gif

and better i read learn and understand 1st ok..so..any site suggestion besides above forum my fren?
uzer85
post Aug 10 2009, 09:27 PM

3,812 posts

this is a good thing for u! read it and try to understand it.

http://forums.extremeoverclocking.com/show...ad.php?t=261409
TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 10:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:27 PM)
this is a good thing for u! read it and try to understand it.

http://forums.extremeoverclocking.com/show...ad.php?t=261409
Thankx for that my fren..will read learn and understand it smile.gif
thankx again
hilmiangah
post Aug 10 2009, 11:02 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cpus/2007..._2_quad_q6600/1

http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1159/ove...ghz/index1.html

Added on August 10, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 10 2009, 07:22 PM)

TQ
what to decrease since the max multi is 9.

Added on August 10, 2009, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 10 2009, 08:27 PM)
q66 is having 8 only

and TS

or here

else here.......

Q66 have a multiplier of 9 and u can only decrease it lower than that value only.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Aug 10 2009, 11:05 PM
safone
post Aug 10 2009, 11:19 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

Some of expert using "PIN MOD" with conductive silver marker pen..
The easier way is using "Tape mod"..just tape 1 pin at the processor..
U can refer to this link->Q6600 tape & pin mod
uzer85
post Aug 10 2009, 11:35 PM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(safone @ Aug 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
u expect a person who didnt even know anything bout OC to do this? doh.gif doh.gif

but it's a good thing for others though! thumbup.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 10 2009, 11:55 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(safone @ Aug 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
adoii..makes me dizzy now..ahahaha

ok ok..this PIN or TAPE MOD.. will read it after i learn and master how to OC ..then go to the next step..

by the way.thankx for the info ya..hehehe.. shocking.gif
bad melatonin
post Aug 10 2009, 11:57 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
adoii..makes me dizzy now..ahahaha

ok ok..this PIN or TAPE MOD.. will read it after i learn and master how to OC ..then go to the next step..

by the way.thankx for the info ya..hehehe.. shocking.gif
before u go further 'adoii', i think u shud read this 1st:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/17713

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Aug 11 2009, 12:12 AM
TSzoslan
post Aug 11 2009, 12:10 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Aug 10 2009, 11:57 PM)
before u go further 'adoii', i think u shud read this 1sty:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/17713
thankx my fren..
ofcoz im goin the step 1 1st...any further, sure ill let you guyz know..and guide me thru..hehe

any problem wen i try to oc later on. will post here as well smile.gif
uzary
post Aug 11 2009, 12:41 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 11 2009, 12:10 AM)
thankx my fren..
ofcoz im goin the step 1 1st...any further, sure ill let you guyz know..and guide me thru..hehe

any problem wen i try to oc later on. will post here as well smile.gif
be patient and slow k dude, oc at ur first tym can get little annoying, u will owez wondering of this kind of questions after u oc..
1- will my hardware (proc) be ok..
2- is the vcore stable
3- the temp is quite high..is it ok/normal
4- damm bsod crash//wat to, what to do mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif sad.gif
gudluck btw, once u know how to oc, it is fun..hahaha tongue.gif rclxms.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 11 2009, 12:43 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 11 2009, 12:41 AM)
be patient and slow k dude, oc at ur first tym can get little annoying, u will owez wondering of this kind of questions after u oc..
1- will my hardware (proc) be ok..
2- is the vcore stable
3- the temp is quite high..is it ok/normal
4- damm bsod crash//wat to, what to do mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  sad.gif
gudluck btw, once u know how to oc, it is fun..hahaha tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
ahahaha...alrite..ill make sure everything ok..will post again later ya..
B u B u
post Aug 11 2009, 07:53 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Typo error ok ? jeez..

Correction : INCREASE, not decrease

Personally I wouldn't run my processor at 1.40+ Vcore, its like living on the edge.

TQ
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 12:48 AM

246 posts

UPDATED!!
uzer85
post Aug 15 2009, 01:34 AM

3,812 posts

OC success? where's the result? how far u push?

