101 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing

klmc
post Nov 12 2009, 12:36 PM

663 posts

heck my maybank2u status still shows pending... probably means didnt get hor? its quite late liao
skiddtrader
post Nov 12 2009, 01:17 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

The Star Report

Hmmm I'm surprised those funds who offered the deal of buying minimum 50k shares to their clients were not happy with their allocations. Maybe too many bids which would explain the dissapointment. Might also explain why the public application only 1.8 times if a lot of people who believed that buying those minimum 50k would stand a better chance.
cucubud
post Nov 12 2009, 04:18 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Nov 12 2009, 12:36 PM)
heck my maybank2u status still shows pending... probably means didnt get hor? its quite late liao
Probably your application is picked as standby.
If those successful are found to have errors in their application form, they will be rejected and yours will be their replacement.
If all the successful have no error, then yours will be return to you.
accetera
post Nov 12 2009, 04:21 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 12 2009, 04:18 PM)
Probably your application is picked as standby.
If those successful are found to have errors in their application form, they will be rejected and yours will be their replacement.
If all the successful have no error, then yours will be return to you.
standby mode biggrin.gif
thk38
post Nov 12 2009, 06:38 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(alan chan @ Nov 12 2009, 09:18 AM)
Maxis with a BUY recommendation with a fair value of RM5.80 based on DCF (WACC: 9%, TG: 1.5%). Key share price re-rating catalysts are (i) the stronger than expected earnings going forward (ii) and (ii) higher than expected dividend payouts.
http://futureswinner.blogspot.com/2009/11/maxis.html
November 12, 2009 16:04 PM

Maxis Partners Astro To Provide Mobile TV Content

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 12 (Bernama) -- Maxis Bhd announced a partnership with Measat Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Astro All Asia Network plc, for the creation and delivery of rich mobile TV content.

The content will include custom-made video productions, as well as Astro's TV channels, to be delivered through Maxis' content distribution channels.

The shift in consumer behaviour towards data usage is creating real demand for richer mobile content, said Maxis' chief operating officer Jean-Pascal van Overbeke, introducing Malaysia's first made-for-mobile entertainment series, Dimensions.

DimensionS is an 11-episode science-fiction saga with each episode lasting five minutes.

He said the ability to stream rich episode-based entertaintment like a TV mini-series, directly to mobile phones will give Maxis' customers more value in mobile entertaintment.

-- BERNAMA

So, everyone do gear up.

This post has been edited by thk38: Nov 12 2009, 06:39 PM
benlaw
post Nov 12 2009, 08:33 PM

548 posts

if successful amount credit in
can i sell through any remiser branch as long is same CDS account?
do i still need to check on CDS account??
cucubud
post Nov 12 2009, 09:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(benlaw @ Nov 12 2009, 08:33 PM)
if successful amount credit in
can i sell through any remiser branch as long is same CDS account?
do i still need to check on CDS account??
No. You must sell from the security firm where you opened the CDS account.
benlaw
post Nov 12 2009, 09:45 PM

548 posts

how to know how many lot i getting??
only show amount
private placement should get lower price right?
cucubud
post Nov 12 2009, 10:05 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(benlaw @ Nov 12 2009, 09:45 PM)
how to know how many lot i getting??
only show amount
private placement should get lower price right?
Depend on how many lots you applied. Refer to page 27, someone posted a link to MIH on the allocations.
sparrow1
post Nov 13 2009, 12:16 PM

39 posts

weightage a bit low....i thought it is based on total 7.5 bil share?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...99&sec=business
caixiuxiu
post Nov 13 2009, 03:16 PM

got a letter fr Maxis today...din get it..sent me bank draft for reimbursement T_T
same goes to my fren...
SAD..tis is my 1st time to apply and guess most probably wil b my last time
tinking to switch to CELCOM...
crowingcock
post Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(caixiuxiu @ Nov 13 2009, 04:16 PM)
got a letter fr Maxis today...din get it..sent me bank draft for reimbursement T_T
same goes to my fren...
SAD..tis is my 1st time to apply and guess most probably wil b my last time
tinking to switch to CELCOM...
I assume you applied via the Blue Form ? I thought Maxis customers have a higher chance ?
Did they state the reason of rejection e.g Form filled incorrectly,etc ? shakehead.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 03:38 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(crowingcock @ Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM)
I assume you applied via the Blue Form ? I thought Maxis customers have a higher chance ?
Did they state the reason of rejection e.g Form filled incorrectly,etc ?  shakehead.gif
40% chance for blue form, 25% for white form......
It not reject, its failed in balloting
caixiuxiu
post Nov 13 2009, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(crowingcock @ Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM)
Did they state the reason of rejection e.g Form filled incorrectly,etc ?  shakehead.gif
yes i applied via d blue form T_T

jus no luck on this...
chris251285
post Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM

:-� Fly Computer Sales and Services :-�
1,335 posts

u guys so fast get the forms back edy kah ?
coconico
post Nov 13 2009, 04:04 PM

26 posts

I applied using blue form, payment using money order and send using regular post (they only allow this kind of postage! sweat.gif ). Very nervous of the outcome. Still praying to get it. rclxub.gif
yyie
post Nov 13 2009, 04:08 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(coconico @ Nov 13 2009, 04:04 PM)
I applied using blue form, payment using money order and send using regular post (they only allow this kind of postage!  sweat.gif ). Very nervous of the outcome. Still praying to get it.  rclxub.gif
i called to ask MIH regarding the posting ....the officer over there told me not necessary to send by ordinary post....u can send with anything, as long as it reaches them..

p/s: so i am sending by pos express.

Added on November 13, 2009, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(klmc @ Nov 12 2009, 12:36 PM)
status shud change from pending to something else e.g. partial/successful, reserve, unsuccessful, auto reverse and bla bla bla..check the rejected amount or your banking account to see any refund being done. If no,shud stand a chance to get it

This post has been edited by yyie: Nov 13 2009, 04:10 PM
manchild
post Nov 13 2009, 04:10 PM

110 posts

I also didn't get although blue form. How come blue form only 40% chance. What is the best chance then?
yyie
post Nov 13 2009, 04:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(manchild @ Nov 13 2009, 04:10 PM)
I also didn't get although blue form. How come blue form only 40% chance. What is the best chance then?
GREEN form for maxis elite customer will guarantee get the amount they applied for.
reliance
post Nov 13 2009, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(coconico @ Nov 13 2009, 04:04 PM)
I applied using blue form, payment using money order and send using regular post (they only allow this kind of postage!  sweat.gif ). Very nervous of the outcome. Still praying to get it.  rclxub.gif
For those want know result can call the bank (branch which you apply bank draft), just give them a bank draft no. or Name then they can give you a result. if bank draft clear then mean success lo. biggrin.gif

Hope this can help.

101 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:34 AM