hey guys,

Just got the information,

core 5 750 already in sell @ Taiwan ! Price is arround 750 RM
I LOLed when I see the bolded parts..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Eng_Tat
post Aug 7 2009, 02:16 PM

2,215 posts

nice, wander when will hit malaysia shore. rm750 seem to be ok.
jinaun
post Aug 7 2009, 02:36 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

too bad it does not have VT
TSstasio
post Aug 7 2009, 03:14 PM

18,503 posts

Maybe this one:
packing date Aug. 1st

mi-g
post Aug 7 2009, 03:17 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

it's made in malaysia but only available @ Taiwan? how that can possibly be?
SUSmarine88
post Aug 7 2009, 03:34 PM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 7 2009, 03:16 PM)
nice, wander when will hit malaysia shore. rm750 seem to be ok.
what???? the new Core i5 only cost RM750....??

i bought my Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3GHz about 4 months ago, it cost me RM610 that time.....

am i get cheated or what??
pls enlighten me....
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif icon_question.gif

SUSAllnGap
post Aug 7 2009, 03:35 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

cant get motherboard in the market also, so whats the point
Cynox
post Aug 7 2009, 03:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Looks like affordable for my long-waited upgrade.
8tvt
post Aug 7 2009, 03:53 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Aug 7 2009, 02:36 PM)
too bad it does not have VT
actually what are the different between VT-x & VT-d?
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 04:01 PM

8,545 posts

Any idea how much i7 870?

-pWs-
Aura
post Aug 7 2009, 04:02 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 7 2009, 04:01 PM)
Any idea how much i7 870?

-pWs-
i7 750 = RM750

i7 870 = RM870 Maybe???? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 04:04 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 7 2009, 04:02 PM)
i5 750 = RM750

i7 870 = RM870 Maybe???? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Correction done. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
More interested in i7 870. Want to see how much it can fight w his bro 920. hmm.gif

-pWs-
Core_Tracer
post Aug 7 2009, 04:05 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

i7 860= usd 284
i7 870= usd 562

if not mistaken
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 04:08 PM

8,545 posts

More expensive than 920. Guess performance sure drool.gifdrool.gif

-pWs-
suicideroach
post Aug 7 2009, 04:09 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

hopefully the LGA1156 mobo won't be so expensive as well rclxms.gif around RM500-700
Aura
post Aug 7 2009, 04:12 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 7 2009, 04:04 PM)
More interested in i7 870. Want to see how much it can fight w his bro 920. hmm.gif

-pWs-
OOOpppsss....... Work until blur blur already...... LOL!!!! laugh.gif

I was just being sarcastic..... laugh.gif

Me too..... I also wish to know..... It seems that i7 870 consumes slightly less power than i7 920.....
8tvt
post Aug 7 2009, 04:16 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 7 2009, 04:04 PM)

-pWs-
cannot fit ur mobo la.. haha tongue.gif
Core_Tracer
post Aug 7 2009, 04:18 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

the new sticker is alittle bit disapointing for me....loves the old ones more
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 04:28 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 7 2009, 04:16 PM)
cannot fit ur mobo la.. haha  tongue.gif
Ya. sad.gif
Waiting for the price of motherboard. yawn.gif

-pWs-
alifhezrey93
post Aug 7 2009, 04:32 PM

347 posts

core i5 and core i7 have different socket?
8tvt
post Aug 7 2009, 04:39 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yes..

i5 - 1156
i7 - 1366

but the new lower-end i7 using 1156 socket..

*lol 1567 pulak..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Aug 7 2009, 05:35 PM
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 04:46 PM

8,545 posts

Are you sure bro? icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
Core_Tracer
post Aug 7 2009, 04:49 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

1366 = bloomfield i7
1156 = lynnfield i7, i5
kaiser_falco
post Aug 7 2009, 05:09 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hopefully none of this can beat i7 or else i be throwing my mobo n proc thru my window.especially in term of overclocking,dont tell me that this chip can oc 4.5ghz on air i be damned..
-pWs-
post Aug 7 2009, 06:01 PM

8,545 posts

From review, the i7 870 need 1.425v to achieve 4GHz.

-pWs-
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 7 2009, 06:09 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

i wonder we buy and stock it up hahaha or buy it to show "oh yea i have core i5"
Irishcoffee
post Aug 7 2009, 08:56 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

so sad the proc was made in malaysia but we cant get the stock yet
sadddddd............
Terence573
post Aug 7 2009, 09:20 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

well is there any i5 board out there selling?
Json188
post Aug 7 2009, 09:37 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 7 2009, 09:20 PM)
well is there any i5 board out there selling?
dun worry much,
as soon as i5 reach malaysia market..
mobo for i5 will also reach here asap 1 la..
chchyong89
post Aug 7 2009, 11:42 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i will totally grab a pcs of i5........................................ two years later.. doh.gif

http://my.ocworkbench.com/bbs/showthread.php?p=450418

3Ghz 750 can get superpi 1MB done in 12sec mad.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Aug 7 2009, 11:49 PM
liangtucky
post Aug 7 2009, 11:48 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

I will wait till the price to stabalize 1st....while the enthusiast start reviewing on the proc....Can this fit into i7 boards?
don^don
post Aug 8 2009, 12:47 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

no, i5 uses socket-1156 while i7 (Bloomsfield) uses 1366.
chewchew
post Aug 8 2009, 12:50 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Aug 7 2009, 11:48 PM)
I will wait till the price to stabalize 1st....while the enthusiast start reviewing on the proc....Can this fit into i7 boards?
7 860 and i7 870 can fix in the new mobo for i5...which is LGA 1156...

the present LGA 775 will soon be phased out.

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:52 am
QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 7 2009, 03:38 PM)
Looks like affordable for my long-waited upgrade.
agree with u..me toooooo~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:53 am
QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Aug 7 2009, 04:05 PM)
i7 860= usd 284
i7 870= usd 562

if not mistaken
lol..that's more expensive than the i7 920....i dun tink so lah...

This post has been edited by chewchew: Aug 8 2009, 12:53 AM
stevenlys
post Aug 8 2009, 12:54 AM

846 posts

Finally i5 released , the only thing left is mb and oc capability ........and hope those 3rd party cooler release the new bracket for i5 smile.gif
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 8 2009, 01:33 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Aug 8 2009, 12:54 AM)
Finally i5 released , the only thing left is mb and oc capability ........and hope those 3rd party cooler release the new bracket for i5 smile.gif
cooler already selling too laugh.gif
alifhezrey93
post Aug 8 2009, 06:06 AM

347 posts

core i5 and i7
yang mana lebih power?
stevenlys
post Aug 8 2009, 06:24 AM

846 posts

i7 pawn i5 . You better learn to google more .........
zulboydarn
post Aug 8 2009, 06:40 AM

335 posts

when is d full release r?
TSstasio
post Aug 8 2009, 08:44 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 7 2009, 06:01 PM)
From review, the i7 870 need 1.425v to achieve 4GHz.

-pWs-
Not all

liangtucky
post Aug 8 2009, 02:17 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

When LGA775 phase out there will be no more duo core proc for sale ah??

All "core i" seems to be quad core based and i havent seen any with duo....
TSstasio
post Aug 8 2009, 02:38 PM

18,503 posts

Some more testing:

Retail Intel Core i5 750 overclocked to 4GHz on AIR
http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?t=88422

NDA 6 Sept Intel P55 processor and MSI P55-GD65 mainboard goes on sale in Taiwan on 6 Aug 2009
http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?t=88421

4.9 GHZ

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 8 2009, 02:49 PM
General_Nic
post Aug 8 2009, 03:03 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Aug 8 2009, 02:17 PM)
When LGA775 phase out there will be no more duo core proc for sale ah??

All "core i" seems to be quad core based and i havent seen any with duo....
Core i3 is a dual core processor
PootieTang_85
post Aug 8 2009, 03:30 PM

LOL
767 posts

lol...core i5 is selling al taiwan oledi kaa... brows.gif
Terence573
post Aug 8 2009, 03:59 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

there goes the naming scheme again.

clawhammer
post Aug 8 2009, 10:19 PM

///M
8,788 posts

We have i7 running on LGA1156 now? smile.gif Nice! What should I do with my LGA1366 board? sad.gif
8tvt
post Aug 8 2009, 10:58 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i7.. but still no tri-channel and HT and some VT..
cannot go extreme..
TSstasio
post Aug 9 2009, 12:00 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 8 2009, 10:58 PM)
i7.. but still no tri-channel and HT and some VT..
cannot go extreme..
Core i7 860 and 870 are better than Core i920 biggrin.gif
Maybe Core i5 750 can compare with.
The main thing is that you can have higher Bus speed(BCLK) and higher DDR3 value on P55 configuration.
QPI=>DMI

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 9 2009, 12:50 PM
-pWs-
post Aug 9 2009, 12:04 AM

8,545 posts

HT will remain if Lynnfield reside at i7. smile.gif

-pWs-
TSstasio
post Aug 9 2009, 12:11 AM

18,503 posts

Under X58 nobody do:
DDR3 2766 9-9-9-27

but P55

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 9 2009, 12:12 AM
-pWs-
post Aug 9 2009, 12:16 AM

8,545 posts

I think that is because dual channel is less burden than triple.
Correct me if I am wrong.

-pWs-
TSstasio
post Aug 9 2009, 12:19 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 9 2009, 12:16 AM)
I think that is because dual channel is less burden than triple.
Correct me if I am wrong.

-pWs-
Yes,right.
But,even in X58 you can run Dual channel.
CPU-Z records :
Highest RAM Frequency Reached :

* Nº 1 : JtChen2002 reached 1392 MHz with 2048 MB of G.Skill Memory [Details]
MB : Asus P7P55D DELUXE (Intel DMI Host Bridge rev 11) - CPU : Intel Core i7 870 @ 3016.1 MHz
* Nº 2 : coolaler reached 1382.9 MHz with 2048 MB of G.Skill Memory [Details]
MB : MSI P55-GD80 (MS-7581) (Intel DMI Host Bridge rev 11) - CPU : Intel Core i7 860 @ 3226.73 MHz
* Nº 3 : Xenic reached 1380.9 MHz with 1024 MB of A-Data Memory [Details]
MB : Asus Rampage II Extreme (Intel X58 rev 12) - CPU : Intel Core i7 Extreme 965 @ 2072.13 MHz
http://valid.canardpc.com/records.php
and easy 5GHz with Core i5-750:

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 9 2009, 08:51 AM
likito
post Aug 10 2009, 11:19 PM

1,468 posts

i5 sound good within reasonable price range , i guess p55 prince range will be around 100-200 USD , p55 price wont go beyond x58
don^don
post Aug 11 2009, 12:20 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

gosp~! cant wipe finish my saliva from my mouth. suddenly thinking of getting asus max III formular and i7-860 instead of i7-920.
rad
post Aug 11 2009, 01:56 AM

469 posts

Wahlau 5Ghz rclxub.gif
vailance
post Aug 11 2009, 02:29 AM

wat??
841 posts

waiting for Gigabyte's GA-P55M-UD4 m-atx to fit my case mod smile.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/weblog/showpost.aspx?i=624

This post has been edited by vailance: Aug 11 2009, 02:31 AM
malboro1983
post Aug 11 2009, 04:44 AM

39 posts

wow ... thanks for sharing
TSstasio
post Aug 11 2009, 08:36 AM

18,503 posts

My option will be GA-P55-UD5,Core i7-860 and 2x2 DDR3 2000+

Core i3 and Core i5 Processor Model Numbers

Intel to usher in Core i5 processors on September 6th?
Come September 6th, the Core i7 860 and Core i7 870 should be available priced at $284 and $562, respectively, per thousand-unit quantities.
http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=19359

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 11 2009, 12:02 PM
TSstasio
post Aug 12 2009, 11:59 AM

18,503 posts

Core i5-750 and i7-860 already on Cycom price list,but no price drool.gif
http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceguide/...fid=43205&cat=1
Waiting for 6.September biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 12 2009, 12:11 PM
stevenlys
post Aug 12 2009, 03:56 PM

846 posts

seems that will be on sale shortly in Malaysia.
TSstasio
post Aug 12 2009, 05:52 PM

18,503 posts

New Intel Core i7, i5 and i3 pricing and specs leaked

http://channel.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=19709

Added on August 14, 2009, 1:14 pmSome new benches:
i7-860 vs i7-920 TEST

http://www.playwares.com/xe/?document_srl=6202448

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 14 2009, 01:14 PM
TSstasio
post Aug 14 2009, 08:39 PM

18,503 posts

Intel Lynnfield alive and selling in Taiwan

We heard the reports and rumors, so this Friday afternoon we visited the Taipei Computer Market and confirmed them for ourselves.

