16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

TSeric138
post Sep 23 2009, 08:59 AM

227 posts

haha.. since when 'readility to mate' has become one of the selling point for those who gave up their sugar gliders?
TSeric138
post Sep 23 2009, 09:23 AM

227 posts

ic... so it serves as a friendly reminder but not encourgement of immature pregnant or inconsiderate pregnancy?

icic.. LOL..
TSeric138
post Sep 24 2009, 11:41 AM

227 posts

elite87, ic...u r the one who rushed and bought the cages wheel yterday..

What color of pouch u using? Sometime if the weather is hot, and your pouches uses thick fleece as material then the glider wil feel bit too hot lo... So will sleep outside..
TSeric138
post Sep 24 2009, 12:32 PM

227 posts

haha..it's me....

oh, i bought one bonding pouch from the seller b4.. for me is a bit too thick.

I still prefer the pouches from petshack or kp. better quality, for me la..
TSeric138
post Sep 24 2009, 01:46 PM

227 posts

i don give wet fruits when they r inside the pouch... give dried fruits/treats instead of wet because it's much cleaner.

usually new homed glider will tend to pee poo inside the pouch.. when they grow n feel more secure with you, then they wont pee n poo inside the place they sleep.

Now, wat u can do is wash more frequently n wipe ur glider daily. biggrin.gif
TSeric138
post Sep 24 2009, 02:30 PM

227 posts

shienshien, jambu merah is good...

NO, hedgehog is solitairy. don stress both of them.

Wotiyo, u can sapu vaseline at the bottom of cage. jus put at the 4 corner that contacts with floor. don put ur cage too near the wall.

or else, go get ant powder from grocery shop, kll all the ants.. then only put back the cage. i used this method, very effective. make sure u clean the powder properly, if ur glider eat the powder i'm sure it will die.
TSeric138
post Sep 24 2009, 05:35 PM

227 posts

still don hav direct scientific evidence shows that grape can cause death in sugar glider.

But a lot gliders who is feeding on grapes reported death because of kidney failure.

Most likely it's because of the oxalic acid contains in the grape that cause kidney problem. Fyi, starfruits also contains oxalic acid like grape.

You can feed but remember to peel of the skin and remove the seeds..and give once a month, each glider one grape everytime.
TSeric138
post Sep 25 2009, 02:39 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(shienshien @ Sep 25 2009, 10:47 AM)

Would like to seek advice, is it recommended to feet her with honey dew or orange?

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:51 amEric, i noticed that you put pingpong into the cage.  do you really think they will like it?

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:54 amthese few days i let her explore my room but i realize she is eating on the dust near windows and curtains. is this OK?
Don feed orange, citrus fruits.

Mine ok, they like to sleep and play inside the ball pit. Never try never know.

Dust? clean it often lo for the sake of your glider.

QUOTE(cipone @ Sep 25 2009, 01:25 PM)
@eric
i want to ask... which is better.. australian bee pollen or american bee pollen? what different between this two
Erm.. I don think there are really significant differences between australian and american bee pollen. I would concern bout the manufacturer rather than the place of origin.

If people said xxx country bee pollen is good, but you got it from a non-reputable manufacturer, no point right?

I knew some people use local bee pollen.. I still prefer australian bee pollen. hahaa...

i guess, jus personal preference on this option.
TSeric138
post Sep 26 2009, 10:20 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 25 2009, 09:02 PM)
I'll be ur permanent customer too Muahahah

Eric , what dry food did u feed ur suggie when its inside the pouch haha
Dried fruits, yogurt drop, dried blueberries, fruit tastic, papaya treats and etc etc...

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 25 2009, 09:45 PM)
okok how about when a suggie was scare and it climbed into ur shirt and it craw by ur skin , so painful ! i tried before yesterday alot of scratches
trim the nails~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:21 PM)
thanks xD im still a newbie , my suggie climb into my shirt i also dunno what to do wanna take it out cant , and when i take my bath alot of scratches with a little blood , i will bring her to nail trimming soon xD u tried before being climbed by suggie inside ur body?
Hahaha...most of the time money and belle is inside my shirt.