2.4ghz to 2.5ghz oso can be called success OCing!
sjn hassan
post Aug 15 2009, 01:40 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

actually for 1st timer i don't recommend playing with the voltage (vcore/vdimm etc)..just stick at default. Normally u can get at least 200-300MHz. For ram speed just put as low as u'r mobo can support.

just play with the FSB 1st after u really understand how OC works
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 04:13 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 15 2009, 01:40 AM)
actually for 1st timer i don't recommend playing with the voltage (vcore/vdimm etc)..just stick at default. Normally u can get at least 200-300MHz. For ram speed just put as low as u'r mobo can support.

just play with the FSB 1st after u really understand how OC works
Bro, 1st i juz go for the fsb to 333..and 9x333....but unsuccessfull...
then i adjust the ram to 800...coz on the right side, it state that if below 800, might be problem when booting...
so how..the voltage..its auto i think..i dont disturb any of those...mayb it change when i change the dram to 800.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 4:14 am
QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 15 2009, 01:34 AM)
OC success? where's the result? how far u push?

2.4ghz to 2.5ghz oso can be called success OCing!
bro..i attached the picture...cpuz at the front page biggrin.gif
help me if ders any default or things that ive done wrong..

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 15 2009, 04:14 AM
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 04:26 AM

5,602 posts

1.4v eh.

does it really need that much voltage??
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 04:28 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:26 AM)
1.4v eh.

does it really need that much voltage??
bro..im new to oc..1st time oc....thats why i need you guyz guru guru here to help/suggest/or watever to help me get better...learning maa..heheheh smile.gif
well anyway..how much do i have to decrease it bro?? thankx alot ya..
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 04:31 AM

5,602 posts

1st check the stock vcore of the proc.

use coretemp or everest.

after that try to match the stock vcore at the bios.most q6600 can do 333fsb at stock vcore unless u got the not so oc friendly ones.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 04:34 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:31 AM)

use coretemp or everest.
after that try to match the stock vcore at the bios.most q6600 can do 333fsb at stock vcore unless u got the not so oc friendly ones.
Thankx for the guide bro..appreciate it very much
i will try to check and learn the problem im into
...stock vcore can do also ya?? hmm nod.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 4:39 am
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:31 AM)

use coretemp or everest.
bro..i update the pic core temp at front page...

i think its 1.3250 rite?
izit thats the one u mention about?

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 15 2009, 04:39 AM
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 04:39 AM

5,602 posts

btw u disable the EIST and C1E???

i personally prefer it to be switch on as those quad are not known to be power efficient.

Added on August 15, 2009, 4:41 amya 1.325v is the stock vcore.

try running it at that voltage and see if its stable.if it dont then up it by a notch in ur bios setting.

by a notch i meant the 1 higher value other than 1.325v.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Aug 15 2009, 04:41 AM
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 04:43 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:39 AM)
btw u disable the EIST and C1E???

i personally prefer it to be switch on as those quad are not known to be power efficient.

Added on August 15, 2009, 4:41 amya 1.325v is the stock vcore.

try running it at that voltage and see if its stable.if it dont then up it by a notch in ur bios setting.

by a notch i meant the 1 higher value other than 1.325v.
ok bro...BUT ONE MORE THING...hehehe blush.gif

Explain to me wats the EIST and C1E???

blush.gif blush.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i mean, i know its stated 0 in the core temp..but i want to know where can i find this? in the bios?

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 15 2009, 04:44 AM
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 04:47 AM

5,602 posts

EIST and C1E is a power saving feature.
by disabling it one said that it improve their overclocking result and make it more stable.

btw what this 0 u talking bout??
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 04:53 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:47 AM)
EIST and C1E is a power saving feature.
by disabling it one said that it improve their overclocking result and make it more stable.

btw what this 0 u talking bout??
forget the 0 thing..hehehe typo typo prob

so..i have to enable it in the bios rite? am i rite
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 04:56 AM

5,602 posts

yeah.

usually at the CPU feature section.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:04 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 04:56 AM)
yeah.

usually at the CPU feature section.
bro..i change the 1.325v now..seems ok now..but i cant find the EIST and C1E
but i will reboot again after this to find those two..hehe..sorry bro..very new to this blush.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:07 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 15 2009, 05:04 AM)
bro..i change the 1.325v now..seems ok now..but i cant find the EIST and C1E
but i will reboot again after this to find those two..hehe..sorry bro..very new to this  blush.gif
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 05:10 AM

5,602 posts

just by dropping that vcore ur proc temp is lower.

btw take ur time and explore the bios.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:15 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 05:10 AM)
ok bro..i will explore the bios in a short while after this..

