Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing
zamans98
Nov 19 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:55 AM) On the contrary, I would regard my money working at 15% growth over 3 weeks period , is a hefty gain. ya loh, don't understand why. Oh, now I get it, they thought buy 4.75, 1st day should shoot to RM10. Then is money. Stock trading is not that easy, else we already have few billionaire from KLSE.
kei18kun
Nov 19 2009, 10:09 AM
wah already RM5.39, im just happy its already up from RM5, very exciting time indeed
Hookie
Nov 19 2009, 10:11 AM
5.40 - 5.41 already
lol i forgot its rm5 stocks.. used to trade those below rm1 /paiseh
aeiou228
Nov 19 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Hookie @ Nov 19 2009, 10:04 AM) it takes 3 days for the bank to give the investors the cash back after selling. So the day he sell to the day he get the cash in pocket is 3 days before he can start buying again (old fashion ways) Amazing..! But one does not need to wait 3 days for the cool hard cash before buying back the shares he sold right ? (Even during the old days of T+7)
de.crystal
Nov 19 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Hookie @ Nov 19 2009, 10:04 AM) it takes 3 days for the bank to give the investors the cash back after selling. So the day he sell to the day he get the cash in pocket is 3 days before he can start buying again (old fashion ways) Added on November 19, 2009, 10:06 amcan really see the market quite active at 5.38-5.39 now can grab some at 5.38 and sell at 5.39 for some free kfc oh yah! i remember this, meaning if we wanna buy shares, we have 3 days period to bank in our money- and this is a high risk exercise if we dont have money = margins, rite? btw, if we sell now, do we have to wait for 3 days to rec the cash?
Hookie
Nov 19 2009, 10:14 AM
not too sure how they handled it last time. but im sure there are alot of wait-and-see people out there coming in later on.
Maxis volume made Scomi-LR looked like a midget
de.crystal
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 19 2009, 10:03 AM) then is a lil bit hard for u... majority here use maybank, cimb, rhb, and osk like me i do have cimb and maybank account. can i have the platform too?
skiddtrader
Sold half at RM5.40 for some quick profits.
Holding the rest see how.
de.crystal
Nov 19 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 19 2009, 10:14 AM) Sold half at RM5.40 for some quick profits. Holding the rest see how. how much have u gained so far? what about the remisee fees? can cover that also?
aeiou228
Nov 19 2009, 10:19 AM
MAXIS 5.410 +0.410 1,919,054
Lai liow..... lai liow.........Maxis having second erection now.
Hookie
Nov 19 2009, 10:19 AM
assume he got the IPO, then yes.. for me if it jumps 3 cents only i get a breakeven
! Love Money
Nov 19 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 19 2009, 10:14 AM) i do have cimb and maybank account. can i have the platform too? u will need to open new trading account althought u have their saving acc... go to Maybank Investment Bank branch and open it...
de.crystal
Nov 19 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Hookie @ Nov 19 2009, 10:19 AM) assume he got the IPO, then yes.. for me if it jumps 3 cents only i get a breakeven how many units u have to buy in order to breakeven it? do u consider yourself as playing "margins" right now?
Hookie
Nov 19 2009, 10:32 AM
20000units. not planning to sell lol but just calculating for fun. Bought mine at 5.38 so 5.40 can earn RM100 if i sell after brokerage fees of rm300. This 1 is my long term investment.
kaneshi
Nov 19 2009, 10:39 AM

Im wondering the retail IPO price is set at 4.75, but the reference price is 5.00. so, what does that mean? does it mean we already earn 0.25 per share at the beginning?
htt
Nov 19 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(kaneshi @ Nov 19 2009, 10:39 AM) Im wondering the retail IPO price is set at 4.75, but the reference price is 5.00. so, what does that mean? does it mean we already earn 0.25 per share at the beginning? Reference set on Institution price, as that's the main part, retails ikan bilis price will never be considered as ref price.
de.crystal
Nov 19 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Hookie @ Nov 19 2009, 10:32 AM) 20000units. not planning to sell lol but just calculating for fun. Bought mine at 5.38 so 5.40 can earn RM100 if i sell after brokerage fees of rm300. This 1 is my long term investment. HUAH! u r LOADED
cucubud
Nov 19 2009, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Hookie @ Nov 19 2009, 10:32 AM) 20000units. not planning to sell lol but just calculating for fun. Bought mine at 5.38 so 5.40 can earn RM100 if i sell after brokerage fees of rm300. This 1 is my long term investment. Wow, you are rich to be able to buy 20000 units at RM5.38. You are going to hold on to it? For how long?
sailou
Nov 19 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ahming888 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:08 AM) 4.75??? I think i apply through Maybank eshare at the price of 5.20.. Why there is so much differ. And yet still can't trade it. You will get your RM0.45 per unit refund by cheque. Just wait for it.
rayzel
Nov 19 2009, 10:46 AM
how to know at which address they are sending it back to?
CDS account address?