It does indeed look like Intel has broken its own NDA in Taiwan by selling its full range of Core i5 and Core i7 Socket LGA-1156 Lynnfield based processors. And it’s not just one shop selling them, literally all of the PC hardware shops are selling them.

Not only that, but we saw a range of ASUS and GIGABYTE LGA-1156 based Intel P55 Express motherboards on sale. Despite the rumours of MSI having a CPU and motherboard bundle deal on sale at the start of this week, we didn’t see any MSI boards on sale – but we may just have not seen them, it’s a big place the computer market in Taipei.

There you have it – Lynnfield based products on sale in Taiwan almost a full month before Intel officially launching the new platform next month on September 8th. Oops!

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/12989/intel_...iwan/index.html
TSstasio
post Aug 16 2009, 06:03 PM

18,503 posts

Intel Corp. may unveil its first microprocessors featuring integrated graphics cores code-named Arrandale, Clarkdale and Pineview at the Consumer Electronics Show 2010, which will take place in Las Vegas, Nevada, in early January.

At present Intel plans to unveil its Arrandale and Clarkdale processors sometimes between the 2nd of January and the 6th of February, 2010. The launch window for the next-generation Intel Atom code-named Pineview is between the 1st and 31st of January, 2010, according to sources with knowledge of the matter. Considering the fact that Intel’s chief executive officer Paul Otellini will hold a keynote at the opening of the Consumer Electronics Show, it is highly likely that Intel will disclose details regarding its chips that feature integrated graphics cores, whereas its partners will demonstrate actual products powered by such chips at the show.

http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/display/2...onics_Show.html

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 16 2009, 06:10 PM
8tvt
post Aug 16 2009, 06:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

how that i3 interact with current built-in gpu?
or current lga775 mobo totally cannot be used..
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 16 2009, 07:30 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

i seruously no idea is that how the marketing gimmic begins ? they sell it not officially but after selling only they launched the actual product.
lingloong
post Aug 16 2009, 07:34 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Aug 12 2009, 03:56 PM)
seems that will be on sale shortly in Malaysia.
Should be in 2-3 weeks more in Msia hmm.gif
Sanko
post Aug 17 2009, 08:37 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ASUS P7P55D Series Motherboards
ASUS P7P55D Series Motherboards Harness the Latest Processor, Hybrid Development, and a Cutting-edge Design to Deliver Superior Overclocking, Cooling, and Power Efficiency

ASUS today introduced the ASUS P7P55D Series motherboards with the latest processing core and a cutting-edge design to deliver ultimate overclocking, better cooling, improved power efficiency, and one of the fastest memory booting. Additionally, incorporating revolutionary Hybrid Technology, the ASUS P7P55D Series delivers intelligent performance enhancement with Hybrid Processor, Hybrid Phase, and Hybrid Operating System. It is also based on groundbreaking “Xtreme Design”, a winning design formula drawn from many years of engineering innovation, which optimizes overall system performance and reliability of PC hardware.

ASUS P7P55D EVO

ASUS Hybrid Processor for the Ultimate Performance Boost
With the new Hybrid Processor, users can attain superior overclocking performance from the latest processing core. The ASUS TurboV EVO acts like a second onboard microprocessor, helping every level of overclocker—from novices to hardcore enthusiasts—boost system performance. An intuitive interface lets users perform overclocking without changing the BIOS setup, knowing any technical terms, or making sure that the system’s voltage and frequency are within safe limits.

Overclocking is further simplified with tools and modes such as Auto Tuning which enables automatic overclocking that is extreme yet stable; ASUS OC Profile which offers the best overclocking profiles for different scenarios; ASUS Turbo Key which creates more physical overclocking buttons on the computer keyboard for instantaneous overclocking; and ASUS TurboV Remote* which allows users to overclock, activate the Turbo Key, or adjust the Energy Processing Unit (EPU) from a convenient side controller—while running games and applications.

Hybrid Phase for Breakthrough Performance Efficiency
Hybrid Phase combines ASUS Xtreme Phase with ASUS T.Probe phase control for maximum power efficiency, cooler system operations, and prolonged component lifespan. Xtreme Phase represents one of the best power delivery systems ever designed to enhance power efficiency, improve overclocking, and boost system stability. Moreover, the new frequency conversion technology further improves efficiency by maximizing energy use. ASUS T.Probe, the world’s first active cooling technology, detects and balances power phase loadings and temperatures in real time to lower the temperature around the active CPU. Also, to ensure longer component lifespan, only high-quality materials are used—which further reduces power loss and boosts energy efficiency.

Hybrid OS Delivers Express Gate and Windows 7 Benefits
Hybrid OS integrates Windows® and ASUS Express Gate onto the ASUS P7P55D Series for flexible user options. The P7P55D Series is driver-ready if users choose to upgrade to Windows® 7. ASUS Express Gate delivers rapid access to online applications within five seconds from boot up, while Windows® 7 is expected to improve security and speed up performance.

MemOK! Delivers Rapid Memory Rescue Right from the Motherboard
With MemOK!, users can benefit from a built-in memory rescue tool on the motherboard. MemOK! provides failsafe presets that can dramatically improve a system bootup. Users simply need to press a button to patch memory issues and get their system up and running whenever memory is installed.

ASUS P7P55D Deluxe

Full Range of Available Models
The P7P55D Series features a comprehensive range of models including the P7P55D Deluxe with 10-channel audio and DTS Surround Sensation UltraPC support, and the P7P55D Premium with the world’s first hybrid 32-phase power delivery and the latest SATA 6Gb/s storage interface. ASUS incorporates an innovative bridge to double bandwidth to fully realize the speed available for maximum data throughput. Other available models include the P7P55D EVO, P7P55D PRO, P7P55D, and P7P55D LE.

* TurboV Remote is only provided with some models.
** The amount of temperature reduction depends on the component specifications.
Note: Specifications are subject to change without prior notice. Please visit www.asus.com for more details.

TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 10:15 AM

18,503 posts

Seems like the board prices slowly starts showing up again, now look at those yummy prices for Gigabyte boards and ASUS Deluxe board especially, the other boards I expect to settle down a bit in price still as more sites shows up in the list.

http://geizhals.at/eu/?cat=mbp4_1156&asuch=p55

This definitely looks so far at least as cheap as P35 and P45 boards were but I find the mid/highend boards to be cheaper this time. UD4 @ 145 EUR ($170~180), UD5 @ 170 EUR (~$210) and ASUS P55 Deluxe @ £119 / 139 EUR (165~$175), tasty! Hope those prices will stay.
8tvt
post Aug 17 2009, 11:15 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

china already have..
http://www.nordichardware.com/news,9794.html
TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 11:56 AM

18,503 posts

Good news! rclxms.gif

TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 11:58 AM

18,503 posts

ASUS P7P55D Deluxe motherboard
http://www.motherboards.org/reviews/motherboards/1934_1.html
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 17 2009, 02:20 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i wonder how i5 will perform in GTA 4 laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 7 2009, 03:17 PM)
it's made in malaysia but only available @ Taiwan? how that can possibly be?
because intel worldwide main operations HQ is in malaysia lo...bayan lepas penang...labor here cheap ma...so factory set up in malaysia lo instead of US laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Aug 17 2009, 02:23 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 17 2009, 02:41 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 17 2009, 03:20 PM)
i wonder how i5 will perform in GTA 4 laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 2:23 pm

because intel worldwide main operations HQ is in malaysia lo...bayan lepas penang...labor here cheap ma...so factory set up in malaysia lo instead of US laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Should be setup in Malaysia and sell in Malaysia first wink.gif
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 17 2009, 03:45 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

i wonder how much is this loot ?
TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 03:48 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Aug 17 2009, 03:45 PM)
i wonder how much is this loot ?
Price will be arround X58 series.
yingyung
post Aug 17 2009, 03:50 PM

27 posts

hmm, theres another thread already talk about it. & it was created yesterday...
don^don
post Aug 17 2009, 04:13 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

no no~! the highest end deluxe is slightly cheaper than the cheapest X58 out there.
TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 04:20 PM

18,503 posts

PRESTIGE IT-Price list 16/08/09
http://www.pitb.com.my/download/accessories.pdf

ASUS P7P55D DELUXE- RM 850
ASUS P7P55D EVO- RM 735
ASUS P7P55D PRO- RM 655
ASUS P7P55D- RM 550

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 17 2009, 04:21 PM
prasys
post Aug 17 2009, 04:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Good news , I can get Quad Cores (LGA 775) at a cheaper price and a good motherboard. However if the prices of Core i5 is cheap , then I would jump to i5
TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 04:56 PM

18,503 posts

CYCOM-Price list 15/08/09

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1138296

Core i5-750 = RM 810

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 17 2009, 04:58 PM
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 17 2009, 05:04 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 17 2009, 04:51 PM)
Good news , I can get Quad Cores (LGA 775) at a cheaper price and a good motherboard. However if the prices of Core i5 is cheap , then I would jump to i5
Prasys recomend me some good processor , i might be getting same like yours do recommend me .
uzer85
post Aug 17 2009, 05:07 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Aug 17 2009, 05:04 PM)
Prasys recomend me some good processor , i might be getting same like yours do recommend me .
prasys is rich unker! u might not be able to keep up with him. laugh.gif
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 17 2009, 05:08 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 17 2009, 04:56 PM)
CYCOM-Price list 15/08/09

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1138296

Core i5-750 = RM 810
now that is very cheap ohmy.gif drool.gif drool.gif
prasys
post Aug 17 2009, 05:42 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:07 PM)
prasys is rich unker! u might not be able to keep up with him. laugh.gif
To be honest I am still using my Pentium D currently. The reason why I want to swap to Core is not because of its performance , its because it works very well with OSX. Thats the only reason. I plan to keep my DDR2 stuff. So most likely , I am going to wait till the prices of old Quad Core falls and stick with socket 775
Sanko
post Aug 17 2009, 05:48 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

yingyung: opss... before i create this thread i did search under 'P7P55D.' sorry if this is a duplicate thread. mod can kindly remove.
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 17 2009, 05:49 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 17 2009, 05:42 PM)
To be honest I am still using my Pentium D currently. The reason why I want to swap to Core is not because of its performance , its because it works very well with OSX.  Thats the only reason. I plan to keep my DDR2 stuff. So most likely , I am going to wait till the prices of old Quad Core falls and stick with socket 775
because on the other half i aslo plan to get my rig that why ask you to recommend me some good stuff . Eg Processor like getting a Quad or getting a Duo core smile.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 17 2009, 05:58 PM

10,530 posts

from that pricelist...

