Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (My Item in Parcel lost), Handphone is lost... :(

k_eyezax
post Aug 8 2009, 01:55 PM, updated 17y ago

222 posts

Hello all.. this is third time i complain someone within 1month... doh.gif

I want to ask all... if the item lost on the shipment, how ya?

the story goes like this, someone offer me 5610 xm with posting through pm... he said he from nilai, so i guess i could buy 5610 xm n sell to my fren later... on 040809, i have bank in the money n waited for the phone... after i check the Airway Bill No, this shipment was only sent out on 050809, so the next day 060809, i recev the parcel...

i got shocked when i opened the parcel, there is only the earphone, there is no nokia 5610 xm inside that parcel.. so i complain to the seller that i did not recev any phone, just got the earphone...

when dealing with this forummer, he never said that i should be bear if anything happen to the postage, in case of anything lost or faulty.. so i agree to ask him to post the item to me... he said "dun worry la bro. u'll be satisfied smile.gif i done a lot of trading before. the phone is good and it'll reach to u definitely smile.gif

so now what ya?

he said he will complain to skynet.. is there any possibility to get refund from skynet? but skynet said, if sender didnt declare the item is handphone when posting, skynet will not refund anything, (because the seller declare as photo album which cost around rm20) so how??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

help2... shakehead.gif

can i ask for refund from the seller? (but the seller said he will not refund the money back)...
can i get refund from skynet?? ( but skynet said they will not responsible for any item lost, but if declare as phone when posting,might get refund)

how ya??

This post has been edited by k_eyezax: Aug 8 2009, 01:58 PM
Osphotic
post Aug 8 2009, 02:44 PM

296 posts

the funny thing is...
you still have item in the box..
was the box open?if yes..then is stolen.
if no..then the dealer con you
SUSnordingh
post Aug 8 2009, 04:24 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Who's the seller?

If the seller declare as photo album, then Skynet don't have right to pay the phone price. He should responsible for the lost even in term and conditions he said he not responsible for any lost. That would be seller fault for not so honest when declare the item he post to Skynet.

And you bought the phone not photo album. If you bought the photo album and lost, then T&C can be applied.

You better discuss with seller. Better to let everybody know who is he and what the discussion being made thru PM.

I suspect of con case.
NelsonBoy
post Aug 8 2009, 07:02 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

Seller shud not lied about the parcel package.
Anytin that went wrong during shipment will be beared by courier.
Provided you declared it.

Since i dont know why your seller didnt declare it properly,
YOU the buyer have the right to claim a refund from seller.

It is indeed his responsibility to declare the item.
Since it is "lost" , courier hv to bertanggungjawab.
But since item is declared wrongly, seller pulak bertanggungjawab.

There is no wrong to declare parcel package as handphone.

k_eyezax
post Aug 8 2009, 10:09 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Aug 8 2009, 02:44 PM)
the funny thing is...
you still have item in the box..
was the box open?if yes..then is stolen.
if no..then the dealer con you
when i recev the envelope( the parcel), the seal area is easy to open up.. u dun have to take scissors to cut the envelope, just pull abit the seal n it open d...
haih..

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 8 2009, 04:24 PM)
Who's the seller?

If the seller declare as photo album, then Skynet don't have right to pay the phone price. He should responsible for the lost even in term and conditions he said he not responsible for any lost. That would be seller fault for not so honest when declare the item he post to Skynet.

And you bought the phone not photo album. If you bought the photo album and lost, then T&C can be applied.

You better discuss with seller. Better to let everybody know who is he and what the discussion being made thru PM.

I suspect of con case.
The seller is ---->avengers88
The seller declare as photo album, because he said before this he also didnt declare as electronic item when posting to other buyer... haih... doh.gif wait till i show u the discussion through pm...

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Aug 8 2009, 07:02 PM)
Seller shud not lied about the parcel package.
Anytin that went wrong during shipment will be beared by courier.
Provided you declared it.

Since i dont know why your seller didnt declare it properly,
YOU the buyer have the right to claim a refund from seller.

