Hope the listing price is par value RM1, price is RM5.00
zamans98
post Sep 21 2009, 02:39 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 26 2009, 02:32 PM)
I will go for MAXIS.

Hope the listing price is par value RM1, price is RM5.00
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 26 2009, 04:01 PM)
How did you arrive at the RM5.00 IPO price?
QUOTE(Jet Lee @ Sep 21 2009, 01:06 PM)
The shares of Malaysia’s top mobile operator Maxis Bhd. will likely be priced at between 5.00 and 6.00 ringgit in a planned initial public offering later this year, the Edge financial weekly reported quoting an unnamed source as saying Saturday.

“Currently the price range is thereabouts. It could go higher but it shouldn’t go beyond MYR7.00,” the Edge reported quoting a source familiar with the deal.
Simplesmile, now can you see my first comment on RM5? ..."reporting quoting unnamed source..." err, that source was me. biggrin.gif
zamans98
post Sep 22 2009, 12:20 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 21 2009, 05:46 PM)
A issue I need to raise, so that people not confuse.

Previously the company which being privatised one is Maxis Communication, MCB, the parent company. Now the one will go through the IPO one is Maxis Malaysia, one of MCB business.

So it is totally different than Maxis which being privatised previously.
It is Maxis Malaysia, not Maxis Communication.
Maxis Communication Berhad (MCB) is planning to list only Maxis Malaysia, so the news seems pretty clear to all.

So, it will be a direct competitor to DiGi and Axiata. Previous privatised company was MCB.

That's the reason why I derived the listing price to be about 5MYR not MYR7 or MYR12-15 as many has expected. Malaysia operations is very competitive, profit margin is slim and Malaysia market is not that big.

Axiata was nearing MYR7 (post de-merger) and now still trading MYR3

zamans98
post Sep 22 2009, 12:41 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 22 2009, 12:35 AM)
I raised this issue, because any price of MCB privatisation last time or how much was MCB price is irrelevant to current Maxis Malaysia issue as some forumers keep on asking back how much MCB price was.  smile.gif 

Price is never an issue, and not a gauge of any valuation because it depended how much share being issued.

It is the ability of earning in term of EPS that determine how IPO price or a share price should be.

Just like Airasia share is issued at Par value of Rm0.10, so IPO price become RM1.xx.
true, if the par value like sh|t, then it will be penny stock. KNM, SAAG, AirAsia are some of the popular exaamples.

To be in FBM-30, MCB will ensure the par stays at RM1.00, so MYR5 is just nice entry price. I will not go for IPO, wait for the opening day will be much fun. Buy on DIP.

zamans98
post Sep 24 2009, 07:52 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 24 2009, 07:25 PM)
i'd avoid Maxis. go for Digi + TM Combooooo tongue.gif

maxis might see a strong goreng pressure on first 2 days of listing.
as long as not like Msports, okay lah.
zamans98
post Sep 26 2009, 11:56 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Sep 25 2009, 08:00 PM)
For Maxis potential shareholders.

================================================
Maxis Plans for 2.25 Billions Unit IPO Shares
Maxis Bhd plans to issue Initial Public Offering (IPO) of 2,250,000,000 ordinary shares of RM0.10.
Par value RM0.10? Then it should be below RM2? Duh!

Less public offering means cannot simply goreng??
zamans98
post Sep 27 2009, 12:50 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Sep 27 2009, 12:17 AM)
Any idea what will be the criteria to be selected and eligible to get a piece of the IPO?
not sure, but I will go for OPEN market on the opening day.
zamans98
post Sep 28 2009, 11:12 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:53 PM)
I want to buy as much as I can for IPO.
Anyone know if we can use margin to buy IPO?
Not sure if there's such facility to buy IPO on loan. Maybe now its high time for Investment Bank to offer such facility.

Say charge 7% fee upon utilization of strike IPO. I will love such idea being introduced.

Any1 heard such thing ?
zamans98
post Sep 29 2009, 08:52 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 29 2009, 08:13 AM)
You can use OD but no margin I think.
Bank loves OD, but you still need to put money upfront (example Fixed Deposit under lien).

zamans98
post Sep 29 2009, 12:42 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(Vinct @ Sep 29 2009, 11:12 AM)
Eon bank do provide facility for IPO investment with certain charges, i am not promoting the bank here, but those interested can check with the bank.  smile.gif
Ok great. Will check with EON once I'm back to Malaysia..
zamans98
post Oct 14 2009, 08:11 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Sep 21 2009, 02:39 PM)
Simplesmile, now can you see my first comment on RM5? ..."reporting quoting unnamed source..." err, that source was me. biggrin.gif
How the heck the Analyst at TA get RM5? reading over here meh? KNN! vmad.gif
zamans98
post Nov 10 2009, 09:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Nov 10 2009, 09:43 PM)
Sorry noob here. How does that translate into?

Is the public listing starts at RM4.75 or RM5.00?

What happens to the difference of amount being paid by every subscriber? Example i bought 1000 unit at RM5200.
refund lor, via cheque from issuing house/banker. only logical solution..
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 11:41 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

guys, stop arguing. its no use. What done is done, its a FATE. You can't keep talking as if its the END of the world for not getting MAXIS.

Buy open market, nobody can predict what will happen on opening day.

zamans98
post Nov 19 2009, 10:09 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:55 AM)
On the contrary, I would regard my money working at 15% growth over 3 weeks period , is a hefty gain.
ya loh, don't understand why. Oh, now I get it, they thought buy 4.75, 1st day should shoot to RM10. Then is money.
Stock trading is not that easy, else we already have few billionaire from KLSE. vmad.gif

zamans98
post Nov 23 2009, 04:25 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

LONG 5.30 x 1000. For DIV play.

zamans98
post Nov 24 2009, 08:49 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Not today. market GREEN overseas..
zamans98
post Nov 25 2009, 09:50 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Nov 25 2009, 09:14 AM)
LOL. After the T+3 it is surging up up and away now.
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 25 2009, 09:34 AM)
As you guys predict, it going up now. Better grab fast.
nothing to LOL'ed about. Yesterday was the D-day, washed out all CONTRA kaki. Once they stayed away, time to revv the engine. RM6 TP.
zamans98
post Nov 25 2009, 09:51 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(yongsli @ Nov 25 2009, 09:50 AM)
Q matched yesterday at 5.20 x 2000, didn't believe I would get it. Now feel happy but worried
unsure.gif
lucky u, I Q sikit oni, x500 @ 5.20 didn't hit.
zamans98
post Nov 26 2009, 12:09 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(funes4_lee @ Nov 26 2009, 11:38 AM)
noob here..today i check the board got MAXIS-CA,MAXIS-CB,MAXIS-CC and MAXIS-CD..what is that?
got it..missed that post tongue.gif
not worth.

better go for mothershare. brows.gif
zamans98
post Nov 30 2009, 01:22 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Nov 30 2009, 12:52 PM)
my IPO application unsuccessful. I still have not receive my 5.2k cheque.. what MIH doing worrrr
this are the very specific reason why I refused to par take in IPO early game. Might as well use that 5.2K buy open market last week, now already in profit. TIME EQUAL MONEY factor - u already lost.. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0495sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM