6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

shahreza2000
post Nov 15 2009, 12:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:52 AM)
hi guys, is it true that we have to pay for PSN after this?
sauce?

lama x dgr khabar
shahreza2000
post Nov 15 2009, 09:40 PM

62 posts

Its just a rumour that is in a chain message that has been floating around the Playstation Network for the last few months... so its nothing new...

psn still free thumbup.gif

if u think abt ps3 users, howabt psp users?
shahreza2000
post Nov 17 2009, 08:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Nov 17 2009, 08:39 PM)
how about if i delete the instalation data(u know the 3-4gb data) ? will my trophy be lost too ?  blink.gif
u can delete the game data..... u will not lose trophies.... (all saved at sony server tied to ur psn acc)
shahreza2000
post Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Nov 19 2009, 03:20 PM)
version 3.10 got problem or not??
too early to tell

just update
shahreza2000
post Nov 21 2009, 03:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 19 2009, 10:12 PM)
it could be..
PS3 only support up to v2.0
sony official ps3 bluetooth headset is v2.1+EDR hmm.gif

bluetooth v2.1 is backward compatible to v1.2

http://www.us.playstation.com/PS3/Accessories/SCPH-98095
shahreza2000
post Nov 23 2009, 02:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 23 2009, 02:24 PM)
So if i turn off Full RGB and super white, i would get more accurate colours and no more pixellation.. on a LCD TV?

Waiting your karangan  wink.gif
i'm more worried if the lcd tv/monitor displays colour banding effect... its just ruin the beauty of Hi-def resolutions

Added on November 23, 2009, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 23 2009, 11:40 AM)
lets say i hv a ps3 40gb. with firmware problems. tried using a new HDD. still doesnt work. all i get is green light on the console. but no video and audio. nothing works. thn the system shuts down by itself. tried the "recovery mode" (press power button for 6 secs repeated it twice) no menu came up.. ayway to rectify this?

thanks.
is the new hdd ok or not? coz it will not boot into recovery mode if hdd doesnt exist... connection prob i think

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 23 2009, 02:44 PM
shahreza2000
post Nov 23 2009, 03:06 PM

62 posts

@gnsumas..

full RGB 0-255
limited RGB 16-235

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 23 2009, 03:07 PM
shahreza2000
post Nov 23 2009, 03:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 23 2009, 03:11 PM)
gnsumas is getting there to be a HDTV expert.... brows.gif

I generally despise Full RGB on a HDTV though, as it does mess up color accuracy quite about. Especially if it is a plasma.
Full RGB is however give or take, essential on monitors on the other hand.
yeah... gnsumas - HDTV expert - give recommendation plz notworthy.gif
shahreza2000
post Nov 23 2009, 03:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 23 2009, 03:29 PM)
AFAIK, yea... Turn it off nod.gif

But if you prefer it with Full RGB on, go ahead.

After all, I'm not playing your game, so tweak it to suit your needs, not mine.  flex.gif
the colour washed due to tv don't support full rgb perhaps
shahreza2000
post Nov 30 2009, 06:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Griever5177 @ Nov 30 2009, 06:10 PM)
Greetings all.
In need for any assistance possible.

Currently I'm experiencing installation error for Software update 3.10. I own a PS3 Slim 120gb.

Firstly, when I first updated 3.01, it encountered same error for several times but after few tries it successfully installed. However, sync issues arises as my DS3 could not played wireless but only usable when plugged on usb and furthermore it shows [An unknown USB cable detected] but the DS3 is still usable.

So I decided give it a try and update to 3.10 hoping my problem would be solve, but in the end during the process of installation of the new 3.10 software it encounter an Error Code 8002F1F0 and stopped at 46%. So I tried to enter into Safe Mode but unable to after several numbers of try but only returns back to the screen where it attempts to re-install the 3.10 update again.

Is there any solution to this problem? Its kinda frustrating.