ASUS P7P55D DELUXE- RM 850
ASUS P6T X58 - RM840

hmm.gif makes me think whether to go i7 or i5 now

with the P6T i can get 16x + 16x when running dual cards instead of 8x + 8x for the P55....
don^don
post Aug 17 2009, 06:27 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

wow, the way u say tat, also makes me doubt whether i should go for P55 or X58. sad.gif
8tvt
post Aug 17 2009, 06:38 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

but need to fork out additional fund for cpu.. and of course tri-channel ram..
mADmAN
post Aug 17 2009, 06:42 PM

10,530 posts

not much of an issue honestly....

coz i tend to budget around 1k for cpu and 1k for mobo+ram...and with the i7 920 its actually doable with value rams.

my initial thought of buying P55 was that i was hoping the mobos to be significantly cheaper than x58...but seeing the price now (even though im comparing high-p55 and low-x58)...sad.gif and lest not forget the MSI X58 is even cheaper at around RM7xx if im not mistaken.

n when i5 cpus come out oso ill probably look at the one closest to my budget and not the cheapest one.

looks like ill have to reconsider and mebbe wait for i5 cpus to come out and check out some benchies.
AlexLee277
post Aug 17 2009, 07:27 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

hoping for the price..
riku2replica
post Aug 17 2009, 07:29 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

nice heatsink design. Metalic blue + silver = Nice combo. thumbup.gif
slow.poke
post Aug 17 2009, 08:52 PM

46 posts

so this is better than the rampage???
sanderz
post Aug 17 2009, 09:36 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Aug 17 2009, 08:52 PM)
so this is better than the rampage???
not actually, depends which part are you use in. Gaming, Workstation etc.
slow.poke
post Aug 17 2009, 09:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Aug 17 2009, 09:36 PM)
not actually, depends which part are you use in. Gaming, Workstation etc.
so foir gamming rampage will ramp the shit out of this board???
sanderz
post Aug 17 2009, 09:59 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Aug 17 2009, 09:57 PM)
so foir gamming rampage will ramp the shit out of this board???
then depends on ur processor clock speed & spec first.
slow.poke
post Aug 17 2009, 10:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Aug 17 2009, 09:59 PM)
then depends on ur processor clock speed & spec first.
ok...if one can buy this chances arethey will buy the best proc and the best of everything so the best all with this board and the best all with the rampage board which will be better....
Onion-KiD
post Aug 17 2009, 10:11 PM

843 posts

I like the slot design. pci-e x2, pci etc. can slot down my current hardware. especially my current sound card.
herojack41
post Aug 17 2009, 10:31 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

lol....intel back to dual channel on memory laugh.gif
TSstasio
post Aug 17 2009, 10:52 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:31 PM)
lol....intel back to dual channel on memory  laugh.gif
..and much more better RAM Frequency.
DDR3 2976MHz on ASUS P7P55D Deluxe, BCLK 248
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=653966
Some testing:
Source

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 18 2009, 06:34 AM
bekham6669
post Aug 18 2009, 03:01 AM

146 posts

hope the i5 dun beat my i7 920~~~~~~
TSstasio
post Aug 18 2009, 09:20 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(bekham6669 @ Aug 18 2009, 03:01 AM)
hope the i5 dun beat my i7 920~~~~~~
Core i7-870 5.6GHz rclxms.gif drool.gif
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=657264

cybpsych
post Aug 18 2009, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Compu-Zone @ Plaza Low Yat already selling (limited qty) Core i5-750, 2.66GHz, LGA-1156

not sure about the pricing.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 18 2009, 01:19 PM
xk2
post Aug 18 2009, 01:07 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Asus announced WS series P55 mobo .
P7P55 WS SuperComputer

xk2
post Aug 18 2009, 01:16 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

World’s first hybrid 32-Phase power ,ASUS P7P55D Premium
P7P55D Premium with the world’s first hybrid 32-phase power delivery and the latest SATA 6Gb/s storage interface

Since Marvell announced their 9123 SATA 6G controller, each manufacturer tried to equip it with their P55 series mobo. But due to the Marvell 9123 SATA 6G controller has some BUG, and cannot be solve before the released time, so untill now we still cannot see any P55 board on market comes with the Marvell 9123 SATA controller, thats means the SATA 6G feature will be missing together.

And now , the R&D of Asus has been working hard and tweak the Marvell 9123 controller to BUG FREE, and again , we can see the chip on P7P55D Premium.

Back

Look at the Blue colour USB port, USB 3.0 perhaps ?
Asus's Hybrid 32 phase

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 19 2009, 09:53 AM
8tvt
post Aug 18 2009, 01:48 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

just now checked @ cycom..
i5 750 = RM810..

2 gigabyte board available..
U3DP RM550
U4DP RM650

itchy²...

some comparison..
http://namegt.tistory.com/224
don^don
post Aug 18 2009, 02:21 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

i juz check, i7-860 still not available. sad.gif
HeaSiX
post Aug 18 2009, 03:01 PM

lynnfield proc and p55 mobos at everywhere in taiwan... blush.gif
so many prices...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZHduiYimAA
don^don
post Aug 18 2009, 04:17 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

looking at the price of i7-860, i think i will stick to i7-920. sweat.gif
eastwest
post Aug 18 2009, 04:28 PM

1,608 posts

You mean it's better to postpone buying a core processor first until the launch of core i5 in malaysia? because the core duo/quad cpu price will drop? drool.gif
8tvt
post Aug 18 2009, 06:34 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i don't think it's drop much... coz the i5 quad not on RM6++ tier...
if that's the price i buy i5 straight away..
TSstasio
post Aug 18 2009, 06:40 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
just now checked @ cycom..
i5 750 = RM810..

2 gigabyte board available..
U3DP RM550
U4DP RM650

itchy²...

some comparison..
http://namegt.tistory.com/224
Thanks,any another price?
8tvt
post Aug 18 2009, 07:02 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 18 2009, 06:40 PM)
Thanks,any another price?
nope, just that can find around..
maybe in these few days..

IINM both also got sli/xFire
UD4P has heatpipe and extra firewire..
TSstasio
post Aug 18 2009, 07:27 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2009, 07:02 PM)
nope, just that can find around..
maybe in these few days..

IINM both also got sli/xFire
UD4P has heatpipe and extra firewire..
http://www.startec.com.my/products/price_part.pdf
Gigabyte P55-UD4P RM 699
Gigabyte P55-UD3P RM 569

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 18 2009, 07:27 PM
owikh84
post Aug 18 2009, 08:46 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Cool playing with 5Ghz
don^don
post Aug 18 2009, 09:36 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

those are juz verifications, so the user might be on LN2, so plz don hav the mindset that its a sure thing to get 5GHz from the new i5.
xk2
post Aug 19 2009, 09:45 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

One of the main highlight here, the PLX PEX8613 chip, can turn 4 PCIE x1 (Gen1) to 2 PCIE (Gen2)
Another highlight, Marvell 9123 controller,providing two SATA 6G and one IDE support.

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 19 2009, 09:53 AM
bryanyeo87
post Aug 19 2009, 09:57 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 18 2009, 01:07 PM)
Asus announced WS series P55 mobo .
P7P55 WS SuperComputer

Sorry, I just couldnt help myself, allow me to blow holes in Asus's marketing propaganda, current HDD do not even transfer up to 250mb/sec unless it is a SSD, and it is a very very expensive one to boot. Im talking on X-25 II sort of pricing. Hence they are using a 6gb SSD, which is tested under laboratory conditions

Now I cant find the PWM buck controller datasheet online, could someone kindly supply it to me? So I may continue my technical rant tongue.gif

LilRazor
post Aug 19 2009, 03:01 PM

432 posts

damn core i5 at 5GHZ wth then if core i7 comes out on 1156 socket so does this mean 1366 socket would die?
TSstasio
post Aug 19 2009, 04:00 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 19 2009, 03:01 PM)
damn core i5 at 5GHZ wth then if core i7 comes out on 1156 socket so does this mean 1366 socket would die?
No,1366 will continue with SATA3 and USB3.
Of course also new Intel 32nm CPU Gulftown 6 cores-Q1/Q2 2010. drool.gif
Btw,
some retailers in Sydney yesterday saying,CPUs are going to hit the channel today in larger numbers (unofficially) LOL!
Australia price
http://www.techbuy.com.au/searchcatbrand/M...56~Gigabyte.asp
Gigabyte P55-UD6 RM 1175
Gigabyte P55-UD5 RM 895
Gigabyte P55-UD4P RM 785
Gigabyte P55-UD3P RM 660
Gigabyte P55-UD3R RM 610
Core i5-750 RM 1060
Core i7-860 RM 1420
Core i7-870 RM 2620

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 19 2009, 05:33 PM
Core_Tracer
post Aug 19 2009, 06:45 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 19 2009, 03:01 PM)
nope....socket 1366 still have i9 next year rclxms.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 19 2009, 04:00 PM)
No,1366 will continue with SATA3 and USB3.
Of course also new Intel 32nm CPU Gulftown 6 cores-Q1/Q2 2010. drool.gif
Btw,
some retailers in Sydney yesterday saying,CPUs are going to hit the channel today in larger numbers (unofficially) LOL!
Australia price
http://www.techbuy.com.au/searchcatbrand/M...56~Gigabyte.asp
Gigabyte P55-UD6  RM 1175
Gigabyte P55-UD5  RM 895
Gigabyte P55-UD4P RM 785
Gigabyte P55-UD3P RM 660
Gigabyte P55-UD3R RM 610
Core i5-750 RM 1060
Core i7-860 RM 1420
Core i7-870 RM 2620
the prices are so HOT

This post has been edited by Core_Tracer: Aug 19 2009, 06:46 PM
LilRazor
post Aug 19 2009, 07:14 PM

432 posts

then which should i get socket1156 core i5 750 or socket 1366 core i7 920?
hengmy
post Aug 19 2009, 08:35 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 19 2009, 07:14 PM)
then which should i get socket1156 core i5 750 or socket 1366 core i7 920?
if u are buying now and plan to overclock, i7 920 D0 is better, because as i read, all i5 750 B1 need at least 1.3xx volt to do 4ghz..
but the good thing it p55 is not limit with 2x uncore with dram speed.. so it easier to OC ram beyong 2k points drool.gif
AlexLee277
post Aug 19 2009, 08:42 PM

4,221 posts

some1 at lyn garagesale

Asus Intel P7P55D Pro + Core i 5 750 = RM1500

Asus Intel P7P55D Evo + Core i 5 750 = RM1590

Asus Intel P7P55D + Core i 5 750 = RM1390 (Hot selling!!!)

Gigabyte Intel GA-P55-UD3P + Core i 5 750 = RM1380 (Hot selling!!!)

Gigabyte Intel GA-P55-UD4P + Core i 5 750 = RM1490

*all Core i 5 mainboard only support DDR3

Optional Addon
Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600 C9 Dominator Twin RM430 (pair)
Corsair 2GB DDR3 1333 C9 XMS2 Twin RM240 (pair)
Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333 C9A XMS3 Twin RM370 (pair)

Kingston 1GB DDR3 1333 CL9 RM85 (single)
Kingston 2GB DDR3 1333 CL9 RM153 (single)

SOURCE
SUSN's
post Aug 19 2009, 08:45 PM

1,091 posts

buy for the sake of pawning? wth?
kaiserreich
post Aug 19 2009, 09:47 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I wondering, are the prices now Real Price + Early Adopter's Tax or something?

Cycom is selling for Rm810. Based on 1st post, Taiwan is RM750, I don't have very good memory, but is this the same case when i7 first came out?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 19 2009, 09:50 PM
SkywalkerxX
post Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

wah i'm so un-updated, 19 Aug just knew the i5 already in shop..converting to P55 and i5 is quite expensive, but it's ok la than i7..huhu how i wish my salary is double this month to buy this toy..
AlexLee277
post Aug 19 2009, 09:58 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
I wondering, are the prices now Real Price + Early Adopter's Tax or something?

Cycom is selling for Rm810. Based on 1st post, Taiwan is RM750, I don't have very good memory, but is this the same case when i7 first came out?
just wait and see... wait and see
when i7 1stly come out...
the most basic Intel mobo is selling RM1k
now, with RM800 u can get a s1366 mobo
MIS brand summore

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM)
wah i'm so un-updated, 19 Aug just knew the i5 already in shop..converting to P55 and i5 is quite expensive, but it's ok la than i7..huhu how i wish my salary is double this month to buy this toy..
bro, dun!..
waith for the price to be stable...
just 3/2 month

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 19 2009, 09:59 PM
kaiserreich
post Aug 19 2009, 10:01 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

What about Proc price. Let's not compare D0 or C0, but say, the general pricing for the newer version, I remember it was 1k+, but I can't recall how much 'tax' was applied.

Still I might be wrong, after analyzing the Tweaktown Video, i7 920 is currently going for NT$9200 - 9400, which goes around RM960, and the current difference is about RM70.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 19 2009, 10:21 PM
DoinkDoinkDoink
post Aug 19 2009, 10:17 PM

106 posts

i7 870 is performing better than i7 920?

This post has been edited by DoinkDoinkDoink: Aug 19 2009, 10:23 PM
AlexLee277
post Aug 19 2009, 10:41 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Aug 19 2009, 11:17 PM)
not actually i think..
but it is 32nm proc(i7 socket 1156)

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 19 2009, 10:44 PM
don^don
post Aug 20 2009, 01:09 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

nonono, all lynnfield processor are still 40nm.
hengmy
post Aug 20 2009, 01:32 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Aug 19 2009, 10:17 PM)
it priced at more than 2k, what do u think?