so now the vcore proc is ok rite now izit? wat do u think bro..thankx alot
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 05:17 AM

5,602 posts

well i dont know if it really stable unless u stress it urself but i personally thinks its stable enough.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:19 AM

246 posts

ic ic...ok ..seems ur awake now and very kind to help me...
will u mind to recommend me..wat software to download that i can stress my pc for a test...

iz the stress process safe bro? hehehehe sorry..for very noob question k..thankx alot
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 05:21 AM

5,602 posts

u want a quick one???
linx then

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=201670

want a classic way of stressing then Prime95.

but i think 5 run of linx is more than enough to tell if its stable.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:24 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 05:21 AM)
u want a quick one???
linx then

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=201670

want a classic way of stressing then Prime95.
but i think 5 run of linx is more than enough to tell if its stable.
alriet bro..ill try this one...so everything in that software will let u know its stable or not rite? hehehe

thanx bro..cant sleep meh? heheheheh
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 05:28 AM

5,602 posts

cant sleep lar.

so see this thread and share my knowledge with u.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 05:42 AM

246 posts

thankx for the knowledge bro..really appreciate it..
what are the others software to stress juz now bro?

everest what? hehe..sorry
hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 05:47 AM

5,602 posts

everest is not for stressing,its more of a monitoring software.

for stressing its prime95,linx/linpack and OCCT.those are a few well known stressing software.
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 06:14 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 05:47 AM)

for stressing its prime95,linx/linpack and OCCT.those are a few well known stressing software.
alrite..thankx very much man..i really appreciate it..searching for watercooling next target...ahahahhaha laugh.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 06:34 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 05:47 AM)

THIS is the test...so from here meaning that everything is fine rite?? hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Aug 15 2009, 08:50 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 05:10 AM)
yup...high vcore won't guarantee u'r setup will be more stable. it need the suitable combination with speed and voltage

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 15 2009, 06:14 AM)
alrite..thankx very much man..i really appreciate it..searching for watercooling next target...ahahahhaha  laugh.gif
i don't think u really need the WC. The mid or high end air cooling should be enough. it can pawn / on par with low budget WC

high end air cooling = max is RM300. but if not mistaken u already can get it at RM1xx
low end WC = start from rm3xx

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Aug 15 2009, 08:51 AM
*-a|i3n-*
post Aug 15 2009, 08:53 AM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

TS how far did u push with your q66?
mine running3.2 and temp is running under 55c with full load.
actually wat i trying to tell is....air cooling is much more better den watercooling....if u wanna use a high end air cooling.
for the HSF around RM300 ( megahelm ) , xigmatek RM200 ( battleaxe ) , and so on and so far...
and for water cooling...the cheapest around RM150...if custom....around 1k...

This post has been edited by *-a|i3n-*: Aug 15 2009, 09:51 AM
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 09:12 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 15 2009, 08:53 AM)
actually. this is my 1st time..tried 3 times..but unsuccessfull coz i didnt change the ram thing..mine 800mhz..so i set it at the same speed..coz writen at the side in bios..if under 800 will have problem when booting. after the 4th time trying.. then things ok..but the vcore 1.4v++ so forumer teach me and guide me thru that ..ask me to lower the vcore..n its on stock now..1.325v..

running stress with the software given..things all normal biggrin.gif happy with it now..hehehhe

i juz push 3.0ghz bro.. coz use cheap cooler (CM tx-3) blush.gif
full load arnd 50c+ if im not mistaken..to 60c i think..idle at 27-32c..

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:15 am
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 15 2009, 08:50 AM)
yup...high vcore won't guarantee u'r setup will be more stable. it need the suitable combination with speed and voltage
i don't think u really need the WC. The mid or high end air cooling should be enough. it can pawn / on par with low budget WC

high end air cooling = max is RM300. but if not mistaken u already can get it at RM1xx
low end WC = start from rm3xx
tats rite bro..now..but interested with corsair WC..heheh..but still arnd 300+.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 15 2009, 09:15 AM
sjn hassan
post Aug 15 2009, 09:18 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 15 2009, 08:53 AM)
since u already using a same cpu..so maybe u can share u'r config

fsb / multiplier / vcore ?

ram divider / timing / vdimm?