It is indeed his responsibility to declare the item.
Since it is "lost" , courier hv to bertanggungjawab.
But since item is declared wrongly, seller pulak bertanggungjawab.

There is no wrong to declare parcel package as handphone.
But i already ask him to refund my money, he said he will not refund.. he will complain to skynet n wait till they refund the money.. so how ya..?

S3ven
post Aug 8 2009, 10:54 PM

19 posts

it is very obvious tat the seller might be "trying" to con u ...might be only ..juz my assumption... i din accuse he / she ..

check the weight of the package ....if there is a phone , it will heavy a bit ....
k_eyezax
post Aug 8 2009, 11:12 PM

222 posts

This is the collection of my PM with Avengers88

3. ------> In the my 2nd reply, i type wrong, it should be U promise not I promise

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(S3ven @ Aug 8 2009, 10:54 PM)
it is very obvious tat the seller might be "trying" to con u ...might be only ..juz my assumption... i din accuse he / she ..

check the weight of the package ....if there is a phone , it will heavy a bit ....
i check the package d... on the airway bill, the weight is 100gram... but i checked d on the net, the phone at least 111gram...

This post has been edited by k_eyezax: Aug 8 2009, 11:28 PM
ervinliew86
post Aug 9 2009, 12:41 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Aug 8 2009, 11:12 PM)

i check the package d... on the airway bill, the weight is 100gram... but i checked d on the net, the phone at least 111gram...
There's smthg definitely fishy here.. True indeed, an empty box with earphone is less than 100g, but with a phone in it, i doubt it will be light. I suggest u pm seller to explain for himself. From my assumtion, seller might be conning you. I might be wrong, though. Still, seller, you have alot of explaining to do.
Apis_LuaLua
post Aug 9 2009, 06:50 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

TS,

The weight of the parcel thingy is your strong proof.. the seller dont even respond on that. OR the other possibility is the ROSWELL grocery shop or Skynet Nilai/Salak Tinggi has steal the phone.

Yes, i once try to send the handphone thru Skynet Salak Tinggi (very near to Nilai) and the staff said there will not accept handphone. So, i declare the phone as SIGNAL LAMP and i have declare these to the buyer as well so that if anything happen, i will not be responsible as she the one who ask me yo post via SkyNet.

The truth is, once seller declare that as anything else other then Handphone, then neither ROSWELL nor Skynet will take the responsibility. It should be Seller responsible at all. But, still its will be hard fact to be accept by seller IF he did send the handphone.

Pity to both of u. Hope u guys can settle it. icon_rolleyes.gif
k_eyezax
post Aug 9 2009, 09:09 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ervinliew86 @ Aug 9 2009, 12:41 AM)
There's smthg definitely fishy here.. True indeed, an empty box with earphone is less than 100g, but with a phone in it, i doubt it will be light. I suggest u pm seller to explain for himself. From my assumtion, seller might be conning you. I might be wrong, though. Still, seller, you have alot of explaining to do.
I dont know what to say... i pm the seller d... waiting for him to reply in this thread.. i just curious that the parcel is less than 100gram... haih... is it possoble to be less than 100 gram for that 5610 xm phone?? anyone have experience in packaging care to explain?

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Aug 9 2009, 06:50 AM)
TS,

The weight of the parcel thingy is your strong proof.. the seller dont even respond on that. OR the other possibility is the ROSWELL grocery shop or Skynet Nilai/Salak Tinggi has steal the phone.

----> First day after that incident happened, I called the Roswell shopkeeper, he said the sender declared it as photo album which cost less than rm20, and just after that, i called the sender n ask what was he declared for the item that he send, he said phone.... haih... which one is true?

Yes, i once try to send the handphone thru Skynet Salak Tinggi (very near to Nilai) and the staff said there will not accept handphone. So, i declare the phone as SIGNAL LAMP and i have declare these to the buyer as well so that if anything happen, i will not be responsible as she the one who ask me yo post via SkyNet.

The truth is, once seller declare that as anything else other then Handphone, then neither ROSWELL nor Skynet will take the responsibility. It should be Seller responsible at all. But, still its will be hard fact to be accept by seller IF he did send the handphone.

