Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing
sailou
Oct 29 2009, 02:17 PM
I tried to open a Non Margin Facility Application in M2U but it doesn't show my account no. in the form so the application can't process. But when i try using my wife's it shows the Personal Current Account no. in the form. Open a CDS account must have PCA? I thought Saving Account also can.
I will try to get my Blue Form from their Authorised Dealer tonight. I hope they already have it.
This post has been edited by sailou: Oct 29 2009, 02:19 PM
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 11:47 AM
I have only Saving Account with Maybank can open CDS account?
This post has been edited by sailou: Oct 30 2009, 11:47 AM
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 11:56 AM
I would like subscribe to their IPO thru blue and white form. I don't have a CDS account. What is my best way to get thru?
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 12:03 PM
Ok so i must get a CDS account. Which is faster? HLeBroking or Maybank?
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 05:16 PM
I just went to Maybank and got a clarification from their SIC branch. Their CDS account is can only use for trading and not for IPO purpose. For IPO you still need to register with a securities company. After registering with securities, you can use the CDS account with your M2U for IPO purposes.
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 05:33 PM
Go get a securities to open a CDS for you. It'll take a day to get it done. You still have time.
I'm too got caught up by this. Luckily my friend's wife is a remisier so she will help fix me up a CDS account then i can use it in M2U.
This post has been edited by sailou: Oct 30 2009, 05:34 PM
sailou
Oct 30 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 30 2009, 05:35 PM) Probably yours now is a nominee's account. You need a separate CDS a/c mainly for IPO. It is a nominee account. Maybank SIC clarified they can only open nominee account which can only trade but not for IPO. I somemore die die believe Maybank is my solution.
sailou
Oct 31 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(chris251285 @ Oct 31 2009, 01:00 PM) hie guys , is there any site whereby i can read to proceed in purchasing the shares from Maxis, i just took the blue form but have no clue on how to go with it .. i never purchase any share/ipo before.. do advise fellow sifus  Wow, you have only 4 days to do this. 1)Open a direct CDS account with a securities company (Fastest already). 2)Purchase a bank draft for RM5200. 3)Fill up your blue with CDS account no. and bank draft no. 4)Handpost to address stated on the bigger envelope. There will be a post box specially for IPO application. Read back of blue form at 14.9(vii).
sailou
Nov 10 2009, 09:43 PM
Sorry noob here. How does that translate into?
Is the public listing starts at RM4.75 or RM5.00?
What happens to the difference of amount being paid by every subscriber? Example i bought 1000 unit at RM5200.
sailou
Nov 12 2009, 07:43 AM
It seems that most IBs and securities are not getting what they wanted from the IPO. I wonder if Maxis is trying to prevent them from coming in first and so that they would go in big time on the opening day. My prediction is it will end up somewhere around 5.80-6.00 within the first week.
Onwards it's hard to tell. All up to taikor Ananda. With all the bullets in hand, Maxis will be trying something for sure.
sailou
Nov 19 2009, 09:20 AM
The price wont be going anywhere. Should be closing around 5.50 today largely due to profit taking and investors coming in at 5.20-5.30 to push it back up.
sailou
Nov 19 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 19 2009, 09:46 AM) luckily I no buy Maxis IPO.... paltry gains only.... Paltry? We bought the IPO at 4.75 and it's already hitting 5.50 earlier. That's almost 16% profit on a single day.
sailou
Nov 19 2009, 09:58 AM
The price wont be going anywhere. Should be closing around 5.50 today largely due to profit taking and investors coming in at 5.20-5.30 to push it back up.
sailou
Nov 19 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ahming888 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:08 AM) 4.75??? I think i apply through Maybank eshare at the price of 5.20.. Why there is so much differ. And yet still can't trade it. You will get your RM0.45 per unit refund by cheque. Just wait for it.
sailou
Nov 24 2009, 04:14 PM
Wow. Good price to go in at 5.20. Big queue seen now.
sailou
Nov 25 2009, 09:14 AM
LOL. After the T+3 it is surging up up and away now.
sailou
Nov 25 2009, 09:50 AM
I think it will close between 5.28-5.30 today.
sailou
Nov 26 2009, 10:12 AM
Judging from the pace it should end at 5.40-5.42 today
sailou
Dec 1 2009, 12:11 PM
I received my refund of difference by a CIMB cheque yesterday.
Questions:
1)The dividend is paid every quarterly? semi-annually? annually? 2)The dividend is being paid on January 10th. What is the time frame of share purchase being eligible for the dividend? a)Can i buy on January 9th and still eligible for dividend on January 10th? b)If not, same question vice versa, am i eligible for dividend if i sold me shares before January 10th?
sailou
Dec 1 2009, 05:29 PM
Weird that people are actually throwing their shares for profits although dividends has been declared yesterday. I was expecting it to break the 5.50 barrier today. Let's hope for more tomorrow.
Correct me if i'm wrong. Is every 1000 unit will get RM60 as dividend?