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:33 am
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:41 PM)
not actually i think..
but it is 32nm proc(i7 socket 1156)
QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 20 2009, 01:09 AM)
nonono, all lynnfield processor are still 40nm.
it 45nm, not 32 or 40 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hengmy: Aug 20 2009, 01:33 AM
don^don
post Aug 20 2009, 01:55 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

ah sorry, my bad got that wrong. ^^
DoinkDoinkDoink
post Aug 20 2009, 02:07 AM

106 posts

but someone is selling i7 870 at 11XX..where got 2k
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 20 2009, 03:08 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:58 PM)
just wait and see... wait and see
when i7 1stly come out...
the most basic Intel mobo is selling RM1k
now, with RM800 u can get a s1366 mobo
MIS brand summore

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:59 pm
bro, dun!..
waith for the price to be stable...
just 3/2 month
MIS brand ? brand baru ke ?anyway i am looking forward for one processor form now
owikh84
post Aug 20 2009, 06:29 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Aug 20 2009, 02:07 AM)
but someone is selling i7 870 at 11XX..where got 2k
Price has been amended to RM2k+ already.
i7 870 performances between i7 940 and 965 ex?
m3ow
post Aug 20 2009, 01:04 PM

66 posts

drool.gif

really wanna get already...

but i guess just wait... and be patient is important.

Probably after official release the price drop in msia?
LilRazor
post Aug 20 2009, 02:29 PM

432 posts

@.@ im still confuse over everything xD i dont know which socket would be better 1156 or 1366 T.T but core i5 750 looks tempting
8tvt
post Aug 20 2009, 02:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

better should be high-end la..
need to think which is suitable for us only..
boonykun
post Aug 20 2009, 05:21 PM

690 posts

maybe going to change my unlocked amd -> my first intel rig.. i5 750... But still.. waiting answer from AMD to fight back intel... So... lets see how it goes

but heck i5 at 5ghz.. madness, pray hard that megashadow come in fast smile.gif, for the sake of i5 !!!

Nevertheless... was shocked with Aussie pricing.. supremely.. powa.. +_+"
neutrino
post Aug 20 2009, 06:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(LilRazor @ Aug 20 2009, 02:29 PM)
@.@ im still confuse over everything xD i dont know which socket would be better 1156 or 1366 T.T but core i5 750 looks tempting
well for 1366 you can upgrade to 32nm i9(if you got the money).. smile.gif
TSstasio
post Aug 21 2009, 05:19 AM

18,503 posts

Intel Core i3-540 vs. Core i5-750 tested!
Source

8tvt
post Aug 21 2009, 09:21 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

nice..

Added on August 21, 2009, 9:37 amSource

32nm power..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Aug 21 2009, 09:37 AM
hengmy
post Aug 21 2009, 10:34 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 21 2009, 05:19 AM)
Intel Core i3-540 vs. Core i5-750 tested!
Source

hmm, wandering why i3 has such a low memory bandwidth hmm.gif
TSstasio
post Aug 21 2009, 12:00 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(neutrino @ Aug 20 2009, 06:05 PM)
well for 1366 you can upgrade to 32nm i9(if you got the money).. smile.gif
On one hand, the performance difference between the P55 and X58 chipsets isn’t very big; however, the new Core i7/Core i5 Socket 1156 processors will be a lot cheaper than the current Core i7 Socket 1366 models. The X58 chipset with a Core i7 processor is still Intel’s performance platform, but the P55 will be the good choice both in terms of price and performance while the high-end Socket 1156 Core i7 processors offer better performance than the low-end Socket 1366 Core i7 processors.
WhiteFlag
post Aug 21 2009, 12:19 PM

539 posts

i see a forumer selling p55 board roughly at rm500++, sigh intel board always so expensive there is no northbridge in p55 n yet still as expensive as b4, i think i would go for phenom2 n save the rm200 to pump on 3dcard
contreasjun27
post Aug 21 2009, 02:04 PM

542 posts

guys noob question here..
only got knowledge for AMD..sorry
so want to ask whats the diff for i5 & i7?
both quad core?
8tvt
post Aug 21 2009, 02:31 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

look here..

and practice your self to understand those label..
HMMaster
post Aug 22 2009, 11:25 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

saw compu-zone's price list now listing the p55 board hmm.gif
overclockalbert
post Aug 23 2009, 03:01 AM

1,058 posts

saw it too. look's like p55 is starting to take over p45 in main stream
chipset & system
HeLLonEarTH
post Aug 23 2009, 06:01 AM

311 posts

I'l not go for a i5. The socket also is what was it? forgot.. hehehe.. Its similar to a Quad core with a P45 only its equipt with DR3. For me id rather go with a Quaddie 775 + a P45 + DDR3 rams for upgrades later. but for better upgrades better get a core i7 since i9 has the same socket.
ojay
post Aug 23 2009, 09:01 PM

195 posts

already make up my mind hehe rclxms.gif ...i'll get that i3 32nm first...will upgrade when great 32nm quad come along...i'm readying budget now.

32nm proc+DX11 CARD+window7 = ahhhhh! such a Perfect Storm. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ojay: Aug 23 2009, 09:02 PM
post Aug 24 2009, 02:00 PM

pcdepot is selling i5 at RM840
8tvt
post Aug 24 2009, 02:35 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ojay @ Aug 23 2009, 09:01 PM)
already make up my mind hehe rclxms.gif ...i'll get that i3 32nm first...will upgrade when great 32nm quad come along...i'm readying budget now.

32nm proc+DX11 CARD+window7 = ahhhhh! such a Perfect Storm. drool.gif
if there is i3 32nm dual n quad in the same socket..
pertonas
post Aug 24 2009, 04:18 PM

149 posts

DDR3 2744 with i7 850 in ASRock P55 DELUXE

8tvt
post Aug 24 2009, 04:28 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

what ram is that pertonas?
pertonas
post Aug 24 2009, 05:15 PM

149 posts

G SKILL
8tvt
post Aug 24 2009, 05:57 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(pertonas @ Aug 24 2009, 05:15 PM)
G SKILL
haha just gskill? which one? maybe want to get them..
quite high clock there.. but gskill hard to get locally..
soitsuagain
post Aug 24 2009, 06:12 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

i5 750 only RM 200 cheaper than i7 920. No point buying i5 than because it also can't future proof that well.
ojay
post Aug 24 2009, 06:16 PM

195 posts

if there is i3 32nm dual n quad in the same socket..

it'll break my heart if they dont...but pretty sure there will be...

owikh84
post Aug 24 2009, 08:26 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Final Thoughts

As for general performance, we can say Core i7 > Core i5 > Core i3. According to our test, Core i5-750 delivers about 90 percent performance of Core i7-920.

Besides, Core i5 brings us something exciting, such as lower power consumption, greater OC potential and etc.

Targeting mid-range segment, Core i5 is more affordable. It’s available in China for RMB1599 (US$234), which is much cheaper than Core i7-920. Considering the pricing of most P55 motherboards, it’s much cheaper to build a Core i5-750 than Core i7-920 platform.

With the emergence of Core i5 and the upcoming Core i3, Nehalem micro-architecture processors will become more and more popular with ordinary consumers.

SOS
TSstasio
post Aug 24 2009, 09:20 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(pertonas @ Aug 24 2009, 04:18 PM)
DDR3 2744 with i7 850 in ASRock P55 DELUXE
DDR3 3000 and above already broke,a week ago. nod.gif
All on new system P55 with Corei7-870.
DDR3-3094
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=662265

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 24 2009, 09:33 PM
pertonas
post Aug 24 2009, 09:43 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 24 2009, 09:20 PM)
DDR3 3000 and above already broke,a week ago. nod.gif
All on new system P55 with Corei7-870.
DDR3-3094
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=662265
I wish I can have the mobo
but I can't ~~~
ASRock not suitable for LN2
that's the point

DDR3 2744 is used AIR
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 03:39 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

Hi guy,

I just bought i5, GA-P55-UD4P & Corsair XMS3 2x2GB 1333 Mhz.
I think you can get it at lowyat..i think so.
Lucky today i went to xxx to shop my new rig.
Accidentally, the xxx sales guy ask me interested on this i5.
I say ......yes off course. So i bought it right away..... stock is really limited.

If no i waste my money to buy the P45 Mobo & Quadcore.
What a saving based on performance and technology.........

What i know this i5 will launch at September....
TSstasio
post Aug 27 2009, 04:30 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 27 2009, 03:39 PM)
Hi guy,

I just bought i5, GA-P55-UD4P & Corsair XMS3 2x2GB 1333 Mhz.
I think you can get it at lowyat..i think so.
Lucky today i went to xxx to shop my new rig.
Accidentally, the xxx sales guy ask me interested on this i5.
I say ......yes off course. So i bought it right away..... stock is really limited.

If no i waste my money to buy the P45 Mobo & Quadcore.
What a saving based on performance and technology.........

What i know this i5 will launch at September....
xxx=Cycom also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 27 2009, 04:31 PM
TitaniumZ
post Aug 27 2009, 04:57 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Saw i5 750 and Asus P7P55D yesterday at Thunder Match JB when I collect my P5Q Pro. CPU RM840 + mobo RM560 = RM1400.
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:01 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

your processor mahal....
I bought RM 7xx for i5 2.66 Ghz
TitaniumZ
post Aug 27 2009, 05:12 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Whatever, I'm not gonna buy it anyway happy.gif
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:14 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Aug 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
Whatever, I'm not gonna buy it anyway happy.gif
i have no choice..........My PC is old enough.
Need to refresh for Photoshop CS4 usage.
don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 05:20 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

dude don say so much, if u really hav i5 with u, take a pic with 800x600 and flash it at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/993054 so that we can all drool over it. biggrin.gif

i've juz ordered my i7-920 and P6T so i'm no longer getting the lynnfield. happy.gif
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

can tonite........No problem.
Your wish will be fulfill.

U must know...i7 will have new socket pin....
The old i7 with 1366 will be replace by 1166.....
Make sure you i7 is 1166.......

Next time cannot upgrade your processor.

This post has been edited by dazzle: Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM
don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 05:33 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

LOL~!!!

wad a reply... dazzle, please read up more before u comment in such way. happy.gif

socket 1366 will not be phased out.

Added on August 27, 2009, 5:33 pmand also, there's no socket 1166, its 1156. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by don^don: Aug 27 2009, 05:33 PM
Core_Tracer
post Aug 27 2009, 05:34 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 27 2009, 05:20 PM)
dude don say so much, if u really hav i5 with u, take a pic with 800x600 and flash it at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/993054 so that we can all drool over it. biggrin.gif

i've juz ordered my i7-920 and P6T so i'm no longer getting the lynnfield. happy.gif
not considering i7 860?
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:36 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

I been told about this...........
Intel what to standard all the i3,i5,i7,i9 same socket.
My manual on the GA-P55-UD4p state about the i7 with socket 1156 can be use.......
Sorry about the 1166.....is 1156.

This post has been edited by dazzle: Aug 27 2009, 05:45 PM

don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 05:44 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Aug 27 2009, 05:34 PM)
not considering i7 860?
after thinking about saving only 2 hundred bucks juz for slight decrease in performance, i think i rather fill up those few hundred and get a more solid i7-920, for the 2-way x16 PCI-E.

ya but now i kinda miss the i7-860's OC capability. happy.gif and also i love the color theme of those plentiful P55 cards. LOL!

Added on August 27, 2009, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 27 2009, 05:36 PM)
I been told about this...........
Intel what to standard all the i3,i5,i7,i9 same socket.
My manual on the GA-P55-UD4p state about the i7 with socket 1156 can be use.......
Sorry about the 1166.....is 1156.
the i7 comes with 2 variants, i7 Lynnfield on socket 1156 and i7 Bloomfield on socket 1366.

This post has been edited by don^don: Aug 27 2009, 05:45 PM
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:49 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

OIC.............I'm stuck at 1.83 Ghz core2 for 2 years........
And never update myself for the latest product.

you mean i7 got 2 socket......
i7 = socket 1366, i7 = socket 1156.
How about for the future expansion?

