119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

defuser
post Aug 10 2009, 11:27 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ravensoul @ Aug 10 2009, 11:22 AM)
You can see in the specification
if the graphic card comes with ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 it's 1555
Yess it has the ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 card so that makes it 1555. BUT i tot the 1555 comes with the "Not-touch-sensitive" media buttons.. like they are normal buttons rite ?

because i still see the normal touch sensitive buttons on it, in the pictures.
Polaris
post Aug 10 2009, 11:51 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I just called, and learned some stuff..

1. Muzak sucks

2. 9 cell batt is NOT compatible withe the SXPS16 because it would jut out 2 inches from the notebook's footprint

3. RGBLED is sharper, kinda like Ultrasharp but WLED is already thinner and better than LCD, so difference is minimal.

4. Bluray R = RM486, Bluray RW = RM908

5. Will take a working day for the bank to do their thing
ravensoul
post Aug 10 2009, 11:51 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 11:27 AM)
Yess it has the ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 card so that makes it 1555. BUT i tot the 1555 comes with the "Not-touch-sensitive" media buttons.. like they are normal buttons rite ?

because i still see the normal touch sensitive buttons on it, in the pictures.
yah studio 1555 dont have touch sensitive buttons
they use Function button in F button position

maybe they use the old studio 15 pics
defuser
post Aug 10 2009, 11:55 AM

112 posts

pheww.. ok.. now thats a relief.. thanks guys..

hmm.. topo black or midnight blue ? phark man.. no more jet black already...

any one here got the crazy product red designs ?
cbkhor
post Aug 10 2009, 12:05 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 11:55 AM)

Topo black's kinda different from pure colour ones. Personally I would prefer topo black than other colours. However, if Mike Ming design is available, I'll sure go for it....makes your laptop stand out... rclxms.gif
ravensoul
post Aug 10 2009, 12:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Aug 10 2009, 12:05 PM)
Topo black's kinda different from pure colour ones. Personally I would prefer topo black than other colours. However, if Mike Ming design is available, I'll sure go for it....makes your laptop stand out... rclxms.gif
mine is purple color
nice also
i like it so much
used it for 2 weeks more already

playing devil may cry 4 with directx10 really nice
and warhammer DOW 2 also run nice in low setting
NFS prostreet got 40s FPS in med
NFS undercover got 30s FPS in med with 1280*720
but laggy (i think it's the CPU mine only 6500) even on lowest still laggy

i'm quite satisfied with this sexy laptop
only the heat the one i concern
currently using Coolermaster X1
looking for Zalman's product
i hope can get it next month when i trip to KL (current in brunei)
tplcaik
post Aug 10 2009, 12:45 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 11:55 AM)

Topo more cool and makes diff likes no other smile.gif
Celebrity
post Aug 10 2009, 01:21 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, iam looking to get a dell studio 15.

was wondering, the studio 15 now on sale in the dell website, is is a 1535 ? or 1537 ? or is it a 1555 ?

because i wana get the 1555
Dell Studio 1537 has been discontinued. Now only Dell Studio 1555 is available for sale.
defuser
post Aug 10 2009, 01:24 PM

112 posts

i wanted jst black but none already. so have to settle with either topo or blue.

personally i dun like the topo, i dont mind the glossy finish but the lines makes it look like black marble.. and that kinda makes me feel its for the old people..
Celebrity
post Aug 10 2009, 01:24 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 10 2009, 12:45 PM)
Topo more cool and makes diff likes no other smile.gif
Now Topo Black is free... cry.gif

Added on August 10, 2009, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 01:24 PM)
i wanted jst black but none already. so have to settle with either topo or blue.

personally i dun like the topo, i dont mind the glossy finish but the lines makes it look like black marble.. and that kinda makes me feel its for the old people..
What old people. It is so stylish leh. thumbup.gif I want Topo black also none.

