Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing

ryan3721
post Nov 18 2009, 01:04 PM

120 posts

"4. Your CDS account number is wrong or it is nominee type"

Hi my Maybank2u shows cleared but MIH checking return 0. I am sure I use dash in IC.

My CDS is with Maybank2u, does it mean it is nomineed type, thus unable to check with MIH?

TQ

This post has been edited by ryan3721: Nov 18 2009, 01:04 PM
htt
post Nov 18 2009, 01:08 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 18 2009, 11:54 AM)
isnt the price and value the same?
To me that's not.
RM0.50 might be cheap in price but not value.
Personal opinion only.
aeiou228
post Nov 18 2009, 01:18 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 18 2009, 12:40 PM)
Well, I applied using blue form..woot..lucky sia..tonight buy lottery d ..haaha
Don't be too happy yet. There is no guarantee it will open at premium.
andrewckj
post Nov 18 2009, 01:26 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:18 PM)
Don't be too happy yet. There is no guarantee it will open at premium.
Yes, I know. Planning to hold it for long term for dividend play. Still @ RM 4.70, I would say it's attractive.At least not the initial RM 5.20.. So it will have a higher chances for it to open at premium, say hovering between 4.7-5.30..well just my opinions=)
raoul
post Nov 18 2009, 01:37 PM

576 posts

Dividend play mostly for institutional investor as they're holding substantial amount of shares.

Retail investor holding few lots does not really go for the dividend cause you could earn more or less from those PNB Amanah funds.

Retail investor more keen to go for capital gain from selling the shares or entitlement of rights / bonus issue rather than dividend.

benlaw
post Nov 18 2009, 01:47 PM

548 posts

YALAH is the stupid DASH thing la
never indicate properly
yeah now it show up
aeiou228
post Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 18 2009, 01:26 PM)
Yes, I know. Planning to hold it for long term for dividend play. Still @ RM 4.70, I would say it's attractive.At least not the initial RM 5.20.. So it will have a higher chances for it to open at premium, say hovering between 4.7-5.30..well just my opinions=)
You mean RM4.75 ? Talking about the RM0.45 difference refund, I have yet to receive any. What about you guys ?
andrewckj
post Nov 18 2009, 01:54 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM)
You mean RM4.75 ? Talking about the RM0.45 difference refund, I have yet to receive any. What about you guys ?
Ya the refund of Rm 0.45 cents per share. I have not received mine either. Was wondering whether will I get it from my Bank or they will repost me by bankers draft. Any1 would like to share some view?
seanwe87
post Nov 18 2009, 01:59 PM

53 posts

Aiks, i went to the bank just now, and it says i only could get back the refund 2-3 DAYS AFTER the share listed.

anyone ? any comment ?
I am BLURRED and SCARED
vreis
post Nov 18 2009, 02:00 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 18 2009, 11:57 AM)
i used PBB ATM, the is this eshare application option or something..can;t remember, key in the amount and the MIH code. Then it will transfer from your saving account, a statement will be printed out from the machine. At the back of the statement, need to fill your details, then attached with the blue form and submit.
Same here, but using cimb instaed. just wonder how long till i can get the envelope back.
htt
post Nov 18 2009, 02:01 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 18 2009, 01:54 PM)
Ya the refund of Rm 0.45 cents per share. I have not received mine either. Was wondering whether will I get it from my Bank or they will repost me by bankers draft. Any1 would like to share some view?
No so soon, if can get next week already very fast.
cucubud
post Nov 18 2009, 02:09 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(seanwe87 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:59 PM)
Aiks, i went to the bank just now, and it says i only could get back the refund 2-3 DAYS AFTER the share listed.

anyone ? any comment ?
I am BLURRED and SCARED
This is true. They will send you a cheque on the balance 2-3 days after the listing. By next week, you should be able to yours.
seanwe87
post Nov 18 2009, 02:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 18 2009, 02:09 PM)
This is true.  They will send you a cheque on the balance 2-3 days after the listing.  By next week, you should be able to yours.
i didnt get the IPO. i just want the refund on the application thru ESA of ATM. and by 2-3 days after IPO listed, they said they'll credit back directly into bank account.

Even the remisier oso not sure whats happening to the status pending .. blink.gif
cucubud
post Nov 18 2009, 02:32 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Ohh, sorry, your case is so unique.
I thought you are one of the successful applicants.
Probably you have to wait until next week and see if they bank in the money to your account.
yusiang
post Nov 18 2009, 02:42 PM

475 posts

Regarding to the 'pending' cases, it is most likely that you are so 'lucky'(in the sarcastic way) to be in the 10% reserve list. The refund process is pretty 'manual'(so not auto-bank-in to you), MIH will send the cheque to you later(expect >1 week).
de.crystal
post Nov 18 2009, 03:02 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 18 2009, 02:42 PM)
Regarding to the 'pending' cases, it is most likely that you are so 'lucky'(in the sarcastic way) to be in the 10% reserve list. The refund process is pretty 'manual'(so not auto-bank-in to you), MIH will send the cheque to you later(expect >1 week).
was told that the refund exercise will complete on 2.12.09 and for those who have yet to receive by then, are to check with MIH.
anasue
post Nov 18 2009, 03:13 PM

36 posts

the refund of RM0.45 per share will be despatched to the successfull applicants within 10 mkt days from 17 november 2009 by ordinary post at the successful aplicants own risk.

All notices for these shares will be mailed to the successfull aplicants on or before 18 november 2009
crowingcock
post Nov 18 2009, 03:17 PM

Just to share some research materials.

Strong interest expected in Maxis on its listing Thurs
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/11/18/business/5122876&sec=business

OSK Research's fair value : RM5.30-RM5.80
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

ECM Libra's fair value : RM6.10
https://www.ecmlibra.com/ecmlsmy/researchview.asp?ResID=3323

skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 03:31 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(YannYann @ Nov 18 2009, 09:04 AM)
my blue form got rejected but my white form got approved ! surprise!!
i applied another lot from blueform from relative, got it approved also..yippeee...

no need knock my hubby's head liao...

btw, the differences from 5.2 and 4.75, they will returned by cheque to us ???
Congrats to you and your husbands head! haha. tongue.gif

Wah now at least the mood not so down like last week. rclxms.gif
coconutzz
post Nov 18 2009, 03:33 PM

1,109 posts

I also dapat...applied thru Maybank2u

101 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:25 AM