This post has been edited by dazzle: Aug 27 2009, 05:51 PM
don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 05:51 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

sorry i don own a time machine. happy.gif
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 05:52 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

ok..........u are up to date..
bryanyeo
post Aug 27 2009, 05:56 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

i'm a bit confused. i5 can use i7 mobo or not?
TSstasio
post Aug 27 2009, 05:58 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 27 2009, 05:44 PM)
after thinking about saving only 2 hundred bucks juz for slight decrease in performance, i think i rather fill up those few hundred and get a more solid i7-920, for the 2-way x16 PCI-E.

ya but now i kinda miss the i7-860's OC capability. happy.gif and also i love the color theme of those plentiful P55 cards. LOL!

Added on August 27, 2009, 5:45 pm
the i7 comes with 2 variants, i7 Lynnfield on socket 1156 and i7 Bloomfield on socket 1366.
I am also in dilema X58 or P55. hmm.gif
X58 got limited BCLK,P55 flying arround 260-270 and higher DDR3 ability.
X58 (1366) boards will have soon revision (also to better handle Gulftown i9).

Added on August 27, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Aug 27 2009, 05:56 PM)
i'm a bit confused. i5 can use i7 mobo or not?
i5-750;i7-860;i7-870=1156
i7-920;i7-940;i7-950;i7-965;i7-975=1366

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 27 2009, 06:03 PM
don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 06:13 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

X58 got a revision? hmm... i didn hear that, i'm just anxious to see Sata 6Gbps and USB3.0 on X58 boards.

but hope they don come that fast, maybe next year after i get my bonus lulz. coz my P6T will come tml.

if new boards come out next month, i'l cry.
TSstasio
post Aug 27 2009, 06:25 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 27 2009, 06:13 PM)
X58 got a revision? hmm...
Will have,for sure.Before or arround Q1 2010,when Core i9 will be lunch. rclxms.gif
don^don
post Aug 27 2009, 06:30 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

lol~! those that hav i9 for lunch should be quite wealthy.
hengmy
post Aug 27 2009, 06:32 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 27 2009, 05:49 PM)
OIC.............I'm stuck at 1.83 Ghz core2 for 2 years........
And never update myself for the latest product.

you mean i7 got 2 socket......
i7 = socket 1366, i7 = socket 1156.
How about for the future expansion?
future = 1366 will support 6core 12 thread processor while 1156 stick with quad core and dualcore only..
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 06:51 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 27 2009, 06:32 PM)
future = 1366 will support 6core 12 thread processor while 1156 stick with quad core and dualcore only..
Thank for the info..................
SUSlvd
post Aug 27 2009, 08:17 PM

34 posts

really rm750 mah?
dazzle
post Aug 27 2009, 11:03 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

no is RM 780 for i5 750.
I just go through the resit...

Added on August 28, 2009, 7:48 am
QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 27 2009, 05:20 PM)

As my promise....... don^don.

This post has been edited by dazzle: Aug 28 2009, 07:51 AM

TSstasio
post Aug 28 2009, 12:04 PM

18,503 posts

Core i5-750 Delivers An Impressive Turbo Frequency of 3.2GHz

Lynnfield-based Core i5-750 and Core i7-860/870 both provide users with Turbo Boost feature, but it’s noteworthy that it’s more powerful than that of Bloomfield-based CPUs. The Core i5-750 and Core i7-920 of the same clock speed deliver Turbo frequency of 3.2GHz and 2.93GHz respectively, which seems to be the reason why Lynnfield offers lower power consumption.

http://en.expreview.com/2009/08/25/core-i5...y-of-32ghz.html
yunaalisa
post Aug 29 2009, 09:03 PM

161 posts

i5 is out at pcdepot.com.my ..Recommended Buy
INTEL CORE I5-750 PROCESSOR LGA1156

PC DEPOT : RM 840 each
Normal : RM 889 each

Specification:
- Clock: 2.66GHz
- Cache: 8MB L3
- Offical Memory: DDR3
1333/1066

Added on August 29, 2009, 9:07 pmi5 is socket 1156.. so totally different mobo..

Recommended Buy
ASUS P7P55D INTEL P55 S1156 M/B

PC DEPOT : RM 589 each
Normal : RM 645 each

Specification:
- Intel P55 Chipset
- 4xDDR3 2133
- CF X
- GB LAN

This post has been edited by yunaalisa: Aug 29 2009, 09:07 PM
kaiserreich
post Aug 29 2009, 10:19 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

You've got such a kickass rig, but why is your prices all lari one?

There's is like 5 variants of P7P55D. The one referred to in Pc Depot, I suppose it's going for about Rm560 - 570 in garage sales.
TSstasio
post Aug 30 2009, 01:07 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 29 2009, 10:19 PM)
You've got such a kickass rig, but why is your prices all lari one?

There's is like 5 variants of P7P55D. The one referred to in Pc Depot, I suppose it's going for about Rm560 - 570 in garage sales.
Right,
P7P55D = RM 559
core i5-750 = RM 770-800
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 30 2009, 01:54 PM

13,340 posts

haha nice price but i prefer P7 P55 D Deluxe combo with processor

processor 750
deluxe board 850

just my assumption pricing ah laugh.gif rclxms.gif
stevenlys
post Aug 30 2009, 04:53 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(yunaalisa @ Aug 29 2009, 09:03 PM)
i5 is out at pcdepot.com.my ..Recommended Buy
INTEL CORE I5-750 PROCESSOR LGA1156

PC DEPOT : RM 840 each
Normal      : RM 889 each
Specification:
- Clock: 2.66GHz
- Cache: 8MB L3
- Offical Memory: DDR3
  1333/1066

Added on August 29, 2009, 9:07 pmi5 is socket 1156.. so totally different mobo..

Recommended Buy
ASUS P7P55D INTEL P55 S1156 M/B

PC DEPOT : RM 589 each
Normal      : RM 645 each
Specification:
- Intel P55 Chipset
- 4xDDR3 2133
- CF X
- GB LAN
Are you trying to doing AD here? shakehead.gif The price really need to revise shakehead.gif
sakurakinomoto
post Aug 31 2009, 11:45 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Oh wow. So what now?

Lynnfield or Bloomfield?

@.@ Both offers unique feature. Awesome dilemma Intel put us in.
Rojak44
post Aug 31 2009, 02:29 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 30 2009, 01:54 PM)
haha nice price but i prefer P7 P55 D Deluxe combo with processor

processor 750
deluxe board 850

just my assumption pricing ah laugh.gif rclxms.gif
how about

processor (i7 860) +-1100
deluxe board 850

since i9 would be very exp when it come out later.. go for i7 1156 variant?
ghost705
post Aug 31 2009, 03:43 PM

186 posts

i'm already step on Bloomfield , but i would like to take a try on Lynnfield Processor too smile.gif

P/S : i can feel AMD might give us suprise before Intel Gultown launch
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 31 2009, 03:54 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Aug 31 2009, 02:29 PM)
how about

processor (i7 860) +-1100
deluxe board 850

since i9 would be very exp when it come out later.. go for i7 1156 variant?
hahaha well i might consider it after chinese new year 10 after forecasting my ang pow collection 4 10 will be around 300 laugh.gif rclxms.gif plus my total savings starting from merdeka day

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Sep 1 2009, 08:24 PM
zulboydarn
post Aug 31 2009, 04:32 PM

335 posts

so i9 will release next year is it??
should be enuff for me to save up for i7...heeh
yunaalisa
post Aug 31 2009, 04:59 PM

161 posts

BTW i'm not selling. just sharing some info. i dont like to sell stuff. lol.
Ronzph
post Aug 31 2009, 05:47 PM

120 posts

Here some info about 45nm & 32nm processors, socket type, price and release date

45nm processor architecture

32nm processor architecture

Well pretty sure tat the i9 would be using LGA1366 socket same as the bloomfield ~

Sry for the small and blured img notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Ronzph: Aug 31 2009, 08:28 PM
TSstasio
post Aug 31 2009, 05:57 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(yunaalisa @ Aug 31 2009, 04:59 PM)
BTW i'm not selling. just sharing some info. i dont like to sell stuff. lol.
What is price in Langkawi ? hmm.gif

Added on August 31, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Aug 31 2009, 04:32 PM)
so i9 will release next year is it??
should be enuff for me to save up for i7...heeh
i9 is priced USD 1500 ?! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 31 2009, 06:04 PM
krgroup
post Sep 1 2009, 06:48 AM

134 posts

We are quite slow here.. eventhough if we are the ones manufactur it..
dazzle
post Sep 1 2009, 09:54 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

so far go........i running the i5 750 with Window Vista. The score is 5.9.
Running with Win 7...Score is 7.9.
look like the WIn7 requirement is lower.

This post has been edited by dazzle: Sep 1 2009, 09:54 AM
nathanraja45
post Sep 1 2009, 10:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Sep 1 2009, 09:54 AM)
so far go........i running the i5 750 with Window Vista. The score is 5.9.
Running with Win 7...Score is 7.9.
look like the WIn7 requirement is lower.
Its not due to lower requirement...if im not mistaken the highest score for vista is 5.9...may b for seven its 7.9...Sorry noob here...correct me if im wrong...

Im planning to get i7 920 after intel launches i9 but im afraid that at q1 2010, i7 920 will not b in d market anymore...i heard they stop d production of i7 920...Is this true?...Sorry man...noob question...
dazzle
post Sep 1 2009, 12:08 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

ok........I'm noob too... sweat.gif
So how high can reach for Vista & Win7?

This post has been edited by dazzle: Sep 1 2009, 12:08 PM
shawnlut
post Sep 1 2009, 05:36 PM

±±±±±±
837 posts

Guys... Any OC result ???
Show us some OC result...
notworthy.gif
Demonic Wrath
post Sep 1 2009, 07:06 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Sep 1 2009, 12:08 PM)
ok........I'm noob too... sweat.gif
So how high can reach for Vista & Win7?
Max score:-
Vista - 5.9
Win7 - 7.9

Hmm, how come those major reviewing websites haven't review this yet..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 1 2009, 08:30 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(nathanraja45 @ Sep 1 2009, 10:00 AM)
Im planning to get i7 920 after intel launches i9 but im afraid that at q1 2010, i7 920 will not b in d market anymore...i heard they stop d production of i7 920...Is this true?...Sorry man...noob question...
not true...can still grab the i7 at 3/4 price of now rclxms.gif
8tvt
post Sep 1 2009, 09:17 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

860 more expensive than 920.. fiu.. must wait sometimes..
dazzle
post Sep 2 2009, 06:16 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 1 2009, 09:17 PM)
860 more expensive than 920.. fiu.. must wait sometimes..
new stuff always cost higher...........
owikh84
post Sep 2 2009, 06:26 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Still nobody buying 860?
dazzle
post Sep 2 2009, 06:48 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 2 2009, 06:26 AM)
Still nobody buying 860?
not a go........need to wait the price stable....
TSstasio
post Sep 2 2009, 12:11 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 2 2009, 06:26 AM)
Still nobody buying 860?
Any shop start to sell (not bundle) ? hmm.gif
storm88
post Sep 2 2009, 12:18 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

imo, dont think 860 is a good go for 1156...
better stick with i7 with tri channel based
Aura
post Sep 2 2009, 12:18 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 2 2009, 12:11 PM)
Any shop start to sell (not bundle) ?  hmm.gif
I think CEX is doing that.....
TSstasio
post Sep 2 2009, 12:35 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 2 2009, 12:18 PM)
imo, dont think 860 is a good go for 1156...
better stick with i7 with tri channel based
i7 with tri channel got BCLK limitation,TDP 130,memory 1066(at least new revision come soon). blush.gif
All dual channel kits "flying" on P55 system,TDP 95,memory 1333(on X58,limited by X58/i7 uncore/qpi frequencies and IMC) ,DDR3 2400-2600 no problem.WR atm are DDR3 3144.