Pity to both of u. Hope u guys can settle it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
This post has been edited by k_eyezax: Aug 9 2009, 09:13 AM
Terence573
post Aug 9 2009, 09:35 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

normally a phone weight 100g or more.Now its strange tat only 100g only for the whole package sent.
should be 200g or more no?

k_eyezax
post Aug 9 2009, 11:24 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 9 2009, 09:35 AM)
normally a phone weight 100g or more.Now its strange tat only 100g only for the whole package sent.
should be 200g or more no?
That why... phone always 100gram above... but now, i dont know whether the seller con me or the Roswell person take the phone... because the phone was sent to the Roswell on 040809, but the seller sent after 2pm, so the parcel will be sent to skynet nilai on 050809 (u can see here on SKYNET TRACKING) so now, the parcel is one day at Roswell shop, but as all know, the shop will never open the parcel, unless that person really2 want to steal that item inside the parcel...

This is the pic of the parcel document....

This post has been edited by k_eyezax: Aug 9 2009, 11:25 AM
onscreen
post Aug 9 2009, 11:29 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Aug 8 2009, 10:09 PM)
when i recev the envelope( the parcel), the seal area is easy to open up.. u dun have to take scissors to cut the envelope, just pull abit the seal n it open d...
haih..
That already shows that the item has been opened during delivery period. sad.gif
k_eyezax
post Aug 9 2009, 11:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Aug 9 2009, 11:29 AM)
That already shows that the item has been opened during delivery period. sad.gif
i know... whether the parcel is open by the roswell person or the seller... the seller said the envelope is new n bought before sent the parcel.. the question is.. the seal is really easy to open n got sum hair on the seal.. if the envelope is new, how come there is a hair on the seal.. ??let see the pic here...

StratOS
post Aug 9 2009, 12:09 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

The seller must clarify how he pack the parcel and inform you. If the way the seller pack is different way than what you receive means that the postman have open up the parcel.

The seller have to pack their parcel properly and not easily being opened up unnoticed as well. Just merely glue or using the provided stock double tape wont secure any of the items inside the envelope. Have to staple and re-tape the whole parcel to ensure the parcel is well packed.

Like this you also cannot blame the postman as you have no prove. And if just sealed like as the picture in the envelope, the item might just fall out of it because nothing to double secure the parcel within the envelope. sweat.gif

nod.gif
nimrod2
post Aug 9 2009, 12:12 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

dude where is his thread regarding the sale of the phone?
SUSnordingh
post Aug 9 2009, 12:43 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Aug 9 2009, 11:54 AM)
i know... whether the parcel is open by the roswell person or the seller... the seller said the envelope is new n bought before sent the parcel.. the question is.. the seal is really easy to open n got sum hair on the seal..  if the envelope is new, how come there is a hair on the seal.. ??let see the pic here...

Only dump seller will use ENVELOPE to sent the phone even phone inside the box. That kind of envelope is only for documents and can be easily open for inspection purpose by the right parties. The 'gam' is mean for resealable purpose.

Why he not using box only and seal it. Everything inside a box hard to determine what it is. Cannot 'picit-picit' the box.

Hair can be use for DNA test... brows.gif keep the hair...

THIS IS SELLER FAULT FOR USING ENVELOPE TO SENT PHONE AND NOT DECLARE CORRECTLY.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 9 2009, 01:01 PM
kennyshan
post Aug 9 2009, 01:34 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

sorry to hear that bro..

next time buy from me la.. i have a lot of phones that u are looking for smile.gif
NelsonBoy
post Aug 9 2009, 01:48 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

lu punya rep tarak tolong TS kawan.

Electronic packaging shud indeed be fully SEALED.
Double layer.

NOT any openly sideline ways.

Takan wan send 1 hp put into such envelope rite ?

Did seller in a hurry to send out ur item ?
Or did he takes few days to send ?

NelsonBoy
post Aug 9 2009, 01:51 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

the next things u hv to do is

bring the envelope + handsfree and find any 5610 and weight it.

IF the weight is indeed higher than skynet declare 100gram ? , then confirm is CON case.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:03 AM