123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

lksing78
post Jan 11 2010, 05:45 PM

91 posts

WHICH ONE WILL HURT THE MOST
a) Play ur console to the max enjoyment and boom YLOD/RROD
or
b) Seldom played them and suddenly boom YLOD/RROD

For almost all people choose A i think
to hell with faulty or error ,I enjoy mine to the max flex.gif laugh.gif
TSvorchiel
post Jan 11 2010, 05:56 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

b)
kobe24bryant
post Jan 11 2010, 06:33 PM

67 posts

definitely b! haven't realize potential then ko doh.gif

and why the eff would people want porn in 3d? What depth is there? Even cumshots aren't projected at the screen.
Mgsrulz
post Jan 11 2010, 06:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Jan 11 2010, 06:33 PM)
and why the eff would people want porn in 3d? What depth is there? Even cumshots aren't projected at the screen.
3 dimensional "in your face" tits ftw?
panda-man
post Jan 11 2010, 07:34 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:45 PM)
WHICH ONE WILL HURT THE MOST
a) Play ur console to the max enjoyment and boom YLOD/RROD
or
b) Seldom played them and suddenly boom YLOD/RROD

For almost all people choose A i think
to hell with faulty or error ,I enjoy mine to the max flex.gif  laugh.gif
i think you mean B. lulz. that would hurt man. never play and then kaput di. worst of all. kaput after warranty period and never play more than 10 hours. cry.gif that would seriously sucks.
killeralta
post Jan 11 2010, 09:36 PM

244 posts

just want to ask if malaysia set ps3 got warranty for it's blue ray lens a not? i heard that Sg set the warranty does not include the blue ray lens
inesen
post Jan 12 2010, 04:47 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 11 2010, 04:02 PM)
are you talking about the stereoscopic? i think you can use a normal LCD but will still need to pakai the googles. i lol at the idea of JAV in 3D. everyone thinking  drool.gif but in reality, the fella's junk gonna pop outta tv and into your face LOLZ. better stay away!
i got one 3D lcd in my lab...made by zalman... daym pening ler if watch for a period of time rclxub.gif
xanax
post Jan 13 2010, 09:07 AM

15 posts

i want to ask is there any way to improve the wifi connection of the ps3
TSvorchiel
post Jan 13 2010, 11:58 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Jan 13 2010, 09:07 AM)
i want to ask is there any way to improve the wifi connection of the ps3
my ps3 is downstairs and it can only get 22% signal (from ps3's wifi status) and cant connect properly to my wag54g which is upstairs. but a laptop can access internet just fine from the ps3's location.

i gave up and opted for homeplug instead
panda-man
post Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 13 2010, 11:58 AM)
my ps3 is downstairs and it can only get 22% signal (from ps3's wifi status) and cant connect properly to my wag54g which is upstairs. but a laptop can access internet just fine from the ps3's location.

i gave up and opted for homeplug instead
how much you buy the homeplug huh vorchy? which brand?
GamersFamilia
post Jan 13 2010, 12:38 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,782 posts

my belkin54G just beside my gaming room , 98% signal
TSvorchiel
post Jan 13 2010, 12:50 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM)
how much you buy the homeplug huh vorchy? which brand?
aztech hl109e

~165rm per piece
mattiusa
post Jan 13 2010, 01:10 PM

97 posts

I just met a guy while COD'ing and he said that his PS3 Slim broke down.

Is this a remote incident or has anyone experience this as well?

thanks!!
panda-man
post Jan 13 2010, 01:32 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 13 2010, 12:50 PM)
aztech hl109e

~165rm per piece
shocking.gif aiyo. damn expensive. im thinking of upgrading my router to the belkin n mimo or n1. hmm.gif but so expensive. maybe use homeplug->router... have 2 routers. hmm. for sure got packet loss. sad.gif
my ps3 only 35% connectivity.

Added on January 13, 2010, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(mattiusa @ Jan 13 2010, 01:10 PM)

I just met a guy while COD'ing and he said that his PS3 Slim broke down.

Is this a remote incident or has anyone experience this as well?

thanks!!
broke down? as in YLOD or what? if its an electronic product for sure got a few to break down loh. maybe from regular voltage instability or sudden power surge. but the worry if its something inbuilt like YLOD or suddenly crash and dead.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 13 2010, 01:34 PM
davidbilly87
post Jan 13 2010, 03:11 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 13 2010, 01:50 PM)
aztech hl109e

~165rm per piece
have function like repeater? if have then get one of it...
TSvorchiel
post Jan 13 2010, 03:18 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jan 13 2010, 03:11 PM)
have function like repeater? if have then get one of it...
theoretically yes

but youll need two

hl109e only has ethernet
http://www.aztech.com/my/homeplug_hl109e.html

hl105ew can act as wlan access point
http://www.aztech.com/my/homeplug_hl105ew.html
amduser
post Jan 14 2010, 12:08 AM

5,542 posts

want to ask, currently i'm using linksys WRT54G, if i want to change my modem and router together to a new modem + router combo, as long as can get NAT type 2 or type 1? any other requirement? i'll be using wired connection.

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 14 2010, 12:11 AM
Junmun
post Jan 14 2010, 01:51 AM

Any One can help me on following situation?

I want my save files back!

My old Phat PS3 (version 3.10) is ylod and cannot be fix at the moment. I take out my HD and bring it to my friend house. Unfortunately my old phat is updated till 3.10ver and my friend slim version already 3.15ver. so the HD cant be detected.

Anyone can guild me to any place/person that can provide these service. I just want my Save files back. :-(

Thank you!

This post has been edited by Junmun: Jan 14 2010, 01:53 AM
panda-man
post Jan 14 2010, 09:45 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Junmun @ Jan 14 2010, 01:51 AM)
Any One can help me on following situation?

I want my save files back!

My old Phat PS3 (version 3.10) is ylod and cannot be fix at the moment. I take out my HD and bring it to my friend house. Unfortunately my old phat is updated till 3.10ver and my friend slim version already 3.15ver. so the HD cant be detected.

Anyone can guild me to any place/person that can provide these service. I just want my Save files back. :-(

Thank you!
what did you plan to do. just use as external HDD? i dont think you can do it that way i dun think.
Junmun
post Jan 14 2010, 05:03 PM

No, I take out my friend HDD and insert my HDD inside, hoping it will run as usual and then i can save the save game to my USB drive. But it dont work out that way. It say the system required 3.15version and above. So any suggestion?

123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:11 AM