+20K ,for dual channel

zhen^wei
Core i5- 2.66ghz (8M) LGA 1156 i5-750 RM810
Core i7- 2.8Ghz (8M) LGA 1156 i7-860 RM1145
Core i7- 2.93Ghz (8M) LGA 1156 i7-870 RM2215
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/718372

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 2 2009, 12:51 PM
storm88
post Sep 2 2009, 09:18 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 2 2009, 01:35 PM)
i7 with tri channel got BCLK limitation,TDP 130,memory 1066(at least new revision come soon).  blush.gif
All dual channel kits "flying" on P55 system,TDP 95,memory 1333(on X58,limited by X58/i7 uncore/qpi frequencies and IMC) ,DDR3 2400-2600 no problem.WR atm are DDR3 3144.

+20K ,for dual channel
erm...
i didnt see any special here
if not mistaken i7 920 + tri-channel DDR3 2000(PC16000) 8-8-8 already can do 21k Write ; 17k read...
erm.. i missing anything?
TSstasio
post Sep 2 2009, 10:13 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:18 PM)
erm...
i didnt see any special here
if not mistaken i7 920 + tri-channel DDR3 2000(PC16000) 8-8-8 already can do 21k Write ; 17k read...
erm.. i missing anything?
Ya,sure can. notworthy.gif
Btw,any price apear for i7-860 ?
Just order memory G.Skill Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD,with delivery RM 500 brows.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 2 2009, 10:16 PM
kaiserreich
post Sep 2 2009, 10:32 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 2 2009, 10:13 PM)
Just order memory G.Skill Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD,with delivery RM 500  brows.gif
Where? I saw karom quoting Rm510, though newegg is RM350 w/o delivery to here.
TSstasio
post Sep 2 2009, 10:42 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 2 2009, 10:32 PM)
Where? I saw karom quoting Rm510, though newegg is RM350 w/o delivery to here.
http://www.memoryc.com/products/descriptio..._P55/index.html
Price 87 Euro
Delivery to Malaysia 10 euro (5-8 days)
Total 97 Euro= RM 500
Registration free,payment PayPal,Credit cards and Bank transfer
Karom usually no stock or bulk (5/10)-I saw karom quoting Rm510-Where?
Edit:
He,he I found rclxms.gif RM 510 you must order 10 pieces. Rm 550 for 5 pieces.
or wait to fullfil all 10 orders,which can take a month or more.
Plus SHIPPING COST
MOQ-Minimum order quontity

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 2 2009, 11:07 PM
storm88
post Sep 3 2009, 09:29 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 2 2009, 11:13 PM)
Just order memory G.Skill Trident F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD,with delivery RM 500  brows.gif
fyi
that is old price already
i doubt can get that price anymore
TSstasio
post Sep 3 2009, 11:19 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 3 2009, 09:29 AM)
fyi
that is old price already
i doubt can get that price anymore
Price still same. rclxms.gif
They price are quite stable(+/- 5%),buying from them last 2 years.
Memoryc just get new stock G.Skill Ripjaw for P55.
Price RM350-450
http://www.memoryc.com/search.html?q=ripjaw

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 3 2009, 11:26 AM
klampers
post Sep 3 2009, 01:05 PM

126 posts

made from malaysia...
yeay!~
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2009, 02:37 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Their price ain't bad. But i jumped the gun earlier, by obtaining some Kingmax D9KPT when the prices started to rise. Rm135 per stick.

Hopefully these things can go higher.

Will certainly consider this site when the need comes. Thx
TSstasio
post Sep 3 2009, 03:56 PM

18,503 posts

Price from Jayacom:

i5-750....RM810
i7-860....RM1140
i7-870....RM2230

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceguide/...fid=43735&cat=1
storm88
post Sep 3 2009, 06:23 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 3 2009, 12:19 PM)
Price still same. rclxms.gif
They price are quite stable(+/- 5%),buying from them last 2 years.
Memoryc just get new stock G.Skill Ripjaw for P55.
Price RM350-450
http://www.memoryc.com/search.html?q=ripjaw
price after inclusive shipping would definately not that rate ady
like that i better stick with OCZ reaper series CL7-7-7-28 at around RM450...
jus 2 cent
TSstasio
post Sep 3 2009, 09:13 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 3 2009, 06:23 PM)
price after inclusive shipping would definately not that rate ady
like that i better stick with OCZ reaper series CL7-7-7-28 at around RM450...
jus 2 cent
Oooh,OCZ lunch Dual channel optimised for use on the Intel P55 platform?! hmm.gif
nathanraja45
post Sep 3 2009, 09:16 PM

48 posts

Hey guys...wanna ask a noob question...what is d difference between QPI (of 1366 i7) and DMI (of 1156 i7)...googled it but too technical for me...anyone care to explain...thanx man...
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2009, 09:45 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Stuff like this never happens in Malaysia, unfortunately.

MSI to offer a 55% launch-day discount on P55 motherboards
8tvt
post Sep 3 2009, 09:56 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

why not? IINM msi also give a way RAM if buy bundle amd platform last time..
but none from others...
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2009, 10:26 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 3 2009, 09:56 PM)
why not? IINM msi also give a way RAM if buy bundle amd platform last time..
but none from others...
I stand corrected. I really do hope there are stuff like this happening, but if you do recall the time when Phenom 2 came out, the Gigabyte motherboard that has a huge price cut almost immediately went out of stock. Either it's really out of stock, or its the other thing that if mention, would incriminate me.

It just sucks that the i5 procs are overpriced(based on my observation) and the cheaper motherboards aren't for sale yet.
TSstasio
post Sep 4 2009, 05:52 AM

18,503 posts

So far,the cheapest offer here.
i7-860 = RM 1100 nego drool.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1152013
owikh84
post Sep 4 2009, 06:10 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 4 2009, 05:52 AM)
It's used not brand new.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 4 2009, 06:12 AM
ph34rthesaint
post Sep 4 2009, 11:35 AM

If you can find anybody who's selling i7 860 in Kuala Lumpur please post here! Jayacom has 'no stock'. I don't think anybody else actually has it for sale other than that 2nd hand one.
suicideroach
post Sep 4 2009, 11:40 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

have u pm Cex?
storm88
post Sep 4 2009, 12:00 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 3 2009, 10:13 PM)
Oooh,OCZ lunch Dual channel optimised for use on the Intel P55 platform?! hmm.gif
yes there are!
TSstasio
post Sep 4 2009, 12:11 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ph34rthesaint @ Sep 4 2009, 11:35 AM)
If you can find anybody who's selling i7 860 in Kuala Lumpur please post here! Jayacom has 'no stock'. I don't think anybody else actually has it for sale other than that 2nd hand one.
Official sale will start next week. brows.gif
QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 4 2009, 12:00 PM)
yes there are!
Source?

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 4 2009, 12:14 PM
hengmy
post Sep 4 2009, 12:36 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 4 2009, 05:52 AM)
official retail price should be cheaper, with this price, y not consider i7 920?
ph34rthesaint
post Sep 4 2009, 05:39 PM

I went again to LY today to ask. Nobody has in store >.<

Find me a seller!!!
dazzle
post Sep 4 2009, 11:49 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(ph34rthesaint @ Sep 4 2009, 05:39 PM)
I went again to LY today to ask. Nobody has in store >.<

Find me a seller!!!
i know where to get........Haha
ph34rthesaint
post Sep 5 2009, 01:48 PM

Then say faster! Any in KL? Penang is no good for me.
storm88
post Sep 5 2009, 03:24 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 4 2009, 01:11 PM)
Official sale will start next week.  brows.gif

Source?
watta...
information can be found easy la...
anyway, last spoonfeed:
OCZ low‐voltage DDR3 kits are designed specifically for the upcoming Intel® P55 Chipset and subsequent Intel® Core™ i7, i5, and i3 (Socket 1156) processors. Configured for dual channel mode, these ultra‐ compatible 4GB kits ensure optimal performance with an ideal combination of low power requirements and high frequencies.

owikh84
post Sep 6 2009, 01:04 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

MSI P55 The Big Bang - Lucid Hydra Inside - ATI Work With nVidia???

During the last week we have seen many new P55 based motherboards, among them the new line of MSI , and today , IOPANEL.NET gives you an exclusive look at the "Hidden" member of MSI product line - The Big Bang, which is a P55 motherboard with Lucid Hydra chip - which should enable the operation of NVIDIA and ATI based video cards on the same motherboard.

Who Is Lucid ?

Lucid is an israeli company, located at Kfar-Neter, which is developing the Hydra Chip, which is a Chip that should enable the use of NVIDIA and ATI video cards on the same motherboard.the company holds some cooperation agreements with some of the biggest players in hardware industry, and the motherboard that we preview today is one of the first products of this cooperations.

The Lucid Hydra chip, as mentioned before should enable the use of 2 different video cards together on the same motherboard. We have been told in the past that there will be different versions of the chip - one will enable the usage of video cards like HD4870 along with a HD4650 for example , another version will enable the usage of NVIDIA based video cards together - like a GTX260 together with 9600GT for example, and of course one version will enable a mix of video cards -ATI video card together with a Nvidia video card on the same motherboard. The Hydra chip is responsible for the Balance and link between the different
video cards.

The Big Bang -

MSI P55 "The Big Bang" is a P55 based motherboard, which hosts the Lucid Hydra chip that will replace the nf200 chip. As you can see in our photos, the Hydra Chip is located between the CPU socket and the first/Upper PCI-Express Slot. As for now we can't tell which one of the versions of the Hydra is placed on the motherboard, and how it performs, but a source inside one of the companies told us that the Hydra Chip is working as planned.

ATI + nVidia possible ??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 6 2009, 01:06 AM
gregy
post Sep 6 2009, 01:20 AM

411 posts

This is great news man tongue.gif But does it mean if we want to run ATI and NV on the same board we'd have to install both NV and Catalyst drivers?

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:04 AM)
MSI P55 The Big Bang - Lucid Hydra Inside - ATI Work With nVidia???

During the last week we have seen many new P55 based motherboards, among them the new line of MSI , and today , IOPANEL.NET gives you an exclusive look at the "Hidden" member of MSI product line - The Big Bang, which is a P55 motherboard with Lucid Hydra chip - which should enable the operation of NVIDIA and ATI based video cards on the same motherboard.

Who Is Lucid ?

Lucid is an israeli company, located at Kfar-Neter, which is developing the Hydra Chip, which is a Chip that should enable the use of NVIDIA and ATI video cards on the same motherboard.the company holds some cooperation agreements with some of the biggest players in hardware industry, and the motherboard that we preview today is one of the first products of this cooperations.

The Lucid Hydra chip, as mentioned before should enable the use of 2 different video cards together on the same motherboard. We have been told in the past that there will be different versions of the chip - one will enable the usage of video cards like HD4870 along with a HD4650 for example , another version will enable the usage of NVIDIA based video cards together - like a GTX260 together with 9600GT for example, and of course one version will enable a mix of video cards -ATI video card together with a Nvidia video card on the same motherboard. The Hydra chip is responsible for the Balance and link between the different
video cards.

The Big Bang -

MSI P55 "The Big Bang" is a P55 based motherboard, which hosts the Lucid Hydra chip that will replace the nf200 chip. As you can see in our photos, the Hydra Chip is located between the CPU socket and the first/Upper PCI-Express Slot. As for now we can't tell which one of the versions of the Hydra is placed on the motherboard, and how it performs, but a source inside one of the companies told us that the Hydra Chip is working as planned.

ATI + nVidia possible ???  hmm.gif

kaiserreich
post Sep 6 2009, 01:59 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I'd think Nvidia + Ati would work, since it's integration at the hardware level. But the price for the motherboard is rather mind boggling
gregy
post Sep 6 2009, 02:10 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 6 2009, 01:59 AM)
I'd think  Nvidia + Ati would work, since it's integration at the hardware level. But the price for the motherboard is rather mind boggling
You mean to say that I could choose either driver for the matchup? Interesting smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Sep 6 2009, 02:34 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 6 2009, 02:10 AM)
You mean to say that I could choose either driver for the matchup? Interesting smile.gif
I'm just speculating based on what I've read.

Newegg p55 motherboard Launch Price
Note: Asus Maximus III launch price for $250. You can check the prices at the bottom of lowyat forum.

The higher end the part goes, the higher delta between the price there and here. This is so newbie of me, but was the price delta always this much or is it really because the thing hasn't launch that prices in Garage Sales doesn't look that inviting?