TS..we cannot expect to get same result but at least just for a guide
atomik
post Aug 15 2009, 09:22 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 15 2009, 09:12 AM)
actually. this is my 1st time..tried 3 times..but unsuccessfull coz i didnt change the ram thing..mine 800mhz..so i set it at the same speed..coz writen at the side in bios..if under 800 will have problem when booting. after the 4th time trying.. then things ok..but the vcore 1.4v++ so forumer teach me and guide me thru that ..ask me to lower the vcore..n its on stock now..1.325v..

running stress with the software given..things all normal biggrin.gif happy with it now..hehehhe

i juz push 3.0ghz bro.. coz use cheap cooler (CM tx-3)  blush.gif
full load arnd 50c+ if im not mistaken..to 60c i think..idle at 27-32c..

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:15 am

tats rite bro..now..but interested with corsair WC..heheh..but still arnd 300+.. blink.gif
mine pass the stable test 3.2Ghz easily. so i think u can make it as well like me. go push a little more until u find the limit. biggrin.gif

but different 0.1 and 0.2 is not much effect ur system. laugh.gif
Racerx
post Aug 15 2009, 09:22 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

those temps are good.congrats.is the pc in a air conditioned room the idle temps are really low
TSzoslan
post Aug 15 2009, 09:29 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Aug 15 2009, 09:22 AM)
mine pass the stable test 3.2Ghz easily. so i think u can make it as well like me. go push a little more until u find the limit.  biggrin.gif

but different 0.1 and 0.2 is not much effect ur system.  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif heheh..ok bro..will try to push a lil bit more later on, 3.2 maybe rite..
share config..

urs..running 3.4 or 3.2 bro..

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:31 am
QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 15 2009, 09:22 AM)
those temps are good.congrats.is the pc in a air conditioned room the idle temps are really low
first of all,thankx for everything at the first..glad to hear it success also..
and yes its in air conditioned room..but when i place it at the living room..temps get 35c idle..but still ok rite.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 15 2009, 09:31 AM
atomik
post Aug 15 2009, 10:38 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 15 2009, 09:29 AM)
rclxms.gif  heheh..ok bro..will try to push a lil bit more later on, 3.2 maybe rite..
share config..

urs..running 3.4 or 3.2 bro..

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:31 am

first of all,thankx for everything at the first..glad to hear it success also..
and yes its in air conditioned room..but when i place it at the living room..temps get 35c idle..but still ok rite.. hmm.gif
my last noob oc. if u got time try using 8x. u will see the different while benchmarking biggrin.gif

hilmiangah
post Aug 15 2009, 01:46 PM

5,602 posts

zoslan

i think ur oc is stable now.

congrats.
uzer85
post Aug 16 2009, 03:21 AM

3,812 posts

try 400x9!

if u're into gaming, 3.6ghz is definitely a good thing to get!

TSzoslan
post Aug 16 2009, 03:49 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 15 2009, 01:46 PM)
zoslan

i think ur oc is stable now.

congrats.
Thank you bro..im glad..eventho its the first time and its not the best..but at least im glad n happy...later on learn more and more. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2009, 3:50 am
QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 16 2009, 03:21 AM)
try 400x9!

if u're into gaming, 3.6ghz is definitely a good thing to get!
wow bro. i wanted too try one other day..but wat cooler fits to that OC? im using the cheap one only..CM TX-3.. blush.gif
and yes..i am into gaming too..heheh..but my rig low end one..GC also old one(3850 512mb) blush.gif blush.gif

Added on August 16, 2009, 3:51 am
QUOTE(atomik @ Aug 15 2009, 10:38 AM)
my last noob oc. if u got time try using 8x. u will see the different while benchmarking  biggrin.gif
wor..perfecto..like it..will try 3.2ghz later biggrin.gif
thankx for sharing bro

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 16 2009, 03:51 AM
uzer85
post Aug 16 2009, 04:23 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 16 2009, 03:49 AM)
Thank you bro..im glad..eventho its the first time and its not the best..but at least im glad n happy...later on learn more and more. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2009, 3:50 am
wow bro. i wanted too try one other day..but wat cooler fits to that OC? im using the cheap one only..CM TX-3.. blush.gif
and yes..i am into gaming too..heheh..but my rig low end one..GC also old one(3850 512mb)  blush.gif  blush.gif

if u got good budget, rm3++ something, get Megahalem/TRUE/IFX-14.

if not, Sunbeam CCF is superb option! can get around rm150. brows.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 16 2009, 09:15 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 16 2009, 04:23 AM)
if u got good budget, rm3++ something, get Megahalem/TRUE/IFX-14.

if not, Sunbeam CCF is superb option! can get around rm150. brows.gif
wow..thankx for the guide bro..

the sunbeam nice price..hehehe...
*-a|i3n-*
post Aug 16 2009, 10:19 AM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

here's my oc result...not really good in oc-ing...but still can pass la ...xD....
maybe ts can try like mine aswell....because i'm on my pc 24 hour for dl-in...so i perfer low temp oc result...

