Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing

cucubud
post Nov 2 2009, 08:30 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(alphayou @ Nov 1 2009, 11:37 AM)
YES, they need ur cds account. However, for the latest maxis bill to be attached is abit strange. In the maxis website stated we need to photocopy our latest bill however in the blue form, it never said. might call up MIH to clarify
Anyone can clarify on this?
Do we need to submit the Maxis bill as well?
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 10:55 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 3 2009, 10:00 AM)
Price will either be at max RM5.20 per share or lower. So when we paid the RM5.20 per share, is for the max, if it's lower, they'll refund the difference.
The subscription price is RM5.20 per share. On listing, if the price go up, you sell, then you make money. But if the price go below, you sell, then you lose money. Most people will hold on to the shares.
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 11:08 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 3 2009, 10:09 AM)
Hi Skidd thanks for the reply smile.gif , yeap i noticed the address , but i wana know if we can drop off the letter during non office hours smile.gif  icon_idea.gif
I think they will keep those boxes after a certain time after office hours. IF not, then people will go and steal the box full of application forms.
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 05:07 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(HelloMalaysia @ Nov 3 2009, 04:20 PM)
I don't think so, I am master payer...  using auto-payment every month via credit card.   Is that because of monthly spending?  I am spending average RM150/month.
Is your number registered under corporate plan?
If under corporate plan, you don't get the blue form.

This post has been edited by cucubud: Nov 3 2009, 05:12 PM
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 05:53 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

All my friends numbers with Corporate plan did not get the blue form. So, most likely those under Corporate are not eligible.
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 10:22 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

If drop in the box, no need envelope B.
IF you send by post, then only need envelope B.
cucubud
post Nov 3 2009, 11:01 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Yes, you can buy the bank draft and she use it to apply under her name.
No, your name will not be printed on the bank draft.
She has to write her name and address on the back of the bank draft.
cucubud
post Nov 4 2009, 08:18 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Nov 3 2009, 11:21 PM)
Thanks!

If I failed to get any unit, which bank draft returned, I know can cancel the bank draft but will it any problem if she wrote her name at the back of bank draft?
If you failed to get any unit, the envelope A will be sent back to you unopen. Please make sure that you filled up envelope A with the correct address and has a 50 sen stamp there. That will be the bank draft you purchased from the bank. Just show the bank the draft and the purchasing slip to claim back your money.
cucubud
post Nov 4 2009, 12:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 4 2009, 11:12 AM)
question, If i already have a CDS account and apply for Maxis IPO via maybank2u, will i still need to submit any documentation(white form..etc)?

I'm applying as a Malaysian Citizen, not Maxis customer.

tq in advance
No need to submit the white form anymore. That's the beauty of online application.
But if you submit both, and they found out, you will be disqualified.

For Maxis, you are allowed to submit a Blue form (if you qualify for one) and a White form.
cucubud
post Nov 4 2009, 12:09 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Nov 4 2009, 12:00 PM)
Hi, the address written behind envelop has to be the same as our IC address?

where else can we go to drop the envelope besides capital?

can we issue cheque instead of bankdraft?

thanks!!
There are 3 ways to submit the application.
1. Drop the envelope A at Capital Square.
2. Put envelope A into envelope B and post it.
3. Usually Trading firms will have collection point to help their customers. You can drop the application form there as well. Usually their collection time is earlier so that they can send it in one trip.
cucubud
post Nov 4 2009, 04:51 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Nov 4 2009, 02:40 PM)
Yes, it is under his name, but the question here is, can i transfer the money in my savings account to his CDS account?
CDS account does not contain money. It only contain shares.
You can buy the bank draft and give it to your bf to apply the shares under his name.
cucubud
post Nov 5 2009, 07:58 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(tysern @ Nov 4 2009, 07:28 PM)
Got my CDS account number earlier this afternoon, and complete the application through maybank2u.

Everything went on smoothly, thanks for all the help from you guys!

And yea btw, it took me one day (almost 24 hours) to get my CDS number. If you're gonna apply tomorrow, I don't think they can process it in time for you, unless you keep on hogging them, then maybe.
I thought you are a Maxis postpaid user? Did you get the Blue form?
If you apply via Maybank2U, that means you are applying under the White form category.
For Blue form application, you need to use the Bank Draft method and fill up the Blue form.
cucubud
post Nov 6 2009, 09:34 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 5 2009, 11:44 PM)
The Blue form and the Blue envelop never mention anything about the need to attach a copy of the Maxis bill.
I wonder if MIH will accept blue form application from those who overlooked this requirement.
It is mentioned in item no. 14 (if I am not mistaken).
If never submit Maxis bill, your application will be disqualified.

They will disqualify your application if:
1. You use liquid paper to make changes in the form.
2. Your photostat IC is not clear.
3. You never write your name and address at the back of the bank draft.
4. You fill up the form in small letters.
5. You use RED ink to fill up the form.

and many others.......
cucubud
post Nov 7 2009, 11:09 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 7 2009, 10:12 AM)
Come on lar guys, don't need to say people are disqualified because of so and so reason. We don't know for sure anyway. Let's not dash the hopes of the people.

Even if you're fully qualified sometimes won't get. Just wait until the announcement and see whether get or not. For nothing people's husbands head kana knocked!  tongue.gif  hehe
I have seen the successful form rejected because the person use blanko on the form.
I have also seen the successful form rejected because the photostat IC was not clear.

You are suppose to follow all the instructions listed in the application form.
If instructions are not followed, then they will vote to accept or not to accept the application form.
cucubud
post Nov 10 2009, 02:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
balloting info
http://www.mih.com.my/index.php?page=bs475p

Added on November 9, 2009, 10:07 pmChance of successful higher than expected...........
Hmmm, apply 10,000 shares if kena will get 10,000 shares. This doesn't look good.
Last time, if apply 10,000 shares, only can get 5,000 shares.
cucubud
post Nov 10 2009, 10:29 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Nov 10 2009, 07:04 PM)
I just know my status. applied for 500 shares, alloted 300 shares
Congrats to you.
Yes, those who submit 300 to 900 shares, will be alloted 300 shares.
cucubud
post Nov 10 2009, 10:45 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 10 2009, 10:11 PM)
i tot we have to atleast apply for 1k units.

are we allowed to apply for lesser?

cant wait to check via my blue form application:(
For the white form, minimum you can apply is 1 lot which is equal to 100 shares.
For the blue form, it is fixed at 1000 shares.

Good luck to you.
cucubud
post Nov 10 2009, 10:52 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 10 2009, 10:39 PM)
New Announcement,
The retail subscription only 1.98 time, damn less
At least it is over subscribed. tongue.gif
If under subscribed, then sweat. doh.gif sweat.gif
cucubud
post Nov 11 2009, 12:44 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM)
for those fail to get even one lot~ (likes me) will you all try to get on first day?
Yes, if the price drops to below RM4.75
cucubud
post Nov 11 2009, 01:53 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(swmung @ Nov 11 2009, 01:29 PM)
i summit with CIMB banker cheque, i guess hav to wait letter ya ?
Or you can go to CIMB counter to check if your bank draft has been cleared.
If cleared, then you are successful.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:28 AM