And

Whine: I so wish I live there

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Sep 6 2009, 02:37 AM
nathanraja45
post Sep 6 2009, 11:09 AM

48 posts

Isnt i5 supposed to be launched today officially in malaysia?
TSstasio
post Sep 6 2009, 12:57 PM

18,503 posts

PC Zone Computer Trading (M) Sdn Bhd

i5-750=RM810
i7-860=RM1230
i7-870=RM2300
http://www.pczonecomputer.com/price_list/cpu_and_ram.pdf
~C.W.S~
post Sep 6 2009, 01:04 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 6 2009, 12:57 PM)
PC Zone Computer Trading (M) Sdn Bhd

i5-750=RM810
i7-860=RM1230
i7-870=RM2300
http://www.pczonecomputer.com/price_list/cpu_and_ram.pdf
I planning to buy my new rig with i5 build at lowyat on tml monday......will there are store available on tml? Anyway last time i hear i5 price is around RM750, now RM810 cry.gif

This post has been edited by ~C.W.S~: Sep 6 2009, 01:29 PM
kaiser_falco
post Sep 6 2009, 01:53 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

ahhh good price comparing to i7 920..at least if this is faster a little bit from i7 920 also the price paying is still expensive then current 920 chip itself.
owikh84
post Sep 6 2009, 03:54 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 6 2009, 02:34 AM)
I'm just speculating based on what I've read.

Newegg p55 motherboard Launch Price
Note: Asus Maximus III launch price for $250. You can check the prices at the bottom of lowyat forum.

The higher end the part goes, the higher delta between the price there and here. This is so newbie of me, but was the price delta always this much or is it really because the thing hasn't launch that prices in Garage Sales doesn't look that inviting?

And

Whine: I so wish I live there
Hmm.. that's why I suggest ppl to wait a little longer.
Those in our garage sales are too overpriced!
Asus R2E x58 only RM13XX. doh.gif
m3ow
post Sep 7 2009, 02:59 AM

66 posts

estimate it will took how long for the i7-860 to drop price till RM900 price leh.
can't wait but too expensive la -.-
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 7 2009, 03:21 AM

13,340 posts

more than 1 year i guess...since the day the i7 is out i still did not see the 920 price drop and is still around 1k laugh.gif rclxms.gif
owikh84
post Sep 7 2009, 06:19 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 7 2009, 03:21 AM)
more than 1 year i guess...since the day the i7 is out i still did not see the 920 price drop and is still around 1k laugh.gif rclxms.gif
i7 price dropped already now... brows.gif
NeRzhUl
post Sep 7 2009, 09:57 AM

89 posts

Based on the RRP, the Core i7 860 SHOULD be the same price as the Core i7 920, but you know, new product and stuff.
gregy
post Sep 7 2009, 04:57 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Sep 7 2009, 09:57 AM)
Based on the RRP, the Core i7 860 SHOULD be the same price as the Core i7 920, but you know, new product and stuff.
Overall it'll still be slightly cheaper to build an i7 860 system compared to an i7 920 cos of the mobo and ram costs.
NeRzhUl
post Sep 7 2009, 06:41 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 7 2009, 04:57 PM)
Overall it'll still be slightly cheaper to build an i7 860 system compared to an i7 920 cos of the mobo and ram costs.
Yup planning to build a rig using that proc once the radeon 5000 series is out.
owikh84
post Sep 7 2009, 06:48 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Sep 7 2009, 06:41 PM)
Yup planning to build a rig using that proc once the radeon 5000 series is out.
Same2. But I will stick with 1366 for this moment...
Really dont like the price of 1156 procs.
dro
post Sep 8 2009, 01:11 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

the debate between cpu processing power can continue on for ages
but which will be the dominant socket for intel?

775 had a long run
from p4>pen D> dual core>c2d>c2Q
notice the evaluation in temperature
*note to pen D to dual core*

im hoping the newer batch of upcoming 1366 will have better temps
gregy
post Sep 8 2009, 01:14 PM

411 posts

Whichever socket is cheap, good and powerful enough with many products and brands to choose from will prevail smile.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 8 2009, 01:19 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Intel's Core i7 870 & i5 750, Lynnfield: Harder, Better, Faster Stronger

http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=3634

Intel Core i5, Core i7 800 and P55 Express Chipset, Burned In

http://hothardware.com/News/Intel-Core-i5-...xpress-Chipset/

Intel's new Core i7, Core i5 desktop chips bring faster CPUs to the maintream

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17938_105-103450...g=2547-1_3-0-20
TSstasio
post Sep 8 2009, 01:48 PM

18,503 posts

kaiserreich
post Sep 8 2009, 03:16 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

And now, the excruciating wait for the prices to normalize.
cybpsych
post Sep 8 2009, 03:34 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Intel's P55 Express chipset: A look at Asus' P7P55D Deluxe, Gigabyte's GA-P55-UD6, and MSI's P55-GD65

http://techreport.com/articles.x/17513

Intel's Core i5-750 and Core i7-870 processors: Nehalem plays for the masses

http://techreport.com/articles.x/17545
kaiserreich
post Sep 8 2009, 06:41 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Someone should start a proper LGA 1156 thread.
fr0sti3
post Sep 9 2009, 12:08 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

benchmarks are out @ techpowerup.com

looks like gaming performance is not a big leap, only like 2-5 fps diff with i7 & Phenom II
gregy
post Sep 9 2009, 12:42 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 9 2009, 12:08 AM)
benchmarks are out @ techpowerup.com

looks like gaming performance is not a big leap, only like 2-5 fps diff with i7 & Phenom II
You need to take a look at this article by the gurus at Guru3D smile.gif

http://www.guru3d.com/article/core-i7-mult...mance-review/20

The way to really work that i7 processor is with high end multi-GPU setups, anything less will just mean the bottleneck is at the cards.....
8tvt
post Sep 9 2009, 11:10 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

last time we worry about IMC voltage, now even further the PCI-e controller will be the culprit that we can't push more on fsb..

if does... the voltage increment is needed to OC.. no more OC on stock voltage..

the most we should worry about is the PCI-e bus.. most can go ~200 mhz..
so do the fsb.. do we see any limiting factor here..

would appreciate if can just lock the pci-e bus or we can tweak them in the bios..

so don't buy, we need new revision - lol
TSstasio
post Sep 9 2009, 10:10 PM

18,503 posts

KAROM just update G.Skill DDR3 for P55 platform:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/636093

NgYanFei
post Sep 10 2009, 03:42 PM

82 posts

Waiting for more reviews..Still cant decide which to choose between the i7 920 and i7 860.
8tvt
post Sep 10 2009, 03:45 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Sep 10 2009, 03:42 PM)
Waiting for more reviews..Still cant decide which to choose between the i7 920 and i7 860.
i think anandtech explained pretty well..
NgYanFei
post Sep 10 2009, 04:00 PM

82 posts

I can see that i7 860 is much better than the i7 920 but most of the forumers here prefer i7 920 more than i7 860...I want to know why...
8tvt
post Sep 10 2009, 04:37 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

because hunting for multi gpu n 6 cores..
if u able to spend that much... please proceed..
gregy
post Sep 10 2009, 04:45 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Sep 10 2009, 04:00 PM)
I can see that i7 860 is much better than the i7 920 but most of the forumers here prefer i7 920 more than i7 860...I want to know why...
If you check some of the posts here in LYN and other places, you'll see that the i7 920 clocks very well due to it not being tied to an on-die PCIe controller, so the LGA1366 platform will probably outperform the best LGA1156 in the hands of a good overclocker. That's what I gather la, so far.

But then, as 1156 matures, coupled with the faster access times of dual channel DDR3, applications that matter most to consumers may favor the 1156 more than 1366.

There are a few sites that tested the i7 920 for games, and the conclusion is that unless you're running GTX260 SLI or above, the bottleneck is at the GPUs. It takes tri-SLI and CrossFireX to really stretch those Nehalems.

On apps that don't have hyperthreading code, you may even find that the i5 750 is about as fast as the higher end procs due to similar clock speeds and only 2 or 4 cores utilised.

So unless you do a whole lot of photoshopping or video rendering/encoding, the i7 860 or i5 750 would be more than enough for most ppl. Don't forget also that 1156 uses less power than 1366 smile.gif
NgYanFei
post Sep 10 2009, 05:44 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 10 2009, 04:45 PM)
If you check some of the posts here in LYN and other places, you'll see that the i7 920 clocks very well due to it not being tied to an on-die PCIe controller, so the LGA1366 platform will probably outperform the best LGA1156 in the hands of a good overclocker. That's what I gather la, so far.

But then, as 1156 matures, coupled with the faster access times of dual channel DDR3, applications that matter most to consumers may favor the 1156 more than 1366.

There are a few sites that tested the i7 920 for games, and the conclusion is that unless you're running GTX260 SLI or above, the bottleneck is at the GPUs. It takes tri-SLI and CrossFireX to really stretch those Nehalems.

On apps that don't have hyperthreading code, you may even find that the i5 750 is about as fast as the higher end procs due to similar clock speeds and only 2 or 4 cores utilised.

So unless you do a whole lot of photoshopping or video rendering/encoding, the i7 860 or i5 750 would be more than enough for most ppl. Don't forget also that 1156 uses less power than 1366 smile.gif
I am using it for gaming only...Which one should I buy then?

gregy
post Sep 10 2009, 06:07 PM

411 posts

If for gaming only, it looks as though i5 is good enough for now. Depends also on what GC or GCs you're planning to use..... If you're the type who likes to upgrade often, then i5 for now, then when i7 860s launches the overclocking potential may improve due to lower TDP, so can upgrade then. If you buy i7 860 now, then early next year when i7 860s comes out you will bang bola smile.gif But, if you don't plan to oc then you can go ahead and get the 860 now, since the 860s will come with a slightly lower default clock speed.

This post has been edited by gregy: Sep 10 2009, 06:12 PM
hengmy
post Sep 10 2009, 08:07 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Sep 10 2009, 04:00 PM)
1. i7 920 is cheaper than i7 860
2. i7 860 has higher clock then i7 920 at stock, but when overclock to 4ghz, i7 920 D0 will do around 1.2-1.3v, while i7 860 need 1.3-1.4v
3. x58 motherboard that cost around rm600 to rm700 offer full speed SLI and CF, but p55 limited to x8 speed and not all support CF and SLI
4. Tri channel on x58 offer higher bandwidth.
dro
post Sep 10 2009, 08:16 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

agree with hengmy on point 3 & 4
unless your seeking multi gpu ad higher bandwidth on rams
then stick with p55
NgYanFei
post Sep 10 2009, 09:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 10 2009, 06:07 PM)
If for gaming only, it looks as though i5 is good enough for now. Depends also on what GC or GCs you're planning to use..... If you're the type who likes to upgrade often, then i5 for now, then when i7 860s launches the overclocking potential may improve due to lower TDP, so can upgrade then. If you buy i7 860 now, then early next year when i7 860s comes out you will bang bola smile.gif But, if you don't plan to oc then you can go ahead and get the 860 now, since the 860s will come with a slightly lower default clock speed.
Are you sure that intel will release a i7 860 OC version?
Forgotten06
post Sep 10 2009, 09:30 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Sep 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
Are you sure that intel will release a i7 860 OC version?
There's no OC version for processor lar....
Just different stepping...with some architecture improvements only...
NgYanFei
post Sep 10 2009, 09:33 PM

82 posts

Oh..got any news about the new stepping?
TSstasio
post Sep 10 2009, 09:47 PM

18,503 posts

G.Skill DDR3 3250 !! on Intel P55 platform. rclxub.gif shocking.gif

8tvt
post Sep 10 2009, 09:51 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i thought 2k+ already high..
what vdimm 2.2v?
only can achieve with 1gb module i suppose..
TSstasio
post Sep 10 2009, 10:05 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 10 2009, 09:51 PM)
i thought 2k+ already high..
what vdimm 2.2v?
only can achieve with 1gb module i suppose..
Yeah single 1GB module with cl.11-12-12-31 mostly on UD6.
Notice that UD6 SB : Intel P55 rev 05 and P7P55D DELUXE is rev 04.
http://valid.canardpc.com/records.php
TSstasio
post Sep 12 2009, 01:12 PM

18,503 posts

Price is going DOWN!!