QUOTE(loritanah @ Sep 26 2009, 09:58 AM)
wow..wodent wheel snr for rm75?....boleh ke?if buying more than one can get RM50? brows.gif
If really rm50, i will start to doubt whether is that wheel is real genuine wodent wheel.. tongue.gif
TSeric138
post Sep 26 2009, 04:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Sep 26 2009, 11:34 AM)
http://www.sugar-glider-store.com/exercise-wheels.html
i wonder why at oversea.. wodent wheel so cheap...
U try order one and post here. Then you will know how exp is the wheel with postage included.

QUOTE(farid87 @ Sep 26 2009, 12:19 PM)
hermm but at singapore also got sell right??
Singapore banned most of the exotic animals, so i don think you can get senior/wobust there.

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Sep 26 2009, 12:30 PM)
Here is the list of international places where you can get the wodent wheel. As you can see not many..
http://www.transoniq.com/international.html

Singapore the person selling only has the Wodent Wheel Jr. But i can assure you that it isnt cheap to bring it here. Also to get cheaper price you will need to buy in bulk. The price petshack is selling now would be the most ideal for ppl to be able to use the real wodent wheels here in MY. You can try to use the international quote form if you dont believe me tongue.gif the pricing of the shipping itself will cost more than the wheel itself laugh.gif
Absolutely agree. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 26 2009, 03:00 PM)
haloo all,
i preparing myself for a joey when my house is ready...

that day i went to pet shop nearby my house, got 3 joey there...they kept it on the small hand carry plastic tank with some newpaper bedding...sweat.gif
so i ask a little here n there bout the joey...they are feed them fruits and cat food as protein replacement...their price is kinda cheap lo RM250/ joey...1 pair for RM450...

After i read the 1st page of this thread, i change my mind to get joey from them edi....lol

Erm, Any home breeder from Penang? blush.gif
Luckily you haven buy yet. biggrin.gif

Read more and survey more to see any good breeder there or not...

QUOTE(elite87 @ Sep 26 2009, 03:03 PM)
issit k for me to disturb him sleepin at day time... or only can wk him up at nite.. like weekends... im free in afternnoon... I go ask him cum play.. he is so scared n keep finding pouch.. sad.gif
You can wake them up at daytime. But not too frequent and the playtime don be too long lo. After a whole nite active, ur glider need to rest also.
TSeric138
post Sep 27 2009, 01:44 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Sep 27 2009, 01:04 AM)
jz finished playin wif chico.. gt few bites 4rm him.. he love to eat honeydew... was trying hand's feed n it works...  smile.gif lying on bed n wathcing in cage.. he seem dun like watermelon redi.. 

wana ask.. u guys gv hpw mixed wif fruit o jz put separate. hee seems dun like when I put for him d instant hpw mixed wif manuka honey... coz tat day he ate d fruits n didn't eat hpw mixuture
any1 gt any idea?

**posted using xperia **
Glider needs time to accept new food, try to dip ur hand into the hpw and let ur glider lick.

You can mix the hpw with fruits, after he get used to it, then separate.
TSeric138
post Sep 27 2009, 03:22 PM

227 posts

Hi, I don think you can leave wet fruits for so many days or weeks.

If it's only few days, i suggest you can get the premium glider diet. It is dry staple diet specially for sugar glider.
TSeric138
post Sep 27 2009, 04:32 PM

227 posts

you can go over petshack website and look for 'Premium Glider Diet'..

Er..i think the price is reasonable for me lo... As it's kinda convenient, and good in nutritional wise.

Yup, you can feed continuous for days.
TSeric138
post Sep 27 2009, 09:06 PM

227 posts

Hedgehog's maintenence are much lower than SG..

And they don feel lonely even you left him alone at home because they are solitairy.

However, if you going to leave them (SG/Hedgehog) for weeks, you hav to make sure there is fresh water available all the time. They will tend to drink alot when eating dry staple.
TSeric138
post Sep 28 2009, 09:02 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Sep 28 2009, 08:41 PM)
u guys know wat??? i mixed hpw wif fruit n gv him.. he still dun wan eat la... y a??? hw u ppl force him to eat??
Dip your hand in the hpw mixture, then wipe bit on their mouth..

You can either put a bit bit of the hpw inside the fruits, then day by day increase until the appropriate portion.

Or, morning serve fruits, night time serve HPW only. Then he got nothing to choose.
TSeric138
post Sep 30 2009, 11:40 AM

227 posts

I won't say glider is hardy animal that doesnt fall sick easily. In fact, they are kinda fragile as their body is small, virus spread very fast.

