16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

TSeric138
post Sep 16 2009, 05:54 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(shienshien @ Sep 16 2009, 05:37 PM)
Yeah, i think that person is Eric. He looks so similiar in Eric's profile picture.

Eric, r u the one that we talk with? me and my wife were there on last Sunday.
Hahaha..shienshien, yup, i am the one who talked to u.

Izzjml, nail clipping u can jus walk in.. But they charge rm10 for that.. When clipping then you can learn... biggrin.gif I learnt that way too last time....
TSeric138
post Sep 16 2009, 07:20 PM

227 posts

HPW is High Protein Wombaroo Diet. Google then you will know what is it.

Generally, it's a international recognized sugar glider diet. After we use this diet for some time, found that our glider coat improve and helps in odour controlling too.
TSeric138
post Sep 17 2009, 02:23 PM

227 posts

She hardly play on wheel..u mean over the whole nite?

Since you mentioned u hav two glider, do you hav 2 wheels inside the cage?

If you only offer 1 wheel, one of ur glider may jus dominate the wheel and don let the other go in.
TSeric138
post Sep 17 2009, 02:34 PM

227 posts

When does this happen? Can you try to recall anything that you change that causes her behavior change? Such as types of bedding use, shower cream, place of cages, weather (storm lightning) or other factors that might frighten her?

Is normal for glider to stun for a period when you wake them up to play..

Is there any other changes or symptoms you can observe?
TSeric138
post Sep 17 2009, 06:26 PM

227 posts

Woww..long updates...

furious_spidey, Instant HPW packet comes together with a small spoon inside. For one glider portion, 2 spoons Instant HPW powder + 4 spoons Honey + 6 spoons water. Use the spoon given.

roadtomatrid, I guess SCC has guided you a lot already. Try change the decorations or layout of your cage, create more stimulation for them to play around.. Design or put in new toys... Sometime, glider can jus feel bored with the same toys.
TSeric138
post Sep 17 2009, 10:16 PM

227 posts

Bondin process require lot patience n time.. don rush..

Actually wheel is essential for healthy glider development.. they nid it for exercise so wont develop bone deficiency prob...

imagine, in wildthey hv one big forest to jump n glide.. but now, ppl providng so limited space..
TSeric138
post Sep 18 2009, 04:23 PM

227 posts

Donyou think u cover the whole cage like that the ventilation is really bad for the glider??

And you nid to let the gldier know whether when is daytime and when is night time...now u covered the whole cage is lie 24hours nite time for your glider. This will mess up their biological clock.
TSeric138
post Sep 18 2009, 04:44 PM

227 posts

You should jus cover the top and left the front side of the cage expose to light and let the glidr see see environment outside..

If you close everything like that, the glider will be very protective because he got no chance to observe what is happeninng outside..
TSeric138
post Sep 18 2009, 05:03 PM

227 posts

Bring along her used pouch and toys so can reduce her stress a bit..

Stick together like gum? got pic? Use wet tissue wipe also cant? Don use water ah, later u drip the water into her nose accidentally...
TSeric138
post Sep 18 2009, 07:34 PM

227 posts

1) Cat food - big no no, too hard for glider,will develop teeth and jaw prob. Pls read more bout proper diet of sugar glider. Decide whether which type of diet you wan to use, then start feeding your glider. Longan is very high in phosphorus. Feed more high calcium food pls.

2) Yes. As long as you spend time and put in effort. It may takes you longer time but i'm sure u can do it.

3) Wodent wheel, pouches, bird toys and etc..

4) I got mine from petshack.
TSeric138
post Sep 19 2009, 10:31 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Sep 19 2009, 07:35 AM)
Hey guys, how often to u trim ur glider's nails? Crislyn's nail was trimmed on 25th of August.. but her nails now grew quite long again... her nails kept geting stuck at my clothes and other stuff..  should i help her trim it ?