C-Zone i5-750 = RM739 rclxms.gif

http://www.compu-zone.com/index.php?option...id=4&format=raw
8tvt
post Sep 12 2009, 01:16 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

wow more likely 1Mhz ~ RM1
want to wait the 860
TSstasio
post Sep 12 2009, 01:26 PM

18,503 posts

Yeah,just check newegg and price are almost same.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....name=LGA%201156
i5-750
210 USD=RM735
i7-860
300USD=RM1050
i7-870
570USD=RM1995
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 12 2009, 01:16 PM)
wow more likely 1Mhz ~ RM1
want to wait the 860
Don't forget i5-750 is 2660 MHz whistling.gif

Edit:
All IT PJ
i7-860 = RM1099

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 12 2009, 04:43 PM
likito
post Sep 12 2009, 07:15 PM

1,468 posts

anyone know 660 3.33ghz 2C4T ?, when it launch ? , the price cheaper than 750
8tvt
post Sep 12 2009, 08:32 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i3 should next year..
http://xtreview.com/addcomment-id-9725-view-Core-i5-661.html
amp
post Sep 13 2009, 02:12 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 12 2009, 08:32 PM)
wanna buy 860 eh ?
nice..
btw.. bundle bundle..
brows.gif
Toliman
post Sep 14 2009, 03:00 AM

i wonder why the core i5 was on sale in KK in august but the official launch date for the core i5 was in 7th september 2009...

some of my friends said that is was not a real(i mean original) core i5, but 'black market' version of core i5, is that true? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Toliman: Sep 14 2009, 03:03 AM
8tvt
post Sep 14 2009, 05:27 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

it's original i think.. just that they sell it earlier.. breaking the agreement..
so could be no warranty then..
gregy
post Sep 14 2009, 12:41 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 14 2009, 05:27 AM)
it's original i think.. just that they sell it earlier.. breaking the agreement..
so could be no warranty then..
Well, if those retailers are responsible enough, they'd bring forward the selling date on the receipt to after the official date smile.gif
8tvt
post Sep 14 2009, 12:46 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 14 2009, 12:41 PM)
Well, if those retailers are responsible enough, they'd bring forward the selling date on the receipt to after the official date smile.gif
should be.. just look at the date of purchase if to buy earlier then launch date.. laugh.gif
kaiserreich
post Sep 14 2009, 02:11 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

There's nothing wrong with that

Reason for this seems to be an error somewhere in the Intel HQ, which stated to distributors that they could sell the products, but not advertise that they had them

Source: madshrimps
don^don
post Sep 14 2009, 04:30 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

yes, high ddr3 frequency on P55, but the latency is too lose, not my style.

i still prefer tighter latency.
Jet23sky
post Sep 14 2009, 10:15 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I'm now struggling whether i should buy i7 or i5, as Microsoft announced that I9 will be available in the LGA-1366 platform, which maybe a very good upgrades against any I7 current processor. Somemore the Triple Channel RAM is kinda attracting. icon_question.gif
8tvt
post Sep 14 2009, 10:26 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 14 2009, 10:15 PM)
I'm now struggling whether i should buy i7 or i5, as Microsoft announced that I9 will be available in the LGA-1366 platform, which maybe a very good upgrades against any I7 current processor. Somemore the Triple Channel RAM is kinda attracting.  icon_question.gif
i think ur entire pc also cannot buy that cpu..
unless u really got the budget..
HeaSiX
post Sep 15 2009, 12:56 AM

Intel said RAM for i5 to have 1.5v voltage, so it's well below 1.65v for max voltage...
what will happen if used up to 1.8v?
bcoz i already have a old ddr3 1.8v sweat.gif
blindbox
post Sep 15 2009, 03:26 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(HeaSiX @ Sep 15 2009, 12:56 AM)
Intel said RAM for i5 to have 1.5v voltage, so it's well below 1.65v for max voltage...
what will happen if used up to 1.8v?
bcoz i already have a old ddr3 1.8v  sweat.gif
No can do. Nehalem requires 1.65v and below. 1.8v will kill the processor. i5 requires 1.5v? Can you give me sources? A lot of performance rams out there are 1.65v and requiring 1.5v is..... ugh, new sticks for every socket huh.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Sep 15 2009, 03:26 AM
zzzxtreme
post Sep 15 2009, 11:53 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

I'm now struggling whether i should buy i7 or i5, as Microsoft announced that I9 will be available in the LGA-1366 platform, which maybe a very good upgrades against any I7 current processor. Somemore the Triple Channel RAM is kinda attracting.  icon_question.gif
jetsky, im gonna buy the core i5, a very good performer and good value, even compared to phenomII/AM3.
(Anxiously waiting for starcraft2 & diablo3)
gregy
post Sep 15 2009, 02:46 PM

411 posts

Well I guess you have to ask yourself, what do you need to do that requires more than 4 cores and 8 threads smile.gif Running a server perhaps?
keown83
post Sep 15 2009, 04:53 PM

172 posts

i5 750

i already used it... thumbup.gif

such a good performance even on stocked clock..can play most high end games, only crysis i need to set the level 'gamer', if level 'enthuasist', the graphic will be a little like slideshow..

im still using the stocked fan heatsink as the tokey kedai where i bought my pc told me that heatsink that hav socket supported for 1156 still not in m'sia market yet (is it true..??)..so, no oc done on my pc..

another thing, i think the stocked cooling heatsink for Asus GTX275 is quite unreliable..i played crysis, fallout 3 for hours & suddenly my lcd display turned black..need to restart again then the display works again..overheating maybe... ohmy.gif

anyway Jet23sky, if u;

- not using ur pc for server, so u dont need HT in i7 (wanna run 8 threads for wat..??)
- using ur pc just for games & other normal activity, u dont need triple-channel DDR3 RAM

better buy something that for sure u will use rather than something that u'll never intended to use it even in the future..

but i agree, triple-channel ram is kinda attracting...wish that i5 can hav that kind of ram... wub.gif

This post has been edited by keown83: Sep 15 2009, 04:57 PM
Jet23sky
post Sep 15 2009, 07:20 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Thanks for all your suggestion, I really appreciate it. By the way, it really makes me rethink the question : "Why should i need to have so many thread?". Well probably that is the most critical question to be asked.

I think I would get i5 core then, or high level of i5 ( which is i7 on LGA-1166). And I can put the rest budget on my new ATI Radeon 5870 graphic card as the benchmark is awesome.

But since now there aren't many LGA-1166 motherboard in the market currently. Most probably I would purchase my CPU by December. So hope that my estimate RM5k can drop till RM4.5k by December and there will be more nice high end motherboard for LGA-1166. rolleyes.gif
8tvt
post Sep 15 2009, 07:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

certain software support multithread..
encoding, rendering or even winrar.. not only server side purposes..
so if got that features, will shorten cpu process time..
kyzson69
post Sep 15 2009, 10:12 PM

Psychiatric Patient
939 posts

I cant wait to get my hand on it!!! I want upgrade my PC D!
hengmy
post Sep 16 2009, 10:01 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:53 PM)
i5 750

i already used it...  thumbup.gif 

such a good performance even on stocked clock..can play most high end games, only crysis i need to set the level 'gamer', if level 'enthuasist', the graphic will be a little like slideshow..

im still using the stocked fan heatsink as the tokey kedai where i bought my pc told me that heatsink that hav socket supported for 1156 still not in m'sia market yet (is it true..??)..so, no oc done on my pc..

another thing, i think the stocked cooling heatsink for Asus GTX275 is quite unreliable..i played crysis, fallout 3 for hours & suddenly my lcd display turned black..need to restart again then the display works again..overheating maybe... ohmy.gif

anyway Jet23sky, if u;

- not using ur pc for server, so u dont need HT in i7 (wanna run 8 threads for wat..??)
- using ur pc just for games & other normal activity, u dont need triple-channel DDR3 RAM

better buy something that for sure u will use rather than something that u'll never intended to use it even in the future..

but i agree, triple-channel ram is kinda attracting...wish that i5 can hav that kind of ram... wub.gif
i think cm hyper 212 + support lga1156, with rm100 only biggrin.gif
keown83
post Sep 16 2009, 01:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Sep 16 2009, 10:01 AM)
i think cm hyper 212 + support lga1156, with rm100 only biggrin.gif
is it...?? nice....gonna find that one....at lowyat/imbi, which kedai to find..?? did they sell the cm 212 with 1156 bracket or they sell seperately...?? anybody here selling it online...??

anyway, here's a great review of i5 750 & i7 870 for anybody that still considering to either both..

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/core-i5-gaming,2403.html

on gaming perpective, both works nearly on par...just like in the review said, it is disgustingly imbalance...why burn our pocket for i7 870 when i5 750 can do the same job & performance...?? in the end, it's the gc that count...but that's the quality of the i5 750...

This post has been edited by keown83: Sep 16 2009, 01:27 PM
8tvt
post Sep 16 2009, 02:41 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

lol not all ppl buy for gaming.. if gaming better just buy C2D..
andythung
post Sep 16 2009, 04:12 PM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

wat is the diff between i7 n i5 ??? i7 not consider as quad core ?? i5 only i the 1 quad core ??
Rojak44
post Sep 16 2009, 05:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Sep 16 2009, 04:12 PM)
wat is the diff between i7 n i5 ??? i7 not consider as quad core ?? i5 only i the 1 quad core ??
the only different between both is the availability of HT(hyper threading) which only i7 have it.
both are quad core.

zzzxtreme
post Sep 16 2009, 05:21 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

we will see huge gain using quad core when retail win7 officially is released, as microsoft is doing plenty changes to win7 core to making use of multi-core processors.
andythung
post Sep 16 2009, 05:21 PM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

mean which 1 better ? i7 with HT must be faster rite ?
xelrix
post Sep 16 2009, 06:47 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Sep 16 2009, 05:21 PM)
of course, but it also depends on your usage. do u really need all those 8 threads?
imo, for gaming, atleast for current gaming scene, its kinda redundant.
Rojak44
post Sep 16 2009, 09:18 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Sep 16 2009, 05:21 PM)
on general almost the same,just that i7 have more multitasking capabilities.
correct me if im wrong.
Irishcoffee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:55 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i juz bought an i7 860 system for my frenz
i tested its system the proc running quite hot
70c on intelburntest in AIRCOND room with stock cooler la~
faint , no oc can reach 70c?mayb turbo mode cause it?
don^don
post Sep 17 2009, 03:28 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

sob... my price list for Asus M3F juz arrive, too late lark, i already buy P6T.

M3F is kinda cheap! sub RM1.2k!
jinaun
post Sep 22 2009, 10:04 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i checked at intel ark

the p55 does not support vt-d
but the i7-860 supports vt-d

so.. does the platform supports vt-d?? kinda confusing... unless both are independent

jinaun
post Sep 22 2009, 10:06 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 17 2009, 12:55 AM)
i juz bought an i7 860 system for my frenz
i tested its system the proc running quite hot
70c on intelburntest in AIRCOND room with stock cooler la~
faint , no oc can reach 70c?mayb turbo mode cause it?
i'm not suprised coz the stock heatsink i believe is smaller/shorter profile ?

does the stock heatsink comes with copper core? or its all alu?

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SLBJJ

according to intel spec.. ur thermal margin is very narrow.. and most likely will throttle? then turbo boost is kinda useless with stock heatsink

This post has been edited by jinaun: Sep 22 2009, 10:09 PM
Irishcoffee
post Sep 23 2009, 05:04 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 22 2009, 10:06 PM)
i'm not suprised coz the stock heatsink i believe is smaller/shorter profile ?

does the stock heatsink comes with copper core? or its all alu?

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SLBJJ

according to intel spec.. ur thermal margin is very narrow.. and most likely will throttle? then turbo boost is kinda useless with stock heatsink
yea its a low profile stock cooler with copper core
i think intel need a better stock cooler , if running in normal room , d tempeture might reach 80c edi
stock cooler shld enuf for normal usage without OC , but i dun think intel make it.....
overclockalbert
post Sep 23 2009, 06:18 AM

1,058 posts

does this i7 860 stock cooler smaller then C2D series stock cooler?
E8XXX TDP of 65W have bigger cooler then i7 TDP 95W.
somethings wrong here.

0.1208sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:44 PM