TSzoslan
post Aug 16 2009, 11:00 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 16 2009, 10:19 AM)
here's my oc result...not really good in oc-ing...but still can pass la ...xD....
maybe ts can try like mine aswell....because i'm on my pc 24 hour for dl-in...so i perfer low temp oc result...

nice...good for me...
and yes..i also usually will let my pc run 1-2 days...so better change something to make it stable rite..heheh...running 3.2 one day..but donno yet..hehehhehe
hilmiangah
post Aug 16 2009, 11:44 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Aug 16 2009, 10:19 AM)

u can save more electricity/money buy running it on stock setting on those long torrent/downloading session.

well at least thats what i do.
TSzoslan
post Aug 16 2009, 07:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 16 2009, 11:44 AM)
u can save more electricity/money buy running it on stock setting on those long torrent/downloading session.

well at least thats what i do.
bro.so u recommend like our fren above izit biggrin.gif
GeneralX
post Aug 16 2009, 09:57 PM

577 posts

He's correct. Try running 400x8 instead of 333x9. You might not need 1.40v to reach 400x8. Less vCore = save more power
hilmiangah
post Aug 16 2009, 10:34 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Aug 16 2009, 09:57 PM)
He's correct. Try running 400x8 instead of 333x9. You might not need 1.40v to reach 400x8. Less vCore = save more power
but that will disable the EIST and in the long run consume more power.
GeneralX
post Aug 16 2009, 10:44 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
In terms of power efficiency in overclocking, I mean. Of course nothing beats stock/undervoltaging laugh.gif
TSzoslan
post Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM

246 posts

Hmm hmm.gif but before that...do i need a gud cooler then the one im using now CM TX-3 (the cheap one)
or juz can use existing cooler

Added on August 17, 2009, 1:00 am
dammit..i still dint get the EIST..ahahahha..so noob now

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM
tech3910
post Aug 17 2009, 01:02 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Aug 16 2009, 10:44 PM)
In terms of power efficiency in overclocking, I mean. Of course nothing beats stock/undervoltaging laugh.gif
u said it....

TSzoslan
post Aug 17 2009, 01:11 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:02 AM)
u said it....

niceeee oneee
wow rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 1:12 am
QUOTE(GeneralX @ Aug 16 2009, 09:57 PM)
in this matter of case...

so after running 400x8 ...what vcore that suit for that speed hmm.gif help me..thankx

This post has been edited by zoslan: Aug 17 2009, 01:12 AM
hilmiangah
post Aug 17 2009, 01:16 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:11 AM)
niceeee oneee
wow  rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 1:12 am

so after running 400x8 ...what vcore that suit for that speed  hmm.gif  help me..thankx
thats why u stress it after oc.

if it wasnt stable thats when u add/adjust some voltage.
GeneralX
post Aug 17 2009, 01:19 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:02 AM)
u said it....
Fine, missed that tiny detail sleep.gif

QUOTE(zoslan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:12 AM)

so after running 400x8 ...what vcore that suit for that speed  hmm.gif  help me..thankx
Try 1.2V up to 1.35V. If it is stable below 1.3V, that would be good biggrin.gif
uzer85
post Aug 17 2009, 01:57 AM

3,812 posts

higher fsb would put more stress on the mobo while higher multiplier put more stress on the proc.

(correct me if i'm wrong, i'm still learning though)
TSzoslan
post Aug 17 2009, 02:15 AM

246 posts

hi, its me again my dearest fren in LYN..

success at 3.0ghz at stock vcore..and stress it and stable..

now

i want to push at 3.2ghz..but not successfull..i dont know why..anyone can help me?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
at 3.0 im doin it at 9x333

tryin at 8x400 ...not successfull.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zoslan: Sep 7 2009, 04:01 AM

0.0451sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:50 PM