People think they don fall sick easily because they are good at hiding their sickness. They don show until it reach very very severe stage.

In Malaysia, vet such as those who listed under recommended vet at front page also not really very expertise in treating sugar glider if we compared to vets from overseas.

But, Dr Jenny and Dr Yeoh so far both are the most experienced and passionate vetS in treating exotics. Therefore, it's would be better if we could bring our glider for regular check up every few months. Safer. Don 'assume' our glider has been under proper care and nothing will happen.. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, as i could remembered the conversation with Dr Jenny, all the vets in Malaysia attended seminars and knowledge of sugar gliders' diagnosis, sicknesses and treatments had been taught/shared before. So i guess, if the vet at Kch is hardworking and not sleeping during the national vet seminar, he/she should at least acquire basic knowledge of sugar glider.
TSeric138
post Sep 30 2009, 12:02 PM

227 posts

Any animals will fall sick without proper taken care. But sometimes, we 'thought' we r doing the correct things, we 'thought' we are giving proper care, and we 'thought' they are ok..

In fact, they might not be ok. Bringing them to vet regularly to check their bone, urine, and stools is to ensure they are free from parasites and hidden illnesses.

I use 'virus' word to conclude everything such as the parasites, infection and etc. Sorry, my fault.

Back to last last time, we might not know feeding grapes too much in long period may contribute to kidney failure in sugar glider. Jus like now, mayb we are feeding certain fruit/vege that possibly harmful to them and we are not aware of it because the effect doesnt show in a day or two.

Regular vet check is a good habit for every sugar glider owner as it is one of the step that safeguard your glider a little bit more.
TSeric138
post Oct 7 2009, 01:00 PM

227 posts

Aiks..finally got internet connection.

I haven neuter my male glider yet. But i planned to do so soon. Let me try to answer ur questions.

1) For my case, Micky is not loner glider. He has a companion with him in a cage.

2) How? erm..u mean the operation? Either removie the testicles and scrotum or jus remove the testicle. You can neuter ur glider at 4months OOP onwards. As long as their testicles fell in their scrotum = when they already matured. Make sure you r feeding the glider proper diet and maintain its tip top health condition. Neutering glider got its own risk also.

3) yup, you will see slightly changes in their behavior. Some people reported their glider becomes more friendly and less aggressive after neutered. And they will stop 'marking', smell reduce too.

4) Gas anesthesia may cause respiratory problem during the operation. And infection may happens during the operation. So, make sure you get an experienced vet, let the vet check your glider condition b4 goes into the operation.

I would suggest you neuter ur mochi, and then get a female companion. biggrin.gif
TSeric138
post Oct 7 2009, 06:52 PM

227 posts

U use this as the only protein source for your glider?

I don think boiled eggs can last for so long lo...
TSeric138
post Oct 8 2009, 01:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:25 AM)
i was hoping to gv egg as the protein source...
hmm.. yest nite i tried mixing instant hpw in the blended fruit(without egg.. jz fruits)..

he mcm ate teh part yg xde hpw.. the part can c yellow2.. he dun wan eat... so worried... sad.gif

scared he become thin... sad.gif

i plan to add in oats,,, can i gv him teh nesvita(used for reduce colestral one???) 3 in 1 milk oats drink???

.. yest had fun time wif him in the new tent(4 person).
he was so happy running around.. n tried climbing n fall down.. hahahhahahha...

he love to run behind my laptop n climb on it..  rclxub.gif

then i gt put the box fan in the tent.. coz too hot.. he love to run there aso.. wat u ppl ussualy do to avoid all these???/

any1 bring in fan o anyting inside... i hv to off it everytime he go near there
n.. tk him away from tehre.... then he will find sum way to there again.....  rclxub.gif    sweat.gif  doh.gif
thanks.
Syringe her the hpw and see.. you hav to make sure she eat... not everytime she donwan eat, then you gave some other thing that she likes...if you continues like that, you are actually reinforcing her picky behavior...

3in1 oats drink?? NO NO NO, got sugar/creamer inside.

Bout the tent time, i usually jus on the air cond.. if not open the tent underneath the fan. don bring the standing fan inxide, it's too dangerous...

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0601sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:15 AM