This post has been edited by Celebrity: Aug 10 2009, 01:26 PM
defuser
post Aug 10 2009, 01:34 PM

112 posts

hahaah i dun mean to offend but that is what topo does to me. lol.
sordanny
post Aug 10 2009, 01:50 PM

3,009 posts

RM200 instant cash promotion if buy online brows.gif
expiring on 27/8/09
Xehanort
post Aug 10 2009, 01:55 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(ravensoul @ Aug 10 2009, 12:19 PM)
mine is purple color
nice also
i like it so much
used it for 2 weeks more already

playing devil may cry 4 with directx10 really nice
and warhammer DOW 2 also run nice in low setting
NFS prostreet got 40s FPS in med
NFS undercover got 30s FPS in med with 1280*720
but laggy (i think it's the CPU mine only 6500) even on lowest still laggy

i'm quite satisfied with this sexy laptop
only the heat the one i  concern
currently using Coolermaster X1
looking for Zalman's product
i hope can get it next month when i trip to KL (current in brunei)
i wonder how can u play it with dx10, coz dx10 will decrease the performance
u play in low setting? i think dx9 high setting sure better than dx10 low setting (correct me if im wrong)
anyway, post more ur game benchmark for us thumbup.gif
yuying1
post Aug 10 2009, 01:56 PM

188 posts

Manage to undervolt my laptop during the weekend.

Here is my result on x10 multiplier:

Voltage | Temperature - Core 1 | Core2 |
1.150v - 73 | 74
1.050v - 70 | 72
1.000v - 68 | 69
0.975v - 67 | 67
0.950v - 66 | 65
0.925v - 64 | 64

Got around 10C decrease, manage to get to the lowest voltage as well.
Ran ORTHOS for about 1.5 hour, have yet to see BSOD. Will try to stress further to make sure it is stable.

Congratulation on the new thread, my undervolt result (for terrence0488).

Rayz, do you mind putting the undervolt guide into the first post? Thanks

Undervolt guide

This post has been edited by yuying1: Aug 10 2009, 01:57 PM
Celebrity
post Aug 10 2009, 01:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 10 2009, 01:34 PM)
hahaah i dun mean to offend but that is what topo does to me. lol.
You are not offending anyone lah. This is a space to share our respective opinions freely. Why don't you consider purple? It is very nice also. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Celebrity: Aug 10 2009, 02:01 PM
ravensoul
post Aug 10 2009, 02:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 10 2009, 01:55 PM)
i wonder how can u play it with dx10, coz dx10 will decrease the performance
u play in low setting? i think dx9 high setting sure better than dx10 low setting (correct me if im wrong)
anyway, post more ur game benchmark for us thumbup.gif
yah i can play on dx10
(dx 9 can get in high but dx10 get med setting. i like the textures)
i use gamebooster for increase game performance

bout benchmark never try before
i'll try it later

tyc03
post Aug 10 2009, 02:26 PM

218 posts

A quick question here before I buy a Studio 15. I found out that there are two audio solutions for Studio 15, 1 is integrated speaker with subwoofer and the other 1 is sound blaster x-fi software solution. Both is equal at price. So what's the difference between them? Does it mean if I pick Sound Blaster X-fi i will not getting the subwoofer? Hope you guys can help. rclxms.gif
Celebrity
post Aug 10 2009, 02:41 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tyc03 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:26 PM)
A quick question here before I buy a Studio 15. I found out that there are two audio solutions for Studio 15, 1 is integrated speaker with subwoofer and the other 1 is sound blaster x-fi software solution. Both is equal at price. So what's the difference between them? Does it mean if I pick Sound Blaster X-fi i will not getting the subwoofer?  Hope you guys can help. rclxms.gif
Creative Sound Blaster X-fi Mb is only a software. If you want it, they will install it. If you don't want it, they won't. There is nothing to do with the hardware at all. Since it is free, there is no harm grabbing it.

However, don't hope too much of sound improvement from this software. It will only provide the slightest noticeable difference.

This post has been edited by Celebrity: Aug 10 2009, 02:45 PM
tyc03
post Aug 10 2009, 02:49 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Celebrity @ Aug 10 2009, 02:41 PM)
Creative Sound Blaster X-fi Mb is only a software. If you want it, they will install it. If you don't want it, they won't. There is nothing to do with the hardware at all. Since it is free, there is no harm grabbing it.

However, don't hope too much of sound improvement from this software. It will only provide the slightest noticeable difference.
Thank you so much bro! I just made an order for Studio 15! tongue.gif Hope it will come soon!

Xehanort
post Aug 10 2009, 02:49 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(ravensoul @ Aug 10 2009, 02:14 PM)
yah i can play on dx10
(dx 9 can get in high but dx10 get med setting. i like the textures)
i use gamebooster for increase game performance

bout benchmark never try before
i'll try it later
check ur pm smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xehanort: Aug 10 2009, 02:52 PM

119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:04 PM