Added on September 19, 2009, 7:39 amxD  Yipee.. Crislyn jumped back to me twice when i stood up and moved away abit.  smile.gif She jumped to the chair and rest there when i sit, then when i stand she jumps back to me biggrin.gif but then after that i sat there again, she jumped onto the chair thn went to the curtains D:  aww..  lols..
Hahaha..jolene, of course trim it la... Every 2-3 weeks you hav to trim once already.. If you left the nail untrimmed for long period, overgrown nail causes ur glider cant hold and grab things...

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Sep 19 2009, 09:43 AM)
u improve to this also not enough.. thats y ppl already said make a very deap research about this creture..
im not flaming u.. but i just concern about suggies environment..
im also like u dun make research before buy.. but when i know what suggies need, i spend more than 1 thousand to buy proper food(including supplement), toys,bedding,pouch...
i hope u success in giving a good liv for suggies...

p/s:eric remember me?? im the malay guys who buy exo terra terrarium n 8 in 1 hedgie food in wednesday... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh..it's you~ Hahaha..nice to see you ya~

TSeric138
post Sep 19 2009, 11:06 AM

227 posts

Hahaha.. Good to see improvement ya..keep it up and i am sure your glider will bonded with you soon~ biggrin.gif
TSeric138
post Sep 19 2009, 10:28 PM

227 posts

Nothing wrong..

It could be you jus not doing enough or she needs more time..

Ask yourself, hav you putting enough effort in the bonding process?
TSeric138
post Sep 19 2009, 11:26 PM

227 posts

I think it shouldn't be a big prob.. as long as you don put ur cage too near the light..
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 01:26 PM

227 posts

Usually i adjust at 21-22celcius..

Cover the cage with cloth or towel, make sure the cold air doesnt blow towards your glider. Put blanket inside the sleeping pouch, so incase they feel cold they can hide inside.

20celcius i think is ok, but the fan speed you don open max lo...
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:00 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Sep 20 2009, 02:20 PM)
Cant seem to hold my glider to stay still properly.. manage to trim her nails on 1 hand. I just took her out now wanting to trim the others but she's nt sleepy at all @.@
Put her inside pouch, then gently pull her leg/hand one by one then cut..

U must hold her inside the pouch firmly, don let her head move, don let her see you r cutting nail too.. if not she will afraid..

Remember give treats after finished.
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:16 PM

227 posts

It shows your glider is not feeling secure with you.
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:29 PM

227 posts

Then recall what hav you done...
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:44 PM

227 posts

yes... give some pressure...hold her hand firm, then don let her move inside the pouch too...

Make the who process fast...
TSeric138
post Sep 21 2009, 09:14 AM

227 posts

elite87, the portion is abit too much for one suggie perday... T-T

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:48 PM)
hey eric , i told u before my friend caught a Wild Adult Glider right ? i was surprised that my frieend was able to TAME it although being bitten alot of times at the 1st few months , but in 4 months time , he sucessfully tamed it and now has bonded with my friend , omg . ! its a Wild adult sugar glider xD
You sure it's bonded? Tame is possible, but they wont be as tame as captive glider..You can ask SCC more bout this..she has a wild glider.

Try to meet up ur fren and handle the glider and see...

I think there will be some differences between captived and wc glider..although the wc glider is tamed. Some people said that wc has different eating behavior and temperament. They usually eat and spit the fruits all over the cage, and they hav more aggressive temperament..

QUOTE(JimiNolan @ Sep 21 2009, 01:53 AM)
Hello ,
Where can I find  a 4ft cage ?
And how much do u thnk it'll cost me ?
4ft cage cost you around 300 plus minus. Last time, i got mine from petshack.

QUOTE(furiouz_spidey @ Sep 21 2009, 02:47 AM)
txh eric..
i didnt have any suggie yet,but very curious and need to prepare myself for it..
thx 4 da info ya..
It's good that you ask and read b4 u get your glider..

I tot you getting your glider soon?

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0508sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:23 AM