Than You.
can u take out the hdd and put it back? then run again... to see that whether it still stuck at 46%

for ps3 recovery mode
http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstatio...ge.uid=39144801
shahreza2000
post Nov 30 2009, 07:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Griever5177 @ Nov 30 2009, 07:19 PM)
o_O Will that breach the warranty?
nope... thumbup.gif
shahreza2000
post Dec 1 2009, 11:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(console @ Dec 1 2009, 10:49 PM)
why i'm always got msg 'u cannot  sign using  another  users  sign  in ID (email address)' when to sign in psn? i'm already sign in with my own email..
Are you trying to sign in on another psn account? (2nd account perhaps)

shahreza2000
post Dec 3 2009, 11:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Griever5177 @ Dec 3 2009, 11:13 PM)
Heyz. Eventually my PS3 Slim has successfully installed the new updates. I did try as wat u mention but just aren't really sure if it is the main solution. It just happens it completed the installation! Lucky I need not send to the service center. Emailed to the Sony technical support but only being advised to send in to the service center -..- and they do not know of the error code 8002F1F0.
good to hear now its ok icon_rolleyes.gif

ps3 recovery mode is a lifesaver... since ppl update their FW using internet connection... suddenly stopped halfway... got corrupted n all

so by re-update again using usb... its the only solution

shahreza2000
post Dec 4 2009, 02:17 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Dec 4 2009, 01:55 AM)
not so much the actual carrying about, but it is generally advisable to avoid lugging around your ps3 too much smile.gif

once in a while should be ok la... wink.gif

mainly HDD kena shock only, iinm
if have lots of money, upgrade hdd to solid state drive (SSD)...
shahreza2000
post Dec 9 2009, 12:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Dec 8 2009, 11:43 PM)
Can the PS3 play VCD?
nope... it will detect as data disc
shahreza2000
post Dec 9 2009, 12:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:48 PM)
Hi everyone,my PS3 is running strong,but  just now  while i want to Play FIFA 10,when there appear choosing the language,after I press english,my PS3 suddenly froze up.so i take out the disc and shut it down,the green light falsing then beeps 3 times and turn off.
then i turn it on again,suddenly there is a message coming out said that your PS3 did not shut down properly since last times used,do u want to report to SCE?
My PS3 is run like normal after then

Anyone facing this problem before? sad.gif
Man,i am so scared since this is the first time i encounter this problem,is it my PS3 already malfunction?
Any comment please!!
its not a new prob.. it happened if the game freeze/stuck... a proper way for ps3 to shutdown - 3 beeps

sometimes connection dc can lead to it, when playing online

one thing tho i'm worried is the data corruption on game saves... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Dec 9 2009, 12:20 AM
shahreza2000
post Dec 9 2009, 12:24 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:23 AM)
I just now try google it,ya,but this is a normal issue right?Anyone those their PS3 froze up will received this message?
it is not the pre-ylod symptoms?
its a normal issue when game stuck... the latest firmware incorporate the SCE message...

its not pre-ylod symptoms

FIFA 10 have issues, due to loading/saving profiles, hence game freeze at loading... does the latest patch solve the issue?

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Dec 9 2009, 12:26 AM
shahreza2000
post Dec 10 2009, 07:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Dec 10 2009, 05:15 PM)
Guys, I was wondering if any of you here have come across wireless HDMI extenders that could receive and transmit within a 100 feet range? What would the price be like? Thanks.
Had discussed abt wireless hdmi extenders few months back, the tech is very costly and it has issue on 1080p and audio lag. The price is above USD1,000 ... like Gefen http://www.gefen.com/kvm/dproduct.jsp?prod_id=4318

Belkin tried to position their product for USD 1,500 at one time.. hmm.gif

Wait for Asus one next year i think.. drawback only 1 hdmi port and 1080/30... should be priced below USD500

Next year we should be able to see prototype of wireless hdmi extenders that have 3-port version and 1080/60

One thing that excites me is the advent of WHDI
http://dvice.com/archives/2009/04/whdi-20-chipset.php.. imagine if future console have this chip onboard...

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Dec 10 2009, 07:40 PM
shahreza2000
post Dec 11 2009, 12:29 AM

62 posts

if DNS error means your can't establish connection to the server

for few nites, connections got capped/congested, plz check ip address.

hence game tend to hang/freeze and needed a restart (usually happened if failed to connect)
shahreza2000
post Dec 11 2009, 02:30 PM

62 posts

@eleshoe - its better for u to post it on Play b3yond thread rather than in FAQ thread

that was extreme gaming alrite